paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2005 / Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2005 / Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2005 / Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2005

Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2005

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2005
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Indian Creek Design, Inc. is proud to announce the release of the 2005 FreeStyle paintball marker. The 2005 FreeStyle has the same light profile of the 2004, but is now available standard with new milling and many great upgrades.

Among it's many features, the FreeStyle™ includes:

* High Efficiency System
* Unlimited ROF
* Cocker Threads
* Clamping Feed Neck
* Recessed Illuminated Toggle On/off switch
* Paintball Detection System (PDS)
* Clamshell Grip Frame
* Dual Regulated
* 4-way adjustable trigger
* Multiple trigger designs available
* Barrel, Rail and On/Off ASA
* Matte finish with fade anodizing

The FreeStyle is an extremely competitive package.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Rodpwnz Wednesday, February 27th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
system x nme, ion, spyder acs bolt, piranha r6 electric.
Marker Setup: (soon to be)... (proto pmr), ul grip, egg(2), 68 4500, stiffi 16".
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck, and trigger.
Strengths: Nice milling..Thats it. And all metal.
Weaknesses: Reliability, EYES!, chop, trigger,air consumption, maintenance.
Review: I have had this gun for over 3 years now.....And out of the 160 games ive played with it, i can only recall 10 times that it hasn't broken down on the field. I take GREAT care of the marker, i lube it, i replaced the orings, i take it in for maintanence. I've spent atleast $500 on repairs alone, one time the bolt broke and i had to pay $200 to get a new one, the eyes have gone bad, the regulator has gone bad.....This gun has only been a pain in my butt. (i can't swear on this review). never buy this gun..it is horrible!
Conclusion: This gun is unreliable, and has broken down on my almost everytime i went, maintanence is an unbearable pain. Ive spent over $400 on repairs...not a good gun....This gun is horrible! I give it a two for the times when it did work for me, and it was great when it wasnt having problems.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockers
all freestyles
dm4,5,6,7
pm5,6,7,r
angels of all years
b2k's
Egos
you name it ive shot it
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker
Smart Parts TurboCharger bolt
Q-Lock Feedneck
Hybrid Rail
NDZ EZ turn on/off
Virtue board
NDZ Rip trigger
Hybrid 06 CK grips
Stiffi barrel


05 Freestyle
Pred lite
Prototype Bluefork LPR
HE mod
Hybrid grips
prototype Carbon Fiber Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg
New Barrel
Strengths: Light
Fast
Looks
Weaknesses: Stock Regs
Stock Asa
Winter weather
Review: I picked one of these up used from an ICD tech recently. I think this may be one of the nicest markers I have used. It is blazing fast! I havent messed with the trigger settings and on semi I am pulling14-15 bps easily. It is also about as light as my Shocker, so really light.It also looks great. The anno is very thick and the color is great. The stock regs arent that great on ICD markers in general. I reccomend a CP reg or something else of that caliber. The stock asa is also annoying if you dont remember to screw it in all the way. I also had a problem with cold weather, however it was about 12 degrees. Most players dont play when it's 12* out though. The stock barrel is fine but any other barrel would be better.
Conclusion: This is a very solid and well built marker. I recommend it to anyone who wants a great marker. Also you can find them very cheap now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

esplodingseal Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
uled dm5
angel led
ultralight cocker
ion
Marker Setup: 2005 Freestyle
Predator Flashed
Reloader b
63/3000 pure energy
Xball Gold
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel(carbon fiber or a kit maybe)
Strengths: Light
Fast Oh So Fast
sleek sexy look
Accurate
the list goes on and on
Weaknesses: Stock Hpr and Lpr but ther not to bad
Review: first off i have Never liked icd for anything at all. but our local proshop was sponsored by them and had a 05 Freestyle used for a decantly low price and it was in my range so i thought ah what the heck and bought it so i get home and gas it up and ...OMG its RIPS i was dry firing it for a bit then i put some paint in it, and i was in heaven this gun has NO kick and the trigger pull was oh so light (mine was professionally owned)

