paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
BADMOFOALLDAY Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity Ion with Freak barrel kit,aftermarket bolt,Rampage Board,and Max-Flo Micro
Marker Setup: Bone stock Dangerous Power Fusion
Recommended
Upgrades:
no upgrades are necessary; this gun is a beast out of the box; I can't wait to play all day with it
Strengths: Fairly lite,very fast,looks great,feels very comfortable,simple
Weaknesses: non so far;I don't expect to find any
Review: I purchesed this gun because of the price and the reviews on this website. It seems like a great gun, the lowest review for this gun is an 8, but it deserves at least a 9; I say a 10.

I hope to have good luck with it and I know if I have any problems DP will take care of me.

When I tested it it shot great very accurate; especially with the reg not broken in.
Conclusion: Best gun for the price. Best gun for any price? Pretty close! It may be the BEST!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 19th, 2008 at 8:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

landshark Wednesday, January 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/ 14" Teardrop Barrel
Crossfire 68/4500 HPA tank w/ Empire tank cover
'07 Dangerous Power Fusion (Limited Edition)
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA tank (if you don't already own one)
Strengths: Weight (incredibly light)
Size
Price
Weaknesses: Can't shoot through breaks
Review: This is honestly one of the best guns I have used, either for someone who is just starting the game or a veteran player. It has a rate of fire of 25 BPS, anti-chop eyes in the gun's breach, and 6 different firing modes. No upgrades for the gun itself are needed; it's ready to go straight from the box. It already comes with a great trigger, clamping feedneck, a small drop for the tank, and a totally innovational on-off valve for the HPA connection. The price is also incredibly reasonable - I got mine from a local shop for $275. With a limited edition, other than different color choices, you get a lifetime warranty from Dangerous Parts, which I think is a great bonus.

The first day of using mine, however, I broke a ball (one out of 300 using old paint, not bad at all) and it shut the gun down. The Fusion just can't seem to shoot through breaks. This is easily mendable, however - pull the bolt's pin and slide it out of the back of the gun. You can then run your squeegee through the entire gun. That's right, you don't even have to remove your barrel (providing, of course, that your squeegee is long enough). Yet another neat touch that Dangerous Power has thought up and added to this already-great gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for anyone, especially new players or those who are on a tighter budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_pimskiteer Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I havn't owned any other speedball gun other than the Dangerous power fusion
Marker Setup: Stock Dangerous Power Fusion
Draxxus Pulse Loader
Pure Energy 68 4500 nitrogen tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think that the DP Fusion is good as it is, but i would recommend getting a new barrel, or a barrel kit, because it can get inaccurate sometimes when shooting.
Strengths: Unique on/off air valve
Great stock board
Lightweight
Low Maintenence
Weaknesses: Chops sometimes

Review: I LOVE the DP fusion. Going from an A-5 was a big transition. I really enjoy having the ability to walk a trigger for once. I really like how it has a unique on off air valve. The bolt system is great. The oinly problem I have ever had with the gun was when playing in a scenario match, it was raining a little, and a ball was jammed in the marker. I couldn't un-jam the ball from the chamber, so I had to call myself out. It took me about 2 weeks to get the damn shell out.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend getting this gun. It is a good gun, and for a starter in speedball. It starts with 25 bps maximum, and it is extremely easy to walk. A great marker, for a reasonable price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sykobawlr Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Ego6, 7, ICD Freestyle 8, Ion

Egos are just plain cool, they perform better than the Fusion, but are also more expensive **EDIT** at this point in time, i'm sure you can find a used Ego6 that costs only a little bit more than a new Fusion.

The Freestyle I've used is effing amazing. Best gun I've ever used, so yeah, it performs better then the Fusion (but you better know how to tech one of these, or you're screwed; lot's of maintenance)

Fusion > Ion hands down. Fusion is a little more pricey, but with the amount of ups you're going to need to make your Ion decent, you may as well just get a Fusion.
Marker Setup: -DP Fusion
-v2 board
-CP Rail, CP On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger if you don't own the LE version, possibly a new on/off.

