paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005

WDP Angel Speed 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Speed 2005

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Speed 2005
[ View Photos (51) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This completely redesigned Speed offers unsurpassed performance at an unbelievably low price. The Speed 05 is available in Graphite Dust, Black Dust, Red Dust, Blue Dust, and Silver Dust all colors featuring black dust accents.

Speed 05 Features

‘Angel Eye’s’ Dynamic ball detection system.
NEW Contoured super-comfort fore-grip giving optimum balance and control
NEW Cartridge Mini Reg, with increased porting and gas galleries for even lower pressure.
NEW Style Space Frame for Improved ergonomics and more finger space.
NEW ‘EMF’ Dual Polarity Magnetic Trigger. Utilizing Instrument bearing mounting system offering the crispest trigger operation in paintball, with zero friction or side-play.
New Opto Trigger, featuring non-contact activation with forward, return, and toe adjustment.
NEW Electronics pod, featuring durable 9Volt battery housing giving secure battery retention
Angel Fly Engine with 31bps Capability.
Twist-lock low-rise feed
External (lockable) Vernier trigger adjustment wheels.
Soft Face Bolt
NEW Soft-touch TPR grips
NEW Energy Efficient electronics, offering up to 200% more shots per 9v battery than any other Paintball Marker
NEW Encapsulated circuit board that is fully reprogrammable and upgradeable.
NEW user friendly Speed LED display system delivers the most advanced player to gun interface in its class, accessing 6 firing modes, with trigger offset, 4 loader settings, Dwell Adjustment, R.O.F indicator, Multi level Battery Indicator, Eye on/off indicator and test feature and Software version Indicator.
The Speed 05 is ½ an Inch shorter and ¼ of a pound lighter than the previous Speed.
Blackened Stainless Steel screws throughout
Infinity 14” One Piece Step-Bore Barrel
All Kills no Frills Switch and Play operation
The New Angel speed has been designed to out perform any gun in its class!
WDP have devoted incredible attention to the Trigger operation of the Speed. Having established a clear industry advantage in being able to cycle and fire 31 balls per second they are now concentrating on helping you get closer to actually achieving that ROF.

The EMF trigger is a highly engineered performance component. The trigger pivots on instrument bearings, ensuring a slick, smooth movement when pulled from any direction. The trigger gets its name from the integration of Electronics & Magnetic Forces.

Having a non-contact traction and repulsion magnetic action, which offers incredibly fast trigger return with no spring and zero friction or side-play. It is adjusted through the external Vernier trigger wheels to set the amount of trigger travel. The Opto-Trigger activation point can be set separately though the Toe adjuster.

To further enhance its performance the new Speeds EMF trigger system is mounted in a restyled grip frame that combines with a new ergonomic fore-grip to deliver the most balanced, comfortable and solid shooting platform available. The new ergonomic fore-grip has increased gas flow characteristics allowing for a further reduction in the Speeds operating pressures and recoil, whilst still maintaining its position as the most gas efficient firing system in paintball.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Speed 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
sAcaution Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
well i went from an old spyder amg which doesnt compare at all to automag now to my angel
Marker Setup: angel speed 05
stiffi 12" barrel
pmi 45 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Light
Fast
Accurate
Fun
And just all around great
Weaknesses: None ive only had it about 3 months nothings gone wrong
Review: well as i stated i moved up from a spyder amg to a automag to this. I would have to say that this marker is just flat out amazing. its beautifull, fast, accurate, light, and stands out. i have the black and red scarface angel. everytime i walk onto the feild kids are always checking out my gun. well enough b.s. about that.

fast fast fast fast fast. when i first went to the feild to use it for the first time i was amazed. its just soooo amazing. and to tell you the truth im not the fastest shooter. but after i got the angel i just realized my true potential. it was alot easier to walk the trigger and it was just alot more comfortable.

this gun is amazingly accurate. its amazing how accurate it is. when i play at my local feild and theres those new kids who sometimes accidently keep their foot poking out of the bunker ( i used to do that ) i can just pop out for a second or 2 shoot about 3 shots and hit their toe. its also amazing doing run bys at tournament practice.

i know i didnt mention how quiet it was. but with the stiffi on this gun. its a work of art at how quiet it is. just amazing!

the gun is also very light for what it is. i mean not as light as the ego or shocker but its still pretty light. i mean i play anywhere from front-back. it all depends. and when im playing front I do just fine running straight to the 50. it also does well with dives which is a plus because i love to dive. i remember a time when i had my spyder i did a dive and the gun was so heavy it fell right out of my hands :(. but not with this angel.

when i said fun in the strengths i meant that even when during the week when i get home i can just load a hopper and walk out back and shoot at anything and have fun just painting anything up.

