paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Precision Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Precision Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Precision Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Precision Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Precision Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Precision Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made for field play
Unspecified shell color
Fill colors: Orange, Yellow, Pink, & Green
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Precision Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
QC MAD KID Tuesday, September 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nelson anarchy , Marbs
Marker Setup: Hybrid traitor fusion ., Empire reloader b , 68/3000psi pe fiber wrapped tank, white e-vents , c7 pants eclipse jersey, NXe 3+2+2 pod pack

cocker Prostock 04 with empire 4 piece barrel , and CP on/off and CP long reg ,reloader 2
Recommended
Barrels:
a 689-690 size bore

Strengths: Accurate
Ddon't break in marker ,
Price
Thicker shell
Break on contact
Weaknesses: None that i notice except the box is square not rectangle lol.
Review: Ok i went to play to pbnation and they didn't have the whitebox so i took the precision and they work extremely well and they were cheap about 48$ a case (hey normally case are 120$) so it was a big plus and that was the second time i used my fusion and wow it was super , the paint work really well break on target and was real accurate with my fusion stock barrel (it a extremely accurate barrel)

so it get a 10
Conclusion: It get a 10 buy this paint it work extremely well if you want something a bit more "pro" get anarchy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlrash Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other Nelson stuff
Marker Setup: 05 Ego
Kaner Kit
70/4500 Adj. Worr Gas
Halo
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever
Strengths: Consistent
Strong
Cheap
Thick fill (somewhat)
Weaknesses: Too thick fill
Hard as rocks
Review: This is practice grade paint. Thats all there is to it. It is rediculously hard shell, but Id prefer my shell to be too hard as to too brittle. This paint is pretty darn cheap tho.. I get it for under $35 a case. Umm, its almost always a perfect .688, and its been for a long time. Ummm yeah, its cheap paint, get it, you wont be disappointed.
Conclusion: Buy it if you need some cheap paint that is reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

William8578 Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh alot of paint diablo nightmare heat stinger rampage hotspot death......
Marker Setup: ive got a spyder electra
16 in smart parts barrel
warrior clamp feed neck
draxxus pulse loader with rf chip/with speed feed
3000 psi pure energy tank ca
and i have alot of proto gear (hope to get a pmr)
Strengths: Strong shell
breaks on impact
bright color
Weaknesses: I found only one fill color and shell color which sucked
Review: Okay this is great paint with other paint if i was plaing in hot weather it would get mushy and bust in hopper or in gun its self. but this stuff is great i shot thorugh 3/4 of an inch of thick cardboard with it and i had a pod and i left it in the sun and the rain for a full 2 days came out picked up the pod put it in my pusle shoot like a charm great paint
Conclusion: Killer paint and i would reccomend this paint to any body who would like a cheap yet good paint (30 bucks boxs of 2k)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crumplet Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo heat, nelsplat, worr games addiction
Marker Setup: ANS razor ion
dye sticky grip
j&j ceramic barrel
Lapco Feed Neck
orange detents
Recommended
Barrels:
most stock spyder barrels and stock ion barrels .689 bore size works well
Strengths: Very cheap
Good fill
Strong shell
Weaknesses: Doesn't break on contact all the time
Review: What drew me to this product at first was the initial price of the paint. at $33.00.Nelson was also a great name in paintballs so my interest got the best of me and i bought a case. Ive yet to get a case of paint with a broken ball in the package and all the paint i've got have consistent size and few to no dimples. sounds to go to be true and it kinda is. I have found one downfall to this paint which is its durable shell often times a player will take a shot square in the chest and the paintball will fall harmlessly to the ground. yet other times the paint will break like it should even at long distances. Yet i believe that your getting more than you pay for with Nelson Precision.
Conclusion: This paint is great, theirs very little about this paint that i don't like, and for the price its much better quality than id ever expect. just don't be surprised if you get a bounce off a player then and again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lubo Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worrgames Domination, Diablo White Box, Stinger, Monster Balls, Nelson Hot Spot, Draxxus Rec Sport
Marker Setup: Piranha EVO SE
Evil Detonator Reg
Freak Barrel Kit
CO2 w/ anti-siphon
Viewloader Revolution
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel with smaller bore or adjustable bore like freak or pipe.
Strengths: Price, Consistency, quality, good fill, breaks well
Weaknesses: Availability, had a couple of bounces
Review: I ordered this paint based on the past reviews and the price. I'm a budget conscious paintballer and I stick to the rec grade paints.

I did get burned by going too cheap with the white box and Nelson Hot Spots. The white box was $26 from an online dealer and there were 2 bags with broken balls when I got it, and the shells were very dimpled. They flew OK, but I'm willing to pay a few extra bucks for not having to rub 2000 paintballs on paper towels to dry them off. The Hot Spot was in better condition out of the box, but the shells were pretty thick, I must've gotten hit 5-6 times by a buddy using some of my paint without a break, including both knees.

