paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products SuperStock Autococker 2005 / Worr Game Products SuperStock Autococker 2005 / Worr Game Products SuperStock Autococker 2005 / Worr Game Products SuperStock Autococker 2005

Worr Game Products SuperStock Autococker 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products SuperStock Autococker 2005

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products SuperStock Autococker 2005
[ View Photos (26) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2005 WGP SuperStock Autococker has an electronic trigger system. All new Worr Frame designed by Jeff Orr himself.

FEATURES:
- Anti chop eye
- All Delron bolt
- Adjustable and all new 05 trigger
- P block design
- Low pressure Kanivor front block
- New 05 Black Magic inline regulator
- Threaded REMOVEABLE FEED NECK
- AEDF (Automatic Eye Disabling Function)
- Tournament ready
- Hammer with Teflon set screw
- All new adjustable pneumatic reg
- All new milling
- New lighter body
- Two tone anodizing
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products SuperStock Autococker 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
BlackSushi222 Sunday, September 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers (Karni, BM, Mechanicals)
Shockers
Ions
DMs
Egos
Tippys
Spyders
Alot of guns...
Marker Setup: -WGP Autococker 05 Superstock
-New Designz On/Off ASA
-CP Delrin Ball Detent
-CP Micro Drop Forward
-E1 Samurai Trigger
-Evil Detonator
-Evil Valve
-WGP Orracle Tickler LPR
-Alamo City "Low-Blow" Delrin Bolt
-Warrior Clamping Feedneck
-STO Ram w/ QEVs
-Evil Beaversnatch
-Shocktech Vert. ASA w/ gauge port
-J&J 2 Piece Barrel or J&J S2 Ceramic (Love J&Js)
-Macroline Fittings and Hose
-Halo B Hopper (Stock)
-Crossfire 68/3000 Carbon Fiber Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Decent hopper, at the least VL Force with or without Eye.
-HPA tank for obvious reasons
-Feedneck for Halo B users, stock feedneck works well with VL Eggies.
Strengths: See Review Body
Weaknesses: See Review Body
Review: ~WGP 05 Superstock (Stock)

*Pros
-Great Milling
-Reliable
-Consistant
-Fairly lightweight
-Decent board that can reach 20+ bps
-Superior stock internals
-Little kick
-Great quality control
-According to preference, this gun looks beautiful
-Stock delrin bolt
-Decent stock barrel
-High upgradability
-Very small (personal preference)
-Decent regulator

*Cons
-Not the lightest, but considerably light for an autococker of that level
-Not the fastest board, but at least tournament legal. (Which is the most important)
-Stock LPR can be unrealiable at times
-Feedneck does not fit all (To be expected)
-Some may find the parts of the gun "complex"

Upon receiving the package from actionvillage.com which sold these guns at the prices of $160, I was very excited. Taking the gun out of the box, the weight was light for an autococker and the milling was simply fantastic. Aired up the gun with a PE 72/3000 at the time and dried fired. The LPR was not set correctly right out of the box, so with the allen wrench it came with I adjusted it just right for it to shoot. The gun is easy to turn on, there is a simple button on the back which you just press and the "eyes-on" semi mode goes on. Holding the same button for about 3 seconds switches it to "eyes-off" semi which is blinking red. Pressing it one more time will make it Demo mode semi. The board out of the box is semi, but modes are changable. To change modes from PSP Ramping, NXL Full Auto, and 3-round burst requires you to open the right panel and move the jumper provide on the nodes. Each node is labeled by a yellow sticker for reference. After I installed the barrel which is fairly small, about 10 inches, I set up my hopper. The Halo B hopper would not fit and I didn't want to sand it down, so I used a stock VL 200 just to test the accuracy and consistancy of the regulator. At the chrono I hit 278, 267, 272, 281, 273 in five shots. Knowing the regulator isn't broken in this was completely normal. After what I thought was a break in period it hit 281, 289, 287, 290, and 283. Not completely bad and works well. After the break in period the accuracy was checked. From 35 yards at a 10x10 brick using RPS Premiums which fit the barrel well out of 20 shots, 16 connected. For a short stock barrel this was more than what you could ask for. While shooting, a little bit of kick was experienced but at high ROF with a Halo B hopper at PSP mode there was a good amount of instability. Range of the combination of stock barrel and RPS premiums at 270-280 fps was decent. For being stock, this gun delivers. Only problems at times was when the LPR would loosen and not cycle the gun, this will need readjusting. Taking apart the gun is easy as long as you know what to do.