Conclusion: I love this marker its my favorite gun ive ever used and had. i dont know how reliable it is because ive only had it for 3 months but i have not had a single problem with it. not once! so if ur looking for a good marker at a good price. then i suggest this. because it has never let me down. has never given me a problem and only gives me good comments from other people checking out my sweet al pachino angel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenberet2089 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel 06 speed, timmys,karnivore
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash lcd W/rocking trigger., 47cu 3000psi crossfire tank,evo 2 with y board, shocktech supafly anti chop delrin bolt,smart parts total freak system 16 inch, smartparts teardrop 14 inch

Tippman a5 stock, 20 oz co2 tank with on and off valve, remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Light, fast, efficient
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is along the same lines as the timmys. they are overated and cost too much money. they are for those who have the money to spend on them. now if any of these markers were given to me i would be happy but they just really are not as spectacular as people make them out to be
Conclusion: Got money get one if not there are much better things out there
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

wdpballa Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockers, timmys, egos, dm's
Marker Setup: graphite 05 speed
45/45 crossfire
halo b
pepper stix
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Speed, looks, weight, eyes, trigger
Weaknesses: People wanna touch it, feedneck
Review: Ok this is a great gun, like all WDP products, it is light, uber fast, and has the nicest trigger on any gun out there ever.

The only downside is the fedneck which is a peice of crap, but for like 40$$ just get a new one.

the gun is just amazing the ano was perfect on it if ur looking to upgrade get this gun u won't be sry
Conclusion: I am giveing this a 10/10 becouse it has everything u want in a gun plus it's dead sexy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xboxdude118 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used any guns that even come close to this.
Marker Setup: I have an angel speed 05 with a evil scoin 88ci i use the halo b with v-board i also have a 16 in boomstick ,My other gun is A-5 stealth with just the Flatline,stock,and cord.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun is perfect u dont need to up it.
Strengths: Speed
accuracy
pretty light
quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing
nothing
o did i say nothing
Review: This gun is the best gun i have ever gotton and it tottaly kicks butt it doesnt compare to anything i have shot. this gun is soo easy to walk.it looks hecka cool. the speed of it is soo fast i can empty a hoper in 10 seconds. the maitnence is easy to do.doesnt chop balls unless u use cheap paint.
Conclusion: This gun is worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Frenzy19 Monday, December 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: 90 degree Angel Speed 05 / Crossfire 70ci Stubby / Empire Reloader B w/ Rip Drive / Custom Products ASA On/Off Straight Mount.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Loose any Drop or Micro Drop fowards and get a 4500 PSI tank (70ci) and a loader that rips.
Strengths: Very fast marker, trigger adjustment is incredible, no breaks unless you are using cheap paintballs.
Weaknesses: none that I can see, I'm pretty happy with it.
Review: This marker is sick, yes there are other markers on the market but this guy holds its own. give it a shot, test one... you'll see, you will not be disapointed.

The milling is insane, the 90 degree angle is pretty comfortable as well. Keep it clean and well oiled and it will not let you down.
Conclusion: The marker rocks!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 12:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Legion99999 Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel led, Angel Lcd's, Automags, Shockers, cockers... basicly everything im old school
Marker Setup: Angel 05 speed. Centerflag 91ci 4500psi, freak 14 inch, ricochet apache
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, the stock barrel is a huge let down.
Strengths: Speed, Efficiency, accuracy, looks, ergonomics, no greasing poppits
Weaknesses: Ball breakage, Fragile eyes that are hard to clean and impossible to remove.
Review:
Well I must say that wdp finally let me down after so many great markers. I picked this 05 speed up because the 06's were coming out and the price had dropped to a point where I couldn't pass it up.

I based my purchase on other wdp markers I own a 99 led and 01 lcd cut and carved that have been outstanding and still perform flawlessly.

When I first got the marker I immediately took it to the field to give it a run through, I was very disappointed on how the marker shot even with several different grades of paint. I picked up a freak kit for the marker and the problems was solved beyond what I had even hoped for. It shot darts after the freak was added. Still happy with he marker at this point

However ball breakage was excessive, different loaders, different paints, different settings, different barrels, different pressures, made no improvement. About 2 to 3 balls per hopper would break requiring a full swap to clear the eyes. After a week or two of this the eyes simply stopped working no matter how much I tried to clean them.

Trying to remove the eyes on this speed is virtually impossible without ripping the ribbon; they were wedged in so tightly I had to use a tip on a plastic dart to pop them out with considerable force. This of course destroyed them.

