paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
FuSiOnXMaN Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None this Marker Owns All
Marker Setup: -Dp Fusion Le Brick Red 16/100
-DXS pulse loader
-47/3000psi CrossFire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you get the Le then Nothing really
Strengths: -Fast
-light
-Cheap
-durable
Weaknesses: This gun has no weakness
Review: This gun is very good i got this gun for about 500 can and it is awsome i would reccomend it to any one thats look to upgrade from there old gun this gun will blow ur top off and its so fast it ramps at 25bps like you really need that buy whatever is good to have
Conclusion: Get this gun it owns and you wont be dissapionted
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vaughnbros14 Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mini- sloppier trigger and harder to maintain, but less kick and smaller
and other markers around this price range and lower that dont compare
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
14'' Stiffi
Egg 3
PMI 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck if you are going to use an egg
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to Maintain
Shoots ropes
Weaknesses: My egg hopper wont stay still in the feedneck
Review: I wanted to find a gun that would be reliable, cheap, and still have high performance without needing any upgrades and the fusion looked like it would be the best choice for me. And let me tell you that it was perfect my gun still worked flawlisly even though it was hit with a number of shots in the last time i played and it only took me a quick 15 minutes to clean all the paint off and out of it even though it was literally covered. The gun also has very very good consistancy and the trigger is extremely easy to walk along with the cap on the stock V2 board being 25 balls. The only complaint i have is that the feedneck isnt very adjustable and my egg hopper moves around a little bit in it.
Conclusion: I think its easily the best choice of gun out of the lower priced high performance makers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

falconfighter08 Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Dye DM7
Eclipse Ego
Proto PM6
Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts NXT Shocker
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion-stock
Halo B with V35 Board
Crossfire 70/45 peanut tank
Dye tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. The marker is great right out of the box.
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Customer service
No barrell breaks
Simplicity
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: This marker is a great marker for any type of player. The gun has the range for a back -player but also the speed to keep up with all of the front players. This marker is able to compete with all of the "high-end" markers even though it is half the price. All I could say is that this gun is my new favorite gun. Great value for the price as well the quality of play that anyone will get out of this marker. The simplicity of the marker is great as well. There is basically only one part of the gun that has to lubed after every day of play. That part of the marker is the RAM. With only that one part having to be lubed, the gun should always be ready to used and perform like that way you would expect it to as long as the RAM is always lubed properly.
Conclusion: Obviously nothing could be perfect but this is the CLOSEST to perfection that anyone could get. I would recommend this marker to any type of player, whether you are just starting off or a person who has been playing for many years.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samoa Joe Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Shocker SFT....Fusion shoots much better.
Proto Matrix Rail...Fusion is all metal and shoots much better.

Marker Setup: Black/Red Dangerous Power Fusion
45/45 Macdev Legionair Push button on/off
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Really nothing besides a barrel. Maybe an ASA if you really want to.
Strengths: Fast. Light. Smooth.
Weaknesses: Just the barrel honestly.
Review: I really would recommend this gun to anyone. A person at my local field saw how it shot yesterday and said he is going to get one. So fast. I am probably never going to get rid of this gun like my other two I got rid of. Traded PMR for Shocker for Fusion. I love the fusion better than both of them.
Conclusion: Do not take a second chance if you find one for under $300. This gun is just flat out amazing. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

monstershot Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
Vlocity
48/3000 PMI
Powerlyte Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit
Strengths: Speed
Efficient
Price!!!!
Easy Cleaning
DP Customer Service
Weaknesses: Barrel bore size a little big .690
Review: I was very nervous getting this gun. The dealer that I bought it from kept pounding away
"Get the PMR" I am sure glad I didnt

Speed:
This gun is super quick with capability of hitting 25 bps. The board has multiple setting suck as NXL and PSP and it is very easy to change.

Efficiency:
I use a 48/3000 PMI tank and I get around 700 to 800 shots. Lets see an Ion do that.

