paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Massempirepb Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dp fusion fx
Dms
Angel
Bob long
Marker Setup: Dp fusion
Vitrue board
Sly carbon fiber barrel
Ninja tank
Dye rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
A decent barrel kit. That's all
Strengths: Speed
Easy to shoot quick
Nice trigger frame
Weaknesses: Nothing comes to mind. No probes yet.
Review: I got this gun from a local shop for 167$ used. I quickly fell in love with it. I have no problem shooting fast left or right handed . It has a magnetic trigger with a wide guard. Clamping feed neck, on off Asa, cocker threaded, light weight bolt and easy to use electronics.
Conclusion: Perfect gun just ad a nice barrel kit and go have fun. Also a fast hopper cause your gunn a be slinging a lotta paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loldongs Friday, May 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Shocker
Marker Setup: DP Fusion 07 V2.0
PA death stix Barrel
Evo3 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I have the V2.0 so none really
Strengths: Fast 25 bps eyes on
Cheap
ASA
Hex key set
Weaknesses: Grip
No 10bps ramp
Review: This is a high end marker at the price of 300USD comes with a nice 690 two piece barrel.
I have had zero barrel breaks using a variety of paints though i have only been firing at 15bps one of the biggest flaws is there is no 10 bps ramp but that can be dealt out with the semi auto modes.
The rapid air release ASA is very nice especially when emptying a tank to open the reg.
Another down side to it is the grip which is ment for big hands however the blade trigger makes up for that.
On the upside cleaning it is amazingly almost comparable to the luxe which costs a nice 1300 USD.
also the hexkey set is brilliant.
Conclusion: If you want a high performance marker at a lower cost this is it I have used both the EOS, epiphany and shocker and I'll take the fusion above them any day. for the price to quality I have rated it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjgoforward Sunday, February 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DiabloMongoose-used for almost a year.
Smart Parts Epiphany-just tested
Proto SLG-just tested
Marker Setup: 07 Fusion Green and Black all stock
Halo Frontman TSA E'hopper
Carlton/Crossfire 88/3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock set up is better than anything I have used.
Strengths: Price/features
Great trigger
Wonderful clamping feed neck
Weaknesses: The low pressure/high pressure adjustments are a little confusing.
Grip fits sloppy
Review: Wow is the Fusion 07 a joy to use. It is so consistent. Chrono is a breeze. The last three times I have checked it the readings have been 286, 285, and 286. I usually test take three readings each time I chrono and the readings are always within +-2. The marker is so smooth to fire. Each trigger pull is just like the one before. The accuracy is great even with the stock barrel. The groupings are always within the "splat" of the first ball. I have used the Fusion 4 times now and I have never had a chopped ball. It seems to perform well with a wide variety of paintballs.
Also let me say how wonderful Dangerous Powers/Evoventures tech support is! I purchased my 07 Fusion on Ebay by accident. I bid on it intending to drive the price up and see how much it would go for. Well I won it with a $180 bid. The seller mentioned that there was an air leak. He thought it was just an O ring. However when I received it there were many things wrong with it. It had stripped threads on the ASA and the solenoid was bad. So I contacted Dangerous Powers and explained my plight. They asked me to send it in to them to check it out. I asked them simply to put it back in working order so I wasn't out my $180. When I got the marker back they had fixed everything under warranty except the ASA , since the first owner had never registered it. I not only got a new solendoid, and ASA but they replaced the regulator and the board as well. So now I have a 07 Fusion with upgraded 08 Fusion internals! And I only spent $200 total. Thank you Dangerous Powers!
My review of the marker is from the perspective of a new player trying to find affordable equipment that is reliable. I have not used any of the "topline" markers like the Ego's Bob Long's, DM's, Cyborgs, etc. So hopefully this will be useful for newer players and maybe help them from making many of the same mistakes I have made.
The 07 Fusion is the only marker I have used that doesn't really need any upgrades. The 14" barrel is pretty good, the regulator keeps the maker working smoothly and effeciently. The thing shoots great right out of the box. It is great on air. I played for three hours without a refill with my Crossfire/Carlton 88/3000 the other day. I still had a quarter of a tank left. With the field paint, which was badly dimpled, all the paintballs went surprisingly straight! I had no major curveballs all day. This was certainly not true with my Mongoose. After buying upgraded barrels, and changing about all I could imagine, The 'Goose still shot inconsistantly.
The Fusion does have some kick, like many others have noted. However, it is much less kick than the Mongoose. It was really about the same as my son's SLG. However, it is not as smooth as my son's Epiphany.
I was afraid that the 07 Fusion would out shoot my TSA Hopper. However, with the bps capped at 15 like the NPPL this has not been a problem.
In other reviews people seem to disagree about the trigger. I love it. It is the smoothest trigger pull I have ever had. It is fast and easy to double trigger. And the trigger guard gives you plenty of room for your fingers and gloves.
The locking feed neck is sweet! In my Mongoose, I had to put friction tape in the neck of my TSA hopper to keep it from turning. The clamping feedneck of the Fusion holds the hopper securely. The hopper didn't move all day.
The board is straight forward. The manual gives you all the tournament settings. And the instructions are easy to follow.
The maintenance of the 07 Fusion is a breeze . The quick release bolt works great. You can clean a ball break in no time. Also the access to the ram is toolless. You just push in on the button and turn and there it is.
The on/off ASA is nice too. It saves air when taking the tank off and is an added safety feature.
Two minor complaints: 1. The regulator is very close to the trigger guard. So I have to hold onto the regulator and the trigger guard too. 2. The adjustment between the operating pressure adjustment and the low pressure adjustment is a little confusing. So far I haven't had to worry about it. The preset operating pressure was 218. The marker seems to work very efficiently at this pressure. The marker chrono's at 270 which has been great at fields where I play.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend the Fusion for any player who wants to upgrade your marker and not spend $1000 to get something reliable and consistant, and doesn't need a bunch of upgrades.
Is the Fusion perfect? It is for me. However, for the more experienced player or the more discerning player, I'm sure there are better markers out there. But I am giving the Fusion a 10. If I were judging based on all the markers I have used or tested, I would give it a 10+
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 24th, 2009 at 9:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeinier Monday, December 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts impulse (heavier and bigger profile than fusion)

