paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005

WDP Angel Speed 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Speed 2005

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Speed 2005
[ View Photos (51) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This completely redesigned Speed offers unsurpassed performance at an unbelievably low price. The Speed 05 is available in Graphite Dust, Black Dust, Red Dust, Blue Dust, and Silver Dust all colors featuring black dust accents.

Speed 05 Features

‘Angel Eye’s’ Dynamic ball detection system.
NEW Contoured super-comfort fore-grip giving optimum balance and control
NEW Cartridge Mini Reg, with increased porting and gas galleries for even lower pressure.
NEW Style Space Frame for Improved ergonomics and more finger space.
NEW ‘EMF’ Dual Polarity Magnetic Trigger. Utilizing Instrument bearing mounting system offering the crispest trigger operation in paintball, with zero friction or side-play.
New Opto Trigger, featuring non-contact activation with forward, return, and toe adjustment.
NEW Electronics pod, featuring durable 9Volt battery housing giving secure battery retention
Angel Fly Engine with 31bps Capability.
Twist-lock low-rise feed
External (lockable) Vernier trigger adjustment wheels.
Soft Face Bolt
NEW Soft-touch TPR grips
NEW Energy Efficient electronics, offering up to 200% more shots per 9v battery than any other Paintball Marker
NEW Encapsulated circuit board that is fully reprogrammable and upgradeable.
NEW user friendly Speed LED display system delivers the most advanced player to gun interface in its class, accessing 6 firing modes, with trigger offset, 4 loader settings, Dwell Adjustment, R.O.F indicator, Multi level Battery Indicator, Eye on/off indicator and test feature and Software version Indicator.
The Speed 05 is ½ an Inch shorter and ¼ of a pound lighter than the previous Speed.
Blackened Stainless Steel screws throughout
Infinity 14” One Piece Step-Bore Barrel
All Kills no Frills Switch and Play operation
The New Angel speed has been designed to out perform any gun in its class!
WDP have devoted incredible attention to the Trigger operation of the Speed. Having established a clear industry advantage in being able to cycle and fire 31 balls per second they are now concentrating on helping you get closer to actually achieving that ROF.

The EMF trigger is a highly engineered performance component. The trigger pivots on instrument bearings, ensuring a slick, smooth movement when pulled from any direction. The trigger gets its name from the integration of Electronics & Magnetic Forces.

Having a non-contact traction and repulsion magnetic action, which offers incredibly fast trigger return with no spring and zero friction or side-play. It is adjusted through the external Vernier trigger wheels to set the amount of trigger travel. The Opto-Trigger activation point can be set separately though the Toe adjuster.

To further enhance its performance the new Speeds EMF trigger system is mounted in a restyled grip frame that combines with a new ergonomic fore-grip to deliver the most balanced, comfortable and solid shooting platform available. The new ergonomic fore-grip has increased gas flow characteristics allowing for a further reduction in the Speeds operating pressures and recoil, whilst still maintaining its position as the most gas efficient firing system in paintball.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Speed 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Splatboy12 Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Um, not much
Marker Setup: Angel Speed '05 with Evolve Kit, 2 piece Dye Ultralight Barrel, Empire on/off 68/4500 low pressure angel air Evolution II Z board Hopper

Spyder Imagine Grey/Blue '04 w/ 16" 2 piece barrel, and Evolution II Z board Hopper
Tippmann 98 custom w/ 14" J&J barrel, and Responce trigger
Splatmaster
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its fine stock, but you could get another barrel. and Evolve Kit
Strengths: Trigger is wicked, no pull at all. Eyes are awesome. Speed is so fast!
Weaknesses: The only thing i dont like is, It requires Low pressure, but no big problem
Review: I bought this gun after shooting it like 50 times and it was awesome, I like the 90* better than the 45*. This gun is wicked fast, and wicked nice, you can set the trigger up so you can basicly blow on it and it will shoot, really nice. It takes low pressure. The volumizer is nice because it drops the psi output (right?) . I went to a tourny to just watch, and people were having gun problems and were asking me if they could use my angel, unfortunatly, i didnt bring it, even somebody with a Dye Dm4 asked me to use it, it was pretty cool. Nice gun overall! I highly recommend it for a person who wants a nice gun at not a bad price.
Conclusion: Really nice, its fine without any upgrades, but you might want some to make it even more than perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IModelEnemas Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin this good
Marker Setup: 05 angel speed stock
dead on pro style drop forward
12vlt revy
wdp 68/4500 lp compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper like a halo or reloader b or an egg if u dont got the money
maybe a new barrel if u want. not realy alot of ups for it yet
Strengths: Pretty much everything, but speed, light, very comfortable, accurate
Weaknesses: A little pricy but its definately worth it
Review: I love it. ive used it 3 or 4 times now its fast, accuate, pretty air efficient its pretty much the best gun for the price. its just great i love it. if ur gona get a nice gun and u dont wana spend to much get this. i only had breaks cause i had crappy old paint but i bought some better paint and it worked great actually beyond great but ya. its fairly easy to disassemble and clean. u definately need a low pressure tank. but overall this gun its fantastic
Conclusion: Great!!! everythin u want in a gun: fast, accurate, light, comfortable, did i mention that its fast. if u have the money get it its definately the best gun for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

