paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
iraqipaintball Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock rubber grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom(silver) with some upgrades.
Strengths: -They feel awsome, way better feeling than my old grips
- They look good.
Weaknesses: - They can get slick if your hands sweat.
- Hard to install first time.
Review: These grips are awsome!!!! They feel so good. Wayyy better than my stock grips. These grips are nice and comfy. This upgrade isn't really necessary though, since it does nothing to improve your game. So if you some money to waste and you want more comfort, then get these grips!! When you get them. you might have trouble installing them, but don't worry. Put your grips in hot water for a few minutes and this should make it a lot easier to install.
Conclusion: I would get them only if you have money to spend. These grips are very comfy but do nothing to improve your game. They're purely for cosmetics and comfort. Your money is better spent on upgrades you really need. I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caleb98 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock automag grips, stock spyder aggressor xt grips and stock 98 grips
Marker Setup: classic mag, lapco vert adapter,dop x-core xp, 12inch all american, 12 volt revy, 20 oz Co2 Smartparts on/off
silver 98 custom, 14inch j&j ceramic, dop doube trigger,dop drop forward, daisy red dot sight
Strengths: cool looking
Weaknesses: expensive
provides mediocre comfort
Review: I bought these thinking oh yeah they're gel grips, or something to the extent of that, but they wern't so that really dissapointed me. They also cost like 25 bucks, I luckily got mine for 13. They were just like the stock 98 custom grips except they were better looking
Conclusion: If you current grips are just panels then you might wanna check these out
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Grips
Black DYE Sticky Grips
Red DYE Sticky Grips
Eclipse E-Blade Grips
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Comfortable
~Looks Good (For a while)
~Sticky (For a while)
Weaknesses: ~Screw Holes Don't Match Up.
~Color And Stickyness Fade Over Time.
Review: PROS:
~Comfortable. These grips are a vast improvement to almost any grip on the market.
~Looks Good (For a while).
~Sticky (For a while).

CONS:
~Screw Holes Don't Match Up. On some grip frames the screw holes on the stick grips don't match up correctly. This isn't a really big problem, because you can heat it up with a blow dryer and mold it to fit.
~Color And Stickyness Fade Over Time. At first these grips stick like crazy and come in really vibrant colors. However, given some time to wear in, they become less sticky and the colors fade. For example, the clear ones become a nasty yellow and the red ones I have turn from an awesome crimson red to a blah maroon.


Conclusion: Other than the problems I listed, these grips are an awesome addition to any marker on the market today. They offer style and function ... until they wear ... but they still rock!

Buy now ... and then buy some more after yours wear out!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Very comfy
Look Great
Adds style
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: Well this is really only to add some style to your gun and make your gun more comfy for you. Otherwise thats it. It isnt the holy grail to pb there just grips. But they are very good comfy grips. Other than that I really cant say to much. There just nice comfy grips.
Conclusion: If you want new comfy grips and to add to your guns looks get these, they do the job.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 98 Custom Grips
Stock AKA Viking Grips
Marker Setup: "Eric The Red" anodized, 1/2 milled AKA Viking #714
Dead-On Drop Forward
Black Macro-Line Kit
Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: Seem to be softer than the rest
Tough
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: These Dye Sticky Grips so far seem to be just what they claim, "sticky". Don't know why I waited so long to try these. Also they make the marker look a little nicer, kind of dresses up the grip area. Another winner from DYE. This is now fifty words ok.
Conclusion: As I stated earlier, another winner from DYE. Need more words, need more words
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saktheproplayer Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
impulse grip
Marker Setup: Ultimate Impulse cuztom trigger job magnetic trigger frame blade trigger dye sticky grip all freak factory imternals vision tape worm lowpressure chamber dye ultralight barral
Strengths: Sticky colerful
Weaknesses: not cheap
Review: Dye is not as good as every one says it is. it is good and sticky and every thing you will want in a grip except the cost it is way out of proportion it should not be 24 dollers it is a friggen grip people coem on .if the coolest paintball company told you to throw your marker out the window would you? no so then go out of the lines of squaredom and buy something else
Conclusion: Dye is not as good as every one says it is. did you know the nitro tanks that dye made were full of problems and lost over 2 million dollars recalling them. it is a good grip but the smartparts grip is the same with out the name so buy it instead
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virus780 Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None...
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5:
- Flatline
- Car Stock
- Double Trigger
- Response Trigger

