paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Sniper II / Worr Game Products Sniper II / Worr Game Products Sniper II / Worr Game Products Sniper II

Worr Game Products Sniper II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Sniper II

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Sniper II
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Essentially a pump operated Autococker, this marker was, and still is, used by those who are serious about pump play. With Bud's modular design, the Sniper pump can be upgraded to an Autococker with the purchase of an optional updgrade kit available from WGP.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Sniper II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
FranDog Saturday, January 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantoms
other 'Cocker pumps
Marker Setup: Dynasty Ion
DXS 48/4500
Halo B w/ rip
Virtue Board
CP Sling
QEV

Lotus Pump
CCM kit
12'' UL barrel
pocket hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
ccm kit if you want
new reg if you have to spend your money somewhere
Strengths: Very accurate
You will be noticed on the field
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Review: So I have a Lotus body on my 'cocker, but considering it was a pump i figure i'll put it here

like all pumps mine is accurate, quiet, and quite the attraction at the field
i'll use my pump when i dont have cash for paint, or if i wanna take a couple games off from airball to play walk-ons

So like i said they are very accurate, and usually you can find a group of pumpers to play with which is always cool

the only problem is the stock barrel, it's so short you'll feel like you might shoot your pump hand on accident; or maybe i'm just dumb who knows?
Conclusion: Great for the experienced player, who doesnt like a new challenge?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_4_life Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much... an STO pump
Marker Setup: -Ion,Ndz saw trigger, Ultralight,Ndz Pro-lock, Ndz ul on/off, Firebolt, 360 Qev, Orange detents

-Green sniper II, palmers stabilizer, WGP torpedo drop w/on-off, Green CK grenade grips, boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get what fits your play style... if you plan on playing stock, get a 12 gram changer and a stick feed.
Strengths: -VERY customizable
-Accurate
-Rare/hard to find
-Looks cool IMHO
-Durable
Weaknesses: -A little heavy
-Rare/hard to find
Review: Well I picked my sniper II up for just $150 with all the ups shown ('cept for the grips), which is a pretty good price considering it came with a stabilizer, torpedo drop/asa and a boomy. The green anno looks great. The pump stroke isn't the smoothest but not bad.

Initial Air Up-It had been sitting around for about a year with no use, I just dropped a bit of oil down the asa and put a bit on the bolt, dry-fired a few times and I was in business.

Consitency-It was all over the place at first, but after I put some electrical tape on the inside of the end of the barrel (to keep the ball from rolling out the barrel, and to keep the gun from wasting air down the barrel) and the oil got through the system, it flattened out to a nice +/- 6fps roughly.

Accuracy-I was pretty impressed with the accuracy when I hadn't broken paint in the barrel (that was usually my fault, due to double cocking or not pushing the bolt back all the way and chopping as a result) I'd really recommend getting something like a freak or revolver kit, and make sure you have plenty of inserts so you can get the best paint-bore match possible

Weight- This thing is a little on the heavy side, but I found that although it is heavy, it balances out quite nicely with a tank and hopper on it. So it's not really an issue, you just need to get used to the feel of the marker and snapping with it felt a bit sluggish but I'm sure I'llget used to it.

Customizeability-This is one of the Sniper II's greatest assets, it has cocker threads which are probably the most common threads in existence so you can put almost any barrel on it, convert it for stock class, turn it into a cocker...whatever floats your boat really.
Conclusion: Overall I found this marker to be well worth what I paid for it, with the minor problems aside it is a great marker. If you can find one, buy it, Snipers are only getting harder to find. Highly reccomended because it has a few minor problems and nothing is perfect... this well deserves an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pnda_express Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All pumps basically, this is a very good one.
Marker Setup: Main- Punishered old style pgp- battle grips, speed tube, velocity adjuster, tube milling, honed barrel, new pump arm, annopdized silver, copper t bolt, and new 12 gram quick changer

secondary- 3357 revolver with 3 extra drums. (actual paintball gun for you nOObs)



When i want to waste money-2004 bko with j&j, egg II, cp drop, cp on/off, dye stickies, bulldog hpa, superfly, bob long torpedo.