so i went out to the field with this bad boy, and yes its kinda old but i took it out and everybody was fawning over it, i even let a kid use it for one game and he came back swearin praises like no other..now hes buying a freestyle.
Conclusion: If you want a tournament grade gun out of the box buy it ...if you want to have a nice and fun gun buy it ...you know what just buy one. YOU WILL LOVE THIS GUN AND NEVER WANNA LET IT GO!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 3:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rotoman1 Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders and thier clones (dont compare), tippys(dont compare), angels, timmys, DMs, shockers.... etc.. etc..
Marker Setup: I currently shoot a cobalt to black dm4 with predator (pure sweetness) w/halo, 68/45 w/shocktec ASA and hand made no-drop rail, and ultralite barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
im not to savy on the ups for the freestyle although the one i shot was stock and performed quite well
Strengths: Light weight,
fast,
consistant,
accurate,
good price,
few chops
Weaknesses: Looks (opinion), point of aim, halo was in my piont of aim (opinion again).
Review: The freestyle I tested was a repair job I had. I recieved it in a non-working condition. After repairing the marker i took it to the field for a day of play to verify the repairs that I made. All i can say is, WOW!! I've been shooting a DM4 since feb 2004 (yes I still love that beast) but the freestyle really impressed me. I did not like the way the marker shouldered. I'm used to looking under the halo for my point of aim. With the freestyle I had to look through it. However, It shot very well all day. It was very consistant, very accurate, and quiet. The only chop i had all day was my fault for letting the Halo run dry. I was burning off the brake and just didnt want to stop and i guess that last ball bouncing around in the breech took a little to much abuse. After a quick swabbing it was back to rippin. The look of the freestyle (stock 05 version) isn't all that appealing to me. This is only my opinion. It is however a very rugged design. It's built in a way that seems to be able to handle some hardcore ballin. It feels tough when you hold it, doesn't feel like a toy i guess. With proper maintenance and cleaning (as with any marker) it is a VERY capable marker.
Conclusion: In conclusion the freestyle is a respectable tool on the field. Just not a very pretty one.(again my opinion) The price is also a key factor in the desision to buy a paintball marker, And the freestyle is priced lower than many other "high end" markers out there today. It deserves a 10 but gets a 9 because of what i feel to be a rather plain look.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamredfaction Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy's, ego's, shockers, nme, dm, pm.
Marker Setup: 2005 red/black freestyle
wave trigger trigger mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg, lpr, board grips, barrel, you can do any thing to them
Strengths: Fast, Light, Small, Good looking
Weaknesses: Reg
Review: I got mine used from ebay cheap. Out of the box it looked great! I took it down to local field to test a few days later to find it's a great gun. It shoots ropes and I love it. Cleaning it after use that day was a bit difficult, but nothing unbearable. Since I got it 3 months ago it's has been through 2 tourny's, both of which It preformed great.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to anyone. It is a high end marker for a lower end price. It can be found used and in good condition for bar gins. I'd say jump on the opportunity to get one and you wont' be let down. The only thing to watch out for is the reg and lpr can act up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AudreysCure Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Built like a timmy
Marker Setup: For the freestyle, 05 freestyle, dye UL back with stiffi 16in front, new grips and asa, and cp reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
reg
Strengths: SPEED
lightweight
good accuracy
looks good
Weaknesses: Irratating to take apart/put togeather
stock barrel
stock nreg
Review: ill make it short.

