paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005

Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2005 model Two-Piece Pro barrel has a selection of 5 back sizes, 3 back colors, 4 front sizes, and all your standard colors. The 2005 backs also have a new sleek look.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
killerwithanion Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion barrel
Hammerhead barrel
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
CP 2 piece 14" barrel
Viewloader EVo y board
Air America 68/4500 lp tank
Mini t-lock
Strengths: Accurate
Good looks
Variety of choices to choose from
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This is the most Accurate barrel that i have used so far besides a 21" of my friends, but thats for woodsball only. THis barrel is also looking sexy! One of the best things is that you have many choices such as bore size, color for front and back, length of the barrel itself, and many threads to chose from
Conclusion: Get it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

k3r6m Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All American - not as quiet, not as light
Marker Setup: WGP BLACKMAGIC AUTOCOCKER
_________________________
Venturi Bolt w/ Pull Pin
Removable Feed Port
Hinge Frame
WGP 3D Flame Drop Forward
CP 2-Piece 14" Pro Barrel
WGP Front Regulator
STO RAM
STO 3-Way
32 Degrees Standard w/ On/Off Valve
Vertical Feed
_________________________
Pure Energy 45Ci 3000Psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Karnage Tear Is What I Always Use
Strengths: Light
Quiet
Nice Looking
Easy To Clean
Competitively Priced
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot through breaks well
Review: Well, I bought this barrel new for 50 bucks...Which is a good price. I Immediately noticed that it looks pretty cool. I then noticed how light it was. Once I started shooting with it, I was happy with how quiet it was and definitely how much more accurate than my stock barrel. It was about as accurate as my old All American, but much cheaper, lighter, and quieter. The only problem is that i short stroked and a ball broke in the barrel (happens with all cockers, regardless of barrel) but then i tried shooting and I know it's not supposed to be accurate after a break, but this was pretty bad...alot of barrels can shoot through breaks pretty well, so i wasn't too happy when i shot and couldnt get anywhere close to my target...great barrel though, that's just a small detail, (DONT SHORT STROKE!!!)
Conclusion: Definitely buy this barrel, it's cheap, light, accurate, attractive, and i'd say the all around best buy for paintball barrels
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kwak113 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight
JnJ Ceramic
PMI Razzor
BT Apex
ACI Zero Gravity Combo
Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: '05 Ion
Max-Flo Vertical Regulator
Macroline Kit
Hybrid Mini rail
CP Rail On/Off ASA
Blackheart Board
Smart Parts Grip
Virtue Laser Eyes
Virtue QEV
Shocktech Low-Profile Feedneck
CP Roller Blade Trigger
Z-Boarded Evlution II Egg
CP Two-Piece Barrel with .689 back
48/3000 hpa
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mid-Grade paintballs or better.
Strengths: Accurate
Affordable
Easy to maintain and store
Weaknesses: I didn't buy more bore sizes
Review: This barrel has served me well. I store it in a sockand just wrap the threading to protect it. It fits in the small pocket of my gearbag. It shoots nice. I am about to buy two more backs for it - one smaller and one larger than .689 so I can shoot cheaper paint for when I play woods ball with my friends in my back yard. I have hit from about 40 yards away, a foot barely sticking out of a bunker in 2 shots. One tracer and then the killer.
Conclusion: Great Barrel for the price especially. It has performed as well as the other barrel I have used, if not better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BaZooKaJOE Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion barrel
flatline
J&J ceramic 1 piece
Marker Setup: ion
CP pro 2 piece
CP reg
360 QEV
CP on/off asa
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything, preferably high end draxxus or evil
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Sleek look
Cheap
Additional bores available
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: i just got it today and tested it out. out of the packaging i held it and it was much lighter than the stock ion barrel. it was also anodised better. also the back has a sleek hourglass shape and the tip has a wavy muzzle break that is unique but not ugly. the stock ion barrel isnt very smooth, but the CP is. i got mine for 45 dollars on ebay, but from CP theyre 60. anyways, i gassed up the ion and loaded up the halo. i shot at a tree from about 60 feet away and hit it every time. this is a thin palm tree that is as wide as a human, so this accuracy really impressed me. also the paint i was using was 6 month old premium. i dropped one on concrete from head level and it bounced up to my knee. and its out of round. the only complaint i have is that it made my gun louder somehow. but i dont really care because im not a woodsball "sniper" or whatever...
Conclusion: Buy it. Its very cheap and accurate, even with horrible paint. Also you can buy extra bores if you want and make it a kit. It is the best looking barrel i have ever seen, nice and curvy like jessica simpson. Pic doesnt do it justice imo. Very cost effective barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