Shocktech Nxt Shocker (smaller in profile, longer body, less efficient but much smoother)

Dm5 (comparable profile but heavier, less efficient, quieter, easier to walk, smoother)
Marker Setup: olive shocktech shocker with virtue, 70/4500 crossfire tank, vlocity junior with gangstar chip.

dm5 with lucky board and tadao chip

stock dp fusion

impulse, i frame, fbm body, was board (no eye), smart parts lpr, 05 ego reg, voodoo bolt, ndz hammer assebly, co barrel kit, ccm feedneck, aci on/off asa.
Recommended
Upgrades:
board upgrade, rest is preference
Strengths: price
quality
reliability
ease of maintainence
stock electronics
efficiency
FAST
Weaknesses: Electronics
Lpr
Trigger
Review: Well I picked up one of these brand new for 300 just before the price went down to around the 200 ish range. Without a doubt this gun, out of the box, beats any other marker in its price range. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a marker that performs as well as the guns in the 400-800 range, but price wise is at the level of the ion.

Let me start off by talking about the maintainence on this gun. Taking out the internals takes literally a few seconds to take out clean. Just a pull of a pin and a quarter turn of the back cap and you have your hammer and bolt removed and ready for cleaning. Breaking down the entire gun also takes only a few minutes unless you don't know what you're doing. It's a very simple gun, not much intricate milling or air passageways involved. Also no internals hoses to worry about. Not too much to go wrong on the inside, only one o-ring to lube on the ram and then the two o-rings on the ram housing.

Efficiency is pretty solid on the gun. I haven't really done too much efficiency testing on the gun at this point, but it definetly beats either my shocker or dm5.

The stock electronics are great. It comes with plenty of firing modes for various tournments and 25 bps cap for just playing around at the rec field. The gun will shoot up to 25 bps and it is impressive to see it accomplish this for only 200 bucks and no upgrades added. The eye logic seems to be flawless, i've had many barrel breaks due to bad paint and plenty of broken paintballs in the hopper before and the eyes didn't seem to go down even when paint did get into the breach. Not sure if i just got lucky or not but I will continue to look into that. It's also an optical trigger with a spring return so it has a nice feel to it if you like optical triggers.

The trigger is only two point adjustable which normally wouldn't be a problem, except the gun does have a problem with bounce. Even just clicking the noid on semi, it's possible to have a full auto effect when you pull the trigger and it's very easy to do. only way to help this problem is adjust the trigger but it can only alleviate the problem, it won't cure it.