*Side Note* Ram cycles up to 17 to 20 bps at the fastest.

~WGP 05 Superstock (Upgraded)

With all the upgrades mentioned in my "Marker Setup" almost all the cons of stock performance was eliminated. Everything was set through experimenting and preference. My tank is long, about 13 inches, so to compensate for the length I installed a CP Mirco drop to bring the tank forward. The New Designz On/Off ASA is nice to have as you can degas your marker and gas it at leisure. The WGP Orracle Tickler works great and keeps my ram cycling without readjustment, if any is needed during game, I would just need to turn the cap instead of using an allen wrench. The Evil Detonator and the Evil Valve work excellent hand in hand. Together I was able to make the gun low pressure at around 190-200 psi and get consistant readings of 283, 281, 284, 286, 283 which is not even in the break in period. This works well with the J&J 2 Piece barrel matched with RPS Premiums and the Alamo City "Low-blow" bolt. The groupings are incredibly tight at long ranges and the bolt sends the ball flying an extra 20-30 feet around the 280s fps range. Warrior clamping feedneck does its job by securely fastening the hopper on and the E1 Samurai trigger (which is preference) allows me to reach the bps I couldn't reach. CP Delrin Ball detent works like PB&J with the bolt. Only things stock on my current setup is the STO Ram, and the Worrframe Board. Upgrading them will increase BPS but reaching 15 is enough for me. All of these upgrades came together like glue and this is by far my favorite marker. Barely any kick is now experienced even at high rates of fire. Only thing to complain about is the weight, but if that is a problem then hit the gym ^_^.

Conclusion: I reccomend this gun for people getting into electro autocockers and intermediate players. May be a bit complex in terms of internals and operation for new people. This would be a great addition to autococker fans. This thing rips right out of the box and with great upgrades this gun can be the gun of your dreams. So far this gun "is" the gun of my dreams, will it be yours? Rating the gun as stock gets a well deserved 8. Rating the gun with the upgrades would be a 9-10. I give it overall a 9. Another great product by WGP.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 13th, 2007 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

korn_boy007 Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mech Cockers, Ion, A5, 98C, Defiant, Alias, Texas Storm, PGP, VM-68
Marker Setup: 05 SuperStock
PE 68/45 LP
10" CP
V35 Halo B w/Rip Drive and overdrive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depends on your level of play. I play everything from rec ball to some small speed tournys, I have stock pnuematics and have only upgraded the barrel, and the feedneck.
And that works for me.
Strengths: Light, Speed, Comfort
Weaknesses: Feedneck. Not a fan of the stock neck.
Review: Well, right out of the box this marker is wonderful. The marker is light, feels good in the hand, and feels very well made. I immediately air'd it up and began firing, timing was off, but just barely, a quarter turn of the lug and perfection was achieved lol. The major downside I found, was the stock feedneck is WAY to small to fit the hopper, but I generally switch my feednecks out for clamping or twistlock. Hybrid makes a wonderful feedneck. Still after all the use I have put it through, and regular maintainence, this things still works perfectly. still has the Worr frame, everything stock minus feedneck and barrel, maybe a new bolt and valve on the way, but would be just for the heck of it.
Conclusion: Get this if you want something well priced, that performs wonderfully, and can do it all. Just be sure its right for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnyfresh712 Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP ION: cheap, plastic, very light, unreliable
Diablo Wrath: Lighter, more solid than ion, unreliable
Marker Setup: WGP Halfblocked Superstock 05
9oz AS Co2
Drop Forward + macroline
QEV
Eggy 2
Palmers MocroRock Reg and Clamping feed coming soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
Qev, Barrel, Half or midding, new lpr, drop forward, predator code
Strengths: Accurate
Reliable
Fast
Unique
UPGRADEABLE
Light for a cocker
Weaknesses: Heavy compared to wrath or ion
Stock Barrel
Worrframe
Steel hose
Reg
Review: I don't have lots of time so I will get to the point: I got a superstock after my trillogy pro to compete with my friend's ions and wraths and to get an electro cocker. In fullblock form it had unorthodox styling and was light for a full but heavy compared to ther guns. However, it was fast and easy to use. the lpr is a weakness as is the stock barrel; both of these things can be remedied. I got it halfed a turtleinnovation several months ago and it is lighter and better. To sum it up, this gun needs work but it can rock if upgraded.
Conclusion: Get it instead of a trill sf and if you like cockers. Also take a look at the karni, black magic, mini orracle, and SR.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SPOT1 Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
raven primal, lots of spyders,lots of tippmanns, orracle, piranha
Marker Setup: wgp superstock 05-16'' barrel (forget the type)-viewloader evo2-new feed neck-pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel universal feed neck
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Good looking
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Stock feed neck
Review: when i first got the gun it did not work because i was using CO2. DO NOT USE CO2!!! that was my mistake so don't worry about that. it is a very accurate gun and also very fast. as long as you have a good hopper the gun will treat you well. the energy problem is not a big deal, just use a good battery like Duracell. buy this gun from zephyrpaintball.com or from actionvillage .com for $370. i reccomend this gun for not beginners. that means if your not that good buy something else but if you good then buy this gun for sure.
Conclusion: Not for beginners but buy for sure
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIG_RED77 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, EGO 05, 04 VERT COCKER, 02 bko
Marker Setup: CCM FEEDNECK
WORR FRAME
CP ON/OFF
SHOCKTECH REG
14'' DYE ULTRALIGHT
Recommended
Upgrades:
A GOOD BARREL
Strengths: A good barrel makes it accurate but when you chop you cant hit anything
Weaknesses: the P-block makes it hard to upgrade the bolt
Review: I used this gun for a little under a year now and it rips but it tends to have problems. When you chop paint you have to clean your gun right then or else paint doesn't fly straight at all. Having a good barrel is a must and also a new reg too. Buying a new frame is also good because the stock frame is hard to get use to.

