paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Ion A/C Threaded Breech / New Designz Ion A/C Threaded Breech / New Designz Ion A/C Threaded Breech / New Designz Ion A/C Threaded Breech

New Designz Ion A/C Threaded Breech Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Ion A/C Threaded Breech

Paintball Ion Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Ion A/C Threaded Breech
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $59

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With so many other barrels out there, everyone seems to have cocker threaded barrels. Our new breech opens up a whole new barrel option. Includes our popular spring detent kit.

* cocker barrel threads
* o-rings pre-installed
* includes spring detent kit

Available in : Black, Silver, Red & Blue
Product Availability 
The New Designz Ion A/C Threaded Breech is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
mulletman72 Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lucky autococker breach
Marker Setup: SP ion, white body, NDZ autococker breach (blue), NDZ clamping feed neck (blue), CP rake trigger (blue), shocktech drop and air adapter, knock out 2 piece barrel, 360 QEV, halo b rip drive, 88/3000 java tank.
Strengths: Great look
Fit perfect
Went in with no problem
Weaknesses: None that i can see
Review: I recieved my ion, feed neck, and breach all at the same time, (i all ready had an autococker barrel and wanted to use it), when i got the gun taken apart i got the stock breach off fine but realized that the feed neck would not come out of it, as hard as i turned it wouldnt un twist... i thought the new breach would do the same getting the feed neck in.
when i put the feed neck in it fit perfect and went in with no problem... it also holds in tite so i dont have to worry about it, the eyes went in fine, and there was noproblem with any of the threads!
Conclusion: Great product i would recomend it to any one looking for an upgrade!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dajokerswild253 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock breech- its stock, nto much to expect
lucky breech- worst breech i have ever used
Marker Setup: 2005 vision SHOCKER
star reg
ccm no-rise feedneck
cp 2k5 asa
system x grips
freeflow trigger
evolve bolt kit
luck un1tec

ION
custom white body
custom white frame
cp trigger
ndz cocker threaded breech
lcuky stage 2
lucky stage 3
shocktech feedneck
virtue board
cp 2k5 asa
cp reg
ndz spring detents
dye sticky 3s
lucky un1tec

TRILOGY pro
evil beavertail, modded
shocktech supafly bolt
shocktech bomb 3-way
cp 12" one piece
Strengths: Cocker threads
different colors

Weaknesses: Tight fit for some barrels
price
Review: Well my ion is now by backup so i was working wiht just putting al the ups i could find onto it, so i came by this one. for its price, it definitely isnt an important upgrade when you coudl be building your performance. all in all though, it does its job and it allows me to use my lucky barrel on it. it is a bit of a tight squeeze for my cp one piece, but it wasnt a major problem.
Conclusion: Its a good product, but isnt necessary to get. ion thread are becoming increasingly popular
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarHamster Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Breech
Marker Setup: -Custom Built Sniper II
-Action Markers Illusion
-Smart Parts Ion
-Ariakon ACP 2.0
Strengths: Cocker Threaded
Gloss Black
Weaknesses: Many larger based barrels are a tight fit
Review: When I first got this breech I thought it was defective as my SP Freak barrel wouldn't screw into it. I took it back to my shop and they pulled the barrel off one of their PM5's on the wall and it screwed right in...

When I got back home with it (thoroughly confused I might add), I tried every cocker threaded barrel I had laying around. About 3/4 of them threaded into it just fine while the rest were an extremely tight squeeze and had to be worked into the breech. At first I thought the threading was off then I realized what the problem was. The internal diameter of the breech forward of barrel threads is smaller then on a stock breech. The barrels were threading in just fine, but the barrels with larger bases were rubbing on the breech as they threaded in.

I found that if you work a barrel in and out a enough times, it will eventually wear the ID of the breech down a bit to allow the barrel in and it threads in with little to no resistance like it should. All my barrels now work in this breech, but the smart parts freak was a royal pain in the butt to get to fit. It was the tightest squeeze of all my barrels and I literally had to get one of those rubber jar openers to grab the barrel and gradually thread it in as far as I could, then back it out, then repeat the process over and over again for about an hour before it threaded in like it should.

Now the only other product like this on the market (the lucky brand one) has the exact same problem only to an even greater degree or so I'm told. So as much as I'd like to give this a lower rating, it's really the only option out there right now if you want to use cocker barrels on your Ion.
Conclusion: If you want to use cocker threaded barrels on your Ion, this is your best bet. However
be prepared to spend some time working any barrels which have a larger diameter base in & out until they're broken in.

