paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
KAST3R Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy's, angels, dm5, dm6, dmc, proto
Marker Setup: Currently a black fusion with freak kit and evo 2 running compressed air.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: -Super Fast
-Light
-Looks good
Weaknesses: None that i notice.
Review: Out of the box ran about 500 rounds through it using 20bps with ramp mode on with an evo 2, very consistent super fast never broke a ball once then i threw my freak on it from my old cocker now its flawless. this thing shoots a constant stream of paintballs but so do all the high end guns but this one doesnt cost as much as the other ones.
Conclusion: The Fusion is a great marker I highly recommend the fusion for players that want a high quality high end gun for half the price of the others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimeagle21 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve, Shockers, ions, angels, timmies, ego, dm's
Marker Setup: DP fusion
68/45 pe
Halo b




Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing- well none are available yet anyway
Strengths: Price, Trigger guard, Feedneck ,On/off, Barrel, Looks sweet
Weaknesses: See body but nothing worth mentioning
Review: Let me start by saying this is really a nice marker. I got it last Monday and when I opened the box I was very pleased to say the least. After taking the Fusion out of the box I found the milling and anno to be perfect (unlike many of the other guns I have bought new). I then made sure that everything that was supposed to come with the gun was in the box as well, no problems. The manual is very detailed and easy to understand. I then took off the left side of the grip and checked out the board and wiring. Again, everything was solid and put together very well. Once I looked over the gun I hooked up some air and flipped the asa lever. Ya, no leaks (again unlike some of the new guns I have bought). I grabbed some reballs and fired about 150 shots through it just to see how it felt. Again, very pleased although the kick was more than what I was used to. The trigger was also very stiff as noted in the other reviews. Not a big issue, I lowered the lpr maybe a 1/4 turn in (clockwise) I then took off the grip frame, popped out the trigger pin and cut the spring in half and streched it back out. Now this set the trigger just about to my liking. Another little snip and stretch and I had it perfect. I flipped the dipswitch in the frame to 20bps ramp. WOW!!! I goldwaved it and it really did shoot 20+bps. I say plus because it actually came in at 20.7. Which is FAST! I loaded paint and did the same thing. No chops or brakes. So far so good! The real test would come Sunday at our tournament.

Sunday August 13, the day of the tournament. I am a little nrevous because I do not have a backup gun with me and this is the Fusions first time out on a field. I am very happy to say that the Fusion held up perfectly. Over the chrono it came in at 285, 283, 279, 282, 286, 283, 283, 282. The ref was happy with it and so was I. At the end of the day we had played 8 games and nothing had gone wrong.

Break down:
Consitantcy- Very good for a brand new reg.
Lpr- very nice for this price of a gun.
Trigger- very nice once the spring is cut and I like the optical trigger
Trigger guard- big enough to drive a truck through (which I love, nothing a crappy shocker trigger guard to make you appreciate this)
Feedneck- held my halo and vlocity with no trouble
asa on/off- simply the best design EVER for an on/off
barrel- very accurate (I used nelson nel-splat)
Looks- nothing but compliments on the looks
board- easy as anything I have ever owned (2 dipswitches 15 and 20 bps semi and ramp)
Bolt- delrin so you dont have to worry about orings or lube
Ram- 1/4 turn and the ram is exposed and ready to come out
Efficiency- I got 375+- per 1000psi this = 1600+- per 4500psi Which is nice

Seriously, I was blown away with the quality of this gun in every way. I would seriously compare this gun to my 05 ego (although the ego has less kick and gets instant rescpect at the field). I believe that the Fusion will quickly gain the respect of others at the field although this will mostly be determined by th individual users of the gun. I had people asking what it was and I simply let them shoot it before I gave them an answer. Once people shot the gun the guesses started coming in "it's a borg, the new timmy, some kind of eclipse gun". Well they were all wrong it is a Dangerous Power Fusion. Remember the name of this gun because once the word spreads on this chances are you will either be shooting one or being shot by one. The really are that nice!
Conclusion: I HIGHLY recommend grabbing one of these once the second run comes out. Although I heard that the second run was going to have a different barrel and the lever asa was not going to come on it, but I don't know that as a fact. This gun needs no upgrades and will and has hung with the big dog dm6's, ego's, angel 1's, and rippers.

