paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005

WDP Angel Speed 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Speed 2005

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Speed 2005
[ View Photos (51) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This completely redesigned Speed offers unsurpassed performance at an unbelievably low price. The Speed 05 is available in Graphite Dust, Black Dust, Red Dust, Blue Dust, and Silver Dust all colors featuring black dust accents.

Speed 05 Features

‘Angel Eye’s’ Dynamic ball detection system.
NEW Contoured super-comfort fore-grip giving optimum balance and control
NEW Cartridge Mini Reg, with increased porting and gas galleries for even lower pressure.
NEW Style Space Frame for Improved ergonomics and more finger space.
NEW ‘EMF’ Dual Polarity Magnetic Trigger. Utilizing Instrument bearing mounting system offering the crispest trigger operation in paintball, with zero friction or side-play.
New Opto Trigger, featuring non-contact activation with forward, return, and toe adjustment.
NEW Electronics pod, featuring durable 9Volt battery housing giving secure battery retention
Angel Fly Engine with 31bps Capability.
Twist-lock low-rise feed
External (lockable) Vernier trigger adjustment wheels.
Soft Face Bolt
NEW Soft-touch TPR grips
NEW Energy Efficient electronics, offering up to 200% more shots per 9v battery than any other Paintball Marker
NEW Encapsulated circuit board that is fully reprogrammable and upgradeable.
NEW user friendly Speed LED display system delivers the most advanced player to gun interface in its class, accessing 6 firing modes, with trigger offset, 4 loader settings, Dwell Adjustment, R.O.F indicator, Multi level Battery Indicator, Eye on/off indicator and test feature and Software version Indicator.
The Speed 05 is ½ an Inch shorter and ¼ of a pound lighter than the previous Speed.
Blackened Stainless Steel screws throughout
Infinity 14” One Piece Step-Bore Barrel
All Kills no Frills Switch and Play operation
The New Angel speed has been designed to out perform any gun in its class!
WDP have devoted incredible attention to the Trigger operation of the Speed. Having established a clear industry advantage in being able to cycle and fire 31 balls per second they are now concentrating on helping you get closer to actually achieving that ROF.

The EMF trigger is a highly engineered performance component. The trigger pivots on instrument bearings, ensuring a slick, smooth movement when pulled from any direction. The trigger gets its name from the integration of Electronics & Magnetic Forces.

Having a non-contact traction and repulsion magnetic action, which offers incredibly fast trigger return with no spring and zero friction or side-play. It is adjusted through the external Vernier trigger wheels to set the amount of trigger travel. The Opto-Trigger activation point can be set separately though the Toe adjuster.

To further enhance its performance the new Speeds EMF trigger system is mounted in a restyled grip frame that combines with a new ergonomic fore-grip to deliver the most balanced, comfortable and solid shooting platform available. The new ergonomic fore-grip has increased gas flow characteristics allowing for a further reduction in the Speeds operating pressures and recoil, whilst still maintaining its position as the most gas efficient firing system in paintball.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Speed 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
sirzapalot Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
01 lcd, 02 lcd, 03 lcd, ir3, A4 and A4 fly
Marker Setup: Kapp dropzone with 68/4500 hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
More shims, Volumizer
Strengths: Light
Fast
Eyes
Weaknesses: Easy to confuse settings
Trigger set a little tricky
Review: Overall this is a great gun and is worth the 950 i paid for it. It is very fast, my evo2 cannot keep up with it. The eyes work well. And the gun is light about 2 lbs. A few things i did not like right away was that the anodizing was not the greatest, nice color but its not the best. The settings for the gun were a little tricky at first but they become easier as you access them more. Lastly the new trigger adjustment. Now for all you people who get this new speed, remember not to adjust to toe adjustment to far because it will not fire. Overall it is a great angel. Besides somethings being confusing, its probably just me, i overcomplicate things and get nervous the first time i work on my gun. I suggest you all buy one and just take what i said into consideration
Conclusion: Get the gun, its under 1000 dollars and its the same thing as the a4 fly without the lcd screen
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snoop Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Free Flow Rythem E-bladed Cocker
Free Flow Shocker
E-Orracle
Dye Matrix
Marker Setup: Graphite Speed 05
Halo B
Crossfire 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
Strengths: Fast
Light
Comfortable
Product for $
Eyes
Weaknesses: No LCD(if you don't like LED lights)
Review: This is an AmAZING GUN!! the Trigger pull is SOO smooth. It is the nicest gun i have ever fired. There is absolutly no kick, and it is so light adding the halo is like adding two more guns. This gun is amazingly cheap considering the beembreak eyes, fly internals, and brand new trigger system. this angel is way better than other guns $300+ more than it making it even better. I love this angel!!
Conclusion: You should get this gun,
A. because its got a lot for the little price tag
B. its really light
C. very very reliable
D. sweetest trigger ive ever fired
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SM6 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested43 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LED, LCD, Speed, IR3, A4, and Fly
Different Intimidators, Impulses, AKA guns, ICD guns, Matrices, etc...
Marker Setup: Of my guns, the one I use the most is my Matrix LCD, with Reloader B and Max Flow 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
A fast loader is a must. I personally prefer the reloader B.
A barrel kit is nice, but not necessary if you're on a tight budget.
You must have a high flow air system to keep up with the high rates of fire.
Strengths: Anti-chop eye, Trigger, Ergonomics, Reliability, Affordability
Weaknesses: Milling, Software (see below)
Review: Well, I first saw the new speeds in Vegas, and I've been itching to run some paint through one ever since. Yesterday I finally got my chance.
The marker I tested was a black '05 with entirely stock settings. Here's my take on it, from top to bottom:

Feed neck... is a twister low rise (same as the fly). It's lower than the old speeds and a4's, which is good, though I personally prefer the check it clamping neck.

