paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Paint Bulley Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: I Have a Tribal Twister with : Lightened Microswitch, Trigger Job, Sidewinder Reg., Micro Rock LPR, Red Valve, Stickies, and just a stock barrel. In the future hope to get an AA or something. with a CrossFire 68/45
Strengths: They feel way way better than stock grips, nice comfy, grips that your hand can wrap around and your fingers can sink into the grooves. I love them
Weaknesses: The price. How much does it cost to make these things? Not that much, but the price is pretty high. I geuss you get what you pay for though, they sure are comfy.
Review: They feel really comfortable, and are a great upgrade for comfort if nothing else. Im sure cheaper grips are just as comfy, so If I was to buy again, I would prolly look for cheaper ones, but it is really up to you. I have been using these since I first started and would never ever go back to stock grips. they are that comfrotable
Conclusion: If you have to be like everyone else and have dye equipment get them they are great... If you want comfort but not for such a hefty price, just buy soem imitations.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonathan Sharpe Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock model 98 grips
Marker Setup: I have a model 98 with a 12'' dye ultralite barrel, blue ACI sub-zero 6 chamber expansion chamber, blue dye sticky grips.
Strengths: They feel great.............they're kinda sticky i think the more you sweat the stickier they get. I love mine my lue ones loo really good with my blue expansion chamber.
Weaknesses: There is a little bit of the grip sticking of the back of my 98 but all it hurts is looks I'm sure that doesn't happen on all guns
Conclusion: They are so comfortorable if you have plastic grips this is a must!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bbt8401 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal stock grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12" Smart Parts Teardrop, 7" drop forward, Dye Sticky Grips, 32* Venturi Bolt, Lapco rear velocity adjuster, 12v revy w/X-board, Polished Internals
Strengths: Very good comfort. Helps eliminate some fitige in the fingers and hand. Very good grip on the gun. The soft rubber allows for goodsitcky feeling on the hands.
Weaknesses: pretty expensive for what they are. Got mine on sale, but still fairly expensive
Conclusion: Good upgrade. But very expensive. They work, and do their job very well.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chasingthesun Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees gel grips, system x tacky grips
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance 2.0
Smart Parts Max-Flo 68/4500
12v revvy
Freak Teardrop
Shocktech Supafly
Strengths: look really nice (they really help out the spyder i put them on)
works well with gloves and wetness
comfortable
dye
Weaknesses: expensive, but isn't everything?
Conclusion: well grips are grips, but also, dye is dye. So If you're going to spend the money, go with these...they're neat!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YF013088 Wednesday, February 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-32degrees Gel Grips (These grips are no good. So much crap sticks to them.)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 16-inch Custom Products 1 Piece Barrel and DYE Sticky Grips
Strengths: -They have a nice and big DYE logo on them.
-They hug my trigger frame closely, so I can get a tight grip on them.
-Sweat has no effect on them.
-They are made by DYE.
Weaknesses: -They are very expensive.
-They don't fit Spyder 45 frames very well.
-They have to be stretched slightly to fit.
-The screws that it came with were twice too big for my trigger frame.
-They serve no real purpose.
Conclusion: If you have money to blow, go and buy yourself an electronic trigger frame, or a good 45 frame with parts (Benchmark) or something. I have no regrets, but this was the most expensive piece of plastic I have ever bought. It's getting a bad rating because the DYE website makes it out that they'd have a different grip for every gun, leading me to believe that it would be made especially for my frame. However, this did not fit, and was a prostitute to get on. Still, it feels and looks good.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie06 Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
Marker Setup: Blue 2k2 Vert Cocker
Blue ANS Gen X 2 Reg
Blue Splashed 12 inch All american
Blue Macro Line
Black PMI Perfect Drop
Black Dye Sticky Grips
Blue Customized 12 volt revvy
PMI 68/300 steel tank
Strengths: there sticky
alot more comfortable then stock grips
look good on your gun
come in alot of colors
Weaknesses: bad price 23.99 for a black peice of rubber

Conclusion: good to get if you want umm
they make your marker look alot better
nothin nessacary though but ill give umm a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

02Cocker02 Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of stock grips, 32 degree stickys, DYE chrome PMP 3-way, chrome STO ram,chrome sledgehammer front reg, 14in DYE boomstick
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker(black),
chrome System X Hinge trigger, W/ DYE stickys
DYE chrome PMP 3-way, chrome STO ram,chrome sledgehammer front reg, 14in DYE boomstick
Chrome Black Magic Regulator
88/4500 PMI Nitro tank
Strengths: Awesome grips!!! Great feel and look. Ive had no problem with sweaty hands and slipping with these. They look sooo sweet with ay marker.
BUY THESE!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing, the price could be a little less
Conclusion: If you are moving up from stock grips on any gun, these are for you. They are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa82487 Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
um............. 32 degrees sticky grip (also not very sticky)
Marker Setup: red dark angel lcd 2002, chrome freak barrel kit, blue warp feed, nitro duck nitrogen set up with 88ci 3000psi tank, ricochet 2k the only way to play, angel sight rail with intellifeed, chain trigger frame and trigger, chrome angel reggy, skull back plate, kapp breech knob, red lock skin
Strengths: it prevents you from not having to hold the trigger frame... especially if tou have an Lcd electro marker. because it then prevents you from holding the wires and being tragically shocked and/or killed...
Weaknesses: It is not really sticky...... i dont know where they got the name sticky grip but the must be pretty stupid since it is not sticky...
Conclusion: If you really want to make it sticky the you could always pour juice and or soda over it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtreme_pball Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* gel grips, AGD stock grips, Hogue Wraparounds, many other stock grips
Marker Setup: Polished AGD Minimag, J&J Full-tilt 2-piece barrel, Chrome Dye 2X 45 frame w/Dye Stickies(midnight blue), Smart Parts Max-Flo 68ci/3k w/Dye tank cover, CP Razor drop(blue), Eclipse Splash kit(Electric sky blue), Sapphire 12V revvy w/X-Board, NWPaintball QD Block
Strengths: the soft rubber used to make these grips makes for an excellent tacky grip. Prevents sweaty palms from becoming problematic. Basically the same as the Smart Parts or 32* gel grips, just with the Dye logo instead. Come in an excellent variety of colors.
Weaknesses: Only problem I had was that they took a bit of stretching to install. Seems to me that Dye grips should be able to fit perfectly on a Dye frame, but oh well. Just adds another minute or two to installation.

Price is a little high. $25 for a molded piece of rubber.
Conclusion: An excellent product. Greatly improves grip on the marker. Defiantely the best grips I've ever used. Could fit a little better, and price is a little much. But hey, if you want performance and looks, you can't do better than these grips.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BboyNoflow Saturday, December 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: It fits nicely in your hand. It is kinda sorta sticky like the name says. Gives you a nice full firm grip which is important
Weaknesses: I don't really like how it looks, somehow i like the stock 02 cocker grip better. If you have small hands, the grip print or indent might not fit you to well. I have medium hands and they fit fine
Conclusion: Nice grip that gives you a firm feeling of you gun...it fits great in most hands and if u have a small hand...it might not work too great for you. I say buy if u you have the extra money..this is not necessary as buying grocery for you house and not all of us have parents to help us in our money problems.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media