paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Pro Trigger System for A-5 / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Pro Trigger System for A-5 / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Pro Trigger System for A-5 / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Pro Trigger System for A-5 / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Pro Trigger System for A-5

Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Pro Trigger System for A-5 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Advanced Paintball Electronics

Buy Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Pro Trigger System for A-5

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Pro Trigger System for A-5
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $75

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Rampage Trigger for the A5
Black Anodized Aluminum Double Trigger
Black Anodized Aluminum Trigger Guard
Ball Bearing Pivot Point
Two-Way Adjustable
Rear Spring and Allen Wrench included

*Note - This item is for E-Grips only. Also, the new style sear pin is required for proper operation. Download the manual for more detials.
Product Availability 
The Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Pro Trigger System for A-5 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
LordOdin99 Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (updated receiver halves & internals)
Polished internals
HPA
Tech T (QEPH, Lightning Rod, Vortex Mod, Squishy Paddles)
JCS Hex bolt w/ DOP o-ring
JCS Gold powertube
Maddmann drive spring (red)
JCS RVA
PPS Stabilizer
E-grip w/ APE Rampage board
Rhythm Innovation Pro Single Trigger
Lapco bottomline adapter
CP direct mount on/off ASA
14" Full Freak kit w/ stainless steel inserts
TruGlo 40mm Red/Green dot sight
SpecialOps Flattop rail
SpecialOps cocking handle
X7 hopper
Lapco extended foregrip
Strengths: - Level of adjustability
- Build quality
Weaknesses: - Cost
- Installation instructions
Review: Just to let you know, there are 2 versions of this trigger available: double and single.
Also, Rhythm Innovation is the maker of the trigger now. APE no longer sells them.

After suffering with the e-grip and trying to get it to work correctly, I finally got the single trigger version. Let me say this was one of the best purchases I got for the gun. No more bending of the leaf switch for the board. Just put some blue loctite on the screws and adjust it to the way you want. You can set where the trigger activates the switch, it's start point, and stop point. The directions were a bit lacking and were not illustrated, so fine tuning took a little bit to figure out. Also, I wasn't even aware there was a 3rd screw slot until I heard from someone else. That aside, I can now get my trigger to function correctly for my e-grip very well. I can get it to fire without going full-auto with only a 1/16" trigger travel. Anything less than that, and the mechanical bounce of the gun will send it into full auto even when that mode isn't selected.
Conclusion: I absolutely love this trigger and would recommend it for anyone with an e-grip. It is worth every cent.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 16th, 2008 at 3:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MMPTgoblin Friday, April 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jcs blade trigger. ALOT better. extremely walkable
Marker Setup: M82A1 Kit
Rampage Board
Rhythm Innovations Magnetic Trigger
Low pressure kit
Everything Tech T Cyclone Feed
Upgraded bolt
18 in. intercepter barrel
muzzle break
raised rail
red dot sight
scope
off set hopper
Strengths: It is very very walkable even if you dont know how
Extremely ajustable
Weaknesses: None
absolutely none
Review: This trigger just flies!! i can get it up to 15 bps, no sweat at all. It is very easy to install and is extremely ajustable. you need to lock tight the skrews when you get them in the spot you want them, because otherwise they will move.

