paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
i3en Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, ion, dm6, dm8, dm3, dm4, dmc, nxt shocker, pmr, 04 angel speed
Marker Setup: Dm6 with Halo B with suicide shell and rip drive hybrid cone and 70/4500 empire fuel tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel cp or ul kit
Strengths: Accurate
FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!
Light
Efficient
Sexy
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Review: This gun is nasty!!! Its very inexpensive very fast, accurate, light, efficient, very easy to take apart I can get the whole gun apart except the handle and put it back together in 140 seconds i timed it!! It more accurate then egos, shockers, timmys I would highly recommend this gun to anyone who dosent already have a dye newer then a dmc this gun is off the hook buy it
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you dont have the money for a dye
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l1ryan1l Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego's, Spyders, Bushmasters, Tippmans, some unknown brands, ion, Automags
Marker Setup: 07 DP Fusion
Spyder Imagin 04, Razzor barrel, Dagger Trigger, clamp feedneck, CO2 gas :(,
Spyder MR-1, barrel grip, MP-5 front sight, home-modified grip, home-modified skeleton stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast hopper, but then again you need one for every high end
Strengths: Accuracy,
Price,
Simple Mechanics,
Simple electronics(easy board programming)
Weaknesses: The grips are rediculously heavy
Review: Well i looked on dangerous power's site and they were talkin up a storm about how good this marker is (as any company does), but for the price it felt like they were gonna take some short-cuts, so i looked at all the reviews here and in other places, and i deciced to get one,

The body: i personally like the old style, less milling look, instead of the intense milling on the threshold or F8 fusion, but that wont effect the score, just a personal preference
the stock feed neck is great imo, its just a little wide so some of my hoppers wont fit it, but thats fine. stock bolt is delrin so u never have to lube it, and it's easy to feild strip.
there also isnt many upgrades out but you dont really need any with this marker

the trigger: the trigger is amazing, it's easily adjusted, and you can make the pull very senitive, sensitive enough so you can blow on it and it will fire, also it works just like an ego's trigger, also the pull is very smooth, and it's very fast, the board is also easy to program unlike the bushmaster's. also the grips weight a good .3-.4 lbs, but that can be fixed with some plexiglass and a whetting stone

the barrel: its scary good! very good imo for a stock, but it's very picky about paint, if u use cheap, very old, it breaks, then again that happens with near every barrell
it's amazingly accurate tbh, nice bores size too(.691) i hit 3" diamiter targets in my bad yard from atleast 10 yards away within 2 shots

the mechanics: the fusion uses FASOR(forward air spring operated return), so there's only a bolt, a ram and a spring to take out to maintain it (unless you're getting leaks, or debri in the HPR and LPR), but even then those are easy to take apart and maintain

the ASA:
eh the ASA on the fusion has been leaking on me, and the flip switch feels kinda flimsy and weak, but eh, its good for a stock on/off asa

overal: this gun is SCARY good, it's comparable to the ego, infact the only difference i noticed is the weight and the mechanic, and maybe the barrel idk i used a pepperstix barrel kit with the ego
Conclusion: Like any true highend, it came out of the box near perfect, even though there is two minor faults this marker is ScaryGood
I'd give it an 8.5 because of the ASA,and the picky barrel but i cant so i'll round it to a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 4th, 2008 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

teknikk7 Tuesday, March 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Epiphany, EOS
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much, Barrel kit? Lady grips?
Strengths: Price, Speed 25BPS, Accuracy, Looks, Weight, Barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is awesome for the price. It outperforms guns up to $500. Its very light 2.5lbs, the barrel is really accurate although I would recommend a kit. Something like a Redz Peperstik or Stiffi kit. The gun is pretty quite not nearly as quite as the F8 but good enough. The gun surprised me by it's accuaracy out of the box with no mods. From 75' out I was ball on ball. Very light kick and I think it looks great. I love the RAPS ASA as it is so easy to switch it up. With the V2 board there are so many option and the dip switches make it easy to pick.
Conclusion: For $200 on ebay you cannot find a better gun. I challenge anybody to show me a better gun for $200. This thing does 25BPS out of the box with the accuracy to boot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joethecop7 Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVERY GUN ON PLANET EARTH
Marker Setup: DP FUSION LE/eggy3/steely
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: Everything read thread
Weaknesses: Lpr and opr
Review: Okay i ordered my gun 2 times online but they had problems so i went to my local proshop and bought a LIMITED EDITION FUSION F7 FLOURESCENCE YELLOW!!!. This gun was sick.