Big Red
Conclusion: If you have the money for the upgrades then buy the gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FirebirdLover88 Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used anything similar, but I've used Tippman 98's (and 98 customs), Tippman Carbine, and Spyder Victor 2
Marker Setup: Super Stock, Halo TSA loader, 72 ci 3000 psi pure energy compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: Very fast, accurate with the right barrel
Weaknesses: Timing, short barrel
Review: I just bought this gun, and today was the first time i could use it. Basically, it's a great gun when it works. The timing was the only problem I had, but i had to mess with it for 30-45 min before it actually shot. It worked awesome for a while, then it stopped shooting. Hopefully I'll get the timing worked out soon. Other than that, it's a great gun.
Conclusion: If you want to pay the money, this is a good gun. You need patience to get the timing right, but after that, you're good to go. This gun is very fast!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fliz Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker 2000
Angel V6
Angel LCD
Marker Setup: Angel Air, Maxflow, Revolution, Evo2, Halo, Vlocity, Jt, Freak and more stuff
Strengths: Shot all paints
Weaknesses: Basicly all of the gun
Review: Me and my team did bye this gun as a team gun. 7 guns was ordered, only 5 came with the first sending. 3 in right color. 2 of them didn't work out of the box, the start button hade to be replaced. This was the start and we fixed it and start to play. It bounces as m-f'***ker, it didn't stop just kept om bouncing. We tried to fix it, didn't work. We left it in the store they tried, didn't work.
Many games we had to borrow someones else gun to be able to play (non SS).
Five of the guns we had to replace the button several times.
The velocity jumps like +-20 sometimes even +-30, not so good. Doesn't help to change barrel or paint.
And for some reason it just stops working. The hammer doesn't let go or doesn't hock up.