I give it a 10 even though the grips are not interchangable and the reg is also not interchangable. But honestly you don't need a reg or new grips. But none the less I don't feel the need to grade it down for those two simple reasons.

BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT, you will love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

D Nasty Monday, July 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I don't know if i could compare it to this, but an Alias Timmy
Marker Setup: Fusion Marker with CCM Carbon Fiber Barrel, Halo, 45/45 Nitro Duck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a new barrel
Strengths: Easy to operate
Four practical modes
On/Off
Trigger
Air usage
Weight
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This is actually my first review on this forum and I feel the need to write about this marker because I was blown away with it. I have nothing but good things to say about this marker except for the fact that I didn't like the feel of the trigger out of the box. I am use to using markers with light trigger pulls, so I did a quick mod (cutting off a 1/4 of the spring) and I was happy. I did not write that as a weakness because this aspect is subjective to the user, plus I love how easy it is to adjust the trigger with the two set screws.

As mentioned above, I love the fact that it is so easy to use. It is "idiot-proof" as mentioned by Jerry the Autococker Doctor at Carson I&I Sports. Simply place a halo, an autococker-threaded barrel of choice, and a HP air system and you're good to go. Toggling through the four practical firing modes is as simple as removing the left grip and flipping dip switches - 15 semi/ramping capped and 20 semi/ramping capped.

On the field it seemed very accurate (using WPN brand paint). I can't say it was ball on ball accurate because I have never seen a gun shoot ball on ball, but pleasing nonetheless. It seemed to be very good on air, about up to par with most timmies. With my 45/45 HP Nitro Tank I was able to shoot about 5 pods and a hopper with about 1.5 left on a 3 thoursand fill. The gun itself felt solid in my hands. Having owned a shockteck shocker and an ion, it was simple to tell which one felt high end and which one felt midrange. This on the other hand IS HIGHEND with a midrange price. Overall I am very happy

Last Edit August 25th, 2006
Well, I have used this gun about eight times now and it's still working great. I haven't had any problems with marker other than some slight flunctuation in velocity (about plus or minus 10) then again that could be my fault because I haven't lubed the reg or lpr. Anyway, it continues to shoot straight and rips pretty darn fast. The eyes seem to be holding up, since I haven't had a breach break at all (only a barrel break with stingers). As far as the on/off goes, it is working flawlessly. I love the fact I know when the marker is de-gassed and when it is gassed.
If there is one thing that I am knit-picky about, it would have to be the optical trigger. I never was a fan of that because I have been so used to micro-switches, but that shouldn't matter because it all comes down to preference anyway. Other than that, efficiency is great and continues to live up to what I said above...big ups to you, snoboarder =).
I say, get this marker as soon as you can get one. I honestly believe it was a great investment and I would recommend the marker to anyone, especially if you play tourneys.
Conclusion: I must say Dangerous Power did a lot of homework for this gun. This company seems to be making positive changes to pre-existing designs and then placing it on their marker. A lot of people have mentioned that this marker shares many characteristics with the Legend. If that is the case I would definitely pick this over that marker, simply because it is cheaper in price, feels great in my hands, and extremely easy to use (despite the fact that it may not be as adjustable or as fast).

Another aspect about this marker that appeals to me is the manufacturers warranty that comes with the marker. It is covered for one whole year from the date of purchase. From what I know I&I Sports at Carson, is one of very few stores that carry this marker. I have been told by their local gun tech (Jerry the Cocker Doctor) that their location will soon be carrying parts for the fusion, so issues, if any exist, can be dealt with right away. Having this peace of mind is great.

I would recommend this marker to anyone looking for a reliable gun, ready for tournaments, for a decent price.

