paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Stickies, stock rubber grips, stock 'Mag and older 'Cocker grips, Hogue, and SP Wood grips.
Marker Setup: Tricked P/F 'Mag

REALLY tricked 98 Custom
Strengths: Comfy, great looking, easy to find.
Weaknesses: A bit expensive, the clear ones turn yellowish after a while (I have it on my 'Mag and 98 and both have turned yellow, so I just use gloves now), HARD to get on a 98.
Conclusion: Good products, but for a 98 Custom I would recommend the Smart Parts Sticky Grips. They are hella easy to get on compared to the DYE's, and are cheaper. Otherwise, really nice grips! Good job DYE!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wenninjj Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none really. the hard plastic grips that came with my marker
Marker Setup: ACI F4 Illustrator TP, 16" Smart Parts All American barrel, 9oz CO2 tank, Dye Stickies
Strengths: They are more cofortable than the stock grip. They actualy look pretty cool and weren't that expesive. They fit on easily and the molded grips line up perfectly with my hands.
Weaknesses: They would have to be altered somewhat if I upgrade to a double trigger.
Conclusion: They are alot nicer than the stock grip of the Illustrator but I think they are really just a cosmetic upgrade. I'm still going to give them a 9 because the marker feels better and since the grip is softer I think it;s easier on my hands.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Houge- way better grip
Marker Setup: 98 Cocker w/everything
Strengths: Nice Colors. Cool Design. See thru neat to show off custom trigger housings & electro boards. Not too pricey. Good comfortable feel.
Weaknesses: There would'nt be a bad except for the name..."STICKY" These grips never feel sticky and the material isn't that soft at all. They feel nice to hold and are comfortable just not sticky.
Conclusion: Good product with nice overall designs and colors. I'm rating these only a 5 because I hate bad advertisements. Dye is a great product maker and I feel they dont need to rely on Gimmicky names. If you want sticky get the Houge grips. If you want colors & options get the Dye.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 STS VF, 32Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel 14", Black Dye Stickies, ACI 6-Stage Expansion Chamber
Strengths: -Very Comfortable! -The stock grip plates on my gun were horrendous pieces of plastic crap, I'm very glad that I bought these when i bought my gun.
Weaknesses: -Didn't Fit Right. - I know they dont fit every frame perfectly, especially double trigger frames, but I had to do some McGuiver $hit and cut down the center seam, then strech em and screw em on. No big deal.
Conclusion: Great "upgrade" for anyone with $hitty plastic grip plates.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus, bigger expansion chamber, new regulator with gauge, "16 CP barrel, clear dye grips.
Strengths: the grips on the Spyder TL plus suck. get dye grips. they feel and are so much better than your stock grips. also if u got a Spyder TL plus get a new barrel as quick as possible : ) the stock barrel break balls like notin
Weaknesses: hmm.... prlly nothing bad about...
Conclusion: if u got money and want some comfort on your gun. get the grips immediately.
theyre about 25-30 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boingy-Boingy Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well, my stock grips are similar, because they are grips. So, yeah, my stock grips.

yum
Marker Setup: Blue Core Sharc, blue 32 degrees hopper thingy, blue elbow, blue dye stickies, MAN MY WHOLE GUN IS BLUE!!! oh yeah and a pure energy 9 oz co2

AND soon to come, 14'' Powerlyte Speedline barrel YAY
Strengths: VERY COMFY big improvement over my stock grips

big color selection (if you have a cobalt blue core sharc, they sky blue stickies match perfectly)

DURABLE, MAN it's hard to cut these with even a razor blade! (trust me i tried)

good lookin' make your gun look lots better
Weaknesses: They are kind of expensive, but hey if you were selling these wouldn't you want to make money?

If you have a double trigger they are VERY hard to put on. It helps to cut out a little bit of rubber just below your trigger frame. But don't take it back just because you have weak fingers, eventualy you can get them on.

last thing, the clear ones turn a little yellow after a while.
Conclusion: Very good grips, if you buy them you won't be let down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^Psycho^Skillz^ Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker grips
Marker Setup: 2k Cocker, Bomb 3way, Rock reg, AKA Lightning Bolt, AKA pull pin, AKA cocking rod, Eclipse Hinge, Gen-X Reg
Soon to be Rocket Valve and STO ram...not to mention some custom mill/ano! :P
Strengths: Look good
Feel good
CAN be found for cheap...
Weaknesses: Don't fit my eclipse hinge perfectly
Kinda expensive considering its just a simple piece ro rubber/plastic, but I've seen them on eBay for $14
Conclusion: Well if your gettin any kind of trigger your gonna need grips, and these are the best IMO. Find them on eBay for $14 and they are definately worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye barrels
JT stuff
Marker Setup: a Spyder shutter with a 20 ounce tank and dye barrel with sticki grips
Strengths: Comfort
Look good
Weaknesses: Hard to put on
screws are too big
$25 for a peice of rubber
Conclusion: You might want to buy them
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tl+ stock grips
spyder xtra stock rubber grips
Marker Setup: spyder tl+
-custum made drop foward
-48ci pure energy tank
-dye stickys
-14' cp barrel
-12v revolution
Strengths: -looks really cool
-very comfortable
Weaknesses: -had to stretch it out to fit it over my spyder grip frame
Conclusion: they won't improve your game that much but they are very comfortable and look really good on your gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Whats good?? Pobably a shorter list if u asked whats bad..
Comfy..gloves or not
durable
Weaknesses: pretty much nothing...
A little hard to fit on a .45 handle
points stick out a little
Conclusion: I recomend this to any-1 paintballer
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media