paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Inertia Paintballs / Empire Inertia Paintballs / Empire Inertia Paintballs

Empire Inertia Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Inertia Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Inertia Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High level, paint
Thin tournament shell
Product Availability 
The Empire Inertia Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
TF_Jimi Thursday, December 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls(worst thing since molded bread), stingers(pretty much the same), and dxs(better)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, or Tippmann 98, pretty stock guns.
Strengths: Cheap, bright fill that won't wipe off easy
Weaknesses: The fill is a pain to clean, Not that accurate
Review: I bought this at Dick sporting goods for a game this past sunday. I did get a few chops, and it didn't always fly straight, but I paid 35 dollars for it so I'm ok with that. The balls always broke on target, which is a great plus. And the balls didn't hurt too bad when they hit you, acording to my little 10yr brother(first time on sunday).
Conclusion: Overall, A decent paint, it performed fine, and I'm happy with it. I would recommend this for people trying to save money, or who are loaning out paint to little brothers.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naas09 Tuesday, November 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dxs paint. decent paint
Marker Setup: Etek 3 lt shaft 3 barrel, emipre prophecy,
Strengths: Cheap, break most of time
Weaknesses: Small dimples ocasionally, fairly accurate.
Review: The Inertia's are great for generally hyperball, woodsball, airball. Mostly break on target and not in the barrel. However, when i first opened my case, i noticed small dimples on some [not many] balls. When i first shot inertia's it was decently accurate, and never jammed or broke in either my hopper or gun. I was looking at the ball i noticed the texture was not smooth and shell was thick. Different than other balls i've played with.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to the recreational players who like to save an extra 20 bucks on paint. Never jams, usually breaks, and won't make a whole in you're wallet. Good for shooting past small branches in woodsball too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f0rtunate1 Thursday, October 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintballs is paintballs, but along the lines of nightmare, and better than skirmish field paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
20co2

Spyder MR4
Strengths: Cheap
Regular
Breaks everytime
Visible
Weaknesses: Nothing Key
Review: I use this paint with a group of friends who play rec ball in the woods. Combined We've shot a couple cases and only 4 broke because a goofball was shooting way too hot. I have yet to see a chop, but they break nearly every time, including from long distances. For 35$ a case this is an affordable and reasonably good paint great for woodsball and just messing around out in the bush. I've seen a few dimpled paintballs but for the most part their nice and round and fly straight.
I haven't tested it with a rifled barrel or flatline, but like i said, even at extreme distances they like to break on you.
Conclusion: Great for recreational Players who are on a budget. It breaks consistently and doesn't chop, 9 out of 10 just cuz theres better stuff out there too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Friedmoose Tuesday, September 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
- X36 shroud
- X36 folding stock
- some SmartParts barrel

CCI Phantom
- VSC
- red on black acid wash
Recommended
Barrels:
Umm... hello?
Strengths: - Keeps forever
- Good for woodsball
- Never oily
- Cheap
Weaknesses: - Sometimes bounces
- Doesn't fly like some of the more expensive paintballs
Review: Inertia (once known as stinger) is a great, cheap, paintball for woodsball. I say woodsball because this paint is strong enough to tear through brush, and hit the player hiding behind his "impenetrable" bush. But with good there is always bad, this paint is good for woodsball! not for speedball, or urban woodsball maps. This paint flys like a retarded pelican at times, by this I mean those couple of odd balls that like to go and hit the guy that is beside you ( no matter what team he is on, sorry Konner!). And because of its trailblazing ability this paint will bounce at times. Although its bounce-to-break ration is stunning compared to that of Monster Ball. Ugh... just mentioning that name bring back painfull memories, and my endless rants to newer players who think that monster ball is good.
Conclusion: This paint is cheap and perfect for Woodsball players
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amsp1 Sunday, August 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing was this crappy
Marker Setup: sp1
with Co2
stock barrel
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Doesent break
fill is almost clear
Review: They looked good but when i opened them there was mosture in the bag. I should of taken them back but i didnt. They did not break on my opponets they only broke on pavment it was like i was shooting marbles. i ened up usein some of my friends impact paint the rest of the day. these paintballs were the worst i ever use even wild streak was better
Conclusion: Dont Use
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ropcd379 Thursday, August 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
only crappy walmart paintballs
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c A.C.T, stock barrel, 200 round pmi gravity hopper, pure energy 20oz c02 tank, basic stock stuff that came with the 98 (im a total novice, dont rub it in)
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really, idk, only shot through my 98 stock barrel
Strengths: No breaks in bag
No dimples
Thick fill
Fly straight
Good shell
Cheap
Weaknesses: Fill could be brighter
Review: I picked up a 1000 of these for $20 at my local dicks sporting goods, i opened them up and they were all in fine shape, no dimples or breaks. I then shot one of the bags in the woods in my back yard. they flew relativly straight , then splatted nicely, basicly they acted just like what you would expect a good quality paintball to act like. The only thing was that i found the fill slightly hard to see, but that was from 20-30 feet back on a tree in kind of low light. I did also notice that the fill was quite thick as i ran my finger across it, slightly less thick than toothpaste or pudding or something like that.
Conclusion: overall great paintballs, no probs watsoever, plus pretty cheap, fill could be a little brighter.
BUY THEM
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pilate Thursday, June 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paint
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder electra 08 w/empire reloader b and 20oz. co2 tank
Spyder sonix back-up.
Recommended
Barrels:
.690
Strengths: Accurate
Relatively cheap
Bright fill
Consistent
Pretty
Weaknesses: Become fragile in cold weather
Review: I needed some paint to play the next weekend so I bought a case of these for like 30 bucks. I didn't expect much but they were actually good. I was shooting accurately 100+ and had no chops. The fill was bright and actually very difficult to wipe off. Also, the shell was thick enough not to explode in your gun but was fragile enough to break on soft targets.

