paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Jersey / Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Jersey / Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Jersey / Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Jersey

Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Jersey
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bridging the gap between outdoor ruggedness and indoor finesse, the popular Marauder Battle Jersey II is a half-breed between a standard paintball jersey and rugged, high-strength military uniform. The Marauder Jersey II ACUs feature the same rip-stop fabric construction as the standard Marauder, and is modeled after the current U.S. Army Issue ACU pattern.

In addition to the comfortable, high neck line and durability, the SpecOps ACU Marauder Jersey II also features sturdy arm pockets that include an outer Velcro® lining along the top of the pocket, allowing you to attach any of our interchangeable Brigade patches that can be easily swapped out according to the game at hand. (All Special Ops Brigade patches have the Velcro® hook backing that attaches securely to the Velcro loops on the pockets of the Marauder ACU Jersey IIs.) The right arm pocket is designed to hold a scenario ID or team color - much like a vest’s map compartment.

Features:

* Modeled after the U.S. Army Issue ACU pattern
* Fade-resistant material
* Comfortable, high neckline protects you from wicked “neck shots”
* Secure arm pockets
* Pockets feature Velcro® on upper top portion to accommodate SpecOps Brigade patches
* Rip-stop fabric for long lasting durability
* Right arm pocket is ideal for a scenario ID card
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball Marauder II Jersey is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Perinhawk Saturday, March 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Camouflage sweater :)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Smart Parts Linear Barrel 16"
Techt Fang Trigger
RAP4 Collapsible CAR Stock
Extreme Rage Coiled Remote
48 Ci HPA tank
Strengths: Bounces often
Velcro for patches
3 pockets
Camo
Durable
Breathable
Price
Weaknesses: Velcro patches placed awkwardly
Velcro is very loud
Neck and wrist cuffs hold in heat
Review: I ordered the Marauder II Jersey and the Marauder 7 Pants while Specops Paintball was having one of their insane sales on the pants. Even without a sale, this jersey was very cheap for its quality, as well as compared to other paintball jerseys. So far I am very impressed with the performance of both. Right out of the box I noticed that the logo is well positioned, and that it does not affect the camouflage pattern in the least. It's excellent compared to most jerseys, whose manufacturers put their logo front and center, making you feel like a walking ad, as well as ruining any semblance of concealment. I took the jersey out into the woods, and immediately noticed how well the rip-stop cotton breathes compared to my old camo. I just took my Marauders to a game this weekend, and I must say they both performed excellently. Due to its bagginess, I got bounces in situations where balls would have definitely broken on my old paintball clothes. Also, the rip-stop cotton breathed very well considering I was playing in the middle of the afternoon in hot, humid Florida weather. Also, the Specops digi camo pattern was excellent, and a few people who *didn't* see me during the game commented on it. However, nothing is perfect, and I also found a few weaknesses (although I had to get very picky to find them). The velcro patches/pockets are placed awkwardly, right around the elbow area, and it may get annoying for longer armed players. Also, other than the ID pocket under the right side velcro patch, the velcro on the pockets are very loud, and may annoy some people (like myself) who rely on concealment. Also, the elastic bands on the neck and wrists are too weak to stop from sliding around your arms, but just strong enough to hold in some heat and make your wrists sweat.
Conclusion: Overall, an excellent choice of clothing for the woodsballer on a budget. Get these if you need some excellent paintball clothes, but can't afford/don't want bright colored tourney gear.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Donster 125 Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, SP 20" Tactical Barrel, Special Ops A5A2 Stock, Shorty Grip, Dagger Vest (Digicam), Marauder II Battle outfit (Digicam), Opsgear UMP gas-through mag, RIchochet R5 hopper, Lapco Offset sight rail, Armson Pro-Dot Max Duty Gunsight, Vortex Mod, BT Fixed Sight Rail, GTA Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Light
Good Camo
Form fitting around wrists and neck
Durable Material
Weaknesses: Reputation (see review)
Review: I would like to point out that i have both the Marauder II pants as well...

________
Strengths:
________

Light: The Material is very light and allows for air to pas through quite well. I cant wait to see how these stack up in the summer time when the temp. increases.

