paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Zetec Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X7, Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion
DXS Pulse
Crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none at this time
Strengths: Weight
Really fast
The electronics
It feels like quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: Easy to clean and maintain.
and the price is very nice for this kind of marker.
Some say it has a little small stock barrel bore, but i havent had any problems with it, but i use killabeez though, which can take pretty much rough handeling.

So this marker with a 1,1l 300bar tank and you got a winner...
can be used by anyone.
Conclusion: Cause the marker is really good, period, its a bonus that its cheap too, but i would still have bought it even if the price was higher.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noob with a DM5 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Ego
04 species timmy
Marker Setup: blue w/ black parts DM5
Virtue chip
hybrid bolt guide
CP roller trigger
System X slider on/off
orange bolt

07 DP Fusion
RAPS asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
none some people don't like the trigger but i personally like it better then my CP
Strengths: Clamping feedneck
ASA
Stock barrel
Customer service
Quiet
Efficient
Stock board
Quick field strip
Price
Weaknesses: Some don't like the spring trigger. Others say the reg is kinda sharp.
Review: when i forst got the package, the gun was in a very nice box with an easy to carry handle. inside the package was good foam padding for everything. it hadd slots for the barrel, wrenches, even macro line. When i picked up the gun, i noticed how light it was. it felt as light as an ego and the milling and anno was flawless.

accuracy- the stock barrel is a .690 bore which is a little big but ment it will shoot any paint out there. i shot some year old stingers that were seperating so much that you could see different shades of pink through the shell. Also, one side was softer then the other and they had dents in them. Even so, i got ball on ball accuracy with no chops and no breaks.

efficiency- this gun is amazing. i was getting 1500-1600 shots off a 68/45

tuning/maintenence- to tune the gun to peak performance is so easy. you bottom in both the reg and LPR. turn the reg out until it reads 250. then turn the lpr out till it shoots at desired fps. SO EASY!!!. the bolt is full delrin so no need to lube it. the ram only has about 2 orings i think and the LPR only has 4. to get to the ram, turn the knob in the back 1/4 turn and pull it out. my favorite thing about this gun is the ease to field strip. pull the pin up and slide the bolt out. run a squeegie through it, slide the bolt back in, push the pin back down. you are good to go. no need to unscrew the barrel. and you can do this with the gun on and aired up.

reg- since i've only shot about a case through it, i'm not sure if it's fully broken in yet so right now i'm getting +/- 8 at worst. normally it's only +/- 5

speed/stockboard- this thing is scary fast. it can keep up with anything out there. but then again, what can't nowadays. the stock board is amazing. it has PSP, NPPL, CFOA, NXL, ramping. all controled with 4 dip switched.

bad-mines had a very small leak whre the gauge connects to the ASA. i fixed it with a drop of loctite.
Conclusion: i got the fusion for 350 at crazyballerz.com and added a RAPS for 15$ this is the best bag for the buck. i love this gun so much my DM5 sits in my gear bag as a backup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mogul_pro Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 1) A-5 Opsgear UMP Kit, 14" progressive barrel, e-grip with APE Rampage board, Stock.
2)Tiberous Arms Tac8 Pistol, tac8 mag holder, 4 mags, opsgear pistol holster.
3) Dangerous Power Fusion

Pure Energy 69ci/4500psi fiber HPA tank.
Strengths: Fair price
Accurate
Good on Air
280fps out of the box.
Weaknesses: Battery life. (Only get about 3 days of playing before batery is toast.)
Review: I am a milsim/woodsball player who wanted to get a decent speedball gun to try something new and learn some new skills for paintball. I went with the fusion. Liked the gun alot, purchased an Empire Reloader2 with this gun. Its accurate, fast, and light. One thing I dont like is how it uses alot of battery. Keep a spare 9v on hand at all times if you buy this gun. When comparing it to other guns in the price range, it smokes them in my humble opinion. If you can try shooting a few guns first, go for it and see which you like better. Ther are so many speedball guns its hard to pick which is right for you, I picked this one, and have no regrets at all. I even bring it into the woods every once in a blue moon and it freaks out all the other woodsball guys that arent used to getting 20bps shot at them.
Conclusion: God gun, good price, great value. Two thumbs up.
9 out of 10 for me.
Reasoning behind that is because it is NOt the highwest performing speedball gun by any means, but for the price I think it kills anything close to it. You will be able top play with people that have markers worth 3 times more than you and not feel like you are at a performance loss. I paid $430 Canadian Dollars for mine. Best value I have had so far for paintball, seeing as to how I have pumped alot of money into my milsim A-5 and this thing still kicks the crap out of it from a performance standpoint right out of the box.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

arliss7 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: DP Fusion Red w/ black parts
14" Miami Rage Stiffi Stick
DXS pulse w/ chip
CP regulator
Hyper trigger
Contract Killer feedneck
RAPS ASA
White Skull Grips