EGOrocks Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2 piece
CP 1 piece
Marker Setup: 03 Autococker
Superfly bolt
Empire cradle w/ on/off
CP 2 piece barrel, 10"
Recommended
Paintballs:
paint that fits the back
Strengths: Very accurate for a 10"
light
Weaknesses: none, I liked the barrel alot
Review: the first time i used this barrel compared to my JT barrel, i was blown away, this barrel shot accurately at a good 25 yd, by that time the JT barrel was spinning the paintballs in every direction, when i used it in a game, i liked it much more than the JT because it was far lighter and by far the most accurate 10" barrel ive ever used.
Conclusion: I would recomend getting this barrel because it is very light and very accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 10:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ion-user Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion barrel
ultralite
boomstick
stiffi
cp
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP q-lock
Empire reloader b
45ci/4500psi air america carbon fiber tank
45/4500 dye rhino tank cover
cp 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
just match the bore size
Strengths: Same as dye barrels
accurate and has good distance longest paintball size matches
good looks
Weaknesses: Probly not as light as stiffi or carbon fiber or even ultralite
Review: The cp two piece is a great barrel. Dont get a ultralite or a boomstick or a stiffi or anything expensive like that because there is no difference in the performance with those barrels and the cp barrel. the only difference is that you will be paying xtra 40 to 80 dollars. the only reason they are more expensive is because of their logo. you pay 40 to 80 more dollars just because of the logo and maybe because you like another barrels style. Longest you match the paintballs to your bores than it will shoot good distance and it will shoot accurate.
Conclusion: Dont waste you money on getting a dye or a stiffi barrel. They sponser people to use their barrels or else if they had to buy them themselfs and money was a problem, then they wouldnt spend the xtra money and pros would buy a cp front and diff size bores to match any diff paintball sizes. So just get a two piece cp barrel. you wont be sorry. Im definiteley giving it a ten because it is as good as any other barrel out there or better and even less money for the same peformance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe
Freak/Jr. Freak
Sim 1 kit
most of the Lapco, Hammerhead, Tippmann, and 32 Degress series
Marker Setup:
Recommended
Paintballs:
match your back that it comes with with the paint your shooting, if you get a .69 back then use a paint that fits well, meaning it dosent roll out of the barrel and needs to be blown out by a puff of air
Strengths: Very, very, very accurate
Cleans easy
Looks uniqe
Weaknesses: None
Review: very nice barrel, I bought it and put about 20 cases thorught it and I love it, its my barrel that I use 98% of the time, very nice,

I bought alot of backs so it shoots good with just about any paint, I just match the paint and off I go smacking people from a far and up close, its a very good barrel, and it looks uniqe, no other barrel really has its look, very nice, go get one, you'll fall in love, it cleans well to, I run my straight shoot and it cleans great,
Conclusion: Very nice, accurate and cleans well, very nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quency Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto stock barrel, DYE Ultralite. Many others
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 05, Musashi M5 Board, CP Sling trigger, Funtion clamping feedneck, Function ASA on/off, Crossfire 68/4500.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have found that Draxxus Blaze will work really good weather it is cold or hot outside.
But do not use Evil.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Light
Very good at shooting through barrel breaks.
Looks
Weaknesses: Not really any from what I can see.
Review: Well I bought this barrel for $60 at my local proshop. It took a few days to get here. It came in two tubes ( one for the back, and one for the front ). I took it home, put it on the my gun and went to shooting trees and a 55 gallon drum.

