paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel / Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel / Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel

Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lucky Paintball

Buy Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You will be able to add two more bores and use one thread sleeve per marker thread.
14" length
0.689 Bore standard
One of the lightest aluminum barrels on the market.
Marker thread sleeve can be removed easily to switch the barrel to your back up marker.
More thread sleeves and colors/finishes coming ASAP.
Thread sleeve has a shorter look while no loss in performance.
Fantastic performance, and you dont have to skip lunch for two weeks.
Additional bores will cost only $28.00
Additional thread sleeves will cost $14.00
Product Availability 
The Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
THE_CANADIAN Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other barrels? none has performed as good as the lucky.
Marker Setup: 04bko
cp reg
lucky unitech barrel
soon pds
aka scm-3
system x 91/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintballs really , i wouldnt recommend getting really cheap paint because its not good for anything but pratice.
Strengths: - very accurate
- looks good to me
- self cleaning
- quiet
- VERY LIGHT!
Weaknesses: Nothing now since they have bore sizes and different lenghts.
Review: this barrel is simply amazing , it extremely quiet and accurate. When i first bought it for pretty cheap , i din't really think it was gonna perform as well as it did. It impressed me alot and i have never regretted buying it once.

For the price your paying i would definitely recommend this barrel it very accurate and most important it is one of the lightest barrel i have ever held in my life.

Personally i like the looks of it , the ano is very well done and the machining on it is perfect.. no flaws that i could see.

Now they have many bores and lenghts so that pretty much eliminated all the demand that most people had about this barrel. They have recently come up with new colored backs , it will soon be unstoppable.

Get this barrel , you will never regret it.
Conclusion: One of the best barrel that you can buy in my opinion , i would definitely recommend anyone to buy this barrel with out having any doubts. You will not be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FATAlogPTWgjDEP Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak, ultralite, empire revolver, etc.
Marker Setup: Alias-ALL the goodies-revolver kit
AIM bodied timmy-2K5ed. all the goodies, yet again-un1tech barrel
Nerve-as upped as a nerve can get-unitech barrel, pipe, freak
B2K4-almost as upped as a B2K4 can get. freak, kaner kit
AR-1- lots of ups... a couple more i can get- un1tech barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo heat, nitemare, x-ball
Strengths: Quality. price. one piece bore.
Weaknesses: Does not shoot through breaks well.
Review: Well I have a few backs for various guns. This barrel has been great to me so far. I have consistently used it on my Nerve, Timmy and AR-1. Although I have not done a very scientific analysis of this barrel it seems to be on par with all of the leading barrel manufacturers today. This barrel is very light and feels very sturdy, a combination that can be hard to find at times.It comes in a variety of bores and colors and of course all major threading. Only weakness to me is that this is not available in a kit, although some may find this to be a strength so that they are not buying a bunch of useless bore sizes.
Conclusion: For the price, quality and accuracy I say that this is a must have for all ballers, not just those on a budget. I have thousands of dollars in guns, yet I still rock the lucky. Why pay for a Dye barrel when you can get the same quality at half the cost. Giving it a 9, because I have yet to shoot a barrel I think is a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stikman33 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 14' Ultralite
Dye 12' Boomstick
Smartparts 12' Progressive
Older JT 2 Piece
Stock spyder/dragun/ion barrels
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Lucky Stage 1v3 bolt
Clippard style QEV
System-X drop with on/off
CCM No-rise clamping feedneck
Lucky 14' Un1tec barrel .689 bore, un1tec ion thread black
Halo B w/rip drive
72/3000 PE hp tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have shot personally through this barrel with no problems

GAP
X-Ball Bronze
DXS Bronze
Diablo/Draxxus Nightmare
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
LIGHT!!!
Nice Anno job
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used many barrels in my time, been playing for a lot of years, and this barrel has impressed more than any other i have played with. I have used Dye Ultralite's for the last 3 years exclusively. I have played tons of woodsball, and was on a not quite pro but pretty dang good tournament team for 2 years, also used the Ultralites at the time, and thought they were great.

Recently i heard about the Un1tec's though and decided to try them out. If you have an ion good luck finding an ion thread back, because they are bought up extremely fast.

I was able to get ahold of an ion back, and bought a 14' (the only size they come in atm) gloss blue barrel, with the dust black back. I got the barrel from the vendor i purchased it from, and proceeded to put it on my gun. The ion already isn't an extremely loud gun to start off with, but the first thing i noticed dry firing it my house was how quiet the gun was. The barrel eliminated a lot of the POP noise that you get with guns sometimes. It was much quieter than i was used to even with the DYE UL or the SP Progressive.