And once Virtue releases its Fusion board, get that, too.
Strengths: Very easy to maintain, great out of box.
Weaknesses: Low resale value, not many upgrades **EDITED**, loud, and has a bit of kick.
Review: pros:
-inexpensive
-great out of the box
-fairly accurate stock barrel (Draxxus Blaze and Rec-Sport)
-well-made, very sturdy
-easy to maintain (just pop out the ram cap, wipe down, and lube up; also clean the regs every once in a while, look at the website below for tips on how to disassemble)

cons:
-somewhat heavy
-kick
-loud
-low resale
-not many upgrades **EDIT** so, i pretty much fail here. the Fusion does have quite a few ups going for it; aftermarket rams, bolts, regs. yeah, i'm a nub.

not sure what else to type, except if you have any trouble cleaning or teching a Fusion, go to http://www.fusionowners.org/forums/
Conclusion: This is an excellent startup marker. If you're new to the sport, and you want a great gun, or if you want a reliable back-up, get this.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 27th, 2008 at 10:08 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sub.threat Wednesday, November 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
really non, used to be into woodsball
Marker Setup: DP FUSION LE
EVO 3
PMI
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you don't have v2 board, get it. Same with RAPS
Strengths: Accuracy with stock barrel(14in 2 piece)
Extremely Air Efficient
Fast (25bps)
consistent
Weaknesses: Little Heavy(2.5 pounds)
Review: I am going to try and keep this short, simple, and to the point. I'm going to start off by telling you the only thing that I don't really like is its weight. Other then its fast, air efficient, and is on the cheaper side. Also try to stick with low weight barrel, hopper, and tank. GO BUY IT. TRUST ME
Conclusion: Great buy, fast, all together worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hahaatsimon Tuesday, November 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Infamous Timmy,
A-5,
98c,
vs2,
pmr
Marker Setup: Fusion itself, hyper kit, red beam eyes, raps, v2 board, custom grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Honestly the stock barrel is fine, if you got a v1 maybe upgrade to a v2 board and personally a hyper trigger, RAPS is a nice upgrade as well
Strengths: price compared to Proto matrix rail, looks, ram, and fast
Weaknesses: Kick and cost on hyper kit
Review: I bought this for 310 used on pbnation.com
it came with black hyper kit, raps, custom grips and red beam eyes.
i tested the whole gun and i love the trigger the weight and the looks
i played with the gun at doodle bugs everett and I was walking the trigger really fast that a few people thought i was ramping
it was astonishing i love this gun because it doesnt have much orings to lube
easy to disassemble (but the reg)
and they give you a allenwrench kit as well
Dangerous power customer service is wonderful i think personally its the best customer service i ever had
If you got the money to buy this gun go ahead but now since the f8 is out id prefer the f8 over this but id perfer the fusion over the pmr any day
Conclusion: If you want to buy a pmr id perfer a Fusion because its cheaper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

firecracker91 Saturday, November 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
first generation fusion
dp threshold
shockers
Marker Setup: DP LE Fusion Gold w/ Black accents
Black Virtued Vlocity Jr.
45/45 PE tank w/ hybrid free agent tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really maybe a barrel
Strengths: Nice feel
Shoots REALLY nice
RAPS on/off
Air efficient
Weaknesses: the feedneck but very very minor
A little kick
Review: I have owned two fusions and i must say that these guns are sooo nice and shoot extremely nice. The milling is very intricate and it comes with everything you need. You don't really need anymore upss besides a barrel kit. The consistency of this gun is very good and it only goes +/- 3 fps. This gun is not very known but thats good. When i went to the field people kept asking if it was a borg. This gun is well worth the price and it shoots as well as the high end marker. The anno on the gun is also nice and there are many different colors. Also there customer service is unbelievable!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT!@!@!!!! ITS WORTH the $$$$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crc10ski Saturday, November 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion good gun, hard to turn on/off and clean otherwise very good gun, I still own it.
Spyder shutter ; good to loan to friends who dont play : )
Pirahna EXT Pro ; nice gun to loan also: )
Autococker trilogy camo sf ; good sniper gun.
Marker Setup: 1 Brown Hybrid Fusion,halo V35, pure energy 68 3000 fiber tank, Redz barrel kit
2 Red and Blue Fusion LE, halo,48 3000 al. tank
3 Black and silver Fusion,Halo V35 w/ rip drive, carbon tank,Redz kit (brothers gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:

