paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Pants / Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Pants / Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Pants / Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Pants

Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Pants
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bridging the gap between outdoor ruggedness and indoor finesse, the comfortable Marauder Battle Pant II is a half-breed between lightweight paintball pants and rugged durability of a military uniform.

Modeled after the effective U.S. Army Issue ACU pattern & Digi-Camo Pattern, the Marauder Pant IIs are also constructed with the same high quality, rip-stop fabric as the original Marauder Battle Pant. The fade-resistant pant features sturdy cargo pockets, reinforced knees, squeegee pockets, and an adjustable waistband.

Features:

* Modeled after the U.S. Army Issue ACU pattern/S.O. Digi-Camo Pattern
* Fade-resistant material
* Adjustable waistband
* Cargo pockets
* Rip-stop fabric for long lasting durability
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Pants are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
stuntman Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 Proto pants
Army Issue BDUs
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Spyder : 12" Boa Barrel, HPA
PMI-2 : Stock
Strengths: Good camo pattern
Quality material
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Weird ankle cuffs
Too much velcro
Review: Stitching has held up well, & no rips or split seams after several days of use. The camo pattern is exceptional, working well in different outdoor environments. They are lightweight, but comfortable in warm or cool weather.
However, the velcro on some of the pockets is difficult to open, especially with gloves on. And the ankle cuffs are just plain strange. The have a velcro slit that opens up the back of the calf - to allow you to put on shin guards under the pants, apperantly - and round the cuff, which sounds like a good idea untill you realize that its not adjustable & doesnt really serve any purpose. It doesnt get in the way, so I wouldn't call it a drawback, but it is kinda wierd.
But these are good woodsball pants anyway, and the price - $40 - is not bad at all for what you get.
NOTE: these are the newest version of these pants, & some of the problems you might read about in other reviews (like lack of sufficiant belt loops) have been addressed.
Conclusion: Overall, not bad at all. If you want a better pair of woodsball pants than these, you're going to have to spend more money than this. Sure, there are better pants out there, but they all cost about twice what these do. Great for folks on a budget who want a decent set of woodcball pants.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Donster 125 Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Army pants: 30% cotton 30% polyester blend (or sumthing like that)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, SP 20" Tactical Barrel, Special Ops A5A2 Stock, Shorty Grip, Dagger Vest (Digicam), Marauder II Battle outfit (Digicam), Opsgear UMP gas-through mag, RIchochet R5 hopper, Lapco Offset sight rail, Armson Pro-Dot Max Duty Gunsight, Vortex Mod, BT Fixed Sight Rail, GTA Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Good Camo
Light
Strong Material
Ankle Ties
Weaknesses: Weak Stiching
Few Belt loops
Review: Well i had to get some digi cam, esp if i wanted a matching outfit for my dagger vest. These were cheap and from Special Ops, you no you cant go wrong.

________
Strengths:
________

Camo: I found that the camo pattern is very good on these pants. It matches my vest perfectly and is a great colour to blend into the forest.

LIght: The material is very thin, and thus, it is very light and breezy. I cant wait to see how these will hold up in the summer time.

Strong Material: For the most part, it seems that the material itself is rather strong. I will update if anything should arise. As of now though, i can't find any problems with it.

Ankle Ties: This is one of my favourite features of these pants. They are not the kind where you have to tie them and have the possibility of it becoming undone suring the game. These are the kind where you have an a justable fasener and once you adjust it to your desired tightness, it stays that way. PERIOD!

___________
Weaknesses:
___________

Weak Stiching: This is definately not so great. I jammed my hands in these pockets and i heard a slight rip. I noticed that the stiching came loose (a bit) where the pocket meets the outside of the pant leg. it was no biggie, and i have had worse rips with my older army pants, and i though those were durable. Long story short, get someone to sew it for you with good thread if it should break. I no it is an inconvenince, but IMO, if one were to pay the extra money and get the more expensive pants, or restich all of the broken seems (if such occurs), it would be cheaper to restich. Plus, when you are done restiching, you no it wont come apart again.
-1

Belt Loops: I wish SO had made these pants with more belt loops. Understandably, they provide an internal tightening device that works, but has the ability to come undone in a game. I still wear a belt and it works just fine, i just wish they made more loops, but again, its no real big deal.
-1
Conclusion: A good camo option. If you want cheap but cost effective digi, get these, if not, just go to a hunting store and pick up a pair of woodland camo.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Delta 9 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mil-Spec, below Mil-Spec BDU's. (both more durable than Marauders)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Tippmann Werks 12'' Sniper barrel, Remote Coil, expansion chamber, Homemade neck lanyard/sling.
Strengths: Lightweight
Good camo pattern
Squeegee pockets
Weaknesses: Weak material
Poor seams, cheap thread
Too few belt loops
Pockets not secure
Review: I bought 2 pairs of these pants. The first pair ripped before I could get onto the field, they snagged on the car getting out. Friend repaired them for me later. Next game 3 new rips, eventually rendering them unwearable. Ordered 2nd pair. The second pair lasted 1 day of play. At the end of the day when I went to wash them, I noticed 7 large tears. No matter how much repair was done, they fell apart. Not a very durable product. I've spent $70, with nothing to show for it but 2 ruined pairs of pants. I still have the jersey however, which seems fine (off subject). I love the Spec Ops Digi pattern, but these pants suck. The material is far too flimsy. The BDU's I've owned had snagged on barbed wire, thorns and not even frayed, never torn. They finally fell apart due to cheap thread.
Conclusion: I was hoping to be able to give a well thought out review, but it simply isn't worth the effort. This product is flawed, plain and simple. The fabric is too flimsy for woodsball. The only reason it gets a 1, is because 0 is not on the scale. I cannot properly express my disappointment with these pants. Please save your money and get BDU's, or something else, just don't buy these pants.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gotpaint92 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BDUs, Jeans
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Carbine stock
Flatline Barrel
Remote Line
PT Extreme JR
Strengths: Ripstop Material
Squeegee pockets
Elastic ties at bottom of legs
Weaknesses: Needs More Belt loops
Review: I have to say I really like this product and cannot find any flaws in it's design. I like the ripstop material which should make the product quite durable and long lasting. It's got elastic ties at the end of the legs so you can tighten the pant's leg to your boots which prevents triping and bugs geting in your pants. They have two squegee holders on each leg that can also hold ten round tubes. The new side pockets allow for easier access than the normal pockets. The only thing I don't like with their design is the belt that is buit into it. It doesn't hold very well and if your a skinnier guy like me when you tighten it up pretty far one of your pockets becomes hard to reach into.
Conclusion: I recomend this product for any woodsball player on a budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Everlost Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Military BDU and BDU replica
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X. Java expansion chamber, 32 degrees 10" terminator barrel and 12oz Co2
Strengths: Lightweight.
Good job on the digi camo.
Weaknesses: Belt and belt loops.
Seam durability.
Review: I'm not overjoyed with these. Only slightly pleased. I'm pleased because the digi camo does a good job and allows me to have faith in my camouflage to be able to get good first shots. I am also pleased with the lightweight feel. As long as I'm in the woods and moving I don't really overheat at all.