Before any of this i also compared it to my UL. I didn't have a scale that would measure fine enough for this application, but the good ol hand scale told me the Un1tec was marginally lighter than the UL, with the back attached and eveything.

Next is the accuracy, this barrel had great accuracy with the paint i was shooting. The bore is a mirror finish all the way through with no steps or expanding of the chamer. The inside of the barrel was immaculate, no burrs, smudges, anything, just a perfect mirror.

Overall i was incredibly happy with this barrel. Comparing it to something that cost more than twice as much, i couldn't be happier. I like it more than my UL, and it was WAY cheaper. For the price of an UL you can put together an entire kit of barrel bores with the appropriate backs you need.

Oh, and i think it kinda looks sexy as well!
Conclusion: Excellent barrel, totally happy with the performance in every way. I plan on filling out my kit (only have .689 at the moment, will buy the .693 next) and these will be the last barrels i ever buy probably. Just change the back for $14, and you are good to go using them on any gun. Totally recommend, 10/10!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Megadestructo Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight
SP Freak Kit
Redz Pepper Stix
Dye Boomstick
CP 2 Piece
J&J Edge Kit
Marker Setup: Dye UL'd DM5 (red/black fade)
07 NXT Shocker (Dust Silver)
Dye Throttle 45/45
Lucky Un1tec
Halo B w/Suicide Shell
Recommended
Paintballs:
Seems to work well with any (from cheapo whitebox to Marballizer)
Strengths: Very light
Very accurate
Inexpensive
Single bore
Innovate design
Weaknesses: Lack of barrel lengths
So popular they can be out of stock often
Review: These are the only barrels you will ever need.

Most kits and aftermarket barrels are fairly similar in quality. They have excellent honing, tend to be fairly light, and come in multiple bore-sizes. So, many times it doesn't really matter what you get, you're probably going to have a quality product.

Lucky's Un1tec is no exception to this rule. They are very finely crafted aluminum barrels. They come in 3 different bore sizes (.685, .689, and .693) and are both very accurate and very quiet.

So what separates these barrels from the rest? It's a single-bore barrel that can accommodate different backs to fit the threading of your marker. That means you can buy the bore sizes you want, and all you need to do is just buy a different back to use them with another marker.

The advantages are great, really. First, the single-bore size runs the length of the barrel so no joins or rough edges for the ball to catch on (though with any good barrel kit, this really isn't an issue). Second, you don't have to spend a ton of money on a set of different backs - just get one with the threads you need.

It's pretty simple: Each barrel screws into the back. The back part basically just covers the barrel like a shroud, giving it the desired threads. You don't have to mix-and-match 4 different backs for each kit. Awesome!

Additionally, this saves you a ton of cash. At the moment, each barrel costs approx. $30. Each back costs $14. To get all three sizes and one back will cost you roughly $104 - about the same price as anybody else.

But, if you bought an Ion back (or SP back as that's all they use now) and want to use the same kit for your DM or Ego, you just buy another $14 Cocker-threaded back and that's it! No need to get another kit!

They also come in a ton of different colors, both in dust and gloss finishes, so you can match your marker easily.

The only issue I have with them is their lack of barrel lengths. A 14" barrel is all I need as a mid/insert player. But other people feel more comfortable with 12" or 16" lengths. As of this review, I believe Lucky is considering a 16" length due to popular demand, so they'll probably come out within the near future. All-in-all a very small blemish on an otherwise perfect product.
Conclusion: Quality-wise, I'd say these barrels live up to the more expensive Stiffi's, Ultralights, and Freaks everyone else seems to have. They are comparable in both weight and accuracy (even with only 3 bore sizes) and you can spend your leftover cash on other things. These are highly recommended. The only reason I don't give it a 10 is because nothing is perfect. But Lucky's Un1tec barrels come pretty damn close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

general coka Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All American
Smart parts freak jr.
Smart parts freak
Marker Setup: Sadly I sold mine sp untol X-mas I have no gun :(
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used many diffrent kinds of paintballs and they all work great (exept for monster balls)
Strengths: Light Accurate Cheap
Weaknesses: Only comes in 14 and 16 inches
Review: I had my old freak wich i used once and dindn't think it was woth the high price so I asked a friend who warks at a painball store whats a good cheap barrel and he suggested the lucky barrel. Also a friend has recently bought it and it works great with his autococker.
Conclusion: Buy this beacause its light cheap and acurrate
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 6th, 2006 at 6:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fruktflugan Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various other barrels not one compares
Marker Setup: DP Fusion, Gun metal gray. S/n 166, Stako, FUKU reg, Reloader B
Backup marker: REX type-R
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything from reballs to basketballs
Strengths: Accurate, smooth, good looking and just great!
Weaknesses: Didn't come with a barrel o-ring.
Review: Can I just say "Eeeeexcellent" and be on my way? Please?

