paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Alphaq Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
MR2
BOB LONG DEFIANT 2
SHOCKER SFT
ETEK EGO
PMR
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion
45/45 Crossy - DXS PULSE
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really, the marker rocks right out of the box. Upgrades for the marker are starting to come out.
Strengths: FAST
Consistent
Easy maintenance
Accurate
Very User Friendly
Price
DP Customer Service
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing, out of the box.. it rocks enough.
Review: Before continuing - IMO... IMO... IMO... This gun just flat out rips! it's an insanely crazy, face mowing, monstrous, beast. Very consistent. Maintenance is a snap.. and I mean a cinch! Accuracy is on the dot, stock barrel lay's facials...IMO... Very easy to use and I mean I-D-10-T proof :). It's a high end marker in disguise.. okay well it sure performs like it but at a lower price. Like the other folks here said, "you get more bang for your buck". Dangerous Power's customer service is off the charts, they'll go out of their way to help you, I mean shoot 'em an email and they'll respond to you in less than a day and/ or maybe even in the same hour. GET THIS MARKER!! GET THIS MARKER!! GET THIS MARKER!! You won't be disappointed.
Conclusion: I sincerely recommend this to anyone looking for a marker that performs "high end" for the simple fact that it's inexpensive and it performs "high endly-like" :P. GET IT NOW!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dpfusion Sunday, April 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
etech ego
Marker Setup: fusion, halo b (w/ rip), stiffy barrl, crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrle..(stock still pretty good)
Strengths: Amazing gun.. Auite, Accuate, Cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Very good gun. this is so quite and you would not even no some is shooting a gun if you bring itnto a local field to plsy with buddies. its accurate so you can easly snipe there heads. very good marker for the price and it looks veryy nice. this marker have many modes like ramping full auto 3 burst 6 burst and so on.
Conclusion: Very nice looking gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

DestructoSlayer Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Slayer, Invert Mini, PMR, ION, DM5, ICD Promaster
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
Viewloader VLocity Select Force
V-Force Profilers
Eclipse Distortion
JT Tournys
32 Degrees EZ Pack
Dye Lock-Lids
and some chips...
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really needed, though fun to swap parts...
Strengths: Light, small, accurate, feedneck, autococker threads
Weaknesses: Smaller bore
Review: I finally used my gun in game today, and it was Great! Not at all heavy, accurate, and only chopped one or two balls a game, because of the paint that I was using...

The Feedneck is PERFECT, can fit any hopper and adjustable. The cocking bolt is easy to take out and clean, so are the eye protectors. It is extremely accurate, the only times I was missing shots was when i chopped, if it didn't chop once, It would be nailing lanes.

Now if you buy the Fusion, it comes with the V.2 board. That comes with, PSP, NXL, NPPL, Milling, and 25 and 15 BPS capping semi.
Conclusion: Probably one of the best guns you can buy under 600, get either this or the Mini, which is only a bit more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

D_Hawkes44 Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Protium
Marker Setup: Stock Black Fusion V2
68/4500 PMI HPA tank
DXS Pulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hyper Color Kit (better trigger in kit)
ASA (hard to screw in and out with placement of macroline)
Strengths: Fast
Light
Easy maintenance
Weaknesses: Not many upgrades yet.
(Key word "YET")
Review: I recieved this gun a little over three months ago and it was like love at first sight. I immediately sold my protium and purchased the Fusion. This was the best buy of my life.

The board on this gun is amazing. It has many different firing modes for different tournament styles. The board is maxed out at 25bps but I'm sure the gun could easily handle 35bps.

The gun is extremely light in comparison to my protium. I felt the gun was extremely well balanced with a tank and hopper full of paint on it.

The gun does exactly what it is supposed to do so i'm extremely happy with it and i can't wait for either another DP product or at least some upgrades to make the gun a little more personalized.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is amazing. Fast, light, and all around a good marker. Recomended for experienced players looking for an affordable yet good marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChaosPhoenix Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion, WGP VF Tatical, 05 ProStock highly upped.
Marker Setup: Black DP Fusion; Stock
90/45 Crossfire
Tippmann SSL 200 Loader
18" boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grips
Maybe a barrel
Some may need a new reg
New board if you want burst modes
Strengths: Light weight
Idiot friendly
Fast
Stock feedneck is nice
Weaknesses: No burst mode
Occasional Reg Creep at first
Grips
Review: Picked up my Fusion NIB. First time shooting it was below freezing using paint that was a couple months old. Ripped through a bag of 500 no problem. No breaks, no hickups. Some of the more picky people will want to replace the grips and may not like the trigger, but for me they are just fine. Its not a spool valve so it does have a little bit of a kick, but hard to notice really. Very consistant, though the first time I played an actual game with it I did get some reg creep. Went up to about 400PSI before I noticed, though it did not seem to damage anything. After shooting through a case, the reg seemed to break in and the problem has not occured since. The eyes work wonderful. I have about 3 cases through it (Hey, I'm a woods baller!) with out a single break, and thats even using about 1000 rounds of the Wal-Mart stuff.

Update:
I have now had my fusion for a little over 6 months. Switched to a J&J Edge Elite barrel system and have since yet to break another ball. A fresh, high quality 9V will last me through an entire weekend, and maybe a few backyard games too. Gas consuptions continues to be stellar. Barrowed a faster hopper from a friend, and the ROF on 25 full auto really intimidated the walk-ons at my local field. Going back to semi, can't afford to keep doing that. She's got an appatite for paint. Currently 3 more team members have bought Fusion's since I got mine.
Conclusion: I would recomend this marker to someone who wants high end marker performance with out the price, and doesnt want an Ion like everyone else. Aftermarket parts are few and far between now, but more and more stuff is coming out and should be redilly available soon. The price is great too. 10 outta 10 cause I own one, though actually a 9.5 cause nothing is perfect.