Recommended
Upgrades:
Hyper Trigger
ASA
Strengths: Easy to use, easy to start walking the trigger, Very few mods to do.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Try shooting another gun after this is hard to do.
Review: I love this gun. i never need buy another gun unless its a newer fusion model. These people know what they are doing. And at the cost who can beat that. Hybrid already made a unique looking body for it. The Hyper Trigger is awesome, makes it even easier to walk to trigger. (it should be illegal.) The Feedneck is so short it is hard to find a shorter one. The Hedlock from Hybrid is the same height. Others i tried where a 1/4" taller. Mixing the colors up on the gun just makes it better. They come out with new limited edition colors every month. (they only make 50 of each color)
Conclusion: Trust me try one out at a field or a shop, its hard to put down. I got friends with timmys and egos and they love'em. If your thinkin about buying one do. At this price range this is the gun to buy. A lot less fewer problems then the mini is having. late
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

blakf0x Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts impulse- Cant compare
Invert mini- Fusion feels better
Proto matrix rail- Fusion feels more complete
Marker Setup: - Dp fusion
-Freak kit
-crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
You really dont have to upgrade it.

Although a new barrel is nice, because the stock one has a rather large bore .690
Strengths: Read reveiw
Weaknesses: Read reveiw
Review: I was looking for a new marker, after putting a large ammount of time and money into my impulse, although it was a labor of love, i was looking for a new gun.

I had my mind set at spending no more then 500$ for a good high end marker.
After about a month of reasearch, i finally came down to the: invert mini, Proto matrix rail, and the DP fusion.

I got a chance to test all three of the markers. Firstly i eliminated the proto matrix rail because it had alot of plastic peices and really didnt feel solid to me. Next it was down to the mini or fusion. I am a big guy, so the tiny mini didnt feel right to me.

I went to my proshop and bought the fusion, and a halo with victory board.

I went home opened it up and was already impressed. It came in a fairly nice box and even had came with its own set of alan keys.

I gassed it up, and noticed the HP was already set to 250 psi, which is the recommend setting.

There was no leaking at all, which i usually have with new markers.

I air'd it up, put some paint in the halo and tested the different modes out back.
I did this test on semi capped at 25 bps.

The accuracy was pretty good for a stock gun. With a matching barrel bore it will be outstanding.

Air efficency is so great. I got about 400 shots off of a 47/3000 which still has a good ammount of air left in it

The eye system is also great. I put a gravity hopper on this gun, and set it to full auto (25 bps) and even though the gravity was no where near close to keeping up, the gun did not chop a single ball.

The Miling on the gun is hot, the large trigger gaurd makes it so much easier to walk the trigger.

The gun is pretty small in size, but still has a solid feel to it.

Conclusion: Overall i am very happy i purchased this gun. It was a great investment and you can tell dangerous power put time and effort into this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b_schiffer Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shoots like a ego
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion
Eigan Ram (soon)
Schiffer Bolt
magnetic Trigger
Custom Grips
PMI 68/45
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eigan Ram is supposed to make it even better, eliminates kick and gets better efficiancy.
Not needed though.
RAPS again not needed
Strengths: Ready to go out of the box, built like a tank.
Weaknesses: instructions are a little unclear but I rushed through them.
Review: I love this gun, I wished I hadnt bought my ion when I started and had just gotten this. This marker rocks its got everything. all the good modes, reliable, easy to clean, easy to take apart. great stock barrel. and good looks. Ive got a 3 man tourney on 5-12 Ill post a update after the tourney but so far so good.
EDIT:
well our tourney was right after a rainstorm in 80 degree weather it was humid. but surpisingly this had little or no effect on the marker. it was shooting ropes all night long. The stock barrel is not bad at all way better than any other barrel I have ever gotten on a stock marker. I defiently love this marker
EDIT:
Ive had this gun for about 4 months now and I love it more than any other marker Ive ever shot. I have managed to convice 2 of my teammates to get them after they shot mine. I have had no major malfunctions, or anything that would make me wonder about this gun. Its very reliable and shoots great.
Conclusion: Great marker for the price handles like other high end guns.
Very reliable havent had one problem out of it. defiently buy it if you want a high end gun without spending over $700 and wanna be backed up by one of the best companys in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 4th, 2007 at 11:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scott-Meister Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Upped ION
Angel LCD
Mini
RL Timmy
Marker Setup: Blue Fusion
Egg3
48/3000 steel tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Everything you can possibly think of
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: I heard about the fusion so i went to try it out, i picked one up at the local shop and i was hooked on it right then, i dry fired it then i bought it. Next day I shot it, this marker has wicked accuracy, speed, weight, and everything else you can think of! I can say this, I wont be getting a new marker for a long time. I have also heard the fusion is as good as any $1000 marker out there, and i belive it.
Conclusion: If you have $500 and looking for a new marker, get the fusion!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintwarlock Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers, Autocockers, DMs, Ion, Quest, Mini, PMR, 06 Ego, Legend. Out of all the markers I have used, the DP Fusion has clearly offered the greatest value due to its design, quality, and price combo.
Marker Setup: Before the Fusion, I've used a Shocker with a CP barrel and regulator, and I've always picked up the newest DMs every year... which may end soon due to the lack of quality control for a marker costing 1k+.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a new board with more settings, although the stock is very user friendly and not confusing. All you need to do is remember your board settings for the type of play by configuring 4 simple dipswitches. I'd also like to see a new, thinner grip, that is a bit more creative in design.
Strengths: Flawless annodization, balance with air tank, design, reliability, excellent customer service, and PRICE!
Weaknesses: Had some issues fitting an aftermarket ASA (Hybrids). Could not find aftermarket grips.
Review: In my 9 years of paintballing, I've always approached new products, especially from new companys, with a great deal of skepticism. The Dangerous Power Fusion was regarded in the same light when I first heard about it late last year, especially due to my disatisfied experiences with markers that utilized a similar operating system, ie. the Wrath, Odyssey, etc. When my local pro shop and field was unfortunately closed permanently due to city regulations, I was given the opportunity to purchase a Fusion at a further discount from an already suspiciously low 375.00. I bought the Fusion out of curiousity since I had read quite a few positive reviews, yet still felt that I was taking a gamble.