BUT REMEMBER, IT ONLY WORKS WITH AN E-GRIP!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it. even if it is $75 you wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gambitschlem Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A5 double trigger, A5 stock trigger, triggers for Spyders xtra and etrigger for a Spyder impulse and a BT4 etrigger.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
BT Apex barrel
APE rampage board
Palmer Pursuit QEV
Slide check Remote line
APE Rampage trigger (Pro)
Starbolt
Strengths: Magnetic (clicky)
Extremely adjustable.
Well Built
Can adjust to an 1/8 inch travel
Weaknesses:
Set screws move.(locktite)
Price-- ONLY WORKS With an E-Trigger$70+ and $70+
Review: What Can I say.
If you are like me you are reading this thinking well how much does this guy really know about anything. I am a woodsballer., not a speedballer. I have played with the stock trigger (uuhhhh no), the A5 double trigger which is a better trigger than the stock one as well as a few other triggers from other e and normal markers. This APE trigger is amazing in the fact that you can literally dial it in to maybe an 1/8 to 3/16 trigger travel. It takes perfect placement of the microswitch screw and a little time on the others but it is well worth the money spent. in fact the ability to dial it in so far that it is useless is there. That may sound stupid but believe me having the ability to make a fraction of an inch work that well is cool. Go too far the safety wont lock and the term HAIRPIN comes to mind.
Conclusion: Of all the upgrades I have made for my A5 this is by far the best. I love the trigger. I mainly play Semi-auto so this trigger makes it possible to get much higher rates of fire that avaible with a stock or the double trigger. Will dial in any amount of trigger travel that you require. Well built ant Well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ycfan456 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- JCS Duel Trigger
- Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
Marker Setup: - Tippmann A-5
- Hammerhead BattleStixx 5 fin kit
- SpecOps Dogleg Stock
- 32 Degrees coiled remote w/ slide check
- Crossfire 92/4500 HPA tank
- OpsGear G36 Mag and Hand Guard Rail
Strengths: - Strong, well built
- Easy trigger pull
- Adjustable
- Extremely walkable
Weaknesses: - A little hard to tune, but easier than the JCS
Review: I got tired of my JCS for many reasons. It's a great trigger but I wanted something better.

This is definitely the best trigger for the A-5 on the market. The trigger pull is super light because of the magnets and it is much easier to adjust than the JCS because you don't have to take the trigger assembly out to tune it. You can leave your grip on and tune it as is.

Once I got mine tuned, this thing is awsome. It's so much better than the JCS and RD. Great trigger.
Conclusion: If you want to spend $75 on a trigger, then get this one. If you don't, the JCS is fine also. But this thing is awesome. By far the best trigger out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kevin M. Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann duel trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
All American Barrel Back with 10'' Red Freak Front
Vortex Mod
A-5 QEV
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
E-Grip
APE Pro Duel Trigger
APE Rampage Board
Opsgear Folding Stock
Ricochet Hopper
Oxygen & Co2 Tanks

Strengths: Stronger
Faster
Cooler
Weaknesses: Price...
Review: First things first... I just have to say it... I cried when I got this I was so happy. This is without question the best trigger you can get for your e grip, it works like a charm. it is easy to walk due to the adjustable trigger pull and magnetic return instead of the regular spring. But use caution as this is only for e grips, but for the players that do have e grips this thing is awsome
My only problem was that I had to wait more then five monthes to get it from a dealer because they were all on back order, but now I have it it was well worth the wait. Good luck getting one though.
Conclusion: Best trigger you can get, but for e grips only If you have an e grip... spend the extra 35-40$ AND GET THIS PRO QUALITY TRIGGER
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 30th, 2007 at 3:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

culley91 Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The JCS double trigger
GTA trigger
Rufus dawg trigger
Marker Setup: A-5 with:
polished internals
MacDev legion '05 air 68/45
speedball:
A.P.E board
A.P.E trigger
techt vortex mod
palmers Q.E.V mod
14" werks barrel

woodsball:
flatline barrel
collapsable stock
32 degree remote
truglo 25 mm red dot scope
32 degree star fire bolt
ricochet R-5 sniper hopper
scepter 4000 launcher
UMS bipod
UMS tactical riser
A.P.E board
A.P.E trigger
Strengths: MAGNETIC!!!
all metal
strong
black
Weaknesses: Price...
Review: this comes with:
Black Anodized Aluminum Double Trigger
Black Anodized Aluminum Side Plates
Magnetic Return (Replaces the Front Spring)
Hardened Armature Pin
Black Anodized Aluminum Trigger Guard
and an Allen Wrench

This trigger is awesome! finally we have a trigger that is made of metal and it's black.
The magnetic return is awesome when combined with the 3-way adjustable action. when you see and feel the materials used on this product it becomes clear how much work they put into it. Every piece is aluminum including the guard and it really feels like a solid product.

Now onto shooting and adjustments. Out of the box you'll want to adjust the front and rear screw to get it in that "sweet-spot". Once you do this thing shoots like a dream, with mouse like sensitivity. After you have done this, the magnetic trigger will shoot alot crisper than any spring trigger and probably will get a higher rate of fire.

the only thing that I'd have to pick on is the price, $75 is kind of steep for a trigger
Conclusion: you should really get this trigger, the product is the best you can buy and it's worth the money, only the JCS really compares to this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media