Update:
OK, nothing is perfect, but for the price, this is about as close as you will ever get.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 15th, 2007 at 8:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tw1sT3r Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm, I honestly can't really compare it to anything else i've ever shot.
Marker Setup: -Dp Fusion
Crossfire 48/3000 tank
-NXe Tank Cover
eVLution 3 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ummm, I can't really think of any. I guess a barell, and MAYBE a board if you want to get more out of it.
Strengths: Consistant
Easy Use
AMAZING Stock Gun
Fast
Weaknesses: Not many upgrades.
Review: Let me start off, saying this gun is DEFINITELY worth the money. It practically preforms better then lots of guns over 600 bucks. I got mine on Tuesday, but the second day when i put in my tank, the o ring near the LPR snapped or something, and i had to take it in. But it shoots fast and consistent. I love ramp, cause personally i can't shoot semi very fast. But the only down part of this gun is how easy it can get recked, and they don't have much stuff out for it yet, either then that, it is DEFINITELY worth your money. I can't say that enough. My friend has a Electra, and he regrets getting it, he wants to kill himself.
Conclusion: This gun is the perfect gun, for any age. I LOVE IT! GO DP!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

brmurray Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
Marker Setup: PMR
Vlocity Jr.
72-4500 tank with dye cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Unknown
Strengths: Nice trigger
easy to walk
accurate
Weaknesses: little loud
ASA with RAPS felt cheap
Review: shot this in a paintball shop and shot well. gun was not overly heavy and had a nice posture. There was a littlemore kick than I was expecting but nobig deal for me there. We were testing a LE version with the RAPS ASA. The lever to pressure/depressure felt really cheap. I think it is a cool idea but did not like it. The gun was very accurate but we were using premium paint also. Compared to the PMR, it was considerably louder. But overall performance, not bad.
Conclusion: Long term will tell. I am notgoing to tell anyone to go and buy it, but if willing to take the chance, performance seemed to be there! Point deducted for loudness and ASA
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ihvep8nt4u Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: main
DP Fusion
Apache LCD hopper
47/3000 crossfire tank
RAPS w/ gage

backup
m98 custom
double trigger
quick cock
freak jr system

side arm
tiberius 8
stock, one clip
for those sticky situations
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board V2 or virtue your choice
hyper color kit
Strengths: fast
accurate
RAPS
looks
cheap


Weaknesses: Everyone always asking what it is and wanting to shoot it.





Review: this gun is great.
the price is great, the speed is great, the gun is great.
let me say this again the gun is great.
now having said that the CS from dangerous power is even better.
took both regs apart and lubed them and put them back togather looks hard but is not.
raps is so easy to use, one flip of the stick and your air is on another flip and it is off.
very inexpensive for the product that you receive.
Conclusion: buy this gun. new LE have different colors. only 50 of each color so get them wile you can. cant beat this gun for the price. giving it a 9.9 cause nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 28th, 2007 at 11:34 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

#1 p8nt baller Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egos timmys not much stand up ot this
Marker Setup: marigold le fusion halo b crossfire 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, great stock
Strengths: Everything, limited edition is great. The board has 8 modes and the trigger is outstanding
Weaknesses: None
Review: this gun is one of he greatest guns, it has all the features of the egos and timmys but for half the price. if you can spend the extra 50$ on a limited edition, DO IT!!!!!!!! ive tried the v2 fusion which is awesome but the le is amazing not to mention the sick color. never had a ball break yet.
Conclusion: Buy it this was the best 425$ ive ever paid. I went to the local field 3 weeks in arow and the look on peoples faces is priceless when they find out that im on the other team
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pern16 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
ETEK EGO
MR2
ION PRO
MARQ6
MANTIS EGO
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion LE Marigold 29/50 - Halo B w/ rip & v35 - DXS 45/45
Kingman Spyder MR2 - Apache LCD - WGP 48/3K
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, board (when it comes out) V2 board on my LE is good enough. IMO.
Strengths: FAST!!!
easy maintenance
easy cleaning
lightweight
consistent
efficient
user friendly
CHEAP!!!
FAST!!!!!
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I just got this gun, and only got to use it once at a local field.. "HOLY CRAP!" were the first words that came from my friend's mouth. This marker is incredibly fast, efficient, lightweight, consistent, and VERY cheap. The trigger is just awesome, smooth right out of the box.. heck, everything is dang near perfect out of the box. No necessary upgrades needed. As stated, I have an LE and the RAPS on it makes it so convenient to turn air/ off. Had no problems with the detents, had only one chop all day that day but only because I forgot to turn the eyes on.. oops. That was when I realized the EASE OF CLEANING of this marker, simply a pull of the top pin and viola. Now of course, like I said I just got the marker and hasn't really been broken in yet and I'm already getting SUPERB performance results. I'll update this review as I use the marker more. BRB.

*EDIT - The gun is truly amazing, and with the board, bolt, grips, and much more upgrades coming out soon... *rubs hands*, "beware" to all the "high ends" out there.. this one's comin' coming from behind.
Conclusion: get it, get it, get it!!! why pay hundreds more when you can get a marker that performs just the same as the other high end markers? you won't be disappointed with this marker. Along with a lifetime warranty (Limited Edition only), affordable price, and Dangerous Power's OUTSTANDING customer service.. you can't go wrong. So go get one :) BIG thank you to Sean @ paintball 4 less. Shouts out to the Fusion family at www.fusionowners.org.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media