Maintenence:
Very easy to clean. Take out the bolt; one turn of the rear cap and all the parts come right out. The HPR and LPR do not need to be lubed after every play but I do it anyway

Price:
Great gun that wont cost an arm and leg. It is great for all skill level

And of course the customer service:
The best in the business. Any problem you have just e-mail them; quick response and you will be on your way.
Conclusion: Get this gun because of the price but most importantly because you can feel safe that if your gun breaks down Dangerous Powers will help you out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

yungone17 Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ions, Ego's, Impulses etc.
Marker Setup: DP fusion, all american w/ 06 freak back, SP on/off
Stock wrath ltd
Upped ion
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really this gun honestly doesnt need any upgrades, except maybe a new barrell.
Strengths: FAST!!!!
Accurate
Light
Efficient
Easy to clean
Reliable
Weaknesses: Grips
Review: Speed
this gun is extremely fast, in semi u can easily get it goin over 15 bps. the trigger is very nice and is easily adjustable. if u get a color kit it comes with a new trigger which makes it even faster which is very nice.

Weight
some people say its a bit heavy but I if your a mid/back an extra .5 lbs wont doesnt really matter. but if u swap out some of the heavy pieces like the grips it can easily be made lighter.

Accuracy
this gun is very accurate stock. i have an all american on it simply because i had one before i had the gun but their isnt a huge diferrence between the two.

Efficiency
it is very efficient i can get about 700 shots out of a 48/3 which is good

Upgradabilty
their isnt much u can get for this gun except for the standard stuff like regs, barrels, feednecks, grips (not much of a selection), triggers. although virtue is coming out with a board this summer. but this gun stock is more.
Conclusion: Get it... this is the best gun in its price range, aswell as guns that cost hundreds of dollars more. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fusionfreak1337 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahnas
Spyders
Ions
Impulse(non-vision)
Marker Setup: 07 DP Fusion SO 36/50 LE
Vlocity Jr. W/Gangstar Chip
48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a trigger
Strengths: Ease of Use. Firing Modes and ram maintanence, Light weight. DP customer serivce is great.

Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I recieved the fusion next day air via compulsive paintball. it is a limited edition and noted by the serial number and the bottom of the trigger guard. When i got it it took me about 20min to get all the regs bottomed out and set for optimal performance. Let me make it clear that since i have had the gun the only time i have chopped paint is when i was setting the gun up, and it was 2 balls. Since then i have not chopped. it operates around 250 psi and kick is comparable if not lower then an impulse operating at 140psi. About a week later i went to my local field to play with my new gun. i ended up only playing about 4-5 rounds because of the time i went. But i did go through half a case during that time. Usually i only go through a 1/4 a case (with my impulse). The gun was very fluid and i wasnt concerned about anything about my gun on the field other than how much paint was left in my hopper. the accuracy of the gun is great, and i have heard the porting on the stock 14" 2piece barrel is "like" CP's barrels. I did all of my rounds using the semi auto 25bps mode. As far as efficiency goes i went through about 2000psi and shot half a case with my 48/3000. Which is pretty good.

*update* 7/24/07
Ive been playing with it since early last month and i have not chopped paint since i first set up the gun. Ive gone through about 3 cases of paint in that time. My local field requires you to use semi auto so i have not played with ramping or auto or anything. But to tell you the truth i dont need to. Its mostly a waste of paint for me, i can rip 13bps in semi any way so its nice.

Ok so after about a month of playing and keeping the battery in my gun i have not had it go dead yet, i guess you dont have to take it out after every time you play.Which is nice.
Conclusion: I am very happy with the price and performance of this marker and would recommend to anyone looking in the 375-450 price range. My rating is based on the previous markers ive used and the stock performance verse other markers in the same price range. You will not find a better stock marker for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Lancer X Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Upgraded Smart Parts Ions
Marker Setup: Viewloader VLocity
CP Razor drop forward and 2k5 On/Off Valve
68ci/4500psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quite capable right out of the box. Perhaps a better on/off and a barrel kit?
Strengths: High performance for the price!
No need for heavy upgrades
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Stock on/off valve
Review: Background/Experience: I've been playing paintball for 20 years, but have only recently become "serious" towards the sport. Previously only played a few times per year max.

I played woodsball for a solid day yesterday with my new Fusion. My first impressions are very high. The marker is light, air efficient, and accurate - right out of the box.

It's not quite as quiet as I might prefer, but it's no Tippmann either. Just a bit loud compared to a dialed-in Ion, for example.