On another note, the board on the gun is, at this point, out of date in that the psp and millenium modes are capped at 15 still, so if you want this gun for tournaments then an upgrade in electronics is a must. Also there is no other adjustable settings other than firing modes so fine tuning is limited.

one other thing that i have found that isn't really a weakness is the lpr. I've heard of people taking out the lpr (low pressure regulator) and swapping it out with an F8 front piece (not a low pressure regulator). So at one point i decided to gut the internals from my lpr and see if the gun still functioned, which it did with little if any decrease in performance. so the lpr on the gun is really useless in a way, but its a nice safety feature to have so i wouldn't recommend messing with it like had.

other than that this gun has been great for what you pay for
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker if you're looking for a fast, easy to clean, affordable marker. it's easier to clean than most if not all high end guns out there as of now and its affordable, but grab one while you can because you can't find too many of these brand new anymore. If you're a tournament player i would pick up a new board for this gun as well, and seeing as how it was able to go 25 bps stock, then putting in something like virtue in it would be absolutly insane.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dude 1 Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
07 ego for feel of the gun
Marker Setup: stock pm6
empire reloder b
pure entergy 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont know mabey a NEW REG i had one one mine but it came like that.
Strengths: Light,fast,compact,great gun.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got this gun in a trade with my friend i was very happy when i got this gun. One of first things i relized was how light this gun is and how little triger pull thier is.So the next day i aired up my gun and went out to see if i got a good deal, the first rond i played i shout out 4 of the five other players. For the rest of that day i killed people over and over again and again.This is a great gun worth every penney if i bought one i would pay $600-$800
preforamance wise but u only have to pay $400 or less.
Conclusion: Thisw is the best gun i have ever oned ,i no longer have the gun my friend wanted it back the next week but it was cool. if u just want a fast cheep great gun with ez mantiance buy a fusion. I give the dangerous power fusion a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dpownerforlife Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS1 - Not nearly as good as my Fusion.
Bob Long Alias Intimidator (Timmy) - Twice as good as the Fusion.
Marker Setup: Silver DP Fusion 07 (F7)
-All stock.
-Viewloader Evlution 3 (egg) electronic hopper.
-68/45 Crossfire compressed air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a new barrel.
Anything to reduce the kick.
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Out of the box: Looks great thats all I have to say. The psi is set at about 250-300 psi, you should turn it down to about 180 psi. I didn't have any compressed air tanks with me at the time so I couldn't test it until I went out on the field.

First use: I have no idea what happened to me, I had turned down the psi to 180 as my store recommended to me after I bought my air tank, but when I had it filled at my local field the psi jumped to about 400. Okay, no biggie, I'll just test it out at the chrono range. My first three shots just sprayed right out of the gun. Literally. So, I turned my gun off, went over to one of the picnic tables and tried to figure out what went wrong. At first I tried to lower the psi but I couldn't. (I later learned all I had to do was take my tank off and dry fire the rest of the air in my gun.) But instead of taking the tank off and lowering it I ended up leaving the tank on and INCREASING the psi. It got to the point (600 psi) where the gun all of a sudden fired. Guess that's a bad thing. And throughout the day I had to play with a rental gun (free of charge at our field if our guns break down).

Troubleshooting: I called evoventures after I got home and they had my gun taken care. Their customer service was awesome. They explained to me what happened and said to just ship them my gun. Turns out an o-ring in the solenoid had burst. It took them about a week before I got it back. They replaced everything free of charge! About 3 weeks later I finally got to the field and had no problems after that, I had bought a Crossfire 68/45 and the gun performed flawlessly.

Strengths:
- Few, if any, upgrades needed.
- Cheap, I payed about $250 for mine.
- Customer Service, helpful in every way.

Weaknesses:
- Feedneck, I had to wrap electrical tape around the neck of my egg hopperso it wouldn't swivel.
- Kick, it has a substantial amount of kick.
- Loud, this can probably be solved with a new barrel.
- Macroline fittings, at first the macroline blew out, but after I had my gun fixed that all stopped.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone with the money, there are better guns out there but for the $250 I paid for it I was pleased.

I wouldn't give this a 10/10 as this is in no way a "perfect" marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 16th, 2008 at 7:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcrain.xs Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Cockers, Odyssey 03X(another FASOR marker, bad experience)
Marker Setup: '07 silver fusion
14" freak kit
70ci/4500psi Worrgas tank
V35 Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much, if any, needed, maybe a barrel kit
Strengths: lightweight, FAST, air efficient,
Weaknesses: Clamp feedneck (see below), some of the milling rigid/sharp.
Review: just got my fusion a few days ago, and i gotta say its better than expected. i only have a few bad things to say about it, but a lot more good things.

