paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
fayceballer Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil grips, System X, Smart Parts, etc.
Marker Setup: '04 Trilogy Sport
Freak Jr. Barrel
Dye Stickies
Kapp Drop w/ Function On/Off
20 Oz co2 with Smart Parts On/Off
Dark Bolt
Black Market Revvy
Strengths: Very comfortable, price was great.
Weaknesses: Came with the wrong screws but thats okay.
Review: Well when I got the Trilogy it was going to come with flat panels, and for some reason I think Flat panels are uncomfortable, and a friend suggested Dye Stickies, since I have tryed them yet, I got some and love them now, probably get some for my other marker.
Conclusion: Affordable, and comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Everlight389 Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Grips (I got my gun used with them already on)
Marker Setup: Worrgames 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Orr-acle front block kit (front block, STO ram, tickler, 3-way)
Custom Products ASA with On/Off
Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: - Comfy grips
- Easy to grab on the fly
Weaknesses: - Kinda pricey I guess ($20)
Review: These actually came with my gun, but are very comfortable and have a very distinct "feel" to them. You can easily just grab them and your fingers go to the right places, and without over exerting yourself you can have a death grip on your marker. Dye is generally overpriced, but their products are high quality for paintball.
Conclusion: Its a cosmetic upgrade, so if you like it, buy it, if you don't, get something else. It works great for me, and if you like them, they will serve you well.

Rating: 9.5 (rounds to 10)

Why: Because the price is somewhat high, but its a cosmetic upgrade so that can be expected. If you like it, buy it, they are great grips.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 5th, 2004 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpedoutimpuls Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: FOR SALE!!!!!!!

Smart parts vision impulse.
All ndz internals-hammer, bolt, trigger, etc
Evolution 2 hopper with z board
Vision eye
12 inch all american barrel with a freak front.
dye sticky grips
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
Strengths: Very comfortable cool look good variety of colors.
Weaknesses: A little pricey but not to bad.
Review: Thees are very comfortable grips. even in the rain they still work great. another good thing is they come in many different colors.
the price is a little high for grips but i think they are worth it because they are soooo comfortable. one of the bad things about this product is that they stick out a little bit in the back but u can cut that part right off it u want it doesn't really make a difference.
Conclusion: Overall i think this is a great product and i recommend you get them especially if your stuck with the uncomfortable plastic grips.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any basic stock grips.
Marker Setup: Markers.....

2002 Autococker
Belsales Hollow Point 3way
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
WGP Hinge Trigger
All-Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite Barrel 12"
Emipre Reloader B
(Everything else is stock)

Tippman A-5
Response Trigger Kit
Double Trigger
Flatline barrel
Adjustable Car Stock
Front Grip Extension
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: Good grip, feel, and look.
Weaknesses: Didn't install too well.
Review: This is a good grip. It has a very nice gelly feel to it and makes it very tough to lose your grip. It looks very nice and makes your marker look very sleak and not too "flashly" like some other grips I've seen. I had a problem installing the grip on my WGP Hinge. It does not fit on as nicely as it should. I mean, it fits but there are some little problems....hard to explain. Perhaps you wont run into the problem I had.
Conclusion: Great grip. May have problems installing though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbkid39 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tippmann and WGP grips
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP cocker w/ ups

