paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan Premium Paintballs / Sheridan Premium Paintballs / Sheridan Premium Paintballs

Sheridan Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan Premium Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Premium paintballs available in red & black with white fill, grean & black with green fill, and orange & black with orange fills. Paintballs are packaged in 200 rnd bags and 1,000 rnd cases.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan Premium Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jdathlete14 Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors, Visible Impacts
Marker Setup: Compact 2000 Java, 14in lapco bigshot, 32 degrees exp chamber, booyah version 3.1
Recommended
Barrels:
I would suggest a lapco or some type of small bore barrel
Strengths: -The great thing about this paint is the price! It is definetly some of the cheapest in price I have ever shot (I think) anyhow it works pretty well I mean for $25 for 1000 balls you can't expect hellfires
- Good rubbery shell for those who are concerned about these babies breajking in their gun... They Won't!
-Not a great thick fill but not all water based
Weaknesses: They are not god-like and don't like to break on your target on occasion also like I mentioned before the shells arent the best and the fill isn't very thick
Conclusion: Buy them if you want a cheap paint to get you through the day they won't let you down... too much
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Team colors, but I don't think they are quite as good as the premiums.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL PLus and it is completely stock!
Recommended
Barrels:
Average size barrel, like comes on the spyders or rebels.
Strengths: The balls were very round with very few dimples, and I could pick them up for about 23.00/1000. Shot 3000 thru my gun in two weeks once and only had 2 break in the barrel, could not beat them for the price.
Weaknesses: Could be more colorful, and they did not always break on your opponent.
Conclusion: Overall best ball I have evry used for the price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tigershark16 Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Brasseagle Tigershark.
Strengths: shoot straight, dont break much.
Weaknesses: they get a white film around them after a while, but it doesnt affect the way it shoots.
Conclusion: buy em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chip096 Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Super Swirl
Marker Setup: I have a PMI Razzor barrel and a new venturi bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small medium barrel
Strengths: THis is some good paint! For the low price and at WALLY WORLD ! This paint is good if u just ran out and need some .!
Weaknesses: They smell bad but who cares ?
SOME may have dimpiels (not many maybe 2 to 5 out of 200)
I wish the sold them in 500 round boxes
Conclusion: i just said it ^^^^.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Smart Paint and RPS All Star Paintballs
Marker Setup: i use a tippmann 98 couctom (great gun)
Recommended
Barrels:
A Tippmann Model 98 Sniper Barrel
Strengths: They are hard, Only 1 broke out of a 1000 shot, cheap(only 25 for 1000 or 5 for 200), They're very accurate, good shape, and dont break in barrel alot. all around they are just great paintballs.
Weaknesses: They smell like poop!!!(but smellsdon't matter)
Conclusion: If you dont want to spend a lot of money on paintballs but you still want good ones then the Sheridan Premium Paintballs are the way to go. There are great!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spoot Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proball, nelsplat, diablo, brass eagle, viewloader, rps super swirl
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2in1 with expansion chamber and 14in taso stone cold 2
Recommended
Barrels:
taso stone cold 2
Strengths: they shoot pretty streight, they are cheap, you can buy them at walmart, they don't smell bad like brass eagle. they bust on contact most of the time.
Weaknesses: they break more often in your gun than proball, but that is what can be expected of a cheaper paint.
Conclusion: i would recomend this as a good pratice paint. it is not for the serious player though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brasseagle
Zap
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Green Raptor with tru-flight thunderpig barrel and bottom line
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore barrel
Strengths: hard as marbles
Sells for the same price as brass eagle.
Made by the same guys who bring us diablo. (the paint, not the game)
Weaknesses: If you have a large bore barrel this paint is accuarte out to a maximum of about seventeen feet.
It smells bad.
It has a very strange tendency to develop a white film when sitting on the shelf for a while, but if comes off if you hold the paint in your hand. So it's probably just some dehydrated water soluble gel-coat. And it doesn't seem to affect performance.
Conclusion: Match the paint to the bore size of you barrel. Ignore the brand name. People who say sheridan paint sucks are all using large bore barrels, which will not work well with this small bore paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 15th, 2001
Strengths: totally kick in a spyder total accuracy no breakage great price every1 sells em my dad and i paintball we own spyders and we like bought 2 boxes and no brakes
Weaknesses: walmart doesn't take care oif em no one does, every one disses em
Conclusion: alll out great paint, but there it better
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Look cool (red&black, white fill)
Unlike some white fill I've seen you can actualy see these, I think that is why the paint is slightly pink, from 20 yards it looks white thought.
Weaknesses: no-one likes sheridan
Conclusion: Not bad at all. I put these through my talon (not the gun I play with, but I test paint throught it because it weeds out bad paint by expolding balls in the barrel, this is the only thing a talon is good for), and out of 200 rounds only one break, and 3 or 4 double feed on a crapy gun.

the Talon has a low psi, so 30 or so didn't break on target.

All, and all good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 9th, 2001
Strengths: -never had a break with them and have used about 600 (with stock barrel)
-used to be able to buy them at walmart
-pretty accurate
Weaknesses: -cost a little more than cheap balls
-walmart doesn't sell them anymore
-can't find them anywhere anymore
Conclusion: great balls, i just wish walmart still sold them
never had a break with them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media