paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Trickfoot Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Stock Grips, Wood Grips
Marker Setup: -1995 Autococker (21,000 series serial #)
-Old school J+J internally rifled 12" barrel
-WGP STO Ram
-WGP Tickler reg
-Shocktech Bomb 3-way
-Venturi bolt
-ANS Gen X-2 Inline reg
-Kapp Hinge Trigger Frame
-Dye Sticky Grips
-Air America Apocalypse 68/4500
-VL Revolution X-board
-stock front block
-cut back block
Strengths: Great grip and a great feel. Impossible to get sweaty and slippery. Always has a solid grip with a great feel. You will never drop your gun or get a loose grip with these babies!!
Weaknesses: Damn screws didn't fit my KAPP Reflex Frame. Went to three different hardware stores to find the right size screw threading. What a pain in the butt. You think all these manufactures would agree on a standard threading for crap like this - but NO! They all have to be different!
Conclusion: I'd give these a 10, but the fact that I spent an entire Saturday afternoon looking for the right size screws REALLY ticked me off. So - to be fair, I have to give them an 8. They fit and feel great... but looking for the right mounting screws SUCKED!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LittleDevil45 Thursday, November 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh... stock grips
Marker Setup: -Blue 2k2 Vert Cocker
-Blue 02 WGP Hinge Frame
-KAPP DZ III w/ on/off adapter
-68/4500 Worr Air
-Clear Dye Stickies
-Redz tank cover
-12v Revvy
Strengths: ok, we all know your buying these things for looks over performance, because there's some other products out there that do the job just as well.... But good god, do these babies make your marker look sexy!!! They can seriously turn almost any marker into the center of attention at a field. I have the clear grips and i love em
Weaknesses: maybe a lil expensive, but to some ppl it's worth it to have DYE written on their gun.
Conclusion: They look extremely sexy, if you dont get a boner looking at your gun, then you need some
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supersoaker13 Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye lcd grip panel
Marker Setup: black dragun with sweet spot flat trigger and 12 volt x-board revy
Strengths: the dye sticky grip to consider to attach to your marker. it makes it alot easier to get a grip on you gun and it comes in alot of cool colors to match your gun another good ting is it fits all 45 frames which nmost guns these days have a 45 frame
Weaknesses: the only problem ive had with this grip is that when u first put it on your marker it can be kind of hard because you have to stretch it out but ive only noticed that problem on a few selected guns such as the tippman 98 which is the gun that i had the most troubles with on gettin it on and the most common reason this grip is bought is for looks
Conclusion: this grip is a good investment not only does it help u grip your marker and makes your marker look cooler
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bonqisha Sunday, September 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some similar products are the smart parts grips i think there the same but personaly i think the stckies look cooler cause the dye simble is cool
Marker Setup: impulse with black stickies,planet eclipse blade,5 inch drop forward, voodoo delrime bolt and 12v revi
Strengths: these grips are so pimp they are so comfertable, and they look cool on most guns. well on mine they do.
Weaknesses: what there isnt anything bad are you crazy. well the only thing that is bad about them it was kinda hard to get them on. all you got to do is strech them and they fit really good.
Conclusion: these are really pimp. They can make a really messed up lookin gun look cool. not sayin that my gun looks bad but a pirana or spyder if ya now what i mean if you are goin to get a gun than y dont ya get a good one that wont break

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProfRyan Tuesday, September 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha PRO TS, Dye Stickies, 14" Smart Parts All American barrel, 12v revvy, 20oz anti-siphon co2 bottle.
Strengths: Very comfortable and give your grip a very solid feel. Solid material that can take a beating.
Weaknesses: Took some stretching to fit my grip. Also the screws that came with my stickies would not fit my gun, had to use my stock screws instead. No biggie just kind of annoying. Since my gun is a Paranha i had to cut my grips in order for them to slide on. Not necessarily worth $25.
Conclusion: Even though i think $25 is too much for grips, i would buy them again if i had a choice. They add sooooo much comfort to the feel of your gun. I would definitely recommend this product. My actual score would probably be an 8.5 but i will round up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

defiantone Saturday, August 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+
Lapco 14" big shot barrel
Dye stickey grips
20oz CO2 tank with on/off valve and anti-syphon tube
Modified Trigger frame
Strengths: Great feel, alot better than the stock grips. very comfortable and it looks great. i got the cheaper ones with out the chrome inserts.
Weaknesses: if you get the black grips, you can either get the ones with the chrome dye logo, or not, i opted out for the chrome, it was $14 for me, and an added $10 for the chrome logo.
Conclusion: I think that these are a great buy, i got the cheeper ones with out the chrome insert, because i didnt think i would need those since my hand would be covering those up. but either way, i reccomend these to anyone who wants a better feel for their gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAX IMPERIALIS Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts grips, 32 degree grips
Marker Setup: 2k Autococker with some fancy parts
Strengths: They are very comfty and easy to hold. They look great too and make any gun (along with a sweet new frame) look a whole lot better.
Weaknesses: I have found nothing wrong with these grips. The price is fine by me. Paintball is expensive deal with it. They are nowhere near as hard to put on as people say unless maybe autococker frames are easier for some reason. I only had a problem getting one screw on but all i had to do was stretch the grip a little to get it to go over. Other than that, piece of cake.
Conclusion: Another good Dye product, what more to say? If ya don't like Dye try the Smart Parts one. They apparently the same thing really and i'm sure they probably have the same problems when it comes to putting them on (if you experienced any). GET THEM!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Devers Friday, August 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann,other wrap-around grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98,Quiet Riot 12' ,Psycho Ballistics Pro Team Drop Forward,Tippmann Double Trigger,Clear Dye Stickies,9 Volt Revolution,elbow and trigger job
Strengths: Very very comfy, cool looking and touh as nails.They keep your aim straighter and makes long games less tough on your hands.
Weaknesses: Hard to put on.I almost stripped two grip screws trying to put them on. Theyre harder than you'd expect. I wouldn't reccomend them to anyone that cant take some time putting them on.
Conclusion: These are good grips and probably the best ones ever.Still... they're difficult to mess with and clam shell guns are more difficult to take apart unless you split the grips in the middle.Try these out and i really recomend them for guns other than 98's and spyders due to the fit problem.Still if you want a good grip get these you wont be disapointed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donkey Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
houge wrap arounds- suc
Marker Setup: PMI STS G3 w/ dye stick grips, 12v revi w/ xboard
Strengths: very sticky, whn my hands het sweaty they dont slip like with the cheap stock plastic ones. BIG difference between the stocks and these. Made my frame a liitle wider and thicker and it fits my hand very snuggly now. made by DYE so you know its gonna be good
Weaknesses: I have a Piranha and you have to trim em a little but no biggy Ive let my dad shot my gun w/o these and when he held em with he was shocked so much by the improvement he wouldnt let go.
Conclusion: make a VERY nice improvement on any .45 grip frame
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dutty Sunday, June 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann grips, stock spyder grips
Marker Setup: 98c 14" J&J ceramic, RT, mini drop, expansion chamer, 12v revy w/ xbord, broken rocket cock, rear volocity adj., power feed, double trigger maybe some maore, can't remeber, oh ay a custom trigger job. and stickeys
Strengths: alot more comfortable then any stock grip. the basic model, thats all black is prety cheap.
Weaknesses: look really funny on my friends spyder TL. and on a 98c you have to take the grips off every time you wnat to take your gun apart. didn't fit my gun right away. i could only get 3 of the 4 screws in and i hade to strech it a week later to get it to fit right.
Conclusion: It's something nice to have but not something you can't live without. PLus you have the name DYE on the sade to show off.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media