paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005

Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 94
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* All Delrin Bolt
* Adjustable and All New 2005 trigger
* P-Block Design
* Low Pressure Karnivor Front Block
* New 05 Black Magic Inline Reg
* Threaded feed tube
* Tournament-Ready
* Hammer with Teflon set screw
* All-New Adjustable Pneumatic Reg
* All New Milling
* New Lighter Body
* Two-Tone Anodizing
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Backman89 Thursday, November 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other model years of the Autococker, ranging fron 03-05
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
E2
Besales .44 Ram and QEVs
Nexus LPR
Nexus internals
Evil Pipe kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would suggest a barrel kit, or if you are low on cash a new barrel that fits your local field paint.
Strengths: A true tinkerers marker.
Weaknesses: Comlicated for those who do not take the time to learn.
Review: This marker is a must for those players who love to tinker, almost every aspect of this marker can be fine tuned for preformance. However, it is high mantince, as it must be timed, and very well kept. assuming you take care of this marker it will never let you down.

Gas Usage: with proper setting and regulation, this marker can become one of, if not the most gas eiffeicent markers around.

Speed: One of the few mech. markers that can boast a respectable rate of fire without an electronic conversion, however not allowing the marker to cycle properly or short stroking will cause problems.

Weight: No marker, unless modded with useless upgrades can be considered heavy or cumbersom.

One great thing about this marker, and autocockers in general is the uniqueness, they can be transformed in to true personallized custom markers. often no two cocker owners have the exact same autococker.

upgradeabilty: With an e2 trigger frame upgrade, this mechanical can compete with many of the other electromarkers on the market. with proper upgrades it can sustain insane rates of fire.
Conclusion: This is not the gun to buy as a first marker, they require proper upkeep far beyond just cleaning. If you are like me, and enjoy knowing the ins-and-outs of how your marker operates you will be very happy with this model. If you are the kind of player who just wants to clean your marker and put it away, I suggest an Ion or other lower upkeep marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Warrantofdeath Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder/Tippman
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock-
palmer quick rarm w/qevs
palmer rock regulator
eblade
samarai trigger
aka sidewinder regulator
pro paintball beaver tail
trinity feed kneck
jj edge barrel kit
viewloader evol hopper
slik lite cocking rod
cp on off
pmi 48 by 4500 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
In this order.
Good Mask
Electronic Hopper
Barrel kit
clamping feed kneck if your hopper doesn't fit which it wont. Unless you dont mind taping it up.
new cocking rod because that one comes loose during play make sure to check it when ever you get a chance.
Eblade if you can afford and get the chance to get one will make a HUGE difference if you want to go super fast and be electro which is a lot more simple to go bang bang bang with.
I wasn't super impressed with my registry bouncing around a bit so an upgraded regulator if you want better consistancy but that could have just been my gun.
Gun works fine either way but these will make you love your gun

