paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
SOCALDAVE Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: DP Fusion out of box
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Easy to use....Affordable......Great looking
Weaknesses: The On/Off Cover fell off during a game
Review: I dont know alot about markers...accept for the advise I get from My friends who play in Division One. They knew I was interested in getting started so the sent me to Neumax in So Cal......and Arnold ( OAKLAND ASSASSINS) and owner, highly recommended this marker. I play hard...and aggressive...been through 8000 rounds and have had no problems accept for the on/off cover falling off. I get alot of compliments...and questions about what kind of marker it is........the funny thing is my buddies that burn $900 plus on their markers get butt hurt because the DP Fusion hangs convincingly with theirs. I was advised to turn the ramping off to improve my finger speed....good advise. I love this trigger...but what do I know. I do know that this is the best choice I could have made for my first marker!!
Conclusion: Dont knock it because of the price......believe me... somtimes you get alot more than you pay for.....especially with the DP Fusion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VaKingman Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers Timmys
Marker Setup: Black fusion
Blue hyper color kit(coming soon)
Dye ultralite barrel(coming soon)
Empire Reloader B
48/3000 PMI tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck
you can get a board but you dont have to
Strengths: accurate
Quiet
ready out of the box
light
fast
good stock barrel
Weaknesses: Feedneck can get annoying (gets loose)
Review: This gun is fast,easy to manage,light,and.........awsome.Doesnt chop any balls.Sure win most games you play.Dangerous power is a good reliable company they will take care of you if you have problems with your fusion.I used it today and i hit about 8 ppl in 3 games.THE gun itself is pure beauty.The trigger can get sensitive if you adjust it enough
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!! especially at the price of 375$(depends were you buy it).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Betrthanworst Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months33 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
05 Ego
SP Ion
Evil Omen
SP Shocker NXT
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
CP Shorty reg
RAPS
45/5000 Scion
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA
Barrel Kit
Strengths: -Fast
-Cheap
-Efficient
-Reliable
-DP Customer Service
Weaknesses: -Sticky Detents (DP took care of me though)
Review: --------------------First Impressions--------------------
Wonderful Milling, DP has done a superb job with the manufacturing of this marker. No scratched or anything. Trigger is very smooth, and it all together seems like a very well built package.

-------------------Accuracy-------------------------
Pretty good, The bore size of the stock barrel is .690 which is a bit big for some of the paint i have shot. Not a big deal even with a poor match the Fusion is almost Ball on Ball.

----------------Efficiency--------------------------------
WOW, thats all i have to say. Im getting a Hopper and 7 pods off a 45/4500 fill. I cant ask for much more from a marker.


------------------Speed------------------------------------
Another WOW, this is a machine gun. I cant believe how fast the Fusion is, it literally shoots laser beams of paint, forget Ropes.

--------------Maintain-------------------------------------
Its incredibly easy to maintain, just twist the rear cap, the ram comes out, wipe off the old lube put on some new lube. Take out the LPR every so often, clean the shims and re lube them. Take out the bolt and wipe it and your done. I love how simple it is to maintain.

-----------------The Bad Stuff--------------------------
The Detents in My Fusion stuck, every game it would just turn my Fusion into a blender, i had to use a shake and shoot hopper instead of my Vlocity. I cleaned them and reinstalled them after every game and still had the problem. I e-mailed DP and said what my problem was, They emailed me back saying they were going to replace them with some Stainless Steal detents for FREE. Got to Love DP CS.

UPDATE: Its been awhile with my fusion and i have had a few problems with it (solenoid and a minor problem with a valve) but again DP service took care of my problems and i was back on the field in no time. Other then that is still shoots smooth and fast.
Conclusion: What more can you ask for from a Mid Range Marker. It performs at the same level if not better then most High Ends out there, I am very happy with my Purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 15th, 2007 at 10:49 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

YeaBOI Sunday, January 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego- some say they look the same too
angels are different- not better/worse
eteks are best comparison
Marker Setup: 2007 Dangerous Power fusion
CP Red On/Off
68/4500
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA- unless u have the RAPS thing, the stock one takes a ratchet to turn
Strengths: fast_light_cool_looking_15_word_max
easy_to_maintain
optical_trigger_is_awsome
stock_barrel_has_great_accuracy
QUALITY
air_efficency
comes_with_stock_locking_feedneck,_derlin_bolt,_single_slope
_trigger,_on/off
New_ball_bearing_detents_are_much_better.