After playing that day, I had like 500 balls left. So the next weekend, I go use the rest of this paint before using any other stuff. It was cold so the paint became fragile. (I live in Indiana so the weather is kind of random, warm one weekend, cold the next) Instead of playing I was cleaning my marker.

Besides that, the paint was the best I have used for the price.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint for rec play and practice. Just don't use it in cold weather because it becomes too fragile.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snakeseatcans32 Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Polar Ice
XO Spectrum
XO Vein
Marker Setup: Kingman VS1
Supersoft Spring (brand unknown)
Custom Parts Clamping feedneck
14 Inch Smart Parts Progressive
Gangstar Vlocity JR w/ Ultrasoft crown
Stock trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
Progressive
Linear
Strengths: 95% of the time they break on impact
Never have broken in my barrel
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: Amazing paint. I bought this for 35$ a case at "Dick's Sporting Goods" at the local mall
I am very happy with this paint and i pick it over anything
Polar ice is a comparable paint, althought it is soft, it is very bouncy. Inertia is not very soft but does not bounce like monsterballs
they dont hurt terribly much either, and they have never bounced off me. If you are shot in the top of the head, they are hard and dont have that crisp shell other paint does and hurts a great deal more than Diablo Heat.
Conclusion: My favorite Paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suffieldpb11 Monday, December 29th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: PM5
3000 psi pure energy nitrogen
VL evolution 3 hopper
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: I would not recommend these paintballs! though they are relatively cheap and available at Dicks Sporting Goods, which is convenient, i have had nothing but problems with the cases i have come across. Most if not all balls in the case will be dimpled. some may say this isnt too big of a deal but for a little more if not the same price you can get another brand which is not dimpled, so why settle for these? The last case i bought was a complete mess. I had to throw all 2000 away...none were keepers. in two of the four bags of 500 there were severe dimples and deformities throughout the bunch. in the other two bags there was a mass of congealed paintballs, something i have never seen before. all the paintballs were stuck together in a block, damaged heavily. i can post pictures if people dont believe me haha i have never seen anything like it! though it was kinda cool it was a complete waste of a case of paint and my money.
Conclusion: I would not recommend these paintballs to anyone. if you must buy paint at a store such as Dicks, i would recommend the x-ball paintballs, i have had good success with them but i have not bought more than 1000 of them, so im no expert on them.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
XO paint, wasn't dimpled, shot very well.
Marker Setup: ETek Ego, Cure Bolt
Shocker SFT, AA barrel blue front, Check-It Unimount, Q-lock, Blackheart

Vloctiy JR Virtue'd
Crossfire 70/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .693 barrel because the bore is .693.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I went to Dick's Sporting Goods to go get some paint since I figured they would have some better paint than wal-mart. I bought some Inertia for $35 a case. Upon opening and inspecting the box at home, I noticed most of the paint was dimpled and oddly shaped. I was disappointed, but who knows how long that paint has been on the shelves. Shooting it on the field I only experienced one barrel break out of half a case, thats pretty good considering the paint was deformed and dimpled. It actually shot pretty accurately too, I was impressed, the paint shot well dimpled. I will update the review when I get a good case of this paint.
Conclusion: Its ok paint to use when it is dimpled. Hopefully I can pick up another case that will have fresh paint in the box. Get it if you don't want to use garbage wal-mart paint. It does the job and breaks on target.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media