I got my 05 fs, looks great out of the box, i had an extra dye ul back w/ stiffi front so i threw it on, the gun is incredibly light and the trigger after a little ajusting feels great, i turned it on and turned the eyes off, it felt like i was shooting the gun fast, but the gun wasent clicking as fast as i thought it should, but that all changed when i went to play with it. I aired it up, put in some paint (cronic i think) and shot it at the chrono, now im not all that fast at shooting, in semi i keep it around 13bps, but this gun was fast w/ no bounce, i didnt catch how fast i was actualy shooting but i was faster than 13, consistancy was good, stayed +/- 10fps with a cp reg, first game i played back, and it ripped, as far as accuracy is concerned, it was better than a timmy but not as good as a matrix, but take into consideration it was accross the feild, gun dident chop or go down at all, im am very pleased with this gun and i strongly reccomend it.
Conclusion: Great gun, very cheap, get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IDPBackman Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye DM4, Dye DM5, Old-Style Matrixes, Proto trixes, E-cockers, Cyborgs etc....pretty much all high end electros.
Marker Setup: 2005 Red to Black fade ICD Freestyle
Prodigy Trigger
Nox Lite
11 Piece Empire Kit
Black Check-it Unimount
Hybrid B***H Grips
JDS LPR
70/40 Crossfire Stubby
Red Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Prodigy Trigger, Empire barrel kit, JDS LPR, new grips, new on/off, maybe a new HPR.
Strengths: VERY FAST!!!!
LIGHT!!!! (1.8 pounds)
ACCURATE!!!!
EFFICIENT!!!!
SEXY!!!!
CHEAP!!!!
Weaknesses: Stock on/off is a little odd.
Review: FIRST IMPRESSIONS: When I first layed eyes on the 05 ICD Freestyle, i was sitting in a chair at my local shop, waiting for my matrix to be fixed. i was very impressed by it's looks right away. the crisp, clean cuts of the milling and the subdued luster of the dust anno created a pleasing smooth look. the Red and Black (my team colors) were made for each other. the stock barrel looks a bit odd, as does the ON/OFF, but the whole gun just has a certain look to it that i find very pleasing.

FEEL: I was starting to get fed up with my Matrix spending more time in the shop than on the field so i decided that i should start looking around for a new gun. I had been impressed by the looks of the freestyle so i went back to the store to examine it more closely. The first thing i noticed is that it is LIGHT! Only 1.8 pounds, a huge difference from heavy trix. The trigger frame feels good in your hand and the Prodigy trigger is very easy to rip (i was not able to test the stock trigger). The grips are not very comfortable but they do have a nice, tacky quality to them and they feel like they stay in your hand well, i felt as though i had complete control of the marker at all times and didn't feel as though i might drop it. The only thing that bothered me was that the stock on/off seemed to be made of a poorer quality metal than the rest of the gun. With my 70.45 screwed into it it felt loose and a bit brittle. The clamping feed was very nice and fit my unsanded Reloader with no problem, keeping it on there very tight. I forked over the 600 (CHEAP!!!!!!!!) dollar asking price and filled my tank up to test my new toy.

SHOOTING THE FREESTYLE: After gassing up the freestyle and taking it into the chrono area i first turned off the eyes and dry-fired some, This thing mows! i was getting well over 15 bps fairly easy and hitting about 19 in short bursts. I stuck my reloader on it and went over to the chrono (also measures bps) my first 10 shots were 267,268,264,268,271,269,267,264,265,270. a tad hectic, but to be expected from a marker still within it's break-in period. i shot a string of 10 or so balls and was amazed at how easy it was to rip. i shot a string about 50 over the chrono and got 15.7 bps, not bad for a longer string of paint. i was able to easy shoot shorter bursts of 17-18 fairly easy. The accuracy was pretty good, putting 16 out of 20 shots on the 75 target with field paint and 18 out of 20 when i switched to rp premium. Not too bad for a stock barrel. i loved the fell of the Marker, it was perfectly balanced and the grip frame fit perfectly into my hand. it was soo easy to rip and the angle of the prodigy made it even easier. The Freestyle had very little kick and was very easy to keep on target while shooting. i got about 1200 shots off my 70/45. I was very impressed overall with the way it shot.