Weaknesses: Stock asa
older version solenoid


Review: Okay, heres what u do, u get the fusion, put in a good battery, if u have an old asa, slap that on there and ur ready to roll. I came from an ion, and that gun will basically only shoot out of the box you would need to upgrade everything on it for it to perform, this thing has all the upgrades that you would ever buy for a gun on it stock. i know that speed isn't everything, but this thing is fast, 20bps is real fast and the new boards have 25bps.
i love this trigger, the optical sensor makes it much more walk-able than a microswitch, and the trigger is awesome so u dont need to upgrade.
I can go almost all day on one 4500 fill, that means a case and just walking it between games. YES!! THIS IS TRUE!! dont dispute this, at 265fps, i get a case on one day.
my stock barrel is .690 and it has awesome accuracy. i mean if u have a freak kit, you can use all paint sizes, but this barrel is very nice for what size paint i use (empire bullets)
the quality is just hard to explain, its like when u pick up or shoot a high end gun, you just feel the quality and how study it is, this gun has that. just go pick one up and let all your friends oogle at you.

edit 1: i had some problems with the solenoid, and i sent it in to dp. they put in a new noid and also changed the detents to ball bearings. DP's CS is the best i have seen for everything, even nonpaintball stuff. THIS IS ALSO TRUE, check the nation and they will back me up.
this new noid is better on batteries than the old one, cant say exactly tho cuz i haven't had one poop out on me yet, and it is supposed to withstand higher psi's, but i'm not going to check that either because i kno how to run the regs now and i will keep it below 250psi.
Conclusion: Great gun from a brand spankin new company, look for this gun to pwn all at a field new you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Rex R3
ICD BKO
Proto Rail
Marker Setup: Blue Dangerous Power Fusion
Blue Egg 2
PMI 72/3000


Recommended
Upgrades:
If anything, get the board upgraded for $25. There really isn't much this gun needs, MAYBE a trigger when they come out with some aftermarket ones.
Strengths: Light, high quality, sexy, accurate, fast, efficient, great all around
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: I bought this gun after Christmas with the money I used from selling my A-5. This gun is fairly new, but I've heard only good things about it. The packaging it comes in is very nice. Foam casing for the gun, barrel, macroline, and allen wrenches, I was impressed so far. Looking at the gun, its very nice. The milling is great, and the anno is perfection, I wouldn't have it any other way. Out of the box, the trigger isn't the greatest, but it doesn't have any side to side play. After some adjustments, it rocks. Its very easy to adjust, just grab so allen wrenches and adjust is above the grips. Once getting the trigger set up, I go to dryfire. While shooting, there is very little kick, I'd say about as much kick as an Ion. After ripping on semi, I tried out some ramping. Its very easy to change the modes, just remove the grip and theres two switches. The first switch is for 15 or 20 bps cap, the other is for ramping or semi. Ramping is awesome, shoots so fast and you hardly have to do any work. Those were my first impressions. Today, I took it out to the field. Threw my Egg on there, took a while to get it going with the clamping feedneck. The stock feedneck is perfect, its not too high, but not too low. While clamping, it takes some muscle to get it in because for me, it was pretty tight on my Egg. Well I take it out to the chrono, doesn't shoot at first. Make sure the on/off is on, gun is on, hopper is on, everything is set. I took 3 shots, and I was done. They went something like 286, 282, 284. Out of the box consistancy, that is outstanding, much better than my old A-5. Throughout the day, this gun never let me down. It can lay down ropes very accurately with the stock barrel. I don't think its something that needs to be replaced soon, as the bore size is .690. The whole day, I think I had 2 barrel breaks, no chops. The breaks were probably due to bad paint, and a quick squeegee through the barrel fixed that. The gun shot like a dream all day, have had no problems yet. One bad thing is that the gun is a little loud, I came from a Tippmann with CP 1 piece and I can say the gun is loud, probably as loud as my old Tippmann. I only notice the loudness when I dryfire though, in the middle of the game I can't really tell. Also the inside of the body where the bolt pin touches is scratched up, I'm contemplating sending it back and getting a new body or something, but that was probably just the gun I had.

Looks-10
Packaging-10
Ease of maintenance-10
Speed-9
Originality-10
Customizability-8
Accuracy-9
Size and weight-10

Don't know what that averages, but I say 10.

