paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005 / Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005

Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 94
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* All Delrin Bolt
* Adjustable and All New 2005 trigger
* P-Block Design
* Low Pressure Karnivor Front Block
* New 05 Black Magic Inline Reg
* Threaded feed tube
* Tournament-Ready
* Hammer with Teflon set screw
* All-New Adjustable Pneumatic Reg
* All New Milling
* New Lighter Body
* Two-Tone Anodizing
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products ProStock Autococker 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
hckyfreak Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 2, it doesnt even compare with a cocker. a cocker is so much quieter, more accurate, and more put together
Marker Setup: autococker pro stock 04, an empire reloader b, and a 50/3000 compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-blade trigger, clamping feed neck
Strengths: Accuracy, quietness,
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, feed neck
Review: All in all, this an excellent marker. The accuracy on this thing is phenomanal. I can long ball somebody from all the way across the field, something i would have to waste a whole hopper with a spyder. I did encounter a few problems the first couple of times i went to play with it. On the first day, one of the hoses coming from the 3 way ripped, so i had to borrow a hose from my friend. On the second day, the front regulator was turned down too low, so it would not recock. On the third day, it was leaking down the barrel. Come to find out, the cup seal was broken, so i had to take it in to get it fixed. All of these were simple problems, but they made me miss a game or two. If you get this gun, and i recommend it to everybody, make sure you have spare parts and you fully understand how this gun operates.
Conclusion: I think everybody should get this gun. its a little slow on the rof, but it makes up for with accuracy. You can go out and get and e-blade on it, and you can shoot fast and have good accuracy. I give it a 9.58.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Insolent76 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VF Autococker, 2004 Prostock, 2005 Trilogy Pro
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Prostock (Olive)
E2 Trigger
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
Eclipse QEVs
Slik Edge III 2k5 Evolution Bolt
System X-11 Drop
Custom Products On/Off
Macro-line system
Egg II with Z Board
14" Evil Ultra Pipe Barrel System
68/4500 Pure Engery HPA Fiber Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
E2 - A Must
Better Ram to fit QEVs
HPA Only With E2
Strengths: Sweet looking
Delrin bolt, comfortable trigger, great stock barrel, Black Magic Regulator, removable feedneck.
Quiet
Weaknesses: Timing gun requires skill.
Upgrades getting hard to find.
Shorter Bolt, hard to find.
Review: Like an Italian sports car, this gun is all about tuning. Autocockers can be temperamental. I just took mine to the shop for E2 Installation, timing, and setup to avoid the headaches. Despite what everyone says about autocockers, this one is my baby. I bought this puppy off craigslist for $180, used only once. This marker shot accurately, quietly, and was timed right out of the box. I shot about 500 paintballs while testing it. I didn't waste any time to get an E2, since Eclipse is no longer producing autococker parts. I took my batch of upgrades and had the whole thing set up.
The rest of this review is with the E2.
I tested this marker 5 minutes before the first round. Wow, was I impressed. The 05 Prostock not only looks sweet, but has a great firing sound. I don't know if this marker is a little louder than the 04 prostock, but not by much if that. With my pipe barrel, I shot one opponent through a 4" opening in a house/bunker that was 30 feet away. He couldn't believe it and called it a lucky shot. Nah, it didn't take much to make the shot again as a demonstration. This has been the best marker I have owned and I plan to settle down with this one. A really awesome gun for the money.
Conclusion: I gave this marker a 9 because there are better guns out there, but they are priced much more than a casual rec-ball player wants to spend. I would strongly recommend this marker to anyone who is jumping into the world of paintball. Or someone like myself who is starting tourney play.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 1st, 2006 at 12:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipaz Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI SRT '05 with E-trigger
Tippman A5 and 98 Custom
A bunch of spyders (Rodeo, Xtra, Electra, etc.) and other low-end markers (i.e. brass eagle)
Marker Setup: Armotech Zeus G2 - All Stock

2005 Black Prostock '05
Pure Energy 48/3000
Hybrid Feed Neck

Soon to get...
J&J S2 Barrel Kit
Crossfire 72/4500 Stubby
Drop forward... brand TBD...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrels
Clamping feed neck
3-way cover (Circle carries front block covers... FYI)
anything else is personal preference.
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
min. variance @ the chrono
light wieght
highly upgradeable
Weaknesses: Cocking rod
Review: Warning to all readers this review is coming from a perspective of a REC paintballer. I play paintball out at friends' cottages' forests, indoor and outdoor paintball fields. I am not a tourney player, nor do I paintball every weekend. Just an FYI if anyone were to FREAK OUT on my comments.

So here it is...