muzjr9 Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, timmy
Marker Setup: pink/silver angel speed Evlution 2 with z board and crossfire tank 68ci 4500psi with lucky 15" black barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Um... barrel kit... if u have the $$$
Strengths: Read review...
Weaknesses: the board spazzes out if sunlight hits the top LED... read review
Review: strengths...
best priced of the high end markers
every one is like... whoa!!
stock barrel is ok...
good for any position

weaknesses...
every one is gonna wanna try it
The board spazzes out when sunlight hits the top LED because the light messes stuff up... if you do go outdoors just put some black electrical tape over the top led
Conclusion: this is arguably the best gun out there... GET ONE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dillon4505 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD C&C
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed
Large Fly Volumizer
Full Freak Kit
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really it is aleady awesome, maybe a large fly volumizer for more consistincy
Strengths: Eyes,consistant,reliable,great shooting
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this beast under my christmas tree.I used it for the first time and i loved it. Shot AWESOME,no chops, nothing broken, WORKED AWESOME!!I continue to use this gun day after day.Nothing has broke or anything on it.Shoots very consistant and its reliable and i reccomend to anyone to get this awesome marker that WDP has blessed us with.WDP has sure proved themselves.WDP 4 LIFE!!
Conclusion: I reccomend to go to your local paintball shop and purchase this gun.I've used it every game.its worth every penny.10 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older speeds. A4 flys,
Marker Setup: 2002 v/f wgp vert feed cocker, kapp reg, the bomb, cp 11.5 inch. shocktech bolt. eclipse blade hinge. 12v revvy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
45* frame. space frames are unconfortable.
Strengths: Fast!Light!quiet!Vision!Low Low pressure
Weaknesses: Angles dont have weaknesess.
Review: One of the guys on my team has one of these and they are so fast its rediculous. its light like nothing else too. right off the break you can just flip it up and start ripping. the wieght makes it really easy to maneuver and with a nice long barrel its great for airball. this was one of the most fun guns i had ever used.
Conclusion: If you have the money either get this or a proto matrix.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

james52 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob long, Ion, Impulse, Shockers
Marker Setup: My Smart parts Ion
Check it unimount
Adjustable feedneck
Progresive barrel
Hybrid contract killer grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
on/off unimount
Halo b
lp crossfire tank
Strengths: Fast
Light
Looks
Consistency
Bolt dissembly
Trigger
Weaknesses: Barrel
Little bit confusing
Picky on paint
Review: My Friend let me use this for a week and i am pretty impressed with it, i've never had an Angel so when i was programing it, it was a bit confusing but once you get it, its pretty easy. I noticed it was pretty light and small. I used a 45 grip speed, evo 2, 45/4500 Cross fire tank, gun was stock. When i chronied it, it was very consistent and got a +- of 6 which is pretty good. When i played a game with it and was firing at about 17 bps, i coudn't believe how inaccurate it was, balls were going everywhere, i found out that the bore size on the stock barrel is quite large. I also had a bunch of barrel brakes. So i would recommend a new barrel, probably a freak. The gun is also very picky on paint, so don't get cheap paint. One thing i love about the gun is the bolt dissembly, it's really easy to take the bolt out and clean the gun. The trigger was awsome no side play, very solid, but mine was a little stiff for my liking. It wasn't the fastest i have ever seen, i got about 17 bps max, i had it on full MROF and had it on force feed fast, because when i put the hopper setting on 12 volt agitated because i have an egg, it was just plain slow, so i just put it on force feed fast, there less delay on the force feed settings. The anno job on the gun is really good and will not scratch, I didn't have any problems with the feedneck so i would just leave that. My Friends Angel had one of the newer model 05 speeds so it had laser eyes. Im pretty sure that they do nothing and they just look cool. I chopped a couple times out of 2 cases. When i was shooting it, i noticed that it was pretty loud, i think a volumizer would reduce loudness if im not mistaken. I heard a major problem with most speed owners that the gun automatically turns off when the led is in the sun for too long, i played in indoors so i didn't have that problem.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who is a experienced paintballer. It is a little pricy but then again its an Angel. The gun is made from high quality parts. It pretty good but still needs a few upgrades for best performance. I'll give the gun a 9 because it does have its problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