***Edit***
So I've been having some problems, along with the bolt pin scratching the inside of the body my detents keep popping out causing double feeds, chops, breaks, etc. I had to rearrange my detents numerous times throughout the day, however an email to DP solved all my problems. They called me, and I'm sending my whole gun to them to be fixed, they said that it takes them about 1 day to fix it and then send it back. Customer service is excellent, it doesn't change my rating.
Conclusion: Highly suggest this gun. If you're considering getting a Promaster, just save up a little bit and get the Fusion. The Fusion is an awesome gun all around, I love it. I call her Tiffany.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 1st, 2007 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cearp09 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego6 and Angels, they are quite similar with the Optical Trigger system, speed, eye technology, Boards, etc...

Also DMs feel different but the T-Board setup is similar.
Marker Setup: Gold Limited Edtition DP Fusion
New 8-Mode Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a Freak Kit, but the stock barrel is two-peice, has great porting, and is quite accurate.
Strengths: -Extremely Fast
-Electronics are easy
-Easy maintenance
-RAPS system, clamping feed, 2-Peice Barrel
Weaknesses: -Just a bit on the heavy side... 2.5 lbs.
-Everyone wants to shoot it.
Review: I first opened the box and flipped because it was so pretty. It sparkled this awsome shade of gold and screamed "PIMP." So, I took it out and I was pleasantly surprised to see the Allen Wrench set included along with O-Rings and a large, big-print manual! I slapped a new battery in, the easiest thing in the world, and it lit up blue. I checked all the modes, they worked great. The Optical Trigger System is ridiculous. It is the best trigger in the world after some spring tinkering. It feels exactly like an Angel One's pull. The RAPS (Rapid Air Pressurizing System) is incredible too, it is an on/off ASA that uses an easy lever instead of annoying screws, which makes it simple to tell if your air is on or not. Once I aired it up and slapped a Halo on it, I noticed how Lo-Rise the feedneck was, which made for a great profile. I shot it on all the modes, and kept the pressure at 260, optimal. It hit its 25 bps cap easily and I only had one barrel break in 1500 rounds of crappy Wrek paint in 34* weather.

This gun is truly a high-end marker, not a bad imitation like the Promaster or the Wrath or any of that. It uses the FASOR system, which is similarly used in Timmies and Egos, but it uses it the way it was MEANT to be used, creating one of the best markers I have ever had the pleasure of shooting.
Conclusion: This is simply the best, I give you my personal guarentee that you will NOT be dissappoitned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

yougotowned Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy
Ego
(fasors are based off their design)
Marker Setup: Fusion
68/45 Crossfire
Empire B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe the reg. Because some complain of creeping problems, but there are solutions
BOARD ASAP. scenario dreams and virtue are making one
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Efficient
Smooth
Stock features are awesome
Customer Service!!!
Weaknesses: Stock board
Invisible screws
Trigger(I dont like blade styles)
Review: So I've shot the Fusion on countless occasions, and I loved it.

Strengths:

Customer Service- First off, I have to mention this. My god, they are amazing. I emailed DP late at night, and they responded back within 1 hour. They are on top of things. My gun was not working out of the box, and they fixed it up ASAP and had it shipped to me next day service so I can have it for my tournament! AMAZING. They truly have the best customer service ever. I am glad I own a gun made by a very satisfying company.

Barrel- very nice for a stock barrel. It's a 2 piece, and accurate. The newer batches have a .690 bore

Trigger- I cut the spring in half. So it's super smooth and super light. I just dont prefer blade triggers though. I like scythes

Efficiency- It's good, Im getting about 1700 shots off a 68/45(OPR at 250 and LPR set enough to shoot at 285fps)

Stock features- Comes with a clamping feedneck, on/off ASA, spring detents, and breakbeam eyes, that's good

Milling- Sleek, smooth, clean. More than you would expect in a $375 gun

Price- $350 for the V1's, and $375ish for the V2. Not bad at all

Weight- God damn it is light as hell.

Eyes- It has breakbeam eyes stock, which is good. I have yet to chop.

LPR- at least it has one. My old ion didnt.

Quality and Shooting- Very well made, very reliable. I have yet to have a problem with it. And the gun shoots smooth like butter

Simplicity- No hoses internally. Very simple design, and very, very, very easy to clean.


WEAKNESSES:

Board- The V1 Fusion's only have 15bps and 20bps semi, along with 20bps and 15bps PSP. No dwell adjustments, no debounce, etc. I understand simplicity, but it's a bit TOO simple. The V2 just added 6 more modes(8 total), all with a 25bps cap. Nothing special

Invisible screw features- For those that don't know, that's the screws that connect the grip frame to the body. It's creative how the screws are inside the frame, but they can get annoying when reconnecting the frame with the body. My simple solution: Partially screw in the screws and slide them back into the slots to make things easier. Just an annoyance, nothing big or performance affecting..