To my pleasant surprise, I was amazed by the quality and design. I was definitely not expecting a marker machined so well out of what appears to be a very high quality piece of alluminum (not dye casted- which is creating two halves out of a mold and applying adhesive to glue it together, such as Ions, PMRs, Epiphanys, and even the new Bob Long marker among others). Since I've dabbled in the past as a CNC programmer and taken machining RC parts as a hobby, I know quality instantly when I see it.

As many others have mentioned, the nice package included a full set of allen keys and barrel condom, along with everything you will need besides paint, a loader, and air tank. This clearly shows that they were not 'skimping' on quality.

The only thing left was to see how it would perform. Looks can only take you so far, and I was still a bit unsure. Again, I was due for another pleasant surprise. Given the cold weather conditions and the sub-par paint I had, I was almost certain to get chops- and was expecting it. After more than 1500+ rounds, there was only one ball breakage (in the barrel). The paint flew extremely straight, which did not surprise me due to the quality of the machined barrel that came with the Fusion. Semi, ramping, auto, either mode, the marker performed flawlessly. The 'kick' that I've heard of is minimal, and hardly noticeable. I do not feel it will affect accuracy or control in any way.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker, especially in its price range. Just on workmanship and materials alone, it is far superior to anything else in its class. However, if you would like to own a marker that is well known, from big names such as SP and DYE- then this may not be the product for you, since it is not as well established or known. Thus far, the Customer Service has been far superior than just about any other company I've dealt with. I lost a spring while cleaning the eyes, and emailed them about it. I got a reply within 6 hours, and my spring shipped the next day! The only thing I can say is that if this company keeps this level of products and service up, I will be a customer for life.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 23rd, 2007 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

POOR3BOY Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Shocker
Marker Setup: LE Fusion (purple and silver)
Halo
Crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont think any upgrades are really needed. This gun is great right out of the box.
Strengths: Fast
easy to clean
accurate
light
Weaknesses: Bolt position
Membrane on back of trigger (fell off) also on my friends fusion
Review: When i went to the proshop to buy my gun I had never heard of the fusion. After a recommendation from a reliable source I decided i would buy it. I liked the gun but at first i wasnt sure about the purple color. Now im so glad I purchased the fusion. This gun can keep up with the best of them and can shoot ropes as good as an ego. It is pretty accurate and fast. Also it is very simple to clean and the bolt lubes itself.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who wants a tournament level marker but doesnt want to spend 700+. This gun is amazing. I give it a nine because of the membrane adn the bolt but other than that the gun has no problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P_BALLA Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, 06 ego, Ion, PMR, MINI
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
48/3000
Halo B w/rip
Pink Macro

SP Ion
Warrior Trigger
Warrior v2 Bolt
CP Rail and Asa
Check-It Feedneck
AA Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Boss Bolt
Strengths: Just like all the other $1000 markers at half the price.
Weaknesses: This marker has none. I feel no kick and accuracy is there.
Review: Ok so my pink le fusion arrived today(after trading for my shocker, it also came with a halo) And i air it up and bam a leak out of the raps. So i just throw another asa on and the leak stops. So i take it out back and test it out. Well i am not disapointed(sp?) It is nice and smooth plus it's light. I tried all of the modes out and they work perfect. I am now proud to say I own a DP fusion.
Conclusion: If you want a high end gun and don't want an ion pick this up. I have owned a shocker and I traded it for this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media