Tippmann 98 Custom:
- DYE Ultralite 12"
- Double Trigger
- Ricochet 2K Loader
- ADCO Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
- Raised Sight Rail
- DYE Stickies
- GTA Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Comfortable
Not Expensive
Weaknesses: Doesnt fit on the 98c (not made for it)
Review: Great buy. I had mine on my gun for nearly a year and it makes the feel of the gun more comfortable. The only problem was getting it installed. For those of you who have autocockers, this will fit easily on most but as for tippmanns, it wont be that easy.
Conclusion: For 20 bucks, its worth it. Buy it, itll make your gun comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

landrovernut Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Psycho Ballistics RVA
Dye Stickies
Shocktech Long Drop Forward
Bob Long 6-stage expansion chamber
Dye Ultralite Barrel
12V Revvy w/ X-board
Strengths: Looks so cool!
Feel great
Dont slip
Weaknesses: Dont loose origional screws!
Review: Amazing grips... they feel SO much nicer than the stock grips. Your hand does not slip, even when sweaty. They look awesome. First time putting them on you have to boil them to get tehm to stretch, but leave them on for a week and after that getting them on and off is easy, just half tighten the bottoms, then stretch the tops and fit screws. THe only problem I have with them is I need to take them off every time i break down my gun, as opposed to the two parts staying like the stocks, but for these I'm willing to put up with that.
Conclusion: GET THESE! I am convinced they have made a diffrence in my game, holding the gun for long periods of time no longer gives hand cramps, the gun does not slip when my hand is coated in paint, and they look amazing. GO OUT AND BUY SOME. RIGHT NOW! Why havent you gone yet?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mullen Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips on a Spyder Aggressor frame and WGP hinge
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Cocker
14'' Dye Xcel
Blue CP flame drop+asa
Crossfire 68/3k fiberwrapped hpa
blue REDz tank cover
Strengths: -Look cool
-Colors
Weaknesses: -Price, only if you buy them brand new
-Nothing really bad
Review: Well, these grips aren't what I expected them to be. But then again, they didn't exactly dissapoint me, either. They didn't feel much different from the stock grips, and they don't help the performance of your marker, so I am convinced that they are for cosmetic purposes only. Maybe you will think they are more comfortable, though. To me, they weren't.
But based on cosmetic purposes, i'm not at all disspointed. These stickeys look cool beyond any grips i've ever seen. Nice design, colors, and you just got to love DYE products.
Conclusion: If you want new grips, or if your grips are falling apart, or maybe you've tried someone else's stickys and you think they are comfy, go for it. These grips definately look cool. I'm just not convinced they feel any different. Maybe it's just me. Also, i suggest you buy this as one of the last things you get for your marker, if you intend on upgrading your marker fully. Fuctional upgrades should always come before cosmetic upgrades. Of course there's the exception if your current grips are driving you mad with uncomfortableness, then get the stickys now. I give these an 8/10 for those reasons.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PA Eric Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts grip and 32 dregrees grip
Marker Setup: Smart PArts Impulse
With vertical Max flow
physco ballistics drop forward
Smart Parts grip
Evil resperator
N.D. Valve
N.D. bolt
Eclispe Solenoid Optizmer
Brass Hammer
Silkshot ram
Progressive barrel
Strengths: These grips stick that is why there are called sticky grips.
Weaknesses: A little pricy and difference in feel between black and other colors.
Review: This grip is the best grip i have ever used. It fits on about every gun i have seen. The only bad thing is there is a difference on the color. The black is like i very soft rubber like racing tires. And wont slip on anything. But clear and the other colors are a harder rubber kinda like plastic but not. there more smooth and can slip easier when your hands are sweaty.
Conclusion: This is a great product why wouldnt you buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media