I purchased this product after doing SIGNIFICANT research. After playing with low-end markers and experiencing an insane amount of problems (you get what you pay for!), I decided that I would go out and purchase a mid-class marker. Like I said I am not a hardcore baller, but I play enough throughout the year that I am willing to fork out the bucks and purchase a higher quality marker. I AM GLAD I DID!

Accuracy...
This marker is deadly in the thick bush. I am ver y happy with the accuracy of this marker. My friends have Rodeos and Tippmans, and my marker is definitely more accurate than theirs. The stock barrel performs well!

Sound...
When I am playing in the woods against my friends... they don't spot me first they have no clue where I am shooting from. Even with the stock barrel, compared to syders and timmys, I am by far the quietest marker out there. I am very impressed!

Maintenence...
I haven't had any problems yet. I have limited knowledge on fixing guns. I know how to maintain a marker well. So far so good. When I first purchased the marker, I had a pro shop set the regulator and timing... I wouldn't dare try it on my own. Adjusting the bps/chronoing the gun is quite easy. I find with lower-end markers you have to clip the spring. Well you don't have to worry about that with the Prostock '05.

I have yet to find any SIGNIFICANT downfalls to this marker... Significant meaning faulty internals or cappy customer service... I have yet to experience that....
Conclusion: If you are a Rec player like me, I highly suggest that you get off of your butt and purchasr this marker BEFORE they don't have any. you can check on www.actionvillag. com or www.doropaintball.com.

This gun looks HOT, its ligh in weight, and highly upgradeable. I am a "SEMI AUTO" enthusiasts, and this gun is a dream (PMI ruined my perception of E-markers)

I give it a 9 out of 10.. nothings perfect but it's pretty damn fun... 2005 Prostock is a top class piece of work... respect it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hoag Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion
Marker Setup: '05 Cocker ProStock (olive)
Eclipse E2 Blade
SP Freak Jr / J&J Edge kit
CP On/Off
CCM locking Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good quality barrel
E Blade
Strengths: Ease of maintenance
Accuracy
ROF (with E Blade)
Weaknesses: Initially, speed (at chrono) was very eratic (+/- 40fps)
Review: I bought this last year as a replacement / upgrade from an Ion. I was looking for something that would be a lot easier to clean and maintain, while still giving superb performance. Given the price range that I was looking at, not much really compared on paper to the ProStock, so I went to the local dealer & ordered one.

The first days use ...
The first day that I tried to use it, it was nearly impossible to get the speed set-up. I was typically around 275fps, but every once in a while, one would spike out at over 310fps. I also had problems with short stroking. (Hey ... it was my first day with an Autococker.) I wrote the short stroking off to me being somewhat unfamiliar with the marker, not to any fault of the equipment. As for the speed, well that took a bit of time and effort to sort out, but eventually I did, and I am now consistently running +/- 5fps.

After that ...
The marker was just too much fun to leave totally stock, however, and it wasn't long before I added an E Blade. At almost half the cost of the original marker, this was a substantial upgrade, but I have to say, that it was worth every penny. Now, I have the accuracy that Autocockers are famous for, and the speed of a high end tournament marker.