the good:
it's lightweight and easy to handle. the stock trigger is very nice and easy to walk. the milling and anno jobs are very clean and sharp (in more ways than one, look at bad section), the operating system is very easy to understand and maintain, just pop out the bolt and 1/4 twist on the ram cap and your good to clean and maintain all that needs regular maintenance. having used FASORs before i already understand the system, and there is nothing wrong with it, just my bad prior experience was with bad electronics. overall i think this marker is the best you can buy for the money, especially since it has all the different firing modes, very nice. performance wise over the chrono is was awesome, the most consistant i've seen, fired off four shots just to test it: 258, 256, 253, 264; the last was the only one off, but still not bad at all. a little low, but not bad for out of the box.

there are a few bad parts, however:
like i said the milling is sharp, there are a few places that it is sharp enough to cut skin! it's not a place you would regularly touch, its on the body near the LPR, the two diagonal grooves just below the barrel, nothing two bad, just a little annoying; my only other problem is the feedneck, it doesnt grip very well to a halo, and it's weird because as you twist the lever it tightening real nice but then right before it locks it loosens up a little, and makes for a not so tight fit with my halo, anyone else's do that?
Conclusion: Like i said earlier i believe this marker is the best buy for the bucks, got mine on ebay for $250, great deal. hopefully will get to play with it here in a week or two, so i'll update when i get the chance. giving it a 9 just because of the two problems i talked about.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintElite8888 Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Multiple Spyders-VS2, Pilot ACS, Compact
(not even comparable as far as quality)
Pumps-Phantom, pump 02 WGP cocker (again not really comparable, but more because of style of play)
Marker Setup: stock Fusion-silver and gold(really it's orange)
47/3000 steelie hpa
Eggy 3, z board
raps asa
new, longer macroline fittings
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel
nice tank (alothough it is quiet efficiant)
new macroline fittings (see review)
Strengths: anno options
size, weight
efficiancy
raps asa
V2 board
speed
Weaknesses: Stock macroline fittings where crap.
no bounce controls or debounce
stock feedneck is too large
Review: I recently recieved my Dangerous Power Fusion from my local store. I was quiet impressed with what came along with the Fusion, a carboard box lined with foam that snuggly held the Fusion in place. Allen wrenchs, a barrel sock, macroline, and the manuel where all included. The only things that were missing were lube and a nine-volt battery. Also a metal box would be nice, but not essentail.
The first time I aired up my Fusion, the macroline fitting on the regulator blew out. I thought, ok well one bad fitting, oh well. I replaced it and then aired it up agin and the other one blew out! Finally, after replacing both macrline fittings NIB, it held air.
The regulator was set at 250psi out of the box, not bad. At the chrono I shot betwen 245 and 260 fps. So I left it, pretty good for an un-broken in reg. I ripped a few shots off and I could easily get it up to the 15bps cap I had the board set at.
I found I could shoot out my hopper easily in a 5 minute game. I had no problem with drop-off or eyes or anything. I got appox. 650+ shots off a 47/3000 tank. The only problem I had was ocasionally it wouldn't shoot, my guess is the eyes were dirty or I was out-shooting my hopper. After a quick swab of my breach, I was fine. I didn't get a single barrel break the whole time. P.S. the stock feedneck is large, you may want to use elctrical tape around your hopper's neck.
Conclusion: I gave this marker an 8, one point off for the crudy marcoline fittings. And one point off for the large feedneck. Other than that, an excellent marker, great price, equivantle to markers twice the price. My new favorite marker!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

RonniePB Thursday, May 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many guns, none compare.
Marker Setup: 07 LE dangerous power fusion
45/45 crossfire tank
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
None so far.
Strengths: It shoots amazing, very fast and accurate.
Weaknesses: So far I have no weaknesses for this gun.
Review: When I first recieved the gun I noticed right off the bat it was very light. Also i noticed the grip was very nice aswell. It was a little different for me at first (coming from an icon x to this.) so I had to get use to it. Out of the box it shot great, it was already set to 15 bps ramp.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that if you have the money get this gun, if you have enough get the LE version (rap, clamping feedneck, 2 piece barrel, and other very nive ups.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neoh Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sp Ion, 05 Alien Interceptor
Marker Setup: 07 DP Fusion, stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA
Strengths: Fast, air efficiency, accuracy, easy strip, looks.
Weaknesses: Difficult LPR/HPR, bad in the rain.
Review: I've been using this gun for a couple months now, and I must say when I first got it, I had a lot of problems with the velocity, HPR/LPR, and several leaks. I played in the rain once, and it stopped working immediately. Once I did my research and fixed it up to shape, it's never been better. I go through 5 hoppers on a tank, it's fairly quiet, light, looks great, shoots fast, and hits my mark every time.
Conclusion: For the price, you can't go wrong. It's a top knotch gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media