paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hater Paintball Hater Sauce / Hater Paintball Hater Sauce / Hater Paintball Hater Sauce / Hater Paintball Hater Sauce

Hater Paintball Hater Sauce Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hater Paintball

Buy Hater Paintball Hater Sauce

Paintball Oil / Lube

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hater Paintball Hater Sauce
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $13

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
We all know how frustrating it can be in a game to miss that money shot. You become exhausted as you move in and out, up and down. All the while you're waiting for that perfect opportunity to sauce that face up. With Hater Paintball's own custom Hater Sauce, you will never miss that money shot. The smoother your gun pumps, the easier it is master those tricky facial shots.

Hater Sauce is the ONLY lubricant specifically designed for high performance paintball markers!

Features:
* Super Slick Design - Hater Sauce sports the slickest consistency of any lubricant used in paintball markers today. In most markers, the user can dramatically reduce the LPR pressure of their marker when using Hater Sauce WITHOUT dropoff! Such a reduction in LPR pressure greatly reduces kick of the marker which allows a more stable marker setup.

* Stays Where You Put It - Hater Sauce does not become runny, which means the user has to lube their markers less often!

* Designed Specifically for the sport of Paintball - Hater Sauce is the only lubricant designed to meet the demands of today’s high performance paintball markers in all climates and conditions.
Product Availability 
The Hater Paintball Hater Sauce is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
irsd123 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gold cup, Evil Pus, Sleek, Tons of others
Marker Setup: Liquid Blue Dark Angel G7 Fly with 68.91 cal lucky 15 barrel, vlocity hopper, and CP rail.

Tippmann A-5 (for rec ball) With starfire front bolt, red aluminum power tube, polished internals, improved sights, Flatline, and e-grip
Strengths: Sticky
"Thick"
Temperature resistant
Lasts forever
Smells good
Weaknesses: Expensive
Hard to find
The smell to people who don't like it
Review: To start off, i mush immediately comment on how little of this stuff you will find yourself using. i have been 'ballin hard since early January, and I've STILL only used the small amount of residue that was clinging to the top of the lid. You only really need to use this stuff in VERY small amounts, the largest you should EVER use is about a pea sized drop, and that alone is enough to lube a good 10 o-rings. Once you start adding up the cost of lube, you'll find that buying one tub of $15 hater sauce and using it all year is cheaper than buying three tubs of $6 gun grease.

This grease will work great on ANY high end electros, and it is the only stuff I will let anywhere NEAR my Angel. One of the best things about this grease is the fact that it is TOTALLY temperature resistant. I've been paint balling in 110* weather, and this stuff REFUSES to get runny.

Side info aside, this stuff is some of the slickest, stickiest stuff around, and will get ANY surface you put it on super slick.
Conclusion: Great for ANY high end gun, works on anything from Dark Angels to Tippmanns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

icdbko32 Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dow 33, dow 55, dye slick, slick honey, tri-flow, evil pus
Marker Setup: -Black Invert mini
-68/4500 hp crossfire tank
-profilers (hopefully getting grillzs or events)
-Dxs pulse
Strengths: -Slick
-Stays where you put it
-Packaging
-Consistancy
Weaknesses: -Price(more expensive then other lubes but this is very good lube)
Review: I have jsut received this lube but so far it looks really good and promising. This lube is slick and stays where you put it. Not sure how many cases till you have to relube but wil lget that when i use it first But overall looks like a great lube.
Conclusion: I'v used alot of lubes and the closest i'v seen to this would be evil pus and slick honey. Those are both slick lubes but this stuff is really slick yet stays where you put it and doesn't gum up in cold weather. Overall the best lube i'v seen yet but will update after i use it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supernothing76 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dow 33- all around good
slick lube - cheap good stuff

Marker Setup: stock sunset sonic cyborg # 181
Strengths: Slick feel
little does the job
stays where you put it
can lower your lpr
Weaknesses: Price tag
some people say smell but i like it
Review: This stuff is worth it for the price i got a 3 oz tube from marker kits and this stuff is good. i was able to reduce my lpr from 75 to 50 psi just from this lube. this stuff is also very consistent and stays where you put it and doesn't thin out like the others