FIRST APPEARENCE

Okay the box is nice, once u open the gun the gun is covered with 2 sets of foams. When i first looked at this gun i almost pissed my pants. hehe. Sickest gun. I read the manual and the got everything working.

STRENGTHS

The V2 board is a amazing board with 8 diff modes. It is soo easy to change the modes unlike other boards. The eyes are amazing and easy to dissemble and clean. The looks is one of the best things about this gun. People would not be able to tell from a 1600 doller gun with this gun. This gun also has alot of sick colour selection like the ocean blue.!!!! sick colour and the invisible screws!!!

I loaded up the gun and i love how you can control the air flow unlike other guns. The Blade trigger and the 14inch 2 piece barrel helped alot when i shot a full hopper. It shot like a BEAST!!!! The accuracy of this gun is at its finest!!! PEOPLE SAY OH MY GUN SHOOTS ROPES!!!! SHUT THE F UP THIS GUN SHOOTS LASER BEAMS. This gun is soo quiet!!! OMG IM SO HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.


WEAKNESS

Okay this isnt really a weakness but the way the HPR and the LPR works is kinda confusing if its ur first time using this gun. I had to call the proshop like 3 times and they were getting really annoyed haha. But other than that this gun is a perfect gun for u.
Conclusion: This gun is soo good and i love everything about it. There are soo many postive things that this gun has. Like i said u prob wont need any upgrades but if u really wanna u can get a new barrel like a dye UL. This gun is an amazing gun for its price and this gun beats any other guns under 500-600. I would defintely recommend this gun. Like i said THIS GUN SHOOTS LASER BEAMS and eats noobs for breakfast.

IF YOU USE THIS GUN AND U LOSE A GAME, ITS NOT THE GUN, ITS UUUUUU

Seriously i love DANGEROUS POWER!!!! THEY MAKE THE BEST MARKERS FOR THE CHEAPEST PRICE. how do they do it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluntknife Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
LE fusion, Ions, Spyder Electra, Electro Cocker
Marker Setup: Blue DP fusion
14" Freak kit
Halo b
Steel HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Color kit? I want it for the hyper trig
Strengths: Eye's, weight, Clamping Feed neck, purging asa
Weaknesses: It's way too sexy
Review: I just got this marker a couple weeks ago, I was told in the review of this gun that there was a break in period for your reg. (2000 balls) without even breaking in the reg i got close to 1000 shots, this thing shoots ropes with almost no kick!, I myself havn't had any problems with this marker at all, although a guy on my team has had a noid problem (only needed to be relubed) , but he's had it for over a year, I just love this marker, it keeps up to the ego's dm's and all those other higher end markers, trust me I've gone up against them. I've also heard people complain about the stock barrel, mine was 0.690 but I use a freak kit so thats not an issue for me.
Conclusion: This is a great marker you can get them for 250 now, The only real differance between the f7 and f8 is the f8 has a smaller bolt and is 1/2 pound heavier, either way, I prefere these markers over the E-teks, I give the marker a 10 cause it's great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatepaint1018 Saturday, March 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Up'ed Ion, Shocker NXT, Mini,
Marker Setup: Dp fusion Black w/ red parts
R.A.P.S.
Pure Energy 68/45
Virtued Vlocity Jr.
8 piece J&J Edge Barrel KIt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing It is great out of the box and once you start messing with that is when things go wrong. ( Learned from my friend Ion)
Strengths: Simple, easy to use board.
Easy dissasembly and matinence.
Dp has great customer service.
Weaknesses: I do not like the invisible screws.
Review: First of all I love this gun. The board is great and can get up to 25bps ramping. Also it is very easy to change the settings you just hit a few switches. My friend who has a shocker hates me because he has to do the blinking light and click thing to set it on which setting he wants it on. The disassembly of this gun is a snap. The bolt comes our in less than a second because all you have to do is pop the pin and pull it out. Comes in very handy if you get a ball break. The HPR and LPR are really easy to tune into exactly what you want. The eyes are pretty much the same as every other set of eyes out there they do there job. I got my fusion from www.a-1paintballstore.com and it came with the R.A.P.S. ASA on it which is great because you always know if your air is on or off. The customer support at Dp is great because my R.A.P.S. got stripped and I sent it in and I got a new one is less than a week. The warrantee on the regular fusion is one year but the LE is a life time. Even though the gun is a great gun sometimes you need repairs or help and that is when Dp comes in and helps you out.
Conclusion: I would really recommend this gun because it is great and it has also come down to $230 at A-1paintaball store.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klutzboy90 Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Matrix Rail, Smart Parts Ion, Invert Mini
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Upgrades, Ricochet LED Hopper, PMI 20oz CO2 tank( old setup getting rid of)

