paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
leedthefirst Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Grips-not too good but thinner
Stock Tippmann 98 Grips-ok not bad but not as good
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Dye Stickies Clear
Modified Bolt
Modified Trigger Frame
Strengths: Very comfortable to me, really do have good grip, some shock absorbsion, fits on ALL 45 frames. I've heard some complaints that they dont fit on the Spyder Frames, but they do.
Weaknesses: Clear ones turn yellow and ugly after a while from oxidation, so i advise get black or a color but not clear. On Spyders, and some others, there is a piece that sticks out in the back, because they were originally designed for Autocockers. Screws it comes with are for Autocockers, so you need to use origial screws that the gun came with.
Conclusion: These are not bad. hope that all of you who purchase them like them, because i did.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peanut Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips with enigma EXR
Marker Setup: enigma EXR with dye sticky grips
Strengths: The grips feel very good and easily beat the plastic piecies of trash that the enigma came with. Even with gloves they still feel alot better. the price is okay i guess because you do get what you pay for.
Weaknesses: I had to cut it to get it to fit right. i suggest using a hobby knife to cut it not scissors they screw them up and make them look chopped up. also i had to stretch mine ALOT to get it to fit on.
Conclusion: these grips are great once you get em on. they look and feel really good. i suggest getting them just dont pay over $25.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImpyNewb Thursday, June 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Grips, but they aren't near as nice as Dye Sticky Grips.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Impulse
Dye Stick Grips
12'' Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Max Flo Reg
Gas-Thru Gadget Grip
Strengths: First off, the grip feels nice and sticky so you can get a real good grip in your hand unlike the stock grips which are rock hard. Secondly it looks great, the design is just beautiful (along with the DYE logo). Awesome Grip for the price too.
Weaknesses: I heard the screws it came with didnt work well on the gun, so I used my old screws and that worked fine for me. One problem I did have though was putting the grip on, I had to get another person to hold and pull the grip so i could put in the screws, not a big deal though.
Conclusion: Awesome Grip, DYE makes the best equipment. Small and low cost upgrade to yer gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[X5] FLIP Saturday, June 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Stock 45 grips (Planel)
Marker Setup: Stock RAS Intruder, 20oz Co2, Crosman red dot, Dye Sticky Grips (Blue)
Strengths: It makes the gun look better. It feels really good (But I forgot iI wear gloves). Its alot better than panel grips.
Weaknesses: It took 1 hour to get one because the holes didnt like up. Screws it comes with dont fit. I used 2 of the silver screws it came with and ruined my thread at the bottom screws. I used 2 of my old ones for the top. It looks alright but still. There is a piece of grip sticking out from the back. Maybe its because im on a single trigger.
Conclusion: Very good. Can't go back to old grips because I already ruined the threads. Comes in alot of cool colors. I like the clear ones. I give it a 9 because it lost 1 point when it screwed up my threads
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mills86 Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
houge grips
Marker Setup: piranha sts
armson stealth barrel
expansion chamber
dye stickies
ADCO iMp sight
many smaller things
pt extreme
Strengths: good grip
makes you more accurate
less stress on hands and wrists
looks good
cheap (basic black grips for $11 at dyeprecisioncom)
never drop your gun again
Weaknesses: fairly hard to install have to cut and stretch alittle
not as "sticky" as i thought
Conclusion: Very good buy alot better than the piranha stock grips and much better than the tippman grips. Makes you hand feel alot better on the pistol grip. Takes like 15 minutes of tweaking to fit on a double trigger cut alittle and stretch to fit. I didn't even try to use the screws that came with it, just used the stock screws. A very Good accessory to buy makes the gun look better and feel better. The "stickey" is not like a glue or sticky like that, it is like when you get a new basketball and it just kind of grips on your hand and you cant slide your hand over the ball very good, kind of like the back of a mouse pad but more gripping. (Feel you mouse pad backing and get an idea) I will give it a 9 because it is not perfect but very close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder grips.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL PLus, with venturi bolt removed, shroud and beavertail removed. custom rubber foregrip cover, dye stickies, 14 inch cp barrel, home made silencer
Strengths: Oh god its so goooood. whenever u hold this it feels like your hand is having s3x with ur marker, seriously thats how good it feels. sorry if that offends anyone.
