paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005

Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2005 model Two-Piece Pro barrel has a selection of 5 back sizes, 3 back colors, 4 front sizes, and all your standard colors. The 2005 backs also have a new sleek look.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
J-R0D Thursday, February 3rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Pepperstick
-Dye UL
-Freak
-Stocks
Marker Setup: Bob Long Rapper W/ Pillow Bolt
Tadao M8 Board
Vlocity Hopper
CP 14" Barrel
CP ASA
68/3000 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I Use Whatever I Can Get For Cheap.
Strengths: -Looks Cool
-Quiet
-Accurate
-Light
-CHEAP
Weaknesses: -Looks Cool, But Not As Cool As Others...
Review: I have had a CP barrel ever since I bought my Bob Long, and it has worked wonders! I was a little sketchy at first because I was used to spending over 80$ on a barrel, but this barrel is cheap and well worth the money! I had a pepperstick on my Ion and this CP can keep up with that!
Conclusion: If you can afford the better and feel like blowing money, get them. But this barrel is a great, cheap way to be more accurate and more quiet for less...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITSRAININGPAINT Sunday, May 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock G3 barrel
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Custom Products 2 piece, .685
EVLution 3 hopper
DXS 48/45 CP tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson paintballs seemed to work good with .685
Strengths: Looks, Interchangable bore, great anno
Weaknesses: didn't have barrel o-ring, so I put the one on from stock barrel
Review: When I got my G3, one thing I was worried about was the very large bore (.690) so I got this. I wanted a 2 piece barrel so I could eventually get more bore sizes, and this was only $60 for front and back and it had pretty good reviews, I was sold. I ordered it and got it in the mail. The first thing I noticed was it didn't have an O-ring on it like the stock barrel did, so I took the O-ring off my stock barrel. Problem solved. I took it paintballing and the grouping was pretty good, despite wind and fairly greasy paint. I did notice though, that the silver back I got didn't quite match the accents on my black and silver G3, but whatever. Good value at $30 dollars per front and $30 per back.
Conclusion: Good value, great accuracy, wide variety of colors. Buy it! 9 of 10 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alldaypaintball Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ulralight, Stiffi, Boomstick, Sly, Freak, J&J 2 piece
Marker Setup: Pmr
Ul Frame
Aluminum backcap
Virtue Board
NDZ Clamping feedneck
CP On/Off
CP 2 piece Barrel
Dye rotor
DXS 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but zap brand. They are way too oily.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Light
Sexy looking
Easy Cleaning
Alot of colors availible to get
PRICE!!!!
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: When i first got this barrel i thought it was going to be average becuase of the price I bought it at. I WAS WRONG! It shoots very accurate on my pmr. Imagine what it can so on a pm8 or something. I was also suprised on how quiet the barrel was. It sounds like someone is whispering when you shoot it. It comes in so many bore sizes and colors. This is just an overall great barrel.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for the price. I personlly think it is better than the dye ultralight because it basically shoots the same and it is HALF the price of it. If you are looking to start to get seriuos about paintball and you are strapped for cash. DEFINALEY get this barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newpbpimp Wednesday, April 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrell
JT 14" Razzor barrell
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
CP drop, on/off, reg, roller trigger
Q-lock feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
havent tried alot but DONT USE "Nelson Whack Paintballs" WITH IT!!!
Strengths: Accurate as anything!
Quite
You can swap parts
Weaknesses: Mine wabbles a little but I'm fixing it.
Review: This barrell is awsome. I shot a 1.5 foot grouping on a large tree about 30 yards away and I even used paint that was too small for it! just get a few different pieces to it so you can swap them out. this barrell is pretty quite due to the porting.
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daliz Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Freak kit with teardrop front - for some reason, wasn't as accurate as CP barrel
SP All American one piece 14" - too big bore size so I never found matching paint
WGP Stock barrel - ahm.. well stock :)
Marker Setup: WGP Superstock 04 with some ups, VL Revolution 12V, Crossfire 4500psi HPA System, CP on/off ASA, Check-It Products Powerstation Inline reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball, Draxxus, I think any quality paint will work as long as it matches the bore size
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Light
Price
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
I would like to see a .687 back as an option also
Review: I got this barrel about a month ago. I bought it with .685 back, and later I bought a .689 back also. I use Xball and Draxxus paint mostly, they seem to fit the .685 pretty well. Well there's not much to say more than what was just said. This barrel is accurate! It's also pretty lightweight and doesn't cost that much. The only downside is that it scratches quite easily, it'll look.. well, used, after a few years of woodsballin' :) I would also like to see .687 back also, I think .685->.689 is too big of a step.
Conclusion: Get it! Great barrel at a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive-Yeah right.
Misc. stock marker barrels-No way.
Marker Setup: SC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Recommended
Paintballs:
It's a kit! You match the paintball to the barrel bore. You can use any paintball you want as long as it fits the barrel.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
No breaks
Weaknesses: None, none at all
Review: I was testing a 16" Spyder threaded barrel on my friend's Spyder MR-1. It is a very nice barrel. The Diablo Nightmare paint we were using fit perfect with the .689 back, and the largest spread we saw from 50 feet awat was 4". This is a very good barrel. Cleaning, what cleaning? We didn't break one ball in this barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend it, it is very accurate, CP makes some great barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 at 8:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick
ultralight
stock fusion
^^only 2 piece barrels ive ever used^^
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Viewloader eVLution 3
2 WGP 50ci 3000psi tanks