Dangerous Power Fusion, Vlocity Jr with Virtue Chip, 68/3000 Pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not needed but maybe Virtue Eyes and a Virtue board when it comes out. And to shave off some weight lighter barrel/ barrel kit.
Strengths: -Very Fast keep up with high end guns
- Very air efficient
Weaknesses: A Little heavy but nothing else other then that
Review: I was very impressed when I got this gun, sure it was a little heavy but when going from tippmann 98 custom to this I didn't mind. This gun rips I destroyed the tree and it worked well with the 8-9 month old paint I was using, too bad my friend halo b wouldn't work with the paint. It came stock with a clamp feed neck, fast board with easy changeable modes, on/ off asa, 2 piece 14" barrel .690 bore, quick release bolt. It is very air efficient, I got about 1300-1400 out of a 72/3000 steely, which will mean I will get 1100-1200 out of a 68/3000.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any one, but make sure you get carbon fiber wrapped tank and any other hopper beside the halo b if you want to shave off a few pounds on the gun. And again I recommend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jgelliot Tuesday, February 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: dangerous power fusion
smart parts 68/45
18v Fasta led
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel but not needed
Strengths: Accurate, looks great, light, very consistent 25+bps,
Weaknesses: Not many parts out there for it
Review: You will be happy with this gun i have no complaints the only time i broke paint in the barrel was when i put the wrong size crappy paint in there this gun look amazing the milling is great its light its just an amazing product ive never had to call them but i hear that Dangerous power has great service this gun is a beast

Ps. while i was playing my friend with the invert mini couldn't even get his gun working i had to give him my old tippman 98 custom
Conclusion: This is a great gun go get one in my opinion its better than the invert mini and it rivals the $1000 guns i would give it a 9.9 because of the avalibility of parts but thats not the guns fault and it just wouldn't be fair to give it a 9
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

borderpatrol219 Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
07, 08 ego, emag, angels, etc
Marker Setup: 07 LE silver/blue fusion
68/45 Hp crossfire
velocity
16in stiffi joystick
4 in drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, drop forward(makes my gun perfectly balanced with a 68/45)
Strengths: Fast, reliable, easy to clean, decent wieght
Weaknesses: Nothing big enough to list just minor things that u can fix at home
Review: The fusion is best gun for the price. Its fast, i can walk mine about 14-15 bps consistent dont need anything faster. The on/off asa is great plus the regulator is more consistent than the 07 ego's i can hit 175 5 times in a row on the chrono. Eyes work fine and are easy to get to, ball detents are steel so they wont wear out. Quick strip bolt makes cleaning even easier and the gun is also very efficient i get roughly 1800 shots off with a 68/45 fill and it can run down to 700 psi b/4 u notice that ur low on air
Conclusion: Best gun for price, can easily compete with any gun out there but its not nearly as good as ego's or dm8's n those top of the line guns so dont buy one thinkin it can outshoot anything out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kjoe1992 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP ion
Marker Setup: Dp fusion V2 board
halo b
48 3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really
Strengths: Fast.
Cheap.
Convient.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: Speed: up to 25 bps

convience: easy to change modes, and clean

cost: $300 and is almost high end

Barrel: good considering its stock but like most guns you could buy a better one

noise: fairly quiet

the only other guns in its price range are the PMR and mini. and the mini is just lighter.

think of it as a heavier mini, that less people know how to fix
Conclusion: I give it a 9/10 nothings perfect but this gun is awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media