Nonetheless I was pleased to break open my case of Precision from the same online retailer as the white box paint to see there were no broken balls, and the shell was a goldish-green color. A bit tough to see going through the woods, but equally tough for the opponents to see coming at them. Fill seemed thick enough, it wasn't goopy like some, but not runny and clear either. No dimples at all and the paint shot nice and straight with tight grouping at 30-40' and very little curve on the longer shots. I did have to change to a smaller barrel insert when I switched from some of my leftover dominations, I think I went from .689 to .684, so a smaller barrel will help your consistency. A definite winner for me, and don't be afraid to give em a try!
Conclusion: I will definitely buy these again, great ball for the money. They did everything I would expect, with the exception of a couple bounces. Giving a 9 instead of 10 because of the bounces.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caligula2nd Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Premiums-about equal
Draxxus Silver-close but better imo
Empire Engage-close but not as good imo
Marker Setup: Warped Sportz Dark Cocker E2 Blue to black fade with all the fix'ins 8)

AGD custom black Mini Mag,Lvl 7 foamie bolt,Proline AR/T frame,custom Colt .45 wood grips,aliuminium feeder elbow(no plastic for this gun) with Ion/shocker threading.Shock Tech clamping feedneck,gas threw grip,12" Dye boomstick and 11" B.O.A. ,Custom 6"
Fire Cracker barrel

ICD Bushmaster with some ups

Phantom with bottom line,direct feed,detent rings,14"stock barrel,trigger shoe,50 rnd hopper,

Tippmann A-5,BT Apex,Lapco Microshot,Lapco Big Shot,Tapco 3 position stock,Red Hot Power Tube,Shock Tech Derlin Bolt,Aluminum fore grip & 3 position sling(cannot remember the Co. names) & R-5 hopper & 50 rnd tac hopper,TSA double trigger.

Arikon Overlord,3 clips and holster attached to my vest.

BT-4,Shock Tech derlin bolt,A-5 Flatline,Empire B Reloader,BT double trigger

Autococker SF Tactical,twist grip feedneck,Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit

And a few other older guns from Tippmann & Spyder

Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit or standard size 1 piece barrel
Strengths: Price
usual good quality from Nelson
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of
Review: Basically imo one of the better paintballs that are out there especially for the price, one
can usually find them for under $40. Size of them are fairly consistently around .688 -
.691. (All paint has some fluctuation to it in size,some worse than others)

The shell-semi fragile should work well in most barrels
I've used them in
Dye Ultalite/Boomstick
B.O.A.
JJ ceramic
Reds Pepper-sticks kit
Apex
Stiffi Joy Stik
Sp A.A.
Phantom stock barrel
with all good results.

Shell color(s) - solid one color,kinda dull but who cares

Fill-semi thick and fairly bright ,noticeable enough on your Target to know that you made
your hit.
Conclusion: It's made by a good company,it works very well imo and usually for less $ than similar paints that are out there.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 1st, 2007 at 10:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob_4 Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze and Draxxus Midnight
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
All american 12-14 in. barrel
45 4500 tank
Clamping feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Fly straight
Thick Fill
Don't break in gun
Always break on target
PRICE
Weaknesses: None
Review: I buy my paintballs at Best Pazintball Supply inn Lyndhurst Ohio mayfield rd. This paint flies great. It has a very brittle shell but i never breaks in my gun. This paint cann hit a target cleanly from over 100 ft. I play woodsball so sometimes you have to lob paint. Very rarly it bounces. This paint is on;y 40 to 42 bucks at Best Paintball Supply. It's may be cheap but this is top notch paint.
Conclusion: BUY THIS PAINT!! It's going to work weel for you. Just don't buy paint form Wal-Mart and Dicks!!!!!!!!!! This paint is awsome and is great old and new.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 15th, 2006 at 7:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gonzo22 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
MANY kinds of paint.
Marker Setup: A5 w/ flatline/rt for woodsball

proto matrix 6 With
Virtue board
freak system
68/45 hpa
halob v35
for speedball.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, works with all paint!
Strengths: Price, consistency.
Weaknesses: Isn't as consistent/reliable as paint that cost twice as much.
Review: I'll make it short. This paint is great for the price... the seams are minimal and the balls are very consistent, very few dimples. Never had a break in-gun. Equivilant in quality to pmi Premium, but cheaper. Not as good as marbs/ultraevil, but then again it cost half as much.
Conclusion: Get it for good practice/open play paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IronCorps Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nearly everything.
Marker Setup: Silver-Gray Wrath LTD, Apache LED, Worr air 50/3000, shocktech #5 drop, random on/off, empire barrel kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
Wide-bore 1 piece barrels, and virtually any kit will do.
Strengths: Very round paint. Tough shell.
Weaknesses: I get alot of bounces.
Review: I shoot this paint mostly in my wrath with a ricochet apache. I have yet to have a ball pop in the feeding process, or chop. This is a very round paint, with a very stable fill. For it's price, it's a great ball. Batch to batch, fairly consistant shape and size. My one and only complaint is that on multiple occasions i've totally RAILED people, but not one of them broke. It happens. This is probobly a more woodsball-oriented paintball.
Conclusion: Great paint, but kind of bouncy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hudson4269 Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Marballizer, Diablo Midnight.
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann A-5
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Tippmann A-5 Barrel
Stock Spyder Barrels
Strengths: Consistent
Price
Bright Fill
High Availability
Weaknesses: None really, other then people with there over priced paint laughing at you.
Review: I used over 2000 rounds of this paint in the last month and have been very impressed. No breaks and good accuracy from shot to shot. I can keep my shots in a 12 inch grouping at about 25 yards with my stock barrel in my A-5. My friend's Spyder Sonix with a stock 9.5 inch barrel has similar results.

**EDIT**
DO NOT LET DRY IN CINDER BLOCK WALL. Its impossible to get out after it drys.
Conclusion: I started shopping around types of paint to see what was good and what was junk. Finding Nelson Precision for $35 a case of 2000 on the first try was a blessing. Sure you have your Draxxus and Diablo, but for the price and performance, you can spend a day blasting out the paint and not think twice about how much you paid.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 27th, 2006 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media