No? Ok then:
This barrel can't be faulted in any way. It is just up there with the kings of the barrel-hill.

Played reball too and even though pressure has to be limited due to the reballs this barrel shoots far and accurate. Some stray reballs but more likely due to them being park-reballs, used, reused and abused for a long time.

Buy buy buy this barrel. Buy a complete set of these and get them other expensive kits out of your head!
Conclusion: I changed my mind. Don't buy this barrel!
Then I'll hit you before you hit me! :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbhaig818 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultralite
Marker Setup: superman 05 ego, v-35 halo, 68/4500 pmi,Hardshell bolt, lucky air assist valve.
Strengths: Accurate
Cleans itself
Light
Quiet
Color combinations
Price
Weaknesses: Not too many sizes.
Review: Everyone is raving about the cheap unitec barrels. and i always wanted to try one because i play pump and need to size my paint. so my friend won a kit from OSC pump tournament. i used it on my ego and it made it quieter than all barrels ive tried. It was lighter than stock and lighter than a lot of barrels. It was really quiet and i was picking people off with ease. it was very nice. I got a barrel break and it cleaned itself out back to normal. that made me happier than anything. because that is really important to me.
Conclusion: i really recommend this barrel. just because they are cheaper than highend doesnt mean they are bad. lucky is a really good company that makes everything at reasonable prices. the barrel is accurate, light, CLEANS ITSELF. lucky really stands by their products. and this is a great lucky product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the-hooligan Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
CCM kit
Freak
j&j
Dye
some others
Marker Setup: ICD B2k4, to many ups to list.
Recommended
Paintballs:
just about anything. better paint will always shoot better.
Strengths: Price, weight, accurate, Price.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: picked up the three bore kit at world cup, and had my first chance to play with it today.
I shot a case of pmi premium, not what i would call great paint. anyway i used the .689 at first and experienced a few barrel breaks, so i switched to the .693 bore and I became more and more impressed. accuracy was very good easily a 6 inch pattern at 50+feet. i was hitting people off the break and dropping shots on hoppers and masks all morning, something that just didn't seem to happened very often with my ccm kit.

i had about 3 pods of 4 week old diablo heat left over so i dumped that in my hopper and did a little accuracy test with that. i was able to hit a 4 inch hole in a cable spool 4 out of 5 shots with the old paint from a good 40 feet.
as for cleaning, i chopped a few and 6/8 shots got me back to 80/90% accuracy, 10/12 shots and your right back to 100%,,, very nice.

It seems that the control bore runs the entire length of the barrel, the bore doesn't seem to open up like on mast barrels. because of this a slightly large bore seems to work best, yet because the control bore runs the length of the barrel consistency and efficiency are very good.


Conclusion: This barrel performed very well all day. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new barrel, or just a change. for the price it cannot be beat.
Give it a try... you wont be sorry
I give it a 9.5 out of 10 because nothing is perfect that rounds down to a 9...
Great costumer service at cup brings the rating back up to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 18th, 2006 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

green_hat Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA, CP, Dye barrels, armotech, empire, freak, evil
Marker Setup: i have 14 markers,
i have a lucky stage 5 ion, bought off my friend cuz he was gettin a viking, halo,

will be getting this barrel for my sterling pump
Recommended
Paintballs:
high grade
Strengths: Light, accurate, cheap.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, basicly the lightest barrel ive ever used and very accurate i was lighting up hoppers like crazy.
First game played with it, teams were 14 on 14 in an urban assault speedball setting (sorta blah) i hit 6 hoppers.

I guess i need to write more to have my review given out so ill say that i got 5 people to buy this barrel and they all love it.
Conclusion: Buy this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rage#69 Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak JR.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/ cp trigger, sp q-lock, luckey un1tec barrel, sp 360 qev
Viewloader Revolution
PMI Pure Energy 48ci 3000psi steel N2 tank
dye C6 jersey(blue)
eclipse distortion pants(blue)
V-Force Vatage(black)
Recommended
Paintballs:
xo industries hot box, menace, x-ball bronze, x-ball silver, x-ball gold
Strengths: Cheap
Nice looking
Accurate
Good variety (size, color)
Weaknesses: People underestimate it because its so inexpensive.
Review: I bought this barrel for $45.00 at a local proshop. At first I just thought that it would be a decent barrel for the cheap price but was I ever wrong. I shot a couple of xo industries whitebox balls and it shot pretty good(white box is horrible/$30 for a case!). When I went to play at my local field I used xo industries hotbox($45 for a case) and it shot amazing!
Conclusion: Buy this barrel because it shoots amazing and is only $45 compared to freak jr.`s that are $95....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media