So I have now ordered laser eyes, if this fails to correct the problem the speed will be gone as will my desire to own anymore wdp products. Maybe I got a lemon, the angel owners groups have been invaluable, but I am simply frustrated by what was supposed to be a great marker and has turned out to be a nightmare.
Conclusion: I have to say i would pass on a speed. Its really to bad because it has potential... Overall out of the dozens of guns i have owned i give it a 4.00
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 4th, 2005 at 12:03 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Angelballer4lif Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed 04
WGP Orracle
Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Nerve
Marker Setup: Primary:
Angel Speed 05 (blue/black fade)
Crossfire 68/4500 LP
NXE Tank Cover
Smart Parts On/Off
Smart Parts S-Rail
Check It Feed Neck


Backup:
Spyder Flash LCD
Check It sweet spot trigger
Check It feed neck
Dye Excel, 14"
Taso Stone Cold 2, 17"
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
Smart Parts Inline On/Off
Crossfire 70/4500 HP
Dye Rhino 05 Cover, Grey
Recommended
Upgrades:
None.
Great out of the box.
Definately a Halo B or other fast loader. Eggy won't cut it.
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Small
Light
Excellent Anno
Sweet Fade
Weaknesses: Uh,

None, its an Angel.
Review: The Box.

To me the box and its contents say allot about the company. The box it came in was very well done, it came with the owners manual(best manual ever, had color pictures), 90 degree macro fitting, 8 in. maroline, love juice(gun oil), extra o-rings for the feedneck, extra shims, barrel condom, and 6 different wrenches.

The Gun.

The gun itself should be in an art museum, not on in my hands. It is absolutely flawless. The milling is perfect with smooth lines and good edges. The anno is the highlight of the gun. I got a blue/black polished fade. In some pictures it looks really bright, but it is not. It is kind of dark and where the blue fades into the black is smooth. This gun is definitely one of the best looking guns out there.The grips are very comfortable and the trigger is awesome. With 3 adjustment points, it is easy to set it the way you want it. Also it uses magnets instead of springs to operate. The magnets toward the back of the gun repel, while the front attract, making it one of the snappiest, smoothest triggers ever. The whole swing open breach works superb and is very useful for getting the bolt out, checking it, and putting it back in very fast. The barrel is no great shake but it is nice and shoots well(no need for a kit anytime soon). The feedneck is also kind of weird but holds a halo with no jiggling or shaking. The feedneck comes with 4 o-rings in it and I took one out and it made all the difference in the world. Overall this gun is one of the best out there.

Performance.

Out of the box I changed a few things: hopper setting, dwell(turned it down, was all the way up), tr(trigger rebound). Well, today I shot it. It was amazing. It was singing right along and then it dropped off real bad. The balls would not go 20 feet before they hit the ground. I was freaking out thinking something was wrong with the gun. Then we figured out it was the tank we were using and not the gun. So we switched tanks and off we went. We first ran a Halo B and that was ridiculously fast, easily 17 bps. Then we ran my eggy w/ y-board and that did not run to well. It was fast, but no where near as fast as the halo. So after unloading an entire bag of x-ball we had some air left over and decided to put the gun on demo mode. Demo mode will only shoot air and when it senses a ball it will not fire. With this mode the board add's shots, it induces bounce so it can go ridiculously fast. It is the fastest gun I have ever seen and I have seen them all across the internet through videos and such. This was insanely fast. My Crossfire tank could not keep up. You could hear it dropping off and then as soon as you stopped you could hear it almost air back up. It was easily hitting 24 bps. The tank output could just not keep up, I don't think any tank could.

So overall it performed very well. Surpassed my expectations.
Conclusion: I would recomed this gun to anyone wanting a high end gun that will sling paint like no other, and with not requiring allot of maintnence, it is easy to keep up with. All you have to do is drop some oil in the line after a day of play and dryfire 20-30 times and you are good. All of this to be done without the bolt in as this will cause the delrin to swell.


