paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel / Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel / Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel

Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lucky Paintball

Buy Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You will be able to add two more bores and use one thread sleeve per marker thread.
14" length
0.689 Bore standard
One of the lightest aluminum barrels on the market.
Marker thread sleeve can be removed easily to switch the barrel to your back up marker.
More thread sleeves and colors/finishes coming ASAP.
Thread sleeve has a shorter look while no loss in performance.
Fantastic performance, and you dont have to skip lunch for two weeks.
Additional bores will cost only $28.00
Additional thread sleeves will cost $14.00
Product Availability 
The Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
donkeyman Saturday, February 12th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels, PCS US5 tactical 14" barrel.
Marker Setup: Mokal Aura, Invert Too Hopper, 14" "Lucky" Barrel, 3000 psi Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
It works well with most paints even cheaper paint, surprisingly.
Strengths: Fairly inexpensive
Quite accurate
Looks good on my Mokal
Light
Weaknesses: There are better barrels if you want to spend more money (Basically no major weaknesses)
Review: The Lucky Barrel is an exceptional barrel for the price. With this barrel I can shoot very consistently even at high rates of fire. I have shot thousands of balls through this barrel and have not had one ball chop in the barrel. The great thing about this barrel is that it shoots accurately and consistently even with cheaper paint. I'm not saying that you'll shoot Zap Paintballs as well as Marbalizers but it will certainly shoot the chap paint better than most barrels. The barrel weighs very little especially considering it is aluminium.
Conclusion: I would recommended the Lucky Barrel to anyone who is looking for a good quality barrel but does not want to spend a lot of money. For the price the accuracy cannot be beat.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2011 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cosford Thursday, February 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ooh.......
Hellfire barrel - Very good. Better than un1tec.
Proto stock barrel - Not quite as good.
BT4 Stock barrel - Pretty aweful no matter how you look at it.
Marker Setup: Proto SLG
Un1tec/Lucky 14" barrel kit
Dye Rotor
On/off ASA
0.8l 3000psi steely
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well i've used frostbite and proto and both are fairly good as long as you match the bores up properly.
Strengths: - Light
- Cheap
- Good length
- Bore continues through entire length.
Weaknesses: - Breaks paint like a B****
- Not very well finished
- Only 3 bore sizes
Review: To be true, i haven't used the single barrel but the kit, but obviously one barrel is part of a barrel kit.
Anyways: i like the kit because of three main reasons. It's very very light. Secondly, it's very cheap, allowing the player to buy multiple backs to suit multiple markers. Also, i like the fact it is 14" as i believe that is the ideal size.

However, the major problem is paint breaking. During one box of frostbite paint in about 3 degrees C, i broke 4 balls, putting off most of the rest. What's worse is because of the poor finishing, it is difficult to just shoot your way out of it.
Finally, is the fact there is only three bore sizes you can get. A shame really as the kit is so cheap.
Conclusion: Overall, a good entry level barrel kit. Good if you don't get along with the stock barrel but i wouldn't rely on it in tournaments.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 4th, 2010 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scaplen14 Wednesday, October 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J 2 piece
Freak kit
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
Spec-ops dogleg stock
68/3000 HPA
Eggy 2
Un1tec barrel
DIY Silencer
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any seem to work fine, obviously better paint shoots better but none have broke in barrel
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Very Light
Bore changing
Quiet
Weaknesses: None that i've found
Review: I've only used the barrel in a handful of games, the biggest being a series of scenario games over last weekend. This barrel shoots amazingly straight given the paintballs your using have been checked for dimples and doesn't break any paint at all. I shot about 1500 paintballs through this barrel last weekend and didn't have one break and I made some pretty far and accurate shots. Overall great barrel.
Conclusion: Get this barrel! Easily as good or better than any of the barrels, or barrel kits you'll find for $100-$200
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KMAYER12 Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: -Invert Mini w/ ups
-VLocity
-Crossfire 70/45 HP.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Depending on the bore size you get.
Strengths: -Accurate.
-Tip acts as "insert".
-Looks sick.
Weaknesses: -Doesn't come in 12".
-VERY hard to come by now a days.
Review: I bought it from a "retailer" on PbN. Great price ($50) for the front and back. Initial thought of the barrel it self... light, and sleek. Looks great on my Mini. Black tip/ gold back in gloss. First time out. Back yard. Shot a pod of Visible Impact from Wal-mart (great stuff actually, I'm sure most of you know). No barrel breaks. No chops. Nada. Never let me down since I've gotten it.