why should you get this lube?
b/c it is made for PB gun unlike slick honey that is make for bike forks and it wont wear out your oring b/c it not petroleum based.
Conclusion: See review
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McDoNaLdSbUrGeR Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pus - Good but Hater is better
Shocker Lube - About the same as pus
Dye Slick Lube - Sucks and causes bolt stick
Marker Setup: Razor Blue SP Ion w/ Blackheart, CCM Feedneck, Evil Detonator Reg, Evil On/Off,
ND Blade Trigger, TechT Lightening Bolt, 32 Degrees Drop, 12 inch Evil Pipe Kit,
Blue Halo B w/Rip Drive.
Black/Blue fade PM6 w/ 14inch total stainless freak kit, Shocktech Micro Drop, Hybrid on/off, Orange Bolt, Top hat mod, CP Sling Blade Trigger, Virtue Board
Strengths: Stays where you put it
Can lower LPR alot
Very smooth cycling
Weaknesses: None that I have found, smell isn't a weakness, wash your hands.
Review: I got this stuff in a week or so ago and already like it much more the Evil Pus or any other lube that I've used. The first thing I did was lower my LPR pressure more than I thought I could and it still shoot smoothly and with no drop. I couldn't lower it that much with Pus when I used it. You don't have to use a lot of it on the bolt or any other part. I haven't even used any out of the container, I used what was on the lid and still have enough for 5 more lubes, maybe more. I used to have a problem with my bolt pulling the little oring out of the back of my top hat and causing a leak but I put quite a bit of Hater on it and it doesn't really happen any more. People have been complaining about the smell of it. It doen't smell great but thats no weakness. I guess the smell is a mix between a hot electric motor and burnt latex but it washes off your hands and unless you sniff your breach then it shouldn't bother you that much.
Conclusion: You should pay a little more and buy this. 3oz. doesn't sound like much for $16.50 but it is. I doubt that I'll have to buy lube again for a year or two which in the long run is cheaper than buying a couple of 1oz. tubes of Evil Pus. My gun is so much smoother and quiet because of how low I can turn the LPR now. With other stuff my gun would drop. Compared to other lubes I give it a 10 but nothing is perfect so 9 will do.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006 at 6:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerking1337 Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slick Honey
Dow33
Dow55
Dye Slick Lube
Marker Setup: BL 2005 Ripper
Blue Halo B loader
CP Uni mount II
CP adjustable ram cap
45/45k Crossfire HPA tank
Strengths: Sticky texture (It stays where you put it)
Nice Viscosity
Keeps the gun running smoothly
Weaknesses: Pretty Expensive
Has a weird smell
Review: I heard about this lube on an Internet forum right when it first came out. I couldn't decide If I should buy a container of this or not. Finally after much debating the guys on the forum convinced me to try out Hater Sauce. After getting it in I used it at our first practice. I right away liked its sticky texture and it seemed like it had nice viscosity. At the end of the day after I took the ram out the Hater Sauce seemed to stay where I had put it and it didn't get all thin and watery. The only thing I don't like is its overall price. Its pretty expensive compared to other lubes. I can get a 2oz container of Slick Honey for alot cheaper (about $6.00) and it will last just as long and do just as good of a job as Hater Sauce.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great lube. It has a good sticky texture which makes it stay where you put it. It also has a nice viscosity and it doesn't get watery like some lubes. The only problem I have with Hater Sauce is its price. I think its a joke to pay close to 20 dollars for a small container of paintball lube. As I said above I can get a 2 oz container of Slick Honey for cheaper and it will do just as good as the more expensive Hater Sauce. I'm sticking with Slick Honey.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

yougotowned Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dow 33
Slick Honey
Marker Setup: Ion
VP Scythe
CCM No-rise Feedneck
Empire 4 Pc. Barrel Kit
NDZ Cocker threaded breech
NDZ Detents
ASA/Rail coming in soon
Strengths: Sticky
Only a little needs to be used
Doesn't get all runny
Weaknesses: Funky smell? But that shouldn't affect the liking of this product
Review: I finally got this thing in. I had procrastinated buying a new bottle of lube for a while now, just out of sheer laziness. I had previously used Slick Honey, but left that at the field by accident. Then before that I had a little bit of Dow 33 which eventually ran out.

I must say, the hater sauce makes your bolt operate so smoothly. I've noticed that there isn't really a sound when the bolt moves back going through the bolt stop(I've always heard a sound there, some others say they never have.) I even decreased my input pressure(using same paint, dwell, everything) from 180psi to 170psi Not much, maybe will get me a few paintballs, but whatever. The lube isnt the cheapest, $16.50 for a 3 oz. Hater Paintball claims that the 3oz should last the serious paintballer more than a year, which we will have to wait and see. As of now, that seems legit, seeing that it takes 1/4 of a pea's size to lube up a bolt, so I guess $16.50 is alright to pay for a lube formulated for paintball and not bike chains(slick honey).

Only problem that may rise is if you send in your Smart Parts gun with Hater Sauce on it. It voids the warranty just because your only supposed to use Dow 33. But no matter, just remember to wipe it off.

Works fine in hot weather, don't know about cold. It hasn't been under 45* F yet more than about 10 days this year, and those few days havent been on a sunday or saturday. It's Houston though, what do you expect.

