paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Inertia Paintballs / Empire Inertia Paintballs / Empire Inertia Paintballs

Empire Inertia Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Inertia Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Inertia Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High level, paint
Thin tournament shell
Product Availability 
The Empire Inertia Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
RyanS Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
premium,vein,whitebox,spectrum
Marker Setup: ETek Ego with cure bolt,Tadao m7 board
PMI 68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
only used it in stock etek barrel
Strengths: Fill
shell
price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great paint fill is good and bright and the shell is good and thin for those off the break kills. I was buying this paint for about 55$ can. Bot the cheapeast but it's worth every penny. This paint works great how ever I did get a few bounce shots, but I think the guy who got the bounces was wearing a chest protector and the shots were from one end of the field to the other ( not sure how far). But other then that they broke everytime even broke on the netting from about 20 ft away.
Conclusion: Great paint and at a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ark-Angel Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat with Double trigger, and 14" 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I've only tried a 14" 32 Degrees Whisper and 14" Smart Parts Linear Rifle Barrel
Strengths: Break On Hits
Thick Colorful Fill
Never Broke in gun or Barrel
Flies Straight
Weaknesses: Bit pricey but worth it IMO
Review: Thse are only the second type of balls I've used, the others being diablo Heat which in no way compare to these at all.

I've seen alot of reviews here saying not to use these in Tippmans. A BT is very similiar to a Tippman and I've not experianced a single problem out of these balls. They fly straight on target everytime, and broke on contact when they hit. The paint left after breaking is bright and colorful (I had orange fill) and easily identifiable.

During our next game I'm gonna try the Engage from EMpire to see how they compare. But I'm extremely happy with how the Inertia's have performed in my BT and iwll probaly keep using these
Conclusion: Though a bit on the high side, They performed extremely well in my BT-4, straight shots with good distance, great fill, and always broke on target.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjanes Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat, Nightmare, Blaze, Stinger, Rampage, Team Colors, White Box
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT, All American barrel, Crossfire 68/45, Halo V35, Hybrid on/off, Evil Detonator reg, NDZ Silk trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore
Strengths: round
Very bright fill
Thin seems
Fly straight
Weaknesses: Once you chop, you just can't stop
Dimpled
Not "tournament" fill
Weather temperamental
Review: Let me start out by saying that Empire Inertia is a fairly good paint. Normally this paint is fairly expensive but I was able to get three cases of this for $35 each. When the paint arrived, I was very disappointed. Each one of the balls had at least one dimple and a couple were broken. I gassed up my gun and started shooting at a tree about 100 ft from me. I was able to hit it about 7 out of 10 times. Accurate, but not the best.

I played with them last weekend and i had a terrible time. I couldn't get my gun to stop chopping. I think i got the first 4 through but the rest just became soup.

The shells are very nice if you get a good batch. They break on target every time. The shells are so sensitive that they will even break on the nets surrounding the field. The fill is also very, very bright but it is a little too thin to be called "tournament grade".

I called the website that sold me these and they told me that they are warm weather paintballs. The woman recommended these paintballs for people that will use them in 65+ degree heat.

I have used them on other warmer occasions and they have worked fine. The flight is often affected by the dimples but they still fly fairly straight.
Conclusion: Overall, they are fairly good paintballs. They are accurate but not the best, very good at breaking on target, and have good seems. Although, i had trouble with chopping and the dimples. They work well if you live somewhere warm.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cearp09 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire
Chronic
Porno
Voodoo
Marker Setup: Ego7 Stock
DM7 Stock
Evil Minion (Silver/Black) with gold RAPS, feedneck, and back piece of barrel. Tadao'd.
Angel 1
Alias Timmie (Black White Fade)
(All Guns Were Won NO My Parents Do Not Buy My Stuff.)
Pinik Shocker NXT
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Bore-Adjustable Will Work, Freak, Revolver etc.
Strengths: -Brittle
-VERY thick fill
-Small Bore
-Accurate
-Graphics
Weaknesses: -Too Brittle for any Low End Guns.
Review: I recieved this paint a few weeks ago and decided to wait until I had shoot it a few times to write this review. So when I got it I did a drop test by extending my arm about 5 feet from the ground. I dropped one ball and it cracked. I picked it up, interested why no paint had leaked out. I severed the ball in half and realized that the fill was so thick that It would leak out. It was almost chunky, so thick that like in Dairy Queen I held it upside down and it didnt leak for like 2 seconds. The balls themselves were perfectly round and had some Chinese Character tattooed on them. Sweet.

I took this paint out to the Tournament and loaded up all my pods pretty roughly, no breaks or cracks. Off the break I was surprised at how crazy the accuracy was. I play back and my sweet spotting shot people up. I watched their 50 Rollie player try to wipe, however it just stuck to his hand and got all gross as a penalty was called on his team. Sweet.