Routine maintenance & cleaning ...
First of all, people say that Cockers are finicky and that you are always adjusting this, or tweaking that. Nonsense! Once you have it set up, leave the settings alone! As the saying goes "If it ain't broke, don't fix it". Routine maintenance doesn't get much easier than this. After a day at the field, pull one pin, and the bolt comes out. You then have a straight shot from the back of the marker to the tip of the barrel. Clean inside this. Clean the exterior of the marker. Add a little lube & put the bolt back in and you are done. Obviously, there will be times that require more detailed cleaning or maintenance, but for the most part, it is that simple.
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect, but with a good barrel, and an E Blade, the ProStock is a marker that will hold it's own on the speedball field with Timmies, Angels and EGOs, for about half the price, and is not out of place in a "friendly" game of woodsball. Of course there are better markers out there. Some are faster. Some are lighter. Some are flashier. But overall, it would be hard to find a better all around marker than this. If you are considering it, go for it. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kinglaf Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first autococker. My previous marker was a Tippmann Model 98.
Marker Setup: WGP '05 Prostock
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Weaknesses: Hard to maintain
Review: I previously used a Tippmann 98. The original 98. I had always wanted an autococker so I purchased the Prostock. Before this marker, I had never fired or even seen an autococker in person. When I recieved the marker I was very impressed simply by the custom milling. The gun was heavy - a good heavy. I thought that it was going to be very cheap and light, however, it is very solid. I put some air on and took a couple or shots. Wow! The gun is super accurate and the distance is amazing. The gun is also very fast.
Conclusion: I purchased my prostock for $250 dollar. Besides an o-ring problem in the front reg the gun has been amazing. I've used a lot of different guns in the past. Some of the electronics are a lot faster, but the speed with the prostock in my opinion is just fine, and the accuracy and distance with each shot makes up for any of the guns shortfalls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chikin pickle Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I don't wanna list 'em.
My last gun was a tippmann 98c.
Marker Setup: '05 prostock autococker
'06 Freak kit, 16" all american front
DYe sticky 3 grips
crossfire 68/3000 cf tank w/ '05 rhino cover
ricochet AK hopper w/ countypaintball sticker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit, sticky grips, they rule.
If you have cash, Eblade, MQ valve, QEVs, feedneck.
Strengths: Quiet, hot milling, consistent, accurate (I'll explain) efficient.
Weaknesses: Ughh, setscrew city.
resisting the urge to replace everything. (I'll explain)
Review: Well, I got started paintballing with a tippmann, and while it wasn't a bad gun it had less than perfect handling and accuracy.
I was originally going to pick up an Ion and then (for reasons unknown by me to this day) I bought this gun for $250 online.
When I finally got hold of it (shipping fiasco, don't ask) I was a little less than impressed with WGPs choice of a cardboard box with no padding, and an owners manual with last years model on the cover. Owners manual? Who reads those? Ummm You will if you buy this marker. If you don't you will be in a world of hurt. It did come with a DVD, so I popped that in and it went over the basic stuff. How to adjust velocity, always wear a mask, always use a barrel condom blah blah. Ok, read the manual twice. Then take the gun and go play, have fun resist the all-powerful urge to f*** with the 20,000 setscrews this gun has. You will thank me later. After you play read read read. Learn everything you can about this marker. Otherwise you will be paying the techs lots of money.

Now, one thing that might catch your eye is the shortness of the stock barrel. It's ten inches total and makes the gun look kinda pathetic. Don't underestimate it though, that puny little barrel shoots surprisingly well. It was easily on par with my friends boomstick that I used. Pretty accurate out of the box. Good consistency well within the acceptable +/- 4-5 FPS. Quiet too, with a longer more ported barrel you can barely disinguish the sound of the shot from the marker cycling, which is a sound unique to cockers btw.

Ok, now to the techy parts. 90% of the people who hate autocockers f*ed up the one they had, and were too proud to take it to a tech and admit they are a cocker noob and messed up their gun. That being said I have a universal rule for handling autocockers. "if you don't know what it does don't touch it" There are still some things I won't touch on my gun, simly because I don't have the proper tools. For example trying to remove the jam-nut with a screwdriver is among the list of "no-nos"

Ok, my explanations. Accuracy in autocockers is not caused by "closed-bolt" as WGP would like you to beleive, but because of a quirk that they have. If the ball does not fit the barrel it will roll out when aimed at the ground. The only way to fix this it to get a good barrel kit, such as the freak or the Evil pipe. So you always have a good paint-bore and that increases the accuracy.
Second one, replacing everything on it. There is an urge to replace all the parts on the gun. Not because the stock parts are bad, they are quite good as a matter of fact. But they are not the best, and because there are so many parts available the urge to up up up is always there.
------------------------------------------------------------
------------------
Ok time for an update. Well I finally figured out why I was never getting better than +/- 10 at the chrono, the reg was bad from the factory. The gun finally dies on me when I go to play night games, so I spend the entire time trying to get it to work to no avail. Drop it off at the shop and 5 weeks later (vacation) it was done. When I got home I used the last 800 PSI in my tank to gas it and check it out. The problems were a set of bad threey way O-rings, well too small would work better (from the factory) a reg rebuild (it was bad from the factory, I can tell because now the reg stores two shots of air, and there is a snap ring keeping the adjustment screw from coming out.) and a bad valve O-ring (Probably bad from the factory as well, because the valve O-ring doesn't move against anything) Oh, and my stock ASA is starting to strip out so as soon as I get some more money I need a new one of those. Lovely. Tippmann stock ASA was fine after something like six months of use. This one is starting to go after three months.
So we'll see how it works. I still like the gun, but am dissapointed in WGP. Dropping the rating.
Conclusion: Autocockers reign supreme over almost any mechanical marker. The only mech equal to them is the automag, but $500 for a ULE 'mag and $250 for a prostock the choice is obvious. When you know how to work them they will treat you very good.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 25th, 2006 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