Good luck finding it. I love mine ;).
Conclusion: Get it if you can find. Simple as that.

9 of of 10. Nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pissedcarpet Tuesday, July 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sly, stiffi,freak, ultralite, proto 2 piece, angel stock,
Marker Setup: PM6 red dust
ul frame
lucky un1tec barrel kit

Ion
freak back, aa front
qev
trinity low raise feed neck
virtue eyes n board
sp dovetail + rail
trinity roller bearing trig
Recommended
Paintballs:
depends i can use my .693 bore with almost anything heats, proto, evil(but i forgot wich one cuz one of them is too small), rps prem... white box paint, old paint. still shoots accurate

Strengths: Very accurate!
pretty quiet
light
durable
price
Weaknesses: hard to get in America
Review: Accurate!!!! i used old paint cryptic (5 months old) shot decently
then i used 3month old proto paint and shot accurate.

Accurate competes w/ the top barrels on the market and maybe even better
accurate
accurate

cheap
cheap
cheap in America

durable - despite looks and weight it will handle the roughness of paintball as well as any other barrel on the market
Conclusion: If your a one barrel man/woman just get .693 bore it will shoot almost any type of paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

specialsteve Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Autococker trilogy Pro barrel
Evil Driver Autococker Barrel
Marker Setup: WGP trilogy Pro
Lucky Un1tech barrel
Dye Sticky Grips
TechT Autococker Trilogy Shaft Kit
Evil Autococker Cocking Rod
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson Hotspot (good with bigger bores)
Marbalizer (good with smaller bores)
Strengths: -looks
-nice barrel for the price
-Unique style
Weaknesses: Not enough length sizes
Review: i got this barrel yesterday and this is the best barrel i've used so far. I shot about 2000 rounds through it and only had 3 breaks. 2 out of the 3 were because i short-stroked my marker and it double fed. i got it in matte black and bore size .693.
Conclusion: If you want a nice and accurate barrel for under $50 but this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the_kwa Friday, February 23rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock
-Ultralight
Marker Setup: Angel One
-Lucky'd Velocity
-Ultralight
-LP 45/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
DONT USE THIS BARREL!! (or atleast if your an Angel One user)
Strengths: -Light
-14" Bore length
-Very Afordable
Weaknesses: -Cheap Quality
-Very Easy to Brake
Review: When I first bought this system I was in love, it shot great, looked good and was very affordable......

Then it happend, after 2 uses the threads broke off. So I send it back and get a new one. It takes 3 weeks to get a new one back and by then have my ultralight.

When I do get it back I let my friend use it. The very first game of the day, he slides into the snake and once again, the threads brake off.....
Conclusion: If your and angel one owner, don't buy this barrel! IT WILL BRAKE!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