FREESTYLE IN A GAME: Not too much to say, it was great, i was shooting faces off all day. I play back and it was my absolute dream gun. I was shooting fools right and left. It got even better when my sponser bought me an empire kit and a uni for it. I sent my board in to get NOX LITE and it mows even faster!
Conclusion: I have never been a fan of ICD's products, but they did this one right. I would recommend this marker to anyone who can afford it. It is perfect for any position, fast for back, small and light for front, and both of those for mid! It is Fast, Accurate, Reasonably Priced, and Looks Great! The ICD Freestyle 05 will have you ripping faces, and looking like a pro while doing it.

i give it a 9.5 for bad grips and on/off, but i'm an optimist so 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

fingle,no,hip Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, proto
Marker Setup: 05 freestyle
halo b w/rip
crossfire45/4500

04 imagine
teardrop barrel
superfly bolt
dead-on drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
scepter barrel, or ultralight
Strengths: light, great asa, faster that you, small,
GREAT costumer service!!!! cheap
Weaknesses: It can some imes can be a pain to set the regs.
Review: My friend has a shocker w/ vision and I really wanted one bad!
but then i found the freestyle and looked into it and found that it was not only better than a shcoker but cheapper!!! what more could you want?
have shot the shocker and freestyle I can say that the freestyle eats shockers for lunch!
the 05 freestyles come with the HE bolt which you can either leave it in your gun or take it out (depending on if you have a lp or hp tank). Also its only $650!!!
Now my friend wants to get a freestyle
Conclusion: I think this gun preforms as good as any other gun out there at half the cost!!!
you will not be sorry at all for buy it!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TEAM FUEL 05 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, e2 ebladed autococker ( not nearly as good) and some intimidator
Marker Setup: 2005 black to blue freestyle
Cear halo b w/ rip drive
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, asa, maybe feed neck and a HALO B
Strengths: Light
Fast (shoots ball on top of ball)
Accurate
Good looking
Weaknesses: No problems.
Review: This gun is a must have. It is very light and can forget your holding it. This is perfect for what ever position you play. Back, mid, front, it can go anywhere. It is very fast. if you don't have a Halo B then get that first. It can fill any lane you want it to and it will get the job done. You point the barrel where you want the ball to go and it will go there in a straight line. The milling on this baby (2005 model) is beautiful!
Conclusion: This gun will never let you down. Shoots fast, very light, accurate and looks good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slink1 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viking, shocker.
Marker Setup: 2k5 freestyle, prodigy trigger, 70/45 worr gass penut, evolution 2, contract killer grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ccm no rise clamping feed neck, the feed neck is its main weekness.
Strengths: Super light, super accurate, super fast, very low profile, never chops. Low profile, balanced, comfortable.
Weaknesses: Hard to clean, have to brake in regs, bad efficiency at first.
Review: i really like this marker, it compares to nothin i have shot before. it is very basi c and easy to use. the stock bored has 2 firing modes, semi and semi with not pds. nice and simple. it looks nice and performes just as well. with stock barrel it will shoot exactly were you point it. but i would recomend a new arrel because the 12 stock looks kind of funny and it is hard to wrap air bunkers with. the trigger is very ajustable and is very easy to ajust. it is a four point ajustable and the screws should always be lock down with locktite blue. the microswitch is pretty heavy. a good up grade would be the nox board, it has ramping and a more sinsetive switch. the stock feed neck is OK. it is great for halos but if you have anything differet i would recomend getting a ccm no rise claming feed neck, or just get a halo, they are the best hopper for the freestyle because they keep the marker very balenced. the marker takes a little while to get broken in, maybe 4 to 7 cases. i would recomend that you have it tuned when you buy it by a local airsmith unless you are patient and have had expience with working on markers. the fsdo ( first shot drop off) is pretty bad on this marker, there is something to do about it but i havent done it yet. getting the nox helps a lot, or just getting the nox softwear on the stock board. the drop occers when you turn on the marker, there is one shot of drop, then shoot it a few times and it will all go away.
Conclusion: I would highly recomend this marker, it performes as well as markers that cost $800 more, timmies, matrixs, e-cockers, and everything else. For its price it blows everything out of the water. I recomend it because it is a great marker out of the box but it is also highly upgradeable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media