iPlayPaintball% Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98- Not even close!
Impulse-Much different so you cant really compare.
Marker Setup: Prostock 05 Autococker
Stock
(Just Bought it)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New 3-Way, this one leaks.
Better barrel, because it doesent fit all ball sizes and they will just roll out.
Strengths: Extremely Accurate
Very Quiet
Looks Sweet
Light
Air Efficient
Light trigger pull
Weaknesses: 3-way regulator leaks when it is new.
Stock barrel,
Review: I just recieved my Prostock 05 Autococker from actionvillage.com and it is really nice. Right out of the box it looks so cool. It is pretty much ready to go too. You just go fill up your air and you're ready to go.(I definently recommend HPA) I grabbed my new nitro tank (BTW it is a WGP 50/3000 tank that is cheap and not very heavy)went and filled it up. Then i came home and grabbed my gun. I went to the woods across the street. I had about 200 rounds with me. I put the gas in my gun and started to shoot. It shot great. The velocity was where it should be but you may need to turn yours up. That is one bad thing though. The way you turn the velocity up you have to take out the cocking rod and then stick an allen wrench down there. My cocking rod was real tight at first. But it isn't that bad. Overall this gun is good. But i did have a leak from my 3-way which my friend said it real easy to fix. I'll update when i fix that.


I definently recommend this gun to anyone even if ur a noob. PLZ Comment
Conclusion: Buy this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Quinn737 Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used spyder victor, psycobalistics silver bullet, and pirahna e force ext before i bought this marker
Marker Setup: empire hopper
4500psi pure energy
upgraded reg to jack hammer 2
upgraded verticale reg to palmers fatty
Recommended
Upgrades:
this is a great marker, id recomend upgrading the verticle reg, normal reg, 3-way, and ram, also bolt, i still use stock barrel because it is awsome.
Strengths: This gun is accurate, quiet, great shooter right outta box, fast shooter, a good upgrader
Weaknesses: Short stroke
a little heavy
bolt is not easily upgraded
Review: Overall this gun is a great gun, i think if u buy this then plan on upgrading its pnumatics and bolt if u can find a right fitting one. i dont chop balls, i have short stroked a couple of times earlier on, it is a very accurate gun, after upgraded it is a great speedball gun, a fast shooter, a little heavy, but i dont mind, ive shot it for a year, woodsball all the way, and the green black color blends in good, i have compliments all the time for it, i still have upgrade my ram and 3 way but when i do i belive it will be better then the superstock,and many other markers. i dont trust electronics any more, have been screwed over too many times. over all a great gun and a good buy. oh ya and dont screw around wit the timing unless u know what ur doing.
Conclusion: I highly recomend it as long as u plan on throwin a little more cash into it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kaysl517 Saturday, May 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker trilogy Pro, Genesis Surge 2
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 05' evolution hopper, proto barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: Looks, Design, accuracy.
Weaknesses: Slow.
Review: My friend just purchsed a autococker prostock. I tested it today, it was nothing what i expected to be. He bought it for $400 it was so slow compared to my imagine quarter price of the autococker. The gun is very accurate much more then a spyder, you can barley hear it when your shooting, unlike the spyder its very loud. But for its price you need the gun to be faster. The barrel is very short 9 and a half inches. You can only used compressed air not Co2. I like the gun its not a bad gun but the price is very high, id prefer a spyder or Piranha marker over this gun too much money and you dont get everything for the dollar.
Conclusion: I think this gun is a waist of money, it looks very nice and all but you dont get much out of it the short stroke 9 and a half inch barrel,Hard to use and maintain for an inexperienced user, you need a blade trigger.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

JRT6 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: FS-7
Halo TSA
CP drop foward w/on-off
Crossfire compressed air
Freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
CCM pump kit
Strengths: Simple
air efficiency
looks
ease of maintenance
Weaknesses: WGP customer support
Review: I bought this marker for conversion to pump: I bought it, put on a CCM pump kit and played. That simple. The o-rings in the HPR had to be replaced but other than that the gun works fantastic. 5fps variance, very accurate, quiet, light, great looks, ease of maintenance.
Conclusion: I give this marker a 8 instead of a 9 because when I got it the marker leaked from the HPR and the 3-way. When I was forced to leave three messages at tech support they never called back. Eventhough I removed the 3-way for the pump kit I still want what I paid for to work. The instruction manual and CD were a complete waste of time in that regard. An O-ring in the HPR was folded over itself and I just replaced them.

The maker had no comsetic blemishes and puting on the CCM pump was easy. As far as pumps are concerned I play with a compressed air tank and hopper so I find this set up to work better for me than a nelson based pump. The stock trigger travel is shorter than the 04's, crisp and quite adequate for pump action. Lubrication consists of putting a few drops of oil in the ASA and that's it. The bolt is self lubricating and removes by pullng a pin.

The CCM kit is expensive but since pumping is the goal it is the smoothest and most strudy out there.

If you like pump and want to stay with a set up that most resembles your semi in size, weight and ergonomics I would consider the 05 prostock.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 22nd, 2006 at 4:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media