Trigger- I hate blade style triggers. Scythes feel better. Even though I cant shoot as fast with a blade, I can still rip on the gun. This is my personal preference, and the new hyper color kit has a new trigger that is more scythe style.


If you need a fusion....


madmaxpaintball.com is the best way to go.


Conclusion: Overall, I think this gun is great. The price is amazing. You might not like how the board doesnt have all these settings that high end guns have, but it's ok. The gun works at an optimal level to not have dropoff or shootdown without dwell adjustments. Scenario Dreams and Virtue are making boards.

The fusion is more of a performance marker than a looker, but it looks good enough, and for $375. Wow, truly a high end at a mid end price.

I say get it.

I give it a 9/10 because nothing' perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sergeantrex Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My son's Bushmaster. Seems to operate the same way. I am not a marker tech nor did I crack it open but it seems to work in a similar way. Also shot a few IONs
Marker Setup: Nexus cocker E2, MQ valve, Empire loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Strengths: Value, Ease of use. Perfect for newbies, shoot fast on a budget and light.
Weaknesses: Newer product cant tell if it is reliable over time and heavy use.
Review: I bought two of these one for my 15 year old and my 10 year old. I see a lot of young people getting into paintball buying marginal stuff. They seem to go away frustrated. I think that Walmart quality guns frustrate kids and some are even turned off of the sport because of poor quality equipment. You cant have fun in paintball if your chopping paint or your gun just freezes up all the time. For about 350-400 you can get a fusion. For about the same price you can upgrade an ION.

My first impression of this gun is that it's light. My son say's it's way better than totin around his Bushmaster.

I shot a few IONs and always hated the stock trigger. the fusion trigger is easy to walk and gets real decent rates of fire right out of the box.

I like the simplicity of the two switches inside the grip. You can ramp it up to 20 bps way cool! The locking feedneck is the best Iv'e seen.

This is certainly not an EGO or any of the other high end markers but it can shoot darn near as fast. A lot of bells and whistles only confuse new paintballers. Dangerous Power put a lot of thought into the desing, features and simplicity of this gun and priced it right too.

Time will tell if it's reliable or not. My Marker tech is really impressed with this gun he said that there is no need to upgrade the reg or anything.

Conclusion: Dangerous Power has made a real good marker, the high end marker companies need to pay attention, Dangerous power is in thier rear view mirror. I give it a 10 comparing it to similar priced Markers compared to high end stuff its probably a solid 8 or 9.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jckdarippr Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: DP Fusion Black
Empire Reloader B
Pure Energy 48/300
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
ASA
Strengths: Shoots Straight
Shoots Fast
Easy Maintenance
Price
Best
Weaknesses: LPR is short, hard to get out sometimes.

Board is very simplistic.
Review: After purchasing a DP Fusion, I still have to wipe the drool off my face. For $350, this gun is capable of of tournament level play. Maintenance is extremely easy, the only other gun I can think of that is even more simplistic is the Quest. Bolt is Delrin, so you don't have to worry about lubing it, ram does NOT require a screw, 1/4 of turn on the knob and *pop* out it comes. It can fire at 15 bps semi/ramping or 20 bps semi/ramping. Some people say a barrel upgrade is essential, but I believe it depends on the paint. The barrel bore size is .685, and the paint i use is .685...perfect match. There is a version 2 that has either come out or is going to come out that has a new board that allows everything from this version, but adds a 25 bps semi/ramping mode. And this thing absolutely rips, not a big fan of ramping, but 20 bps ramping brings a smile to my face and a maniacal laughter from my mouth.

Now 1 problem I did have was that the LPR was stuck, I couldn't unscrew it for cleaning. I had to use a wrench to twist it out and scratched it in the process. This is a minor difficulty, but I'm still crying over the scratches. However, this is where Dangerous Powers really shine. Their customer service is the best I've experienced EVER, not just in the paintball industry. I was up at 5 am, sent them an email, received a reply at 5:15 am. If you check the forums of what people say about the customer service, nothing but glowing reviews. So if your Fusion is a lemon, or something strange is happening to it, you'll be guaranteed to have a working one within a week. (I got my LPR fixed)