Strengths: Accurate/consistant out of the box/USE GOOD PAINT.
Weaknesses: Biggest thing that can be blamed on gun would be cocking rod coming loose
Review: Great gun very accurate right out of the box. Make sure you use good paint if you go out and have a crappy day of play dont blame the gun if you were shooting junk. Barrel is good but you want something to better match up to the different paintballs used at all the different fields you will be visiting. If you use only ONE kind of paint then get what ever barrel you like in that size. I am constantly using different sizes so I found jj edge kit with 3 fronts and 5 backs to be very compensating if not the best.
Get familiar with the gun and how it comes apart and goes together make sure you put your bolt back in right (if gun seems to have no pressure check that or your cocking rod being loose).
Little more work then other guys to maintain keep clean, but well worth it and fun in my opinion to clean up.
Get an electronic hopper asap i cant stress how much better playing will be after this much faster and more reliable great addition.
Eblade rocks I'm glad I got it I was skeptical but it really is all the difference, its like taking one of those guys guns that are just totally rocked out and shooting it a couple times except now its yours.
Conclusion: The gun is very reliable and upgradable. If your not in love with the stock dont worry about it because you can turn it into just about anything with some extra money. Keeps up with the best out there with eblade, but i'm guessing if you bought it you were thinking more woods ball so not a huge deal out shoot em. If your a woods ball player or looking for a gun thats cheap to customize into a speedball gun then this will work and exceed your expectations. Very Very niccce. 10 out of the box compared to most but 9 because nothing is perfect but this is as close as you'll come.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBaller4Life01 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much, Proto Matrix, Spyder TL, Shocker, Tippmen...
Marker Setup: E-Blade 2 Trigger w/ eye
Adjustable cocking Ram
Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
Dye Drop Forward
Stiffly Adjustable Barrels
Empire Loader
Crossfire No2 Tank 50/4500
I think that it...
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would say... Trigger... If your looking to shoot faster, but i cant really say... depends on what kind of paintball you play.
Strengths: Its a great gun out of the box, its alot of gun for the Price,
Weaknesses: alittle heavy, Alot to learn about all the working parts,
Review: really don't know what to say... i have been playing paintball since i was 10 years old. this is the best gun i have ever owned. i can see me having this gun for the rest of my life! don't get me wrong... i will probably up-grade later on... but i will always have this gun, to fall back on. Its extremely reliable. also, almost never breaks balls. i have shot about 100000 rounds through this gun and maybe only broken 25 balls if that. and most of those were when i first got the gun and didn't know much about and started messing with it. if you are new to paintball and you end buying an Autococker, READ THE MANUAL FIRST.... Please, and don't mess with it, until you know what you're doing. Autocockers are always getting bad names because, people buy them then try to work on them without any instruction. if you treat them right they will be good to you... I PROMISE :)
Conclusion: I gave this gun a 10/10 because, thats the way it should be,,, a great score for a great gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic
Trilogy Comp
Mini Orracle
Orracle
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
16" dye ultralite
halo backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
halo frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-stock is o-k
Clamping feed
Cocking rod
New screw for beaver tail, mine kept getting loose
Strengths: Efficient wit c02 and hpa
Accurate
Bolt
Almost everything
Weaknesses: If your paintballs are for small bore thell roll out of the barrel
Cocking rod
Review: This was my second marker , It came with an allen wrench, instruction manual witch dosent help alot, and a very low quality but helpfull instruction dvd. Screwed on a 20oz co2 (this guns pretty good wit co2 1000+ shots) with a grav hopper witch didnt fit well cause of the wide neck, Put in some diablo heats and went out to try it. Using the stock its pretty accurate up to about 50ft any farther and the stocks not that great, it might of just been my paintballs sence the stock barrel bore is pretty big and one ball would roll outa the barrel after every shot when i pointed the gun down. Velocity was pretty low so i had to turn it up. After adjusting it i tried it out with a 12" dye xcel but something was wrong, the gun wouldnt recock, after finaly finding out it was the cocking rod not screwd in all the way i tried puting it in farther but no use it was jammed up pretty good, i eventualy gave up on screwing it in and out and put my other c-rod in and fine. The accuracy wit a new barrel is so amazing its just.. well amazing i can hit the same splat mark from a pretty good distance, all i have left to say is that it never choped once cept for when i used a cheap elec hopper and the balls got forced down and that the beaver tail gets pretty loose and u should put a new screw in.
~Updates~
been using a grav hopper with an orracle hirise feed l8ly and i havent choped any paint cept when my paintballs had dents in them or when i used a kind calld ramp.
~Update~
I use the stock feed neck now with a halo tsa led frontman and 14" ultralite barrel. Acurracy is still great with no barrel breaks unless you use bad paint and with the new hopper the feeding is greaty improved even with the stock low rise.
Conclusion: Awsome gun, get a new barrel and its the most accurate thing ever, air efficient and reliable wit c02 or hpa, one of the best markers ive used.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 10th, 2008 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadmeat99 Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus- This is louder than my cocker same level of upgradabilty if not more
Pre' 2k Autococker-There are so many parts out there(or there used to be) This could be better than all
Brass Eagle Stingray-No comparison we still use it to prove we have skills and it isnt our equipmant
Odyssey RPM-Just got it having problems already never good :(
Sheridan PGP2-Just keep it around cause you can hardly ever find them anymore

Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
16" Jt 2 piece .690 barrel
ACI 4 stage expansion chamber
Viewloader 12v Revi
Trinity 2" drop with on/off ASA
E trigger off of 05' pilot ACS