brenspbplace Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm5, dragon timmy ,texas storm, various spyders
Marker Setup: I have a blue to black texas storm timmy with black Halo B with rip drive and a aci bulldog 88 4500 hpa tank. I wear proto pants, a C-5 jursey and a pro flex mask.
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast loader, barrel
Strengths: Trigger,Body,Bolt,ect.....
Weaknesses: Price, o ring in feed neck
Review: This gun rocks its so simple to clean and to shoot and to light people up.a noob could hit 18 balls per second in no time at all.this gun is pricey though. get a 45 degree angel though beacouse it also comes with g7 eyes heee. and is onely 45 or 50 bucks moore moola
Conclusion: It gets a 9 just beacouse of the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blingintippy Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat Junior Impulse with ups
the 03 speed
Marker Setup: 05 Speed (Blue)
Chrome volumizer
Check It Clamping Feedneck
Full Freak w/ AA tip
Halo B (Z code)
Shocktech Long drop and ASA
Angel A.I.R Lp preset
Recommended
Upgrades:
Volumizer or Newton Valve (More $)
RAS JAM Bolt <-will prevent that 1 chop in 100 cases due to roll back which wont even happen if u adjust the bolt properly
Check it feedneck
Strengths: Speed, Efficent, Best trigger on the market.
Weaknesses: LPR shim system
Feedneck
Review: The 05 speed is the best gun on the market. It has the best quality to coast ratio ever. Sure you can say 1000 dollars how is that good!? But compared to other guns its insane. A DM5 is arguably equal to if not worse than an 05 speed and is like 1300-1400$! The 05 speed has one of the easiest readouts (LED) ever. The debounce settings are insane going from perfectly leagal to insanely high ROF. The integrated lpr and softface bolt alow for super non-chop settings as long as u adjust the ram which took me about 30 seconds (timed it for the sake of this review). The gun is insanly light and extreamly versitile. The feedneck doesnt fit a halo which pisses me off considering you need a halo or a reloader to keep up with this beast. A quick trip to check it product took care of this. Also the lpr adjustment isnt as versitile as i would like it using the shim system wont allow you to pinpoin that perfect part but the newton valve takes care of that. Also this gun is insanly acurate. Using the lpr , dwell and op pressure settings that most electro-pnematic guns have , it is easy to allow high ROF without that much kick. This combined with a type sick barrel allows for super easy pinpoint accuracy.

Ok that takes care of the people who are debating between companies but heres a few words debating why the 05 speed is the best choice in the WDP family.

OK, the 05 speeds main sibling competition is the fly and the g7. All the other angels are obviously not as sweet as the 05 speed. The speed is deff the better choice of the three for obvious reasons. If money is not an option then by all means get a g7 but if it is like 102% of painballers then heres why u should get a speed.

Fireing wise - All of the 3 guns are capped at 31 cycles (i think the g7 is a little more but who cares). No matter who you are and what you think BPS past 25 dont matter. In all reality bps past 18 dont matter but thats debatable in the paintball world. No one is able to move their fingers 31 times in a second so your not loosing any thing here no matter which gun u decide.

Consistancy wise - The g7 is deff got both beet on air efficiency and lp operation. But hear me out. A fly or a speed with an evolve kit is just as effcient and has just a little kick as the g7, which is none. Evolve kit - 150 dollars. G7 - 1500.00 05 - 1000.00. Do the math.

LCD vs. LED - LCD is a pain in the butt in my opinion. It effects the grip of the gun and doesnt do n ething. WOW u can see wat software version u have and how cold it is outside. An led is just as easy to read unless your color blind or mildly retarded. LCD vs. LED isnt worht the money. Both guns function the same no matter which you have so why pay 200 to 500 dollars more for one?

Trigger - The 05 speed and the g7 have no comp. here cause they both got the same trig. The 05 speeds trigg is undebatedly the best trig in the paintball world today and the flys trigger compared to the 05's is outdated.

The internals of the fly and 05 are exactly the same and the g7 is a speed 05 with an evovle.