This is not only happen to my gun it all the 7 guns. Non of the guns work perfect all have alot of problem.
Conclusion: I curse the day I purchased it. I hate it and I do not recommend it to anyone.
Sorry for my English
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ltsnipes13 Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels Dm6 Pm6 Ion Shocker (Timmys <===== Lots of them) Nerve E2'd cockers angels Ego Icd's lots of them tippmans spyders (Piranhas <===== NEVER EVERY Buy) and also alot more THESE ARE JUST PRODUCTS I HAVE AND USED.... NOn ofTHESE THING ARE NOT SIMILaR TO THE COCKER EXCEPT THE KARNI I SHOT
Marker Setup: Cocker (super stock) Dm6 with Ultra lite Barrel, Ego05, Naughty Dog Freestyle With Predator Board, And My Fav... Spyder Victor two Hehehe Completely stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
FEED NECK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
on off asa
Strengths: SPEED EYES RELIABILATY ACCURACY AND more
Weaknesses: FEED NECK!!!!!
Consistency
Review: Well I have tested and have owned alot of guns... Well When i first saw this cocker i said to myself i must have it ( a screw around gun ) it was slow on just clicking... When i shot it with paint it was decent (ramping) It has ramping auto semi and 3 shot burst. Well its a great gun all i have to say... Fast capped at 15 lol can't change it unless staple mod (its possible) i'm really pist about the feed neck I wanted to test the gun after i bought it but My hopper wont fit Thank god i thought ahead I already bought a feed neck. The asa... It wasn't a big deal untill it pissed me off... so i just bought a cp on off and rail to get over it. Great Fast and worthy to get. But I do not recommend this gun. If you're looking to go into a tourny DO NOT BUY THIS GUN. If this is a first gun then BUY IT. The consistincy when i shot this gun in semi i shot it al least 19 20 bps but for a limited time its either me or the gun (mostly ME) ALL I NEED TO DO NOW... FiND A e2 trigger frame I GIVE THIS A Nine Only because the feed neck pisted my off SOOO BAD!!! other wise a 10 Thank you
Conclusion: Its in the review
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 2nd, 2007 at 5:43 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ilikediablo Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnivor STO, Black Magic, E Orr-acle, various mechanicals w/ eblades
Marker Setup: WGP 05' Superstock
Trinity T-lock
Trinity On/Off ASA w/ degas
macroline kit
Evil Scion 68ci/5k
Vlocity or halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
i definatly reccomend getting an ASA with on/off particularily trinity. I also reccomend some sort of feed with locking capabilities, again, i reccomend trinity. also i reccomend high-end electronic loaders (obviously) HPA also.
Strengths: Strengths of this gun are:
Looks
Speed
Size
accuracy
Programs
Weaknesses: Does not come with asa, locking feed, or macroline. still uses ss hose
Review: This gun looks awesome. with any color you get it. the milling and anodizing is excelent. the way the regulators and solenoids are placed are perfect. the slanted regulator is placed perfectly for a comfortable fit. The worr blade on the superstock is also extrmemely fast and efficient. The trigger seems alittle light at some times though. The size of the gun is perfect. the size is just small enough to be perfectly maneuvered. the gun is also lightweight for an electronic autococker. Since this gun is made from WGP, and it is an autococker, its is extrmely accurate. it shoots dead on all the time. there is no need to upgrade the barrel. but if you do decide to upgrade it, i reccomend you buy a stiffi stiff stick or somthing in that range. the Worr Blades prgrams are excellent. it includes major tournament settings like psp, and vital settings like PSP. The programs always efficient. Excellent Marker.
Conclusion: My final reccomendation is that if your inteested in a nicley priced electronic autococker with awesome speed, accuracy, and stunning looks, then you should look into the wgp superstock. This gun moves and is excellent for any type of play. (speedball rules) =D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WGPE2 Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electro cockers, spyders, timmys, angels, ion, shockers
Marker Setup: Evil Pipe, 70/300 compressed air tank, Evolution 2 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ram with QEV's, lpr, valve, hammer
Strengths: Very Fast
Light
Consistant
Very Accurate
Great Milling
Compact
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: Rof:
This gun is very fast. On semi u can easily get it to 17+ BPS. My friend can out shoot his Evolution 2 hopper easily.

Weight:
All the time people critizies cockers for how heavy they are, but this gun barely weighs anything. This gun is almost as light as an ion.

Efficiency:
This gun is very efficiency. My friend gets about 800 shots out of his 70/3000 compressed air tank.

Accuracy:
With an evil pipe this gun is ball on ball, I can hit targets up to 60 yds. away. Even the stock barrel is ball on ball.

Size:
This gun is pretty small and the milling looks sweet. This thing is almost as light as an ion and it is very easy to manurver around corners of bunkers.
Conclusion: If you have the money you should totally get this gun. With a couple bucks in upgrades you will have a very good gun that can keep up with a shocker, especially if you have a good ram with QEV's.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 15th, 2007 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media