I happened to be shooting paint that was a good bore match to the stock barrel, and the accuracy of this stock marker actually shocked me. After a few minutes of acclimation, I was shooting folks out from behind bunkers with glee.

The marker is also very easy to maintain. The bolt can be removed with two fingers right in the field, allowing a full front-to-back squeegee should the need arise. I chopped no balls all day, however. In fact, I checked out the barrel bore last night, and was surprised to see that it was almost totally clean - just a couple light drag marks from ball shells. It should also be noted that the bolt is Delrin and requires no lube.

The internals also come right out with the twist of a knob for a quick cleaning and lube. Simple and well-designed. (What I believe is referred to as a stacked-tube design.)

Regarding the balance of the parts, the low-pressure and high-pressure regulators are easily removed for the occasional cleaning. The stock feed neck is a low, clamping design - totally adequate.

I found the trigger simple to adjust, and even a clumsy trigger-walker like me can fire off a nice steady volley on semi.

The electronics are very easy to use - the buttons are easy to depress (unlike an Ion - ugh) and located right on the back of the grip frame. A bright multi-colored LED in the grip lets you know exactly what's going on, and the firing modes are changed via 4 dip switches inside the grip.

Really, the only weak point that I might point out is the stock ASA on/off valve, but perhaps I'm only noticing because my CP 2k5 is made a bit better. Dangerous Power also makes an on/off upgrade they call a RAPS (a unique lever-actuated unit) - and that appears to be where they spent their design efforts. If I didn't already have this nice CP, I think I'd be springing for their RAPS.
Conclusion: As above, this level of performance in a $400 marker makes the Fusion worth every penny. If you're looking for something that's a step above entry level, give this new marker some serious consideration.

If you go with anything less expensive, you'll probably end up putting the difference into upgrades and still end up with something inferior to the Fusion.

Solid 9/10 (as no product is perfect)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tipo4thesoul Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR (price)
Etek
Marker Setup: Red Dp Fusion
Egg 3
48/3000 compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel maybe just for giggles, stock is nice though.
Strengths: Speed
Efficiency
Price
Weight
Weaknesses: Adjusting the board.
Review: I bought the Fusion after researching a lot of different guns in the price range. I would have gotten the PMR but it just didn't feel right to me and I'm not too sure about composite parts.

When I took the fusion out for a spin I was amazed by its quality. I was expecting a basic gun that only had a couple of functions. The fusion comes with: 15 capped semi, 25 capped semi, 15 and 25 capped ramp, and full auto. There might be more, I don't have my manual with me. All of this is adjustable by opening up the grip panel. Flick a couple of switches and you are ready to take on the field.

Another thing I liked about the fusion is the two piece barrel it came with. To me, the porting looks almost identical to the Custom Products two piece.

The speed on the Fusion is intense. With a two point adjustable trigger you can tweak your trigger until you find your perfect sweet spot. I'm sure that if the fusion wasn't capped at 25 bps it would exceed it. Too bad anything above 15 is a waste of paint.

The efficiency on the fusion is also spectacular. It is no ego or whatnot but it still does great. With my 48/3000 PMI tank I am getting around 700-800 shots which is nice. It runs at a meager 250 psi which can be set a little lower if you can tune correctly. Everything on the fusion from it's grips to its HPR and LPR are adjusted by Allen keys which DP gives you. (An entire set)

Cleaning is great too. With 45 degree twist you can have full access to clean the ram. Also, with a pull on the bolt pin the delrin bolt comes right out. No lube required on that.
Conclusion: If you are looking for an entry level tournement gun that will be able to keep up with high ends and not get you laughed at get the fusion. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mnypit4.7 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month33 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only used Tippmann 98's
Marker Setup: Completely stock DP Fusion LE Grass Green
Vlocity Viewloader
70/4500 High Pressure Crossfire Stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not many around right now, a couple of triggers and there may be a bolt available now, and at least a board or two out there. Does everything I need right out of the box.
Strengths: Performance for the $
Efficient
Customer Service
Accurate
Weaknesses: Reg not as consistent as I expected, see review.
Review: I will try to give you an honest opinion, my paintball experience/knowledge is average at best so take it for what its worth.

