paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
pgmrandy Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the cheap masks from wal-mart
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Imagine 04, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 32 degrees expansion chamber, gravity fed hopper, 20oz CO2 tank.
Strengths: Never fogged up, clear lense
Weaknesses: Kinda uncomforable, but isn't bad
Review: I've used this mask in all kinds of weather and it never fogged up with me. I never thought I could get a mask that doesn't fog up without a fan. I was really impressed. Like some of the other reviews said, it is kind of uncomfortable. But it's certainly not bad at all! And, once you start playing you forget about it anyway.
Conclusion: Buy this mask and it's only $25. I'm giving it a nine b/c it's kind of uncomforable, but other than that I'd give it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JayAcob Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo [Black], SmartParts Progressive 14'' Barrel [Silver], 16oz Aluminum Co2 Tank, VL Viewloader 200 round Hopper, VForce Profiler Mask [Red]
Strengths: In Review Body
Weaknesses: In Review Body
Review: STRENGHTS
1]Good Protection - Covers alot of the side, top of the head, and the chin and neck area
2]Good Quality Foam - I've Played with this mask in the rain; water cannot leak through
3]Comfortable - There's nothing in the mask that could itch your face, and the mask stays in place.
4]Dosent Fog - This mask even though it isn't thermal it dosent fog. Just dont put household cleaners on the lense because residue would make it fog easier.
5]Looks Good - This mask looks so good. The design is awesome.

WEAKNESSES
1]Nothing I can think of
Conclusion: This mask is a very good mask for begginers or intermediate. The mask Looks Good, It Dosent Fog, It has good protection, and it is COMFORTABLE.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 23rd, 2005 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tbone_5 Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
12 oz tank
Tippmann 14'' Sniper barrel
Strengths: It's comfy. Cheap. Light. NEVER FOGS
Weaknesses: The visor keeps falling off.
Review: Well not much to say the mask is comfy, light, can't fog up, and very cheap.The only problem with this thing is that the visor falls off constantly. But other than that it's just what you should look for in a good mask. I mean why go out buy this mask thats like thrice as much when you have a perfectly good mask.
Conclusion: Buy it if your starting off it's almost flawless. except for that visor thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ball_lover Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All company's that make masks.
Marker Setup: Syndicate misfit
Red to black fade
Bandit bolt
68 ci nitro
14" j&j ceramic barrel
VL revvy with xboard
Strengths: I never have problems with it fogging up. Its also light.
Weaknesses: It isn't the most comftorable mask in the world.
Review: I have a green mask. I bought it from a friend for like 5 bucks. The foam around the eyes is very uncomfortable. It sometimes gets hot in the mask it isn't well vented. It is a hard plastic so if a paintball hits it...it breaks, you never get a bounce with this mask.
You can change the lense very easily. All you have to do is pull some pins and remove some pieces and its out its very easy. Over all it is a pretty good mask.
Conclusion: If ur looking for a decent mask for very cheap...this is the one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spadebladespade Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision, Vforce Vantage
Marker Setup: 1 Silver to gold fade E-Orracle with Dye Xcel, Supafly bolt, Flame drop
2 Green 03 Vert Feed Cocker with CP 1 Piece and many others, Skeletal drop, Ion Reg, Shocktech cocking rod
3 Grey to Black Warped Sportz 2k5 Dark Intimidator
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Sturdy
Basically perfect
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: This mask is a godsend. It is extremely affordable, only 20$ and can stand with any other mask. Simple design, sturdy frame, and great lens all contribute to the greatness of this mask. I have been paintballing 3 years and not once has this mask fog up or the lens clouded, even when it is 110 degrees outside! My friend once asked me to trad it for his brand new invision. To summarize this mask if inexpensive, durable, reliable, and just a great mask to have! 10 out of 10!
Conclusion: You must buy if you are considering to get into paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface masks
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, C5 47/3000, Universal Drop Forward
Strengths: Sturdy
Doesnt Fog up
Weaknesses: Too hard (balls dont bounce off)
Lens scratches easily
Not that comfortable
Review: Well....i got this from my nephew for free cause he quit paintball. So i put it on and it was a litte big!!!!! what? my nephew had a bigger head than me!!! And im 15 years old....he is only 8!!! Anyway, i had to pull it tight so it would fit. The firstthing i noticedwas that the cushioning was very hard and wouldnt absorb sweat very easily....awww no biggie. The day i went out, my beavertail got it and left a huge 3 inch scratch.....my beavertail doent even have a point on it to scratch it with.
Conclusion: Get it!!! but be careful where u store it and how u play with it....it scratches very easliy!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 25th, 2005 at 11:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntbal4ever007 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt USA alpha (sucked royally)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath w/ egg II

Tippmann 98 custom w/ 16' nyte stikk, 32 degrees rebel 02extreme drop forward and a Toxic performance double trigger
Strengths: Price- around 20 bux
Weight- this mask is light but extremely durable
Easy lens replacement
Weaknesses: Lenses scratch easily
Review: I got this mask at my local paintball pro shop for like 20 dollars. And i have gotten probably 60 or 70 dollars worth of use out of it.
This mask is excellent Im still working my way up to tourney level so for just rec ball this mask has been awesome. The only problem ive had with it is that the lens scratches very easily and its hard to clean fingerprints of the lens. Back when i used to play a lot of woodsball in the winter it would fog up some but i use hoppse 9 anti fogging spray and it woukld clear it up.
I would recomend taking the visor of for speedball though because paint is more likely to bust with it on.
Conclusion: For 20 bux its excellent.
Go to youre nearest proshop and get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zguy95135 Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch EL
JT
Marker Setup: AT-85
*tactical trigger
*extra clips
*red dot
*weaver rail
*CAR stock
Strengths: Cheap
Good field of view
Lense is easy to remove
Durable
Weaknesses: Really Hard (no bounces)
Lense scratches easy
FOGS LIKE CRAZY!!!!!!
Review: I've had this mask for a while now, it was included in the package with my first pb gun (victor II). Its a field version so it has a rubber like lining that slides around when it gets sweat on it. I don't like how hard it is, its profile makes it impossible to sight with a stock, and it fogs like crazy. I don't know about everyone else, but this thing fogs up on me when I'm walking around, and it's so bad that i can't see anything at all.

I do like the field of view, the quick remove lense and the durability (I've got shot in the face a lot when I started out)
Conclusion: Meh.... nothing too great. Get anti-fog or you will have problems.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

22" Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott mask, b.e. sentry, they both dont compare
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ flatline, 12v revvy w/ x board
Strengths: Light, looks good, doesnt fog, quick change lense.
Weaknesses: It makes all other companies lose buisness
Review: I bought this mask for 25 bucks canadian. it started to fog a tiny bit after id been wearing it for like 2 hours but i moved around and it went away. it looks great and its light. i dont wear glasses but if u did u can still wear them with this mask. and for all the great things u get with this mask, its very cheap. and the quick change lense makes it so easy to clean.
Conclusion: If you need a mask and dont want to spend alot of money get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Masks
JT Masks
Marker Setup: Kingman Sonix (Black With Red Highlights)
Shortened Trigger Pull
9oz co2 Tank
12oz co2 Tank
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Cheap
Black
Good Protection
Weaknesses: No Top Protection
No Back Protection
Review: This is a high quality but at the bottom of the VForce mask list. It is dark in color so if you are playing woodsball it is harder to see you. Also the beak is a major plus if you are playing in the sun. Thsi is non expensive because it is at the bottom of the VForce mask but still really good. It provides good protection on the sides and front but none at the back ant top at all. Overall a decent mask.
Conclusion: Good if low on money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media