Stock class member
Recommended
Upgrades:
A stock class conversion and a 12 gram changer. If not at least a 3.5oz tank.
Strengths: Accurate, light, efficient, reliable, smooth stroke, cool looking, pump, doesnt chop.
Weaknesses: Cant think of any. Played a day with it and found none.
Review: I was playing with some pump friends at an indoor field. My friend brought around his sniper. It was a very, very, old sniper. It was playing with it for a while, and i was impressed. Very smooth pump stroke. It was very accurate, consistent, and overall, flawless. It got around 25 shots off a 12 gram. I had to use a hopper cuz i didnt have a stockclass cofiguration for it. But none the less, it rocked. I think im going to buy it from him since hes selling it. Highly recommended.
Conclusion: It was so good im going to get one. Very impressed. All around sweetness. If you can find one, get it because ther going fast into paintball history and especially one as old as his.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flintlock88 Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
phantoms and cockers and mavericks oh my!
Marker Setup: WGP 2001 Cocker converted to shniper
WGP regulator
Chrome custom 45 frame custom milled
Side feed
12v revy
Unknown drop forward but it's really cool / macroline
PPS Stainless steel pullpin
Antisiphon 20oz

And a partridge in a pear tree...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg, air, and anything to make it look cool (it's all show), barrel (I like Smartparts and Dyes myself, but whatever floats yer boat)
Strengths: Toughness, shnazzy-lookin', good balance
Weaknesses: Balls rollin out the barrel
Review: The Sniper series is pure paintball, cut and dry. No cheap autotriggering or nuthin. Just cock and shoot.

I really don't own a true sniper, I've been using a 2k1 with a pump kit I put on it. It has many pros over the cocker. First off, less leaking and timing stuff. Second, she's easier to clean cuz there aren't any pneus to get paint crud in. The only pain in the butt is the removal of the front block, because it must be TOTALLY DISASSEMBLED to be take off! But I'm lazy so I paid someone else to do it for me! Go free enterprise!

Anyway, the Sniper is the best pump gun in my eyes. When I tried using a phantom in speedball, I was scared that I was gonna snap off the pump arm of a $400 gun. Not with the sniper. I got hooked on pumps when I first used my friend's AMP Illusion. To expensive so I made my own Sniper. The pump stroke is very firm and smooth- like it should be. It just feels solid, and that's important in a game like this. If you feel that you are gonna break an expensive toy of yours, you will lose aggressiveness.

The one major drag with this baby is the ball-rolling. I'll pump it, run up to someone and try to shoot them and only get air, cuz the ball fell out. By the time I reload, I've been Impulsed into oblivion. MAKE SURE YOU BUY ADJUSTABLE BARREL!!!!!!
Conclusion: Tough, Dirty Harry-like pump gun. Excellent balance, and looks good too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 18th, 2004 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krikit Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sniper 3, (now own an illusion SC), PGP, traccer, hornet, maverick.
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 BKO, zenitram Z-grip, tantrum skull pull pin, benchmark offset cradle, 68/3000 crossfire, eVLution 2, J&J 2-piece 10 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, Reg, other upgrades are mainly on personal preference.
Strengths: accuracy, tough, same parts as cocker. can be a semi.
Weaknesses: eats gas, a bit wieghty.
Review: i owned a sniper 2 for two years. only once did something go wrong with it, and it was a simple spring problem. it doesnt need a new trigger or frame because you really dont need a trigger with a ROF inhancer...because you're using a pump you MO-ron. a regulator would be a good idea, and a new barrel, although the stock barrel is half-way decent. the sniper 2 is an awesome gun. you get respect from cocker players, for using one of the sweetest guns ever used, only a more accurate grandfather version. make your mark on an angel player and laugh. it feels great. i suggest pump play for anyone looking for a challenging way to paintball. for $280, the sniper isnt a bad deal. you can buy a phantom for about the same price, but those feel like a a couple chucnks of balsa wood glued together in my hands. so flimsy and light.
Conclusion: run a decent sized tank, grab a barrel and reg, you'll shoot farther and more accurately than phantoms. an illusion is the only pump thats out, that is better outta the box than a phantom. if ya really wanna shine a crowd, go with a sniper or an illusion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guybob Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sniper 3
Marker Setup: I have a 2k2 autococker vert feed autococker canverted to sniper 2 with a 68 4500 mega reg,all american barrel,and a stone cole bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: nice pump that is cheaper then a phantom
Weaknesses: you have to get alot of thngs before it is use able
Review: I love mine but i would say only get one if you already have a pump and have the time to find some one and piss them off by keeping them down and one thing i love about pump is going to the field with 30 bucks and leave with extra money.
Conclusion: thet are great guns get one because i know where you live
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dan the ManPPS Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantom, houndstooth
Marker Setup: PUG, Superstocker/Houndstooth, Squall, Stroker and necessary accessories
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottomline, reg,
Strengths: large upgrade path with easily found parts, ability to become semi later, modular design
Weaknesses: heavier and larger than necessary, no autotrigger without modifications.
Review: The sniper is probably one of the top five direct feed pumps. I honestly don't know how they compare to an Illusion or Sterling, both very good pumps, as I have used neither. The sniper's similarity to the cocker will make it more comfortable and easier to work on for previous cocker owners. It's quite heavier than a phantom, but about the same relative weight as a Houndstooth. It's built a bit more rugged than a phantom, but not as strongly as a Houndstooth. It's accuracy isn't quite up to par with a phantom or Houndstooth, especially with the stock barrel, which can be pretty decent, but not great, to begin with. It's ability to become semi with little effort is pretty nice, a feature that neither of the other guns two guns have (although a semi-auto typhoon with a pump kit from the factory would result in basically a tooth with a semi kit). It's unable to work as a stock class marker unless it has some major custom work done. The phantom can be changed from SC to direct feed at any time in its life, while the houndstooth cn be bought with convertible feed between stock class and direct feed. The effeciency of a sniper on CO2, especially 12grams, isn't great, both the phantom and Houndstooth are better.
Conclusion: If you work with cockers a lot, or want a direct feed only pump and can't afford a houndstooth, go with a sniper. Otherwise, get a Tooth.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Texas Sniper Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a stock class Phantom, Pgp pump pistol, and a Brass Eagle tiger shark.
-the stock class phantom is better right out of the box but the sniper is more upgrade-able with a couple of upgrades the sniper is better than the phantom could ever be.
-the pgp pump pistol is lighter and less accurate, the pgp is meant for short range combat.
-the brass eagle tiger shark is non comparible to the sniper, the tiger shark is plastic and for the beginer, the sniper is metal and for the experianced player.
Marker Setup: I Have a wgp sniper 03, Ans Genex reg, a C.P. flame drop forward, Ans bottom line setup, and a 14 inch Dye ultralite.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatley get a regulater i recomend the ans genex,
a new barrel is i must get one by dye precision to improve accuracy, either get the stainless steel or the ultralite in a 14 inch because 12 inch is too short and inaccurate.
Strengths: 1. it is a pump
2.very very accurate.