I play 99% woods ball with friends and walk on days and have been shooting a lightly modded Tippmann 98 that whole time and it worked perfect every time was tough as nails and as accurate as I needed. I just got sick of being out gunned when the speedball guys would take a break and come throw tons of paint, or a 12 yr old with a $2000 gun pinning me to a bunker.
I have reached a point in my life with my career that I can finally afford to buy any gun i want for my hobby but i don't want to waste my money. Perfect answer to that is my new Dangerous Power Fusion.
If you are reading this review I assume you are thinking about buying one so I will skip the tech stuff, go to their web site or spend a few weeks reading the stickies here and at PBNation.com like I did and most of your questions will be answered.

Box arrived on the front porch and I tore into it as soon as I got home from work. Comes in a will padded box with a nice Allen wrench set. This is a sexy gun, you may want to make up some small note cards to pass out because you will get sick of explaining to people what it is, who makes it, where can the get one.....blah blah blah..

The instructions are easy to follow, i would like to see some more information covered, though those more comfortable with electronic markers may feel they are more than enough.

My Tank and Hopper did not get to my hot little hands for another day or two and then another week of staring at the gun sitting under the Plasma begging me to go play.

Played walk on with some friends at Pevs in VA, filled the tank, bottomed out the regulators, attached the tank, flipped the Rapid Air Pressurizing System (RAPS) and proceeded to shoot half of my Macro fitting into the dirt and leak plenty of air before i shut it off. Now a disclaimer here as i was a bit cautious flipping the switch and may have contributed or caused the problem. A quick trip to the proshop and a new Macro and it was off the the Chrono, after i was able to pry the gun from the Tech's hands, after a few dry fires he was asking how much and where to get one.

Aired up, adjusted the HPR to 250 and worked the LPR up until i was shooting close to the field limit. I was surprised how far out i had to move the LPR to get near the 290 field limit. I may have been being cautious with the HPR and kept it just shy of the 250, as there have been a few stories of Reg creep. After 2 weekends of play and 3+ cases of paint my Reg has not budged. A side note is i was seeing consistency of 8-10 fps +/- I expected better after reading some other reviews and posts in different forums. I will let you know if it levels out some more after some play and a lube.

This thing throws paint as fast as you fingers can fly. It has all the standard modes that you would expect on a high end gun. A hopper of 25bps ramping got some ohhhs and ahhhs out of a group of little kids ;)

Is as accurate with the stock barrel as many guns with aftermarket barrels, I might look into a new barrel down the road as the Fusion comes with a .690 diameter barrel and that is just a little big for the paint I normally shoot but seems to work just fine, working a ball between the slats of a pallet is not that hard from 20 yards out, and who wants to mess with the looks of a gun this hot. Surprisingly quite, coming from a Tippmann it sounds like its not working but is very comparable to the other high end guns out there.

There is a touch of kick, after 3 hoppers I quit noticing and was putting 2-3 balls on friends hoppers from 25 yards. This gun will put them where you want.
Its kind of nice to be able to put 2 and 3 shot burst right where you want them in the woods but still have that ability to throw paint for when you come up against that schmuck that just wants to see how fast his new gun can unload a hopper.

This gun sips air. Two Saturdays of play in a row and I got close to 1700 shots from my 70/4500HP Crossfire the first time I touched the gun and real close to a full case the second day. I may be off my a couple hundred either way, there was a little paint sharing going on, but I swear it was at least 1500+ each day. And to top it off, still not one single break working well into my 4th case of paint through the gun.

I think that's about it, I will edit this if I think of anything or have any problems.

UPDATE * 7/19/07 I have played several more weekends including a half day or so on a more speedball oriented course, probably have 8-10 total cases through the Fusion now and i have only had one break. I blame it on some OLD! paint that spent too much time in the heat I was using up, easy to clean afterwards though!

Still POURS paint and Sips air!

Conclusion: Simple, FOR THE PRICE there is not a better gun on the market today, and this comes real close to anything for ANY price. $450 for a LE Fusion with a lifetime warranty from a company that appears to have some of the best customer service in ANY industry. Shoots darts, as fast as you want, sips air and looks like a Maxim cover model. Hmmm, you would be foolish not to check it out.
9/10 always room for improvement
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 19th, 2007 at 8:04 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media