The ASA isn't a necessary upgrade, but DP has a new RAPS ASA that is out that utilizes a flip level for the on/off as opposed to the twist knob on the version 1. Dangerous Powers is an developing company and are continuing to pump out new products for the Fusion. They have a color kit, hand grips and many other aftermarket products on the way.
Conclusion: Why spend $700+ on an EGO, timmy, cyborg etc when you can drop $350 and get the same performance? Out of the box, this thing is ready to rock and roll and is backed by possibly the greatest customer support ever. Dangerous Powers is continuing to pump out aftermarket products for your modding and customization needs. Buy one and you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fruktflugan Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse -old technology but decent marker
Rex Type-R -same basic function but lightyears behind!
Marker Setup: DP Fusion, Gun metal gray. S/n 166, Stako, FUKU reg, Reloader B
Backup marker: REX type-R
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and a really fast loader. HPA (duh!)
Strengths: Excellent quality, no slacks anywhere. CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
Weaknesses: Not properly lubed out of the box. Not std ASA on mine.
Review: Have been owning this marker for about a week now and thought that it was time to share.

In short: This marker at this price is UNBELIEVABLE!!!
You cannot be better off in this pricerange and a couple of priceranges above.

Shoots fast and consistently and has a quality that makes people doubt that you didn't pay more for it.

Good regulators, stable and fast recharging. Some have had problems with the regs, but they NEED to be disassembled, cleaned and lubed as a Step One for this marker it seems. I never had any problems, but did this anyway and the marker got more consistent and got better efficiency.

Some have had troubles breaking paint. Check your detents and make sure they spring back as they should. The marker works perfectly with one detent if you lose one detent-spring like I almost did.

I never had a problem with this.
Sure it's a Fasor, but the spring should last you a long time.

Oh, and the asa on the body is not really "standard". The milling had gone wrong somewhere on my Fusion and I couldn't exchange the standard reg for anything else. Mailed DP/evoventures and they sent one out without questions and fast as heck too!
-Excellent customer service! :)


This weekend I'm going out to run dirty reballs through the marker. Let's see what it thinks of that! He he he!


*****
Edit 1:
The eyes are breakbeam and they might be tricked into thinking the bolt is a paintball. I haven't had problems with this, but I noticed that this is the case.
Anyway, I don't think it's possible to fire it when the bolt is in forward position so this might be a problem that exists solely in my head. It does not affect my Rating of this marker though... ...just a thought!

The board has simple (but effective) functionality. Scenario Dreams are making a new board as we speak for the tinkerer who likes more adjustability and uncapped fun.
Current board is capped at 20 bps although the marker can (and has been made to) cycle faster.
Not a problem for me though!


****
Edit 2:
HPR broke down. Lubed it, cleaned it, checked it, cleaned it again and experimented with different O-rings everywhere but nothing fixed the problem.

Emailed DP/Evoventures and they sent a new reg and new solenoid, just in case my noid got damaged in the process.

The problem? Regulator crept up to about 100 psi over set pressure when not firing for a while, then extreme shootdown and dropping pressure when firing. The reg dropped A LOT when shooting and recharged very slooowly.

Perfect customer support though. Got answer, solution and peace of mind all over a Saturday!
Happy even though this ruined a game-day for me!


*****
Edit 3:
Evoventures sent parts that fixed the HPR. Now I am completely happy with the fusion... It's bordering on a 9 to 10 again! :D

I know the fault in the reg now, it's not common but does sometimes occur. Contact evoventures for replacement of parts and they'll ship out to you.
I even know how to fix the problem on field now, so if I'm around and your fusion hpr goes awol you are lucky in a way!


ADDED:
Reg creep help manual... Please read and use at your own risk!
http://www.fusionowners.org/forums/viewtopic.php?p=1942#1942



UPDATE:
Have taken the fusion through it's paces now and am extremely happy with it.
The only problem that I've encountered was that when left standing for a while I experienced first shot drop-off. A simple affair of changing a couple of O-rings in the Low Pressure Regulator took care of that.
Over the chrono it really rocks. So consistent that I must rub my eyes to believe it...
Easy to shoot fast, easy to maintain and just a really good marker.

Best money ever spent! =D

Never broken a ball in it apart from the FSDO problem. Once the first ball didnt make it out the barrel during my first shot 18-ish BPS string. It broke and the others after it fluttered a little bit in the air... Doh!

I upped my rating of this marker to a 9 too!
Conclusion: A perfect deal.
Not quite a 10, but if you make the necessities (lube regs and set pressure correctly) it is damn near a perfect 10.
As for now I give it an 8, but that is out of the box. You need to know your Fusion before you really go tournamenting with it to eliminate sources of possible malfunction.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 26th, 2007 at 6:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media