FLY w. evolve - 1400.00
G7 - 1500.00
05 w/ evolve - 1150.00

no question the 05 is better pricewise and is right up their quality wise.
Conclusion: See above.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickman Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias timmy( just as quick but not anywhere as reliable and its to paint picky)
angel 4 fly ( about the same but 05 speed is way more comfortable)
dragon timmy( not that quick, paint picky leaks ( but thats a different story) (speed owns it)
impulse( not anywhere as quick, ugly, but very reilable( speed owns this 100 times over)
naughty dogz freestyle ( QUICK,reliable, compact, speed is better!)
g7 ( same thing body is just a lil different, has LCD instead of LED and, is lighter, for the price speed is better 1,500 come on wdp!
Marker Setup: 05 speed black to gold gloss fade :P
G7 break beam eyes ( they kick ass)
soft face bolt
stiffi 14 inch 689. barrel
check it products unimount
egg 2 with upgraded Y board ( im getting an empire reloader b in like a month )
angel air screw in preset low pressure 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
aftermarket barrell ( duh)
mayb a volumizer
thats about it
Strengths: QUICK, accurate, reliable, sexy, made by wdp, g7 eyes!
Weaknesses: PEOPLE give them a bad rep...
Review: ok ive shot about 16 different angel 05 speeds some with aftermarket things some stock some with g7 eyes and some old and let me tell u they are good guns! i dont care wat anyone says in here because they dont know anything

there is alot of talk about chopping....... they only chop if u have old eyes and the old eyes only chop if they are dirty or have paint in them... if u KEEP URE GUN CLEAN AND TAKE GOOD CARE OF THAT THERES NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT and if it still chops u can buy a anti chop bolt and the problems fixed

they are very reliable... BUT SOME DO COME WITH DEFECTED BOARDS AND PEOPLE ALWAYS SAY THEY FAIL AND THEY WILL TURN OFF ON U THERE ARE MAIN REASONS FOR THIS

#1 THE BOARD IS DEFECTED
#2 IF U HOLD THE TRIGGER DOWN FOR 2 SECS IT DEACTIVATES THE EYES!
#3 IF U LEAVE IT ON FOR MORE THEN 2 MIN MOST OF THEM TURN OFF......

IF U READ THE MANUAL! IT WILL TELL U THESE THINGS AND IF U DIDN'T KNO WDP IS GREAT AND THERE IS A LIFETIME WARRENTY ON THE ELECTRONICS!

ACCURACY... in my opinion the accuracy is basically deturmined by the pressure output on the reg and the barrel.... ive shot about 50 different guns and if u have the pressure set good and a good barrel it will shot pretty good

i personally like the looks alot but alot of people dont.... thats just opinion so who cares ( its wats under the hood)

alot of people say bad things about the 05 speed but if u have a new one with g7 eyes and soft face bolt u will know that this gun is one of the top 5 markers on the market
if u dont have a soft face bolt or anti chop bold i would consider getting one and if u have sensi eyes just keep them clean and u have nothing to worry about
Conclusion: i would recommend this product to anyone who wants a quick gun that is reliable, FAST, , accurate, comfy

if i were u i would take this review to thought because i had doubts about getting this gun after i tried every team mates gun and shot about 10 other ones i decided that people are full of it and just want to give wdp a bad rep if shot about 15-20 angel 05 speeds alone

( IF URE SPENDING 1000$ OR MORE ON A HIGH END MARKER THEY ARE ALL PRETTY MUCH THE SAME SPEED WISE IT JUST COMES DOWN TO PREFERENCE,LOOKS, RELIABILITY, ACCURACY, AND SIMPLICITY ( THE ANGEL HAS ALL OF THESE EXCEPT SIMPLICITY.......... if u want to find out a lil bit more about these guns u can talk to me on aim surferdude9 O ( the screen name is from 4th grade and from when i used to surf.... -_-.... and the O is the letter not the #) and please excuse all the typing mistakes
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 12:46 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ctcoyote16 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Timmys, Dm4/5, Protos.....
Marker Setup: -Pink 05 speed w/ laser eyes, crossfire 68/45 lp tank, dye silver ultralite, halo b

-dust lue 04 a4, crossfire 68/45 lp tank, egg, rest stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Newton Valve kit by evolve
New barrel (maybe)
Halo b or reloader b (eggs arent fast enough and arent stable enough)
Strengths: Trigger, adjustability, personalization, VALUE
Weaknesses: When eyes are off, you will chop often
Review: First off, just keep the eyes on.
Get a lp tank, etc...
sweet gun but after playing with many, id get a timmy or dm5/4 just because right now they have chips for them, and wen your out on the field, eveerybodys got those timmys and dm5/4's so they will outshoot you and what not. If tadaoo doesnt realease a chip soon, im getting the dmc or dm5, just because everybody will have advantageover me. I reccomend not buying this ggun until a chip is releaed.















Conclusion: Great gun, its got speed, accuracy, everything you would want
9.5, just still isnt greatest
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media