NSG Splatmaster (side-arm)
Strengths: * Good Feel
* Comfy
* Look cool
Weaknesses: * Kinda expensive
Review: The dye stickies are nice grips. They are very comfy and look awsome. When I first played with them, I noticed a big difference between them and the stock grips. They had a much better feel. Although, these grips are kinda expensive for what you get. Its made of a cheap rubber.
Conclusion: I love my dye stickies. They are very comfy and I recommend them to anyone who would like a more comfortable grip then they're stock ones.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any wraparound grips.
Marker Setup: 2003 Cocker, CP grip reg, CP 2 piece barrels, Belsales Hollowpoint, STO Ram, MacDev Sonic LPR, Dye swing, Dye Sicky 3's, KAPP cocking rod, CP on/off asa and CP rail.
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: Not as "squishy" as the name sticky implies.
Review: Well, I used these grips for quite a while I i really liked them. They were durable and looked really great on my gun. However, as the name "Sticky Grip" implies that it should be soft and squishy, it isn't, it's basically like any other hogue style grip out there, just better looking.
Conclusion: Got the money? Check these out. I moved to the sticky 3's because well, they are actually squishy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G_unit_gangsta Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips, smart parts grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra - 12" JJ Ceramic - Dye Stickies
Strengths: Very comfortable, very grippy, made by dye, makes your gun look good
Weaknesses: price, makes people jelous if they don't have a dye sticky
Review: Well, it is a very comfortable grip and it makes your gun look a lot cooler. It is more sticky (grippy) than a smart parts grip but we'll get to that in a moment. This is a dye product, so it gives you the assurence of quality, but then again it gives you an @$$ pain for price. Although the price didn't really matter, because i got this grip for free. Now for how I got this grip, just made my day. My spyder xtra's trigger frame lost a screw, which made my gun deffective. So i went to my paintball store and the owner fixed the problem with the frame, He noticed my Smart Parts grip that i had on the frame at the time. He told me that he had a freak barrel kit, and since my grip had
"The Freak" written on it, he wanted it so badly. So he says "I'll trade you a new dye sticky grip (that was like $47 canadian, and yes i always wanted a dye sticky but at that price there is no freakin way) and 5 bucks for your freak grip. I was laughing so hard in my head because i got that freak grip for only 20 bucks and now hes givin me a $47 grip and 5 bucks! I said "ITS A DEAL!!!" very quickly and I have to honestly say: Although i miss my old freak grip in away, This dye sticky grip is a lot more comfortable and stickier. And the way i look at it is that Smart parts is dye's only competition really. I mean, even though i haven't tried 32* grips, how the hell can they compare right? Although they wouldn't be that bad, I have to say that all in all, The dye sicky grip, is the best grip that ever lived.

The End... lol
Conclusion: It is the best grip out today. I have tried the best, and they don't compare to this grip. You have my word for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

samdc Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Smart Parts 14" All American
Halo B
CO2
Strengths: Keeps the dirt out
Good grip
Looks good
Weaknesses: Pricey for plastic
The screws didn't fit
Can render electronic Spyders incapable of firing*
Review: The stock grip on the Fenix is crap. It only serves to keep your hand off the electronic components but any dust or dirt or whatever can get right in there. The sticky grip eliminates this problem. It's very comfortable aesthetically and physically. I encountered two problems with this right off the bat however:

-The screws included with it were made for an allen wrench and I thought "Hey, awesome. Now the important external screws on the gun needs a 3mm allen wrench." Bummer, they didn't fit. I just used the originals and left my paintball toolbox as-is.

-*This is what i was talking about in the weaknesses portion. On the grip there is a groove for your thumb. It is forseeable that if you have an Fenix and you're running with a firm grip, you could stop the metal pulsating dealie from moving, thereby bringing your rate of fire down to 0bps. Thats IF you own a Fenix, IF you place your thumb there, and IF you grip it too tightly

I bought it on a Friday and tested it out on Saturday and Sunday and there was one instance in which the gun would not fire because of the new grip. It was during a sprint and didn't cost me anything but it was a bit annoying. It hasn't happened since (without me trying to do it) and I don't think i'll be looking at any other grips in the near future for my marker.
Conclusion: Overall it's a good grip, although, the clear plastic portion doesn't exactly line up with my LED and it's a bit costly. It is still infinitely better than the stock Fenix'.

I don't know that i'd buy this product again at the same price. I'd be happy to pay anywhere from $15-$18 for it, but not 25.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 25th, 2004 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CantPaintThis Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom (black)
Ricochet AK
DYE Sticky Grips (black)
Flatline and Boomstick
Rocket Cock II
Phsyco Ballistics Double Trigger
maddman spring kit
Steel Hose Remote
Strengths: Sticky
Weaknesses: Pain to put on your gun
Review: I have a 98 custom and it is really hard to put the grips on the first couple of times.
They are so nice though, besides the fact that they are sticky they are a great cosmetic upgrade on your gun. It Distinguishes the handle of your gun and it makes the gun look more professional.
Conclusion: Very sharp, but a pain to put on the first couple of times.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

needsomepaint Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert Autococker, 12" Dye boomstick, Dye Stickys, Black Magic bolt
Strengths: comfortable, and uhhhh sticky
Weaknesses: Hard to get on, price
Review: Well as most 2k3 Vert autococker owners know, the original grips are like plywood, so I really wanted these grips. I know the price is high, but I got them as a gift. The word sticky doesnt describe them too well, I mean there not going to stick to your hand, but they wont slip out in the rain.
Conclusion: good grips, though not godly, And its like $10 extra bucks just for the dye name. Good thing these ones dont rip.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 24th, 2003 at 4:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media