05' Prostock Autococker
Twisted Volumizer
Empire 11 Piece barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit
Electronic Hopper
Nitro or Compressed air
Strengths: Accurate
Easy to clean
Comfortable to hold
Weaknesses: Heavy compared to others
Steep learning curve to learn to fix
Review: When I got back from Iraq I purchased this because I had had older cockers' before and had money burning a hole in my pocket.
I like everything except the fact you have to take the cocking rod out to adjust the velocity, but only a couple times have i had to use something other than the proper tool to remove it. I placed anti-sieze on the threads and it seems to be working out since then. The velocity only had to pe turned down slightly out of the box because the max is 250 on the speed ball field I went to after I got it. There are many barrel kits out the for this marker I personally have 2 the empire 11 piece and the red's pepper stick. My buddy has the freak kit for his. I have liked this marker very much since I got it and I use it every time we go play which is like once or twice a month, I have had problems with breaking paint and the bolt getting stuck but removing the quick strip pin and pushing it back with a squeegee seems to work. It would be nicer if it had a clamping feedneck since if the hopper is to small you have to be inventive with tape or something else, if too big you just need to sand it down to fit snugly. There is a kit to convert any cocker to electro and if I did anything else to this marker that would probably be the upgrade I would make. The stock grips are very comfy and I have felt no desire to change them to something different.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone who would like to learn more about paintball besides stacked tube markers, which essentially all work the same way. The only thing I would place as a downfall is if you are an agressive player you may snag the exposed hoses on something, or if you dont use it for some time it may become out of time which is a very tedious problem to fix.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 1:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jackrat Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-faster
spyder phenix-less reliable
Marker Setup: 04 prostock autococker
14" all american barrel
Shocktech delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely the e-blade. other than that a decent electronic hopper and a new barrel.w
Strengths: Durable
Decently fast
Fun gun to use
Accurate
Weaknesses: High maintenance
Review: I bought a 04 prostock autococker when the 05 was already out, so I got a pretty sweet deal on it. The thing about this gun is you have to take care of it all the time other than that it performs great. A lot of people rave about autococker accuracy. I did notice paint flew straighter than than in my Fenix, but performance was about the same with my Ion.
An aftermarket barrel changed that.
The speed of the gun was abou 7-10 balls a second which is good for a mechanical marker but can't match an electro. you gotta love this gun though. Buy it and and see.
Conclusion: I'm giving it a nine because the maintenance is a pain but it shoots straight, looks nice and is pretty fast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wetwilly1166 Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
old TL-x
Ion
A purple Karnivore
Outkast
Marker Setup: 05 autococker
Smart Parts Freak kit/All american 16
Spyder T-LX (yes i have a spyder)
shocktech bolt
CP 16 in barrel, regulator, microline
Trinity T Lock
SP s-rail and drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
F33D N3Ck
freak kit
small bore barrel
asa if you have the $$
E2 if you have the $$$ and can find one
Strengths: Accuracy (paint match)
Noise level
Weaknesses: Gas hog?(read)
3 way exposed
Review: got this as an upgrade from my spyder .Found it Used on ebay. Great deal 165 for a halo this and a feedneck. The stock barrel does alright but it bad for really small paint. I had to get this timed as it was never when i got it. I brought it to work (I work at a pbl store) and got my boss to time it. Hes a genius with cockers so he did it in like 2 min. w/e now for the marker

I find it pretty light and the back block doesnt bother me as much because i left the bevertail on, which also works as a snatch grip(the bevertail). The angled grip is a little close to the trigger and you cant wrap ur front hand around the barrel becuase the 3 way is in the way. Some advice, dont play with the trigger while its on saftey bcuz somtimes air starts to escape as a rod is pushed into the 3way.

:Accuracy: I got into a shooting contest with some of the normal guys I play with (they play in the PTS). So we were firing at the wire that held the X up on the indoor field. Guy with Epiphany hits it in 5 shots, kid with Proto Rail 3, SHocker 3, and a PM6 in 3 also. None of them could land more than 2 in a row. I took 2 shots (no ups at this time) and both landed. Took bursts of 3 for almost 30 shots and had 2/3 or all 3 hit. This is at the start gate b4 a game so its bout 75 maybe 80 feet (not right size for xball)

:Noise: I have found that with my freak and the all american tip, I can barely hear my cocker over the other noise on the field. Compared to many other guns, this thing is almost dead silent.