Weaknesses: the only weakness is that it is not good stock, upgrade it!
Review: I took my sniper to the feild, right as i was walking in I got complemented on my gun. the game was about to start so i had to chrono it at the target range why i was there i got another complement on how accurate my gun was after i shot the same screw on the manikin 3 times in a row. why i was there playing in a game i saw a dandelion about 30 ft. away, with one shot i hit it dead on right in the middle. I then had paintballs flying in my derection i went out the side of the bunker and shot this guy right in his face mask. My gun is the most acurate i have ever shot.
Conclusion: I love my sniper, I am so glad I got it instead of the stock class phantom, So if you are reading this to decide weather to get a phantom or the sniper go with the sniper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arson Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: well know i use my sniper 2 , with mini drop, microline, and gas through grip, but still working on on a 12 vrevy, and i looking for a reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, reg, bencky, and maybe a drop foward depending on the person
Strengths: very smooth pump action,after its broke in.... and has a decent range
Weaknesses: well its a gas hog
Review: well its a great pump it served me well over the couple of years ive had it , its nice for those tight spots, when your being held down by any semi auto. you can come out on top every time with the surpior fire power ,... one shot one kill,,,, iguesss i few to les words so im ging to to start the blah thing....blah never mind somthing a little easier
hi h ihi hi h ih hihih h ih ihi hi hi hihi hi hihihi hi hi hi hi hihihihihihi hi hi hihihihihi h ih ihi
Conclusion: well if your going to buy a pump i reccomend buying a stock class phantom, because thats the only thing kicking my @$$ latley
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*victory* Tuesday, February 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
phantom, autocockers o'plenty, pmi trracer
Marker Setup: sniper II with a 12 gram adapter, boomstick and homemade 10 ball stick feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
for the love of God get a new barrel! a new reg would be nice but its not necessary.
Strengths: -best accuracy / ratio of any pump gun and 99%% of all other guns.

-light and compact if your gonna play modified 12 gram paintball as this is not a true stock class marker.

-the most upgradable pump gun there is as its basically an autococker.

-you get to destroy the hopes and dreams of all the kids who unloaded a case of paint trying to hit you when you eliminate them with just one ball.
Weaknesses: -you dont see too many of them anymore.

-could be a little more gas efficient.

-stock barrel is awful.

-the guy in the bunker right next to me said "sh#t i only got 2 pods left!" and i laughed. i only had 3 ten round tubes.
Conclusion: i can't explain and i won't bother trying. i'll just say this. my $600 STO autococker with nitro and revy is safely up in my closet. my sniper sleeps in my bed. nuff' said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media