Recommended
Paintballs:
it depends, i have 3 backs
ive shot hot spot, empire bullets, draxxus midnight
Strengths: Price
Quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: Price of a brand new kit
Review: i bought this barrel of a kid from pbnation with 3 backs and a 14' front for $65. the bores i got were a .685, .689, .693 to me the perfect sizes of a barrel. Anyway i got home from school and BAM! on the front porch BOX! i opened it already knowing what it was, ran inside put it on my gun and shot away. i didnt even think about switching the back to fit for a couple minutes after. But i eventually got my breathing to normal and actually was aiming for things. I aimed at a tree probably a foot wide and maybe 40-50 yds away. i shot in bursts throught the first hopper only missing the usual first ball(i call it the test ball) then the rest are almost exactly ball on ball. The only problem ive found with this was the price of a brand new kit, a brand new full kit costs $290 which is sick. therwise a single barrel being 60 is waaayyy cheaper than an ultralight and these 2 are easily compared. to be honest the CP is better. As for noise my mom could barely hear me and she was on the other side of the house gardening. i havent played any tournaments with it yet but i got one june 2nd so i will edit when that day comes.
Conclusion: I recommend this product 100% i used to think the 290 for the kit is insane but after owning and shooting the barrel the money is well worth the product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

es916 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
UL - Great Barrel but very pricey
Redz Stick Kit - Again, great barrels but dont need all of the bores
Stiffi - Shoots as good but not as light
Marker Setup: 07 Bob Long Marq 6
- CP 14' 2 Piece
- 68/4500 LP Crossfire
- Empire B & Vlocity
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any decent paint will work. I shoot white box all the time at practice and never had problems
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Weight
Price
Quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: I needed a new barrel when I got my marq and I wasn't sure which one to get. I have pretty much shot all of the higher end barrels and still I was not too sure. I wanted a good barrel but I didn't want to spend over 80 on one so I looked to the CP. At my local shop, one of my buddies had it on a marq 6 and I was able to see how it shot with it and a decent paint match.

The accuracy was ball on ball and it looked fantastic on the marker. So I picked one up right then and took it to practice the following day. I was shooting draxxas white box and the match was decent. I decided to see how it would do from shoot at the 30 carwash and I am here to say that I was flat out impressed!

I had ball on ball accuracy all day with a brand new gun that hadn't broken in all the way. One balling was dead on and ripping large strings off break were so nice when you could see the pinpoint accuracy in front of you
Conclusion: If you want a cheaper barrel that is going to do the job, look no further. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Luke29ac Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak kit. dye UL barrel. many others
Marker Setup: Urban Etek Ego
Vlocity JR
A.n.S 68/4500
CP two piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
my back is a .689.. so any of those bore sizes.. I.E: evil, xball, all star .. etc.
Strengths: Very accurate.. It seemed to make my gun quieter
Looks very good
Weaknesses: None that i know of
Review: OK well i got my cp barrel today and shot it on my etek and i was surprised that it was quieter than before. And it was also very accurate..Much lighter than my freak kit so thats a good thing. This barrel also looks awsome. it stands out from all the other barrels.
Conclusion: If you want a good barrel for a cheap price this is the barrel for you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 19th, 2007 at 2:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
boomsticks
other not so great barrels
Marker Setup: DM4/ups
05'd GZ w/ups

Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever match the bore size.
Strengths: Cheap, Super accurate, quiet, light.
Weaknesses: None
Review: So i got this because i didnt want to dish out $100+ for a new ultralight. These are right up there with dye barrels and freak kits for accuracy. I usually shoot xball so i got the .685 size and it works super great, really good accuracy with my dm4. Its like the super inexpensive version of an ultralight. Its a really nice barrel ill probably stick with it for a while.
Conclusion: Buy it of you dont have enough for an ultralight
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media