Good Camo: The camo pattern is very good on this jersey. There is not much esle to say about this.

Form fitting around neck and wrists: This is a very good idea by Special Ops IMO. It doesn't allow for any thing inside your jersey unless you allow it. Furthermore, the padding around the neck and wrists allows for better protection.

Durable: The actual material itsself is very durable. I can crawl around on the ground and slow through bush and still coem out looking great... well technically you wouldn't be able to see me because i'd be wearing all my camo, but you no what i mean =P.

___________
Weaknesses:
___________

Reputation: Unfotuneately, the Marauder II pants do not stack up as well as the jersey in terms of stiching. YOu can go ahead and check out my review if you like. But im just worried that since this jersey is from the same line, it might suffer from the same problems. However, i have yet to notice anything.
-1
Conclusion: a good affordable jersey that gets the job done. I reccommend it to anyone who plays woodsball!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gotpaint92 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann GTA Jersy, Assorted Camo shirts
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Carbine stock
Flatline Barrel
Remote Line
PT Extreme JR
Strengths: Durable Cordura Fabric
ID pocket
Velcro to hold Brigade Patches
Weaknesses: Velcro can be loud
Dark camo not choice for all fields
holds in heat
Review: I bought the Marauder II Jersey about a month ago and recently played with it. The fabric seems to be quite durable and flexible. I like the ID pouch however it causes a problem if you forget to remove your field ID and it goes through the wash. The out side of the pockets have velcro that will hold any velcro patches (ex: Rank patch, Postition patches). However the velcro holding the pockets closed is very loud so I don't recomend putting any thing you would need in a stealth situation in there. The dark camo doesn't blend well with all environments so it can cause you to stick out. I also noticed it seems to hold in some heat so I recomend taking it off between games so you don't over heat.
Conclusion: Personally I like the product and I recommend you get it if you aren't discouraged by it's weaknesses. If you live in a hot climate however I recomend you find some thing different. This is a must for Scenario and Woodball players alike.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Everlost Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Military BDU and BDU replicas
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X. Java expansion chamber, 32 degrees 10" terminator barrel and 12oz Co2
Strengths: Lightweight.
Good digi design.
Weaknesses: No stretch in the material.
Only the 2 pockets.
Review: I am much more pleased with the Marauder II Jersey than I am with the pants of the same series. As with the pants the digi camo does a great job and the material doesn't cause you to overheat. The material, though, comes with the drawback of not having any stretch. I guess its a trade-off of being rip-stop. On the bright side this only causes a problem when putting the jersey on or pulling it off. In the field it gives plenty of room for movement. My only other problem is that being more accustomed to BDU style tops I do tend to miss the extra pockets. I do, however like having these arm pockets at an angle even though I don't use them all very often. When I do it makes them easier to access in a hurry.
Conclusion: This is something I might tell someone about if they are shopping around. I won't recommend it outright because it takes me being absolutely thrilled with a product to recommend it but I am happy I bought it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LONG_SHOT Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A5
Smart Parts Proggressive 16" barrel
20 oz CO2
NXE 4+1 harness
ADCO red dot sight
Eastgate Design A5 hopper offset
Strengths: Good camo pattern
Many useful pockets
Ripstop material
Comfortable
Doesn't overheat you
Light
Weaknesses: Velcro over elbows (very small problem)
Color difference from pants (see review)
Review: I got this jersey after recieving my marauder II pants a while back, and upon opening the package and trying it on, i discovered the only 2 problems ive had with this product as of yet. First thing i noticed was the velcro patches were right over your elbows, which was a bit awkward. Also, the camo pattern, although good and effective, was more faded than that on my marauder pants. Im not sure if this was a one time thing, but it ticked me off a little. But i decided I could only write a good review after trying them on the field.