staceyis mygun Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty inovative so none the design but shoots like ultralights
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail 07
68/4500 PMI
EVO 3
red/black Un1tec
ndz red parts for rail
Recommended
Paintballs:
with the bore i got any thing from heat to evil ive tried
Strengths: accuracy
PRICE
convinience(spelling)
looks
Weaknesses: Length selection (if that bothers you)
Review: At first i was split between this and a pepperstick but then i knew i wanted this after reading some reviews. One of the things that surprised me with this barrel is the looks, the pictures just dont do this baby justice. The looks was a big turnoff for me too. This barrel is very convinient in its new design being that the bore is the front half of the barrel and all u need is new backs for ur different threaded guns. I ordered a .693 and have had no problems yet. With the right paint this thing shoots ropes not that my rail didnt already just that i wanted a longer sexier barrel. Now when i ordered this barrel off lucky i wasnt sure wat size id get because they dont give u that option but i got a 14 which is wat i wanted so no problem with that.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to other ballers as it was recommended to me so check it out its only around $40
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 1-piece: nice for those anti-kit folks.
CP 2-piece: decent barrels but a little expensive in the long run for kits.
Freak: i don't like inserts anymore although mine worked very well.
Marker Setup: Alien '06 Interceptor
Lucky Un1tech
CP direct mount
rip'd Halo B
Guerilla Ambush 68/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
Only tried the following so far - all fit the Un1tech .685 bore:
~ XBall Bronze - the paint itself wasn't that great.
~ PMI Super Swirls - actually worked better than Bronze!
~ Karnage brown box (rental grade) - also worked better than Bronze.
Strengths: Cheaper than other kits
Accurate
Light
Porting
Weaknesses: Doesn't clear breaks well.
Review: Got tired of CP 2-piece barrels because i never had enough to get a whole kit at once & buying the bores over time would've been too expensive. Then i got a Freak Jr kit, which was ok but i don't like inserts all that much (alignment issues).

I ditched those and picked up a Un1tech. Now the beauty of this barrel is it's really a one-piece barrel in design. The "front" is actually the bore and goes straight to the gun's breech. The only purpose the back serves is to secure the barrel to your particular gun via the threads. No more traditional two-piece barrels that can potentially create a gap in the middle of the ball's path. No more inserts that may or may not align correctly. Lucky really came out & re-invented the barrel.

Another concept that Lucky picked up on is you don't need tons of barrels in .002 increments. You've got the main bores: .685, .689 & .693 (also a .696, which is HUGE & unecessary, imo). No need for other sizes - all paint can fit one of these bores, no question. Heck, there are players out there that have a .693 barrel and nothing else.

And yet another sizing concept that saves Lucky a lot in production time/costs is they only have one length - 14". Again, no need for shorter or longer barrels. These are short enough to run & not worry about tripping over yet long enough to wrap around or push in on bunkers.

So on to performance. Delicious. Just shooting at the chrono with some Karnage brown box (which is borderline rental paint), mild to no breeze, this barrel was ball on ball. This thing was shooting DARTS, son! And the porting helped a lot with the noise level. Not that i'm concerned about it but one of the other refs commented on how quiet it was compared to... well, i don't know, he just said it was quiet. Whatever. It was cool.

EDIT: As some others have said, the Un1tech doesn't clear paint well. If you happen to chop or break, you better have a squeegee. Neither usually happens to me in a game and in fact the one time i did get a chop was at the chrono when i was fine-tuning my gun. The balls were zipping all over the place. They eventually weren't zipping around too bad but it certainly wasn't as good as a clean barrel.
Conclusion: You know what, either you use the stock barrel or you pick up a Un1tech. That's all i've gotta say. Too bad you now have to live in the UK to get one new. Poor, poor Lucky. And us.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 3:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Old Shiz Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Pepperstic, Freak, Ultralite,CP
Marker Setup: 05 EGO
05 Proto
68/4500
45/4500
Halo
Vlocity
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Super lite, Accurate, Quiet, Shoots very well thru barrel breaks, .
Weaknesses: A little hard to get a hold of sometimes because they sell out so fast.
Review: Our team (BAM FACTORY) has been shooting these barrels for a year now. We love them. Our front and mid players like them for fact they are lite and quiet. Back players will like them for there accuracy. The finish on the inside is super smooth and very durable. Paint fit is not a problem now that have 3 sizes avaliable. Lucky is setting high standards other companys must meet. They also have commitment to keeping paintball affordable.
Conclusion: Buy one you wont be disappointed. You they quaility of what used to cost you a $100.00 now for only $40.00.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media