Weaknesses: hard to install, screws that came with it dont fit the spyder grip thread. not a problem, just used old screws
Conclusion: excellent. this was kinda splurge buy that i just did on impulse. i never really complained or even thought about my stock grips, but now i realize what i was missing. definately a recommended upgrade. i give it a 9 and not a 10 because of screw problem, and also the price, 25 bux is a bit much just fer some rubber.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Shutter Grips
Marker Setup: Black JAVA Spyder Shutter
14" Dye Boomstick
Smoke Colored Ricochet Hopper
Black Shocktech Quickstrip Delrin bolt
Clear Dye Sticky Grip
Chrome Shocktech Dropforward
Chrome Kapp On/Off Bottomline adapter
Crossfire 88ci/4500psi Nitro
Silver Lok Soks
Chrome ANS Gen-X2 Regulator
Black Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber

Custom Mods:
Trigger Job
Shroud removed
Vertical feed (coming)
Strengths: These grips are so nice, despite the name they really are sticky to the touch. I have had a paintball shoot me in the grips on the left side and i just smear it off good as i could and they still stayed "sticky". They have a nice feel to them as well, the outer ribs under the trigger where u "Seat" your fingers give you that added support to the gun (sounds sorta like a bra ad, huh?)
Weaknesses: How could something made by dye be bad?
Conclusion: These are great, I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone lookig to replace their stock grips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker 2000 stock grips
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker 2000, PMI 68ci 3000 psi fiber rapped nitro, 14" Boomstick, 12v Revy, Dye Pivot 45 Frame, Dye Stickies (Black), Crome Flame Drop Forward. The rest is stock so far...
Strengths: The sticky grips are extremely comfortable compared to the stock ones. It's well worth the price to invest in a better frame like the eclipse, wgp, or dye and get the stickies to add on it. It started to rain last week when I was playing and the dye sticky grips remained "sticky" and my hand didn't slip at all. The stock frame was crappy, it would sometimes move and slide, the stickies don't.
Weaknesses: nothing yet
Conclusion: Overall, this product is the best or one of the best grips on the market. I'd recommend this to anyone willing to spend 20 bucks!!! It's well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ccouch04 Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: PMI sts g3(Black) green PMI Razzor with a green KAPP gas thru grip kapp drop forward and performance internals dye stickies and soon to have a 12v revvy w/ the x board
Strengths: Great grip for added accuracy and performance ( its makes your trigger frame bigger so you have your whole hand on the gun.
Weaknesses: the cost sucks, especially for a 16 year old making min. wage at a tropical sno
Conclusion: its a great grip and makes your gun look alot better but since there exspensive (20 - 30 dollars i got mine for 25) if you dont have the money a hauge grip is vary simular and like 7-10 bucks cheaper but only come in black (i think) and not as thick. i gave it a 8 just because of it costing alot but if it was like 5 10 dollars cheaper i would give a 10 over all but i give it a 10 on performance
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Gel grips, and smart parts stickies.
Marker Setup: TL Plus, Dark Blue Dye sticky, Ferak junior barrel kit, PMI Universal Drop foward, 88ci 4500 nitro duck, freak barrel condom, 12v revy, warp feed, booyah elcd trigger frame, i only use chaos anarchy paint. I have gone through six new bolts so far.
Strengths: it can suvive all weather and never gets slick or condensates. extremely good controll over the gun. it makes for more accurate shots and handling.
Weaknesses: gets paint all over it and it is very hard to clean, besides that nothing else is wrong. oh yeah the grip may get wet in the rain you might need to clean it immediately.!!!
Conclusion: Best grip they make, if you don't have one get one. This kick ass grip is perfect for any gun!!! I would not use anything else for my marker. this is the only new grip you'll ever need! Go Buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media