When i first tried the jersey, i was a little hesitant considering it was 80 degrees outside, but i quickly discovered that it was lightweight, and didn't overheat me. I also realized how comfortale it was. Once i got into the game, i could hardly realize the velcro over the elbows was there, and the shade difference between the pants and shirt didn't make it any less effective. Also, the ripstop material was good enough to not get snagged on bushes and thorns, which will stop inconveniant annoyances during the game.
Conclusion: Overall, i was very happy with this product. If i could, i would give it a 9.5 due to a few small problems, but these problems will not mean much to you in the end.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobaboy007 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard camo, t-shirt
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5, opsgear G36c folding stock.
Strengths: Very durable, high quality, good camo print, lots of pockets
Weaknesses: Arm pockets make your forearm alittle stiff, not sure how well velcro will hold up
Review: I was very impressed with the quality of the jersey. The fabric was tough, but not stiff, the camo pattern was perfect, and it was tight enough to be very secure, but baggy enough to lessen chances of a ball breaking. The arm pockets are very useful, too, with several pockets, including one designed to hold and ID card for scenario paintball. I am concerned with how well the velcro will hold up, but its very tough velcro, so I don't think it'll be a problem. The arm pockets also impede moving your forearm all the way up, but that definatly won't be a problem, seeing as I don't plan on flexing or surrendering when wearing these things ; )
Conclusion: Very high quality product, which will really improve my stealth game and allow me to play all kinds of paintball better. Buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X2O Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Military BDU Top, Ripstop summer
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C with:
- 16 in CP barrel or 12 in 32 degree night stick barrel
- BT fixed sight rail
- 3-9x 32 Powerline scope
- BT sealed bolt system
- 4 position CAR stock
- Barrel mounted folding Bi-pod
- cyclone feed system
- BHD feed neck offset
- Remote line setup
- Starfire bolt
- Three point sling
Strengths: -Weight
-Verstility
-Pockets on arms
Weaknesses: -Arm & Neck - Not enough elasticity
Review: These items are awesome.
- Weight: these marauders are pretty light... mainly since there are no pockets on the torso area
- Versitility: I used these in North West washington... and on the day that i used these... the following weather type was observed (all on the same day): rain, wind, cold, heat. here are the results: rain & wind. this item is just like the military bdu's in rain: absorb some of them. and added with wind it can get a little nippy. but wind alone its good. cold- the ripstop was mainly intended for use in the summer environments, so i suggest wearing a second layer underneath. heat: they work well, they dont trap in heat.
- Pockets on arms: compared to the standard bdu's these are better. mainly since its easier to grab small items since they are at an angle. having it with velcro is an advantage and a disadvantage. advantage in that u can easily grab something without unbuttoning the pocket. disadvantage in that if you are hiding, and open the pocket you hear a loud KKKRRRRRRRTTTT!!!!!!!
- Arm & Neck- Not enough elasticity: mainly the cuffs and the neck are loose and flimsy... its like one of those sweaters that when u grab something above your head, the sweater sleeves tend to fall towards yourself.
- Camo: i used the S.O. Digi design (green) these i guess are pretty accurate. i was laying on my belly during a senario game, and the oposing team walked past me within five feet.
- Style: this is a jersey... so it pretty much goes over your head. its not really my style... mainly since it take a bit more time to remove it when needed.
- Velcro: arm velcro allows you to place patches or PTT buttons to them... allowing you to display your team.
Conclusion: 8/10 Mainly since i was sent a bad batch, and have to send it back to get repaired (velcro tabs are ripping off). overall, great durability & ease of use & looks. i doubt that you will be disappointed
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tphelon Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Military BDU Jacket
Marker Setup: Tippman Pro-Carbine
16'' J&J Ceramic Barrel
Black Aim Shock Regulator
Black Dye Sticky's
Macroline
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA
Strengths: Camo Pattern
Comfortable
Breathable
Neck Protection
Weaknesses: Pocket Angle
Review: The first time I used this jersey was yesterday and it worked very well. It blended well with the fields brush and provided good protection. I noticed good airflow going through it too (probably because it was 40 degrees and whenever the wind blew I was freezing). The high neckline is good protection against neck shot without sacrificing comfort. The one problem I noticed was that the pockets on the sleeves are at a weird angle but it is just a minor problem that doesnt really take away from how good the jersey is.
Conclusion: A great jersey that works extremely well in woodsball play and it is only around $25.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 12:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media