This gun is an easy 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

DynastyShockViz Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker
Impulse
DM4
G7 Fly
A4 Fly
Ion
Marker Setup: Dust Red Angel Speed 05, Hybrid Grind push on/off ASA, Cobra Fierce Gripframe, Cobra Breechknob, Cobra Volumizer
(soon to have)
STD indutries LPR volumizer
Bunkerking grips
CP barrel kit with red mamba stiffi tip
Maybe a CP trigger if it fits the cobra gripframe
and other ups

Also:
Red 05 Shocker with Predator Break Beam eyes with red LED and predator 5.0 code board, red/black Hybrid R-Drive 2 Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
None unless u like to upgrade and trick out your guns, upgrades for this gun really isnt needed.
Strengths: Accurate
Light not as light as my shocker but who cares
FASSSSTTT
Easy maintenance
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None as of now
Review: I got this gun brand new for a real good deal $595!!!! crazy isn't it. My friend tony hooked me up at www.sakworldpaintball.com check it out he has good stuff. Anyway ive played with this gun alot since i got it and i love it. it is extremely fast, i meen u see videos of egos and timmys and stuff and their fast but start to sound and look the same speed but this gun is so fast u can notice the difference thats why the name "speed" is appropriate. Anything uve heard about angels lobing they fixed it this thing is dead accurate with a freak on it and doesn't lob at all its a lil heavier if ur used to shockers and other really light guns but nothing too extreme. i haven't had chopping problems at all but ive heard that other people had since the reg goes after 20,000 supposedly but that can be fixed with the CP reg mount and a new reg of your choice. u dont need to upgrade this gun at all just hook up the ASA and ur ready to rip u can change the loader settings like I did and didnt make much of a difference but dont mess with the dwell its not needed unless u know what ur doing or really want to. its hard to mess this thing up anyway . Maintenance is sooooo easy just take the bolt out lube it up and wipe down the gun its harder to clean my halo then it is to clean my gun. I have the 45 frame and its really comfortable, between the reg grip and and the grip frame it fits my hand great.
Conclusion: It gets a 10 because i love it and its a great gun and its fast as all hell. and the trigger is the smoothest ive felt if u dont know how the trigger works check it out at wdp.tv i think its a very smart design. failed to mention that out of the box i reccomend to sand down the black oring inside of the feedneck so the loader fits real tight and the oring wont move so its wont block the breech from balls geting to it, i have also not changed the battery since i bought it it still has full power, WDP was joking when they said it last 200% longer than any other markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dagget007 Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Rasta 04, Joy division Angel 04, 05 vision shocker, Ir3 Angel
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover, Black SPPS Snapdragon Magno-Trigger, Black Dye E-Spyder Stickies, SPPS 50g Spli-Switch, Black Trinity Uni-Mount, Blue Macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
-unimount (neccesity)
-maybe a new feedneck, the stock feedneck although holds a reloader b and halo b snugly, its not a clamping feedneck
Strengths: Great stock reg, barrel, trigger, amazing out of the box, incredibley fast, light, simple
Weaknesses: Needs an on/off although most high ends do
Review: My friend is borrowing a team mate of ours 05 speed when he went to Poland (dont ask) and we got to use it this weekend. The first time we used it, at my house, i was extremeley disapointed with the speed of the marker but this was when we were using my egg II. This weekend however we used a reloader B on it and immediatley i was able to shoot ropes of paint with ease. The marker is light, but balanced, unlike the shocker where most of the weight is on the back. The reg was very consistent and the stock barrel was extremeley accurate. The trigger was nice and didnt need any time to get used to it. Angels are also very easy markers to opperate, fix and use in general, all you need to turn this on is the flip of a switch, hold the trigger for a while to turn the eyes off and i didnt have enough time with it to see how to change the modes. If you chop, which is very hard to do, its field strippable. 4 of my teammates had angels, and i was used to shooting them, but they were 04's, 2 rastas and 1 was joy divison and the othe one was an old Ir3. Shooting these markers in order: ir3, rasta or joy and then the 05 the improvement of each model was very evident. overall i love angels, simple, hardly ever break down, fast as hell, light but balanced and very simple, not to mention its great out of the box.
Conclusion: WDP has outdone themselves yet again, and i cant wait to get my 06 speed soon, and im expecing nothing less than perfection. Excellent high end, one of the best guns ive ever shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 19th, 2005 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike_17 Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel G7
Marker Setup: Gambler 05 SPEED, WGP on/off, Halo B, 68 3000 pure energy tank, soft face bolt, Lazer Eyes.
Recommended
Upgrades:
honestly none the gun is perfect the way it is. if u really have some money in your hands go for a new barrel
Strengths: Very customizable, nice trigger, very easy to use, looks awsome, body is small and sleek.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Let me start off by saying that this gat is EXTREMELY FAST. I mean people are scared to come out of their bunkers and most of them would rather be bunkerd then to look this thing in the eye. There are many different modes ie. trigger off set, hopper, MROF ( Maximum Rate Of Fire), Dwell ect. Then the body looks in my opinion AMAZING. The trigger is very easy to set with the help of the wheels. Then there are the LAZER eyes. They are great and they also look cool which never hurt.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great gun and dont hesitate one second to buy it because its worth every dollar.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media