I shot about 2 cases, and the hater sauce was still keeping everything smooth and sticky.
Conclusion: Haterpaintball.com is the place to go to buy this stuff. Great stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 7:50 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SilentCreeper Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dow 33(Shocker Lube)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Clippard QEV
Shocktech Drop
Halo B w/ Rip
Strengths: Stays where you put it
Better than Dow33(Shocker Lube)
Weaknesses: Smart Parts says it voids warranty
Review: I just got this stuff in the mail yesterday after waiting for 4 days. Came pretty quickly. I wiped all of the Dow 33 junk off my Ions bolt and put this stuff on. Definitely much more slicker than Dow 33. Smart Parts says that it voids the warranty. All you have to do is wipe it off before you send it in. I dry fired my Ion and it was much more smoother feeling. Cycled faster and didnt make that click that the bolt makes when hitting the bolt guide. I also put it on my Tippmann 98, Autococker, and Spyder. It worked great on them too. You barely need to put any on to get the job done. Works great in cold weather too. It is about 25 degrees outside as i am typing this and i just finished test firing all of my guns. Works great on all of them. I would definitely recommend this lube to aynone with any gun. Works flawlessly.
Conclusion: Go and place an order right now. They also make a bunch of other cool PB stuff so check them out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firstprizekids Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dow 33, dye slick lube
Marker Setup: Dust Black Dye Dm6
70/45 stubby
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Sticky
Only need a little
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got my hater sauce in the small package and immidiatly cleaned off all of the dow 33 on my dm6. I could tell I only needed a tiny bit of it so I applied a thin layer over all the orings and put my bolt back together. I put paint in my gun and shot about half a hopper outside, adjusting the lpr lower and lower until it was at about 1.75- 2 turns out and put a full hopper thru. I could tell it was shooting alot smoother and had no drop off at a lower lpr setting than I originally had. I now can lower my dwell to 15 with no fsdo..
Conclusion: Great stuff stays on your gun, and allows much smoother operation...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sportdeamon89 Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Slick Lube, Dow 33, Motion Potion, Slick Honey
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Dye DM6
The only thing needed to keep this gun at it's full potential is Hater Sauce, no ups, just Hater Sauce as your lube :).
Strengths: Very slick texture
Sticky - stays where u put it
a little gets the job done
Weaknesses: Has a weird smell
Review: It arrived in 3 days, just in time for the weekend, I was already impressed. Open up the envelope, and see what i was hoping for, a tiny, compact jar. This little 3oz tub (probably even smaller if u get 2oz, but i've got a whole slew of matrix shooters that are going to want dibs on this stuff) is perfect to fit in any one of those smaller pockets in your gear bag.

So i sit down, clean all the slick lube and dow 33 off my bolt assembly, and am ready to apply the Hater sauce. I take just a little on my finger, and can already tell it is very sticky stuff, yet it still has a good sleek consistency to it. Unlike slick lube, very little Hater Sauce will get the job done and the amount i used for the full assembly lube was relatively minute. It goes where u want it to, and even though it is sticky, it can easily be taken off a spot that u may have over-greased. So i re-assemble the bolt and put it back in the gun. Go outside, and put some air through it, no paint, just air (I'll update once i get paint). As i expected, without changing my settings (2.5 LPR, dwell 18), the gun cycled fine and i knew the lube wasn't hindering it's performance in any way. Now i began the test to see if this stuff really lives up to what many are saying. I dropped the LPR to 1.5 and dwell to 15. It cycled beautifully and with ease, with no delay that was sometimes evident without a perfect lube job of slick lube/dow 33. I will get paint ASAP, to look for any FSDO (first shot drop off) and also get it over the chrono. As of now, I am not regretting buying this Hater Sauce, and it is already showing drastic improvements over all other lubes i have used or tested. Oh, and for those of u wondering, this lube is a god-send in cold weather. Dry-firing, it was probably 40ish degrees outside, and like i said, it cycled wonderfully. The only downside to this stuff is the funky smell it has, and once it's on your fingers, even after washed off with soap, the smell is still there, but it's a sacrifice i can make. I hope this helps, and I will update this review ASAP once i get paint and put it over the chrono. Assuming i see no uneasily fixable problems over the chrono, i will probably order another container just so we can have it in our arsenal of lubes at the shop, if that helps to emphasize how favorable to this stuff i really am.

EDIT: Well i never got around to updating this until now. Over the chrono the gun is getting consistant readings at the low settings I am running and with no drop off. The kick which was almost not noticable before is now gone due to the lower LPR pressure. After a day of play the lube was literally in the same exact spot as when i put it on, proving how little it needs to be re-aplied.
Conclusion: Hater Paintball is quickly establishing it's name in the paintball industry with the release of this Hater Sauce, as it is already being recognized by many as the best lubricant available on the market. This stuff works wonderfully on all spool valve markers, and from what I've heard, also does the trick on every other high-end and low-end gun available. For all you matrix owners, this stuff dethrones the ever popular slick honey, as it lasts longer and stays strong in cold climates. I've been recomending Hater Sauce to any customer or fellow paintballer who is in need of a solid lubricant. Plain and simple, you can't go wrong with Hater Sauce.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 at 5:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media