I'm not overjoyed because due to the ripstop fabric there isn't really any stretch to the material at all which lead to me busting a seam when going into a sudden squat position. Of course catching a paintball in the groin at the same time may have contributed but playing woods-ball is why I bought them... and this happened on the first outing. No, I did not buy them too small I have plenty of room to maneuver. Also, as mentioned before me their are only 3 belt loops and they really don't do a great job. And the belt that comes with isn't really a belt so much as a sewn in pull-tight band that doesn't pull tight because there is elastic in the back. So you are forced to wear a belt over the existing buckle which is made all the more uncomfortable because it doesn't sit right only being fed through the aforementioned 3 belt loops.
Conclusion: These really work as a lightweight alternative to BDU's if you have a tendency to get too warm but I'd consider finding something else before settling on buying another pair myself.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LONG_SHOT Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A5
Smart Parts Proggressive 16" barrel
PMI coiled remote w/slide check
20 oz CO2
NXE 4+1 harness
Strengths: Light
Rip-stop material
Comfortable
Very good camo pattern
Weaknesses: Belt loops (not enough)
Review: I just got these in the mail 2 days ago, and though i haven't actually played with them, i have worn them a lot and gone into the woods with them. For starters, they are lightweight, meaning that you won't feel like your legs are on fire as with some heavier BDU's. Also, since they are made from rip-stop fabric, they won't break or tear (hopefully). One other thing is that they are suprisingly comfortable. I almost went to sleep with them on last night they felt so comfortable. Lastly, the camo pattern is very effective at blending in with surroundings, especially when near a bush or in grass/dirt mixed areas. The other person who reviewed these described how the nylon belt unraveled pretty quikcly. This is because a while ago, there was a bad batch sent out, and the problem has been fixed, as i did not experience this to any extent.

If i have one complaint, it is that it is a bit annoying to put a belt on with only 3 loops, but its just an extra 10 seconds setting up, no biggie.
Conclusion: This is a quality product that is a large improvement over normal BDUs in just about every category, and a definite buy for the avid woodsball player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

X2O Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Military BDU trousers, Ripstop summer
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C with:
- 16 in CP barrel or 12 in 32 degree night stick barrel
- BT fixed sight rail
- 3-9x 32 Powerline scope
- BT sealed bolt system
- 4 position CAR stock
- Barrel mounted folding Bi-pod
- cyclone feed system
- BHD feed neck offset
- Remote line setup
- Starfire bolt
- Three point sling
Strengths: -Lightweight
-Ripstop material
-Squeegee pockets
Weaknesses: -Too few belt loops
-Nylon belt subpar quality (see review)
-Back pockets
-Seems too thin
Review: These trousers are pretty good for the woodsball player. They have both ACU and S.O. design for these.

First of all i will go over their strengths. Lightweight: self explanitory. Pretty much, they dont feel to heavy or bulky. Ripstop Material: its nice to know that your pants are durable and won't rip when it gets snagged on a bush. Squegee pockets: they are on both legs near the leg, though I sometime have to continuously check mine to make
sure that they did not fall off.

Next, the weaknesses. Too few belt loops: they only come with three belt loops, one in the back, and two on the front, each above the leg. I think this is too little. maybe at least five? Nylon belt subpar quality: when i first went to wear these and then tightened the belt... it pretty much unravelled on me. It ended up that that pair of trousers was from a bad batch, just send it back to the repairs area, and they will replace them for you. Back Pockets: they are pretty much pockets. Open pockets. it would be better if they were like the military back pockets, securable with buttons, so you dont drop your wallet (if you carry your wallet with you when you play). Seems to Thin: Yup... seems somewhat thin. Knees are double layered. I guess that the thinness could be good and bad. Good in that you cool down faster, Bad that it might sting a bit more if you get hit.

EDIT: 4/21 - i reccommend that when you wash these, you wash them inside out to prevent fading
Conclusion: Overall, i give these trousers the overall rating of: SATISFACTORY. I really didn't see anything special. Just paintball trousers that match with the Marauder 2 Top. But thats my opinion. Those of you who want to purchase this might see something different.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 21st, 2006 at 11:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media