Weakness?
I have found that after getting my cocker timed, I was able to get about 1200 shots off a 72/3000psi tank before i had to start bunkering people for breaks. Thats about 2/3 of the day for me. Before I could only get somewhere round 900

:3Way: I havent had this yet but the other day some kids 3 way got shot and one of the hoses popped off which let all the gass out and a lot of heads turn. It mightve been cuz he got bunkered but Im worried that the hoses will come off. A quick fix is to use a little electrical tape and lightly tape the hoses down. (was originally to prevent a leak from wiggling parts)

good upgrade if your serious into paintball. bad for noobs as it requires a lot of work to maintain and keep running.
Conclusion: good upgrade if your serious into paintball. bad for noobs as it requires a lot of work to maintain and keep running. I'd get it if your looking for a top notch gun but arent going to play serious like in tourneys were bps is all that kids look for. A 9 cuz its not perfect but close to it for a mech.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SemiLethal Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2005 Ego- Just shot, can't compare
Spyder Tl-X reliable, I've been using it instead when I play.
Marker Setup: 2005 Prostock Autococker (Blue), 47/3000 Crossfire, Gravity Fed Hopper
TL-X Stock, 200rd Loader, 20 oz CO2 (backup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed air
New Barrel
Strengths: Good trigger pull for a mech
Low kick
Fast for a mech
Weaknesses: Quality control- I hate WGP
Review: I ordered this gun for my birthday in november, they sent me a superstock, i sent it back, and I finally got this. I got a cp on/off for it and put it on. I tried to get the feedneck off but it is stuck on. I took it to play yesterday and it was leaking through the adjustment screw on the reg. I had to use my spyder yesterday and today. Also, When I recieved it it had 2 torn hoses on the front of the ram and the lpr. On the trigger frame, the integrated rail only works with the stock asa.
(EDIT)- I got the reg fixed, and am going to play with it this weekend. I shot a little outside my house, and it seems to be working.
(EDIT)- It still isn't working, been at the shop for 3 weeks, I'm getting really mad.
Conclusion: If it worked better, I would love it. I am severly dissapointed in wgp and am considering selling it after this experience. I will update this if I ever get this $250 paperweight to work.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 10th, 2007 at 6:47 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

kodiakwood2 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Reincarnation 2, No comparison
Smart Parts Ion, Great marker
Proto 05, Great marker
Marker Setup: 05 Pro Stock (orange)with System X reg, CP on/off, Eclipse LPR, E2, Freak barrel system and 68/3000air, spring kit, polished hammer lug
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Depends on what you're looking for, This is a great Mech marker
Strengths: Close Bolt, Accuracy, Smooth and quiet
It's an Autococker!!
Weaknesses: Regulator is weak, ASA, Macro line
Review: OK, I wanted an Autococker for the accuracy, and it's all that. A dead on accurate marker with a good barrel upgrade, ( I use an aluminum Freak back with an 6 inch front). This is not the type of marker you want to have if your idea of paintball is to shoot up a case of paint then throw it in the bag until next time. I spend countless hours cleaning and messing with the settings but I like that sort of thing. As a mech marker the factory trigger frame is excellent, once you learn how to tune your cocker you can get the mech frame working smooth as silk. I was able to all but eliminate short stroking by a good timing job. As a mech the reg does an OK job of keeping up but it's not great, even after months of break in the consistency at the Chrono was pretty crummy, +- 20 fps, A great upgrade from the factory would be a spot for a gage on the factory Reg so you can adjust the pressure easier. After a barrel shoot for a high end reg. With the System X reg my Chrono experience is +-3. I love the marker as a mech with that set up but I wanted to upgrade to an E2 to see what I could do with it. This upgrade is not for the faint of heart. It requires drilling an tapping the body, which is easy enough but setting up the E2 can be taxing, It took me quite a while and a good video from TechT to get it working good, At electro speeds you start to see where you need your next upgrades, an LPR. It is extremely important to keep your cocker well tuned with an E grip because you blend paint in your marker in no time. An autococker can keep up with the best of them and the accuracy is equal to $1000 markers.
Conclusion: A great marker, you can't beat the price for the quality you get with this, be prepared to learn and understand how your marker works, once it's tuned up leave it alone and you will have a great time
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyopticgoggles Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel, syder pilot, ion
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker pro stock 05
egg
J and J ceramic barrel kit

spyder pilot acs
revvy with x-board
smart parts teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
i havent gotten to it yet, but i suggest an electro trigger my friend has one n its performs well
Strengths: Quiet, dont have to cock it
Weaknesses: Not very air effiecient, leaks air if u hold the trigger down a little bit
Review: this is a good gun for both woodsball and speedball. i really didnt think that it would be this quiet, the only problem is it leaks air if u hold the trigger down a lil bit. i found this out the hard way and my HPA tank went from 3000 psi to 2000 psi from holding it down before the game started
Conclusion: Overall its a good gun especially if u like sniping in woodsball. the stock barrel is pretty accurate and the gun is super quiet. i gave it an 8 cuz it leaks air
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media