Barrel... new infinity barrel (.689 I believe) had a nice finish inside and out. Shot fine. I can't say how it performs with breaks because I didn't break any paint :P

Body... I don't really care for the milling, however with the black anno it's not that bad. The anno was perfect, with zero imperfections.

Bolt/Engine/Eyes... Same as the Fly. Best design in paintball IMHO.

Reg... is different. It works fine. The gun was chrono'ing at +/-4 with less than perfect paint and a bad paint-barrel match. Although the foregrip is ugly to some, there is no denying that it is a lot more comfortable than the old style. It was much easier for me to wrap my ogre hands around it.

Frame and trigger... is easily the best improvement. There is ample room for the largest fingers, and the new grips are surprisingly comfortable. The trigger is just butterly smooth, and has no side to side play.

ALRIGHT, TIME TO SHOOT IT
The good: right away I was able to run off long strings of paint, without breaks, that was at least as fast as my matrix and probably faster. The trigger is truly great.

The bad: after I had my fun emptying a hopper I got serious. Within 5 seconds I was able to find the sweet spot that produced a double shot. The gun was set to the most conservative snub setting, btw. Then I tried to shoot a fast burst and take my hand completely away from the frame. The gun, on average, continued to fire 3 more shots. In other words, this marker had the same problem that plagued many pre v3.5 fly's.
Conclusion: This is probably THE best value on the market right now for people who want top of the line performance without having to take out a second mortage. Speed, size, efficiency, reliability, it has it all. On top of that you have the backing of WDP, one of the last class act companies in paintball.
The only real drawback I can see is the bounce issue. Of course, this will most likely be fixed with future software upgrades, as happened with the fly. Additionally, it may just be a hit and miss thing. Other guns may not have a problem with bounce, but this one did, and for that reason I will not be buying one right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

ncbigdog Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm4, E-Blade, Angel Speed Original, Angel Fly, Alias
Marker Setup: E-blade cocker with Nexus Kit, Sidewinder Regulator, Palmer front Reg. and Scepter Barrel System
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, the stock barrel is extremely accurate already, unlike older angel barrels. If you wanted to get something new the only thing would be volumizers which it doesn't come with.
Strengths: Fast, accurate, light-weight, small, sick milling, cheap
Weaknesses: It makes your buddies jealous
Review: This is an awsome gun. I tested my buddy's at a tourney and fell in love. Another friend of mine had the old angel speed which doens't compare with this gun. It has the best trigger of any gun I have shot, and it very light, small, and extremely accurate. It has convinced me to go out and buy one, which I will be doing next week. SO if you want to spend less than $1000 and have a gun as fast and accurate as a Dm4, but smaller and lighter and way sicker, get this gun. It rips!!!
Conclusion: Go buy one! What is there to lose???
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

poffdaddy Friday, September 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly LCD, custom e/Cocker, old school Shocker
Marker Setup: 05 Speed, Halo with victory board, Dye barrels
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast loader and a barrel kit to get the most out of it
Strengths: 9 volt operation, light, magno trigger, Angel eyes
Weaknesses: Trigger debounce could be better,
Review: Best marker I have used yet. I was going to get an A4 Fly until I saw the Speed on the wall, the 9 volt and the trigger changed my mind also I think it is lighter then the Fly. This marker is just amazing I borrowd a Halo B with a victory board and the paint just looked like a pink rope coming out of the barrel. At the chrono I shot 284 four shots in a row, the best marker I have used at the chrono.
Conclusion: I definatlely recomend this marker to any one looking to spend around a $1000 you get a whole lot of bang for your buck.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 12th, 2007 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vinny3299 Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ange 4 fly, dark shocker, intimidator
Marker Setup: stock with 68/4500 lp centerflag tank, halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
none that i can find possibly a barrel kit
Strengths: Awesome job on the trigger setup, its a lot more comfortable too.
Weaknesses: No volumiser's are included
Review: great marker for the price too. made the guns fly, just as good as the fly just VERY SIMPLE to use, turn it on and its ready to roll. very gas efficient, very little kick at all if any. i would go with this unless you must haveta have the lcd screen if not the gun itself outperforms the angel 4 fly other than the lcd screen. just another awesome marker from WDP.
Conclusion: Price under 1000 bucks can't beat it. brand new, magnetic trigger rips...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

kingman89 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Fast, light, looks good, they are getting better
Weaknesses: High maintenance
Review: Awhile ago i was talking alot of crap about the angel speed but ive noticed that they are getting better so i take back everything i have said. Yes i did have some problems with them in the past but now they are lookin better. I am still going to stay with smart parts because they are good cheap guns. This thing is also pretty cheap but i dont want an angel.
Conclusion: I like this gun but im not patient enough to handle all of the maintenance so ill stick with my impulse.If you have the patience for one then i would strongly recommend you buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 12th, 2004 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
59 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media