I shot at trees each ten shots, it hardly ever missed. Out of the 250 shots I shot at trees, I only missed around 20 shots or so.

After that I shot at the drum. I spray painted a target on it. One 2' circle, 12" circle and then 1 4" circle. First I shot at it from 50', which was ball on ball. So then I moved on to 75', again ball on ball with a few stray shots that hit around seven inches from the center. Now for the real test, 110'. I went back to 110' and shot around 60 shots. I was hitting the 12" circle consistently. Most were in the 12" circle with a few outside the 12" circle.

I love this barrel. It is good with almost any paint, except when I used Evil once, but I think that was because it was 40 degrees outside.
Conclusion: This a great barrel for $60 dollars. Just save your money and buy this for $60 rather than $100 or up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

or3 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
PE Solo Shaft
Marker Setup: Black Magic 'Cocker:
E-Blade
Zero-B board
CP Reg
Dart Bolt

Ego - Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze
Strengths: Very Light
Smooth inside
Great Price
Weaknesses: Milling on the outside is flawed
Review: Physcial Apsects:
The first thing I noticed when I got my barrel kit (3 backs and one 14" tip) in was that it was very light. The combined weight of the 3 backs and tip felt lighter than the boomstick. Inside the barrel, it was very smooth, on par with the boomstick. The only downside was the milling on the outside of the barrel. All 3 backs were not smooth and had slight grooves on them. This was not noticeable at first, but upon closer inspection, it was hard not to miss it.

Performance:
I put this barrel on my 'Cocker and had absolutely no problems. The different bore sizes meant no more balls rolling out and no more breaks. The same was true when the barrel was used on the ego. I wish I could write something about how the barrel cleans after a break, but I have yet to break a ball even after using a very poor, dimpled batch of Midnight. Accuracy was right where it should be, ball on ball.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for a very reasonable price. I got my 3 backs and tip for $140 from the CP site. The only flaw was cosmetic, but it did not affect performance, so I have no complaints whatsoever. I would highly recommend the kits because once you match the paint, you don't have to worry about anything going wrong with your barrel, and you can spend more time concentrating on your game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Epithett Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stainless Steel, Smart Parts Teardrop, and Smart Parts Freak Kit
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Pro Stock (Blue)
CP 2-Piece (Silver and Blue)
Check-It Products Unimount (Silver and Blue)
Macroline System (Blue)
eVLution II Hopper (Clear)
Dye Stickies (Blue)
ANS X2 Inline Regulator (Silver and Blue)
Regulator Angle Module (Silver)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Have only used RPS Big Balls so far. They worked fine.
Strengths: Lightweight
Price
Color Combination Selection
Porting
Upon a ball break, it mostly cleans itself out
Weaknesses: No interchangable bore sizes, have to buy a new back
Review: This barrel is great, I really enjoy owning it and looking at it on my gun. It makes my gun look glorious and beautiful. The accuracy is great, and with the balls I have tested (RPS Big Ball) work fine. What I like is when a ball breaks, when you shoot another balls, it, for the most part, cleans itself out. The porting is good, and the color combinations are good, simply because I could get the colors I wanted (blue tip, chrome back).The only thing I really don't like is the barrel backs. It looks good and works good, but if I want to use a different sized ball, I need an all new barrel back, rather than replacing the bore. This wouldn't interfere with me buying the barrel, but the blue tip doesn't exactly match the blue of the gun, but it still works and looks great.
Conclusion: Great barrel, for the price, I would buy ten if I needed to. I give this barrel a 9.5 because of the bore size problem, but because I can't I will give it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 5:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media