I definately recommend this paint and choose it above all else. Do not attempt to use this paint with any form of Low End. It will break and ruin you.
Conclusion: Definately! Go out and buy some. at www.orderpaintball.com theres a special. 4 Cases for $135. Sweet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the pickle Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, bonous balls, chronic, ect...
Marker Setup: black to red fade dm4, red reloader b, 45 68 n2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
big bore size what ever it is.
Strengths: Breaks on who your shooting at...always.
Weaknesses: Price but i play for a college team so we get this stuff dirt cheap.
Review: my team and i purchased 34 cases of this paint for the '07 LA open. i have nover shot a better paint. out of nearly 70,000 rounds, there was not one broken ball in the bag. and when putting ropes on people from across the field, all broke. even shots i swear whould never break got people out. i was amazed.
Conclusion: Get this paint if you want a good turny grade paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Recommended
Barrels:
all american
Strengths: Dead accurate great shell
Weaknesses: Very expensive
Review: When i went to an indoor field i chose from diablo heat which is good but for 15 dollars more i could try what he said was excellent paint. I open up and i didn't see any dimples and i couldn't wait to try them out. I shoot one paintball with my stock ion barrel and it is dead on accurate. I put it on ramp and shoot 15 bps and not one broke in they hit in the same spot. Every shot even from 100+ feet broke on contact. This is the nicest paint i have used but the price is what i don't like.
Conclusion: Dead accurate breaks every time not one break in the barrel but the price is too high
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sickn3ss Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire,Inferno,Blaze, and many other brands.
Marker Setup: Orracle Sniper, PE 45/45, BE Pocket Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 bored barrels.
Strengths: -Thin shell
-Thick fill
-Consistant in size
-Fill color
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I've been using this paint over a decent amount of time and really have become a fan of it. First thing I noticed how brittle this paint was and was amazed. It has been decently cold out lately so the paint itself was very brittle and could be dropped from about 2 feet high and break on a wooden bench. Thats pretty amazing compared to some other paintballs I've used in the past.

As a pump player a consistant size ball is very important or the paintballs will be rolling down my barrel when the marker is aimed down. I maybe had 2 or 3 rollouts all day and thats pretty good to say the least. I was getting about 3 +/- over the chrono as well which shows the paint is consistant as well.

The fill from this paint was leaving marks on my oppenants even after they cleaned it off. Thus showing how thick is fill is and how hard it is to wipe off, I even thought they were hit afew times but it was the old marks from previous games.

I've shooten alittle over a case of it so far and have been really impressed. It may not seem much paint to a semi player but for me it was enough paint to really get a feel for this paint and to tell the quality of it.

Conclusion: Overall I'm really impressed with the paint. I highly reccomend it if you can get it at your local store/field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 8:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yourpuppy Thursday, December 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
[JT max] oooooh i wish they still made these perfect beautities intead of the version 2. marbalizer always reliable
Marker Setup: A5 rufus dog uprades and Q loader, what a perfect setup
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter
Strengths: UPS gets to make good money on shipping weight. cardboard box is pretty
Weaknesses: Inconsistant shape and seam. Dimples or indents on almost every ball
Review: these are supposed to be tournament grade balls, and of coarse they come with a tournament price as well. Im begining to wonder who sets the criteria for whats supposed to pass as a quality paintball ? I ordered two boxes 2000 each and you can imagine how they shot based on the key weaknesses above. Just shake your head and look down at the ground and walk away as if your child just got a bad report card. Empire inertia balls are not tournament balls by any standard that I am aware of.
Conclusion: I would make the effort to find Marbalizers, paintballs are too expensive to experiment with by trial and error.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

chowell89 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball, Inferno, Marbs, and Hellfire
Marker Setup: DM5
Nitroduck 68/45
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
It worked well in my UL but freak would probally be best
Strengths: NO WIPE
Toothpaste fill
broke from 4 feet drop
Breaks on Airball bunkers
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Well I picked up this paint at a local proshop just because I wanted to try some new paint for tourneys. We had shot Inferno at a tourney about a week ago and we had alot of bounces. So I went looking for new paint. I had read other reviews on this and I thought there was no way this stuff could break from Four or Five feet. Well I was VERY WRONG. This stuff is the best paint I think I have ever shot. I shot a 10 ball rope at a Temple that wasn't even blown up all the way and 7/10 broke. What I really like about the paint is the seam, the ball splits right down the middle. I will never go back to Draxxus or RPS or DIablo.
Conclusion: I would buy this paint over any other paint on the market. I give it a 11 on quality and a 9 on price because it is a little expensive. But you get what you pay for so it gets a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 18th, 2006 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billebong1234 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil
Marker Setup: omen 2.0
egg II
crossfire 68/4500
stiffi kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a bore kit
Strengths: Break on impact
Great fill
Thick and hard to wipe off
Weaknesses: Bore size is .93
Expensive
Review: I purchased this item online and was using my stiffi .689 bore barrel one piece and balls were chopping like crazy. This paint is great paint with the right bore size but it should have a better label or writing on it to show that it has enextremely large bore size. Overall, its great paint but a little expensive for the case.
Conclusion: I give it a 7 out of 10 for overall price/performance
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media