Magnet kit for trigger, feels smoother, no spring friction.( Rendition)
Strengths: This gun rips, 25 bps,it ramps very fast.
Excellent customer service.
Weaknesses: Made in Taiwan. Resale drops fast. Few upgrades.
Review: I started w/ an Ion a good gun that never chops, but I wanted more.After a lot of research, mostly here, I bought a Brown Hybrid Fusion, I cant be happier. This gun just rips, that is once it got broke in at first it broke paint, now that its dialed in its perfect. I liked it so much I bought one for my Brother. He is now selling his Autococker. I found a really good price on a Spiderman colored fusion le yesterday that I had to buy, im going to have it laser engaved w/ Spiderman logos.
I used this gun in a group setting 30 on 30 in a corn maze, people asked about this gun all day, and not just because it looks good. Refs, people w/ egos, dms, anyone who got to see this gun blast people made comments about this gun.
Very easy to use this gun, easy to clean,turn on/off (unlike Ion), eyes on/off, change settings, I like a gun w/ a pressure gauge(f-8).
Full-auto is brutal on this gun dont use it on someone: ) I have an Egg loader w/ Z board for my Ion, it cant keep up w/ this gun.
Let this thing rip it will bring a smile to your face guarantied, its almost shocking!
Conclusion: Get one, unless I have to face you, then dont get one. As you may be able to tell I like these guns, I was going to get an ego until i saw the comparison side by side. If your really rich, and you want the ability to set your dwell, then an ego may be a good gun for you. Or buy 2 fusions,2 loaders, and 2 tanks for the same price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 13th, 2008 at 4:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Sunday, October 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD X-mag
SP Impulse
Marker Setup: Red/Silver Acid VSC Phantom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Great stock, but a good barrel helps with any gun.
Strengths: Very fast
Efficient
Accurate
Light
Nice Big Trigger guard
Weaknesses: Ummm... I got nothing.
Review: So, I have shot quite a few markers in my day, and my favorite up to the point of my Fusion was my AGD X-mag, which I loved, and would constantly be dissapointed with markers because they weren't anywhere near as good as my Mag. But, the Fusion did a great job.

The Fusion is a very fast, very efficient, very much so a great marker. I love how nice and big the trigger guard, it easily allows me to get my nice meaty fingers in there and walk the trigger with ease. This marker is probably the only marker I have ever left stock, and it did a great job. Got me few several tournaments without any problems. I could get almost a full case on a tank.

Conclusion: This is a great marker, and I was VERY pleased with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mckvade Friday, October 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD promaster
Marker Setup: A-5 E-Grip w/WAS board, Vortex & QEPH & JCS double trigger
SP Ion w/QEV, CP Sling Blade trigger & Progressive 2K6 Barrel
ICD ProMaster Loaded (Nox Powered)
DXS Pulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
None seems to be solid as is
Strengths: Good Stock Reg
clamping feed neck
ASA
Weaknesses: None that I have noted
Review: I have just got my Dangerous Power Fusion, After reading the guide and loading it up took it out and let some paint fly. It seamlessly pumped out paint, with little effort and with no chops. The paint I was using was over a year old and it went through the marker with no problems. I Chronograph-ed to 280 FPS and shot several hoppers. The markers stayed rock solid, recharge was great and chrono stayed consistent throughout. Firing the same amount with my promaster (similar stacked design) it was less efficient on air, greater drop in overall pressure between the two for the same amount of paint. The eyes seemed to work well I checked them with the three different color paints I had (one dark and the other two lighter shells) and it had no difference in performance.
Conclusion: I have only shot this marker today and my first impression is it feels rock solid, easy to maintain and looks like it will be a great marker for me. I would recommend it to any one to try this marker, I don't think anyone would be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media