It works great with smaller base barrels & it works great once larger barrels have been broken in. However, it looses points for a simple problem that makes itself a big pain in the butt. This should have been an easy problem for NDZ to spot & fix. I guess they don't test their products thoroughly enough (or at least not this one anyways).
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 12th, 2006 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

th3 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lucky breech (poor product w/ customer service to match)
Marker Setup: 3ht pimped ion:
vp scythe trigger
blackheart board
q-loader 500
v-locity select force loader
function clamp neck
function rail
smart parts asa on/off
smart parts pro touch grips
smart parts 360 qev
new designz breech w/cocker threads
techt L6 bolt
warped sportz lucky 15 barrel kit
aka 2 liter plus lp inline reg w/ med. cap
macdev 06 leigonair lp 68/4500 w/cover
macdev gauges top/bottom




Strengths: Anno looks good
Cocker threads
Comes with spring detents
Weaknesses: None
Review: I installed the breech with no problems, everything lined up and went back together like it should. the gun shot just as it did with the stock breech, dwell @12 with the reg. at 110psi shooting 280fps. now i can use my dm4 barrels with my ion! the spring detents are a nice addition too.
Conclusion: I recomend the new designz breech over the lucky breech. if your looking for a cocker threaded breech for your ion..... this is the one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 7th, 2006 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yougotowned Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really.
Marker Setup: Ion
VP Scythe
CCM No-rise Feedneck
NDZ COcker threaded breech
NDZ Spring Detents
Empire 16" 4pc Barrel kit
SP Firebolt
Strengths: Autococker threaded
More colors
Looks sharper on a gun
Comes with spring detents
Weaknesses: None really, but read below, I got some super minor ones.
Review: So, one day, I stripped my breech threads. I had to replace the feedneck, and breech. My barrel was stock. The NDZ A/C Breech had just come out. So I said, "Hey, I need a new breech, a new feedneck, and a better barrel, why not just get this?" So I did.

Pros:

-Comes with a pair of good detents
-Its autococker threaded, that means you can use more barrels out there(ex: Whisper).
-Variety of colors
-The breech looks sharper on the gun rather than the powdercoated stock
-Well made
-Stronger threads in feedneck I've noticed.
-I like the polished coloring.

Cons- Most of these problems are just annoyance, or easily solved, but I wanted to list em.

-My Middle frame screw hole doesnt align as well. Its harder to put back in, so I just took it out.
-I noticed when I had my stock breech, my eyes would fit perfectly. It had just enough room for it. Now with this breech, the slot I guess is bigger, because the eye board easily moves around in the slot, and 1 eye is farther away from the hole looking into the breech than the other. Thats not a big problem though, but it annoys me.
-I find my barrel unscrewing after a while. It's wierd. I've talked with other people owning cocker threaded guns, and they dont have the problem. Thought it would be the barrel, but I tried a UL, Empire(the one I have now), and AA, and they all unscrewed after a game. It only takes 1/5 a turn to screw it all the way back on, but that annoys me still.
-Wont fit the kila detents I had. But I ended up liking the NDZ detents because of my experience with brittle paints(were better with them that the kilas).
Conclusion: Overall, its a good breech, well made, nice finish. There were tiny annoyances, but they dont get on my nerves anymore. I've dealt with them easily, and I now enjoy this product. But it doesnt deserve a 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BloodRedIon Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: ion - all matching red parts: ndz vortex full body kit, ndz locking feedneck red/black, ndz cocker breach and firing can, pro equalizer bolt, ndz blade trigger, BLACKHEART board, chrome shocktech drop w/on/off, ans lp tank - 68 4500, ricochet 2ks lcd
Strengths: Use cocker barrels, sweet colors
Weaknesses: Some barrels hard to thread in
Review: This breach is dope, ive been a cocker guy for years so when i switched it up to electros i wanted to be able to use my cocker barrels. anno on it is really good, mine doesnt leak one bit. one wack thing about mine was that barrels at first seemed really hard to thread in, almost like i was damaging the threads, but i knew i wasnt. i think either the tolerance is off by just a hair or the annodizing is thick or somethin. after the guy at actionvillage reemed a barrel in there, now it works good. still doesnt like my big lapco stainless autospirit. good breech thou
Conclusion: Buy it if you want to use cocker barrels, it works
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jade4u Friday, March 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion ,blackheart , ndz bolt ,ndz detents,cp reg,cp on/off,dye barrel,halo,68/45,ccm feedneck,ndz s trigger,ndz breech and firing can,sp qev 360
Strengths: Very light ,cocker threads, very clean overall
Weaknesses: Bad milling on qev hole
Review: I just recieved the breech and firing can yesterday so I rush home to install it and I get done and it leaks from the qev well after taking it apart a half dozen times I gave up and went to the local paintball store and had them look at it well they were not real sure why it would be leaking from there so after about an hour I started looking at the milling on the stock breech I happened to notice the milling was a little diff so I pointed it out and finally figured out the breech was milled for older qevs not the new 360 so the guy milled it and that fixed the problem so if your going to buy one check and see if the local store has a mill or get the older qev because the 360 wont fit with out milling
Conclusion: other than the problem I had the assembly is very nice works very well just do your research 9 because of the milling problem otherwise great product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media