Finally big ups to PB Matty
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 25th, 2006 at 2:57 am PST
I found this review  
30 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Matty Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month99 of 104 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the Timmies I've built, Shockers, Ions, E-cockers, REX R3
Marker Setup: 05'd Species Timmy
Assassins Frame, Tadao m5, Evil Detonator, Trinity Block, Alias LPR, RMR Killstick, RMR Lockdown, FBM Delrin Trigger

06 DP Fusion- Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel in the limited run is .685 so a larger bore barrel as stated. It is my understanding that the mass production run will have a .693 barrel.

HPA is a given, and you'll want a Halo, Reloader, or Vlocity

Otherwise as in the mark of any true high-end, it doesn't really NEED any upgrades out of the box.
Strengths: Ready to go out of the box
Light and Compact
Fast as you'll need
Weaknesses: Small stock barrel bore as stated
Somewhat simple board
Review: First of all, yes this marker does share the basic FASOR (Forward Air Spring Operated Return) design that has been used in BKO's, Dragun "the ONE", the Wrath, AR-1, and a few other markers. Keep in mind that all of the above guns were often times slightly jimmy-rigged spyders with questionable quality of both mechanical and electronic parts. Also keep in mind that not a single one of these guns was built to be more than a mid-grade gun at the very best. What am I trying to say? The reason previous FASOR's have been looked down upon should be mostly due to the fact of the poor quality/execution.

There is nothing wrong with the FASOR system. It is based off the same type of operating system that is used in Intimidators and Egos. In both of those guns a solenoid will operate both directions of the ram's movement. A FASOR merely simplifies this and has a spring take the responsibility for the ram's rearward movement. Certainly not a large difference in my book, and one could make the argument that springs are actually more consistent than air.

On to the specifics of the Fusion:
I believe that this is the first FASOR designed from the ground up, and it certainly shares with the Infinity Legend the aspiration to be more than a mere mid-grade back-up or less gun. Let's take a look @ what separates the Fusion from other Fasor's:

First of all the body is certainly cocker reminiscent, and one can also make the argument looks quite a bit like an 06 MacDev Cyborg. The main development with the body is the integration of air passageways thru the lower part of the gun underneath the bottom tube. This allows for the lpr to transfer air to the noid and the noid to the back of the ram without having to worry about hoses, barbs, and all the other attachments that can be leaky nightmares. It also makes for a much more streamlined design as there is not need to conceal hoses. The way the body is design also allows for the vast majority of the lpr to be recessed into front of the gun. This obviously keeps the gun nice and compact.

Another nice feature brought about by the hose-less design is the ram cap/sleeve. This peice has a ball bearing lock in it and simply takes a 1/4 turn twist to remove. No taking off hoses, unscrewing frames, or anything. Simply twist out, drop out ram, lube 1 o-ring and plop it back in. The bolt/ram system is now easier to service than on a timmy and that's saying something.

The Frame on the fusion is also a BIG step up from the prototypical FASOR. I've heard it compared to DM frames, Cyborg's, and NME frames. Suffice it to say it feels nice, and the large trigger guard gives you plenty of room to work even with non-cutoff gloves. The frame also keeps very clean looking by using a hidden screw system. Obviously this doesn't help performance at all, but is a nice touch that even many high-end guns do not have.

The trigger on the Fusion is Optical. As a Timmy guy I'm used to micro-switches, but I have to say this is one sweet, easily adjustable trigger. One screw to adjust pre-travel, one for post. Tension can be adjusted via a different spring, and I'm sure it wouldn't be difficult to use a magnet if one were so inclined. There is virtually no side-to-side slop, and the return is quick and positive. Very nice trigger with no real need to upgrade that I can see.

As far as electronics go the Fusion also steps up to a break beam eye system. Most FASOR's (as well as SP guns) use a bounce beam eye. Generally they are effective, but can have a host of problems that break-beams don't. In a break beam system if one eye can see each other the gun won't fire, if it can't than it assumes there is a ball in the chamber and will fire. No problems with funky reflections, different color paint, etc.
The board is fairly simple. It provides modes of semi and PSP ramping in 20 or 15 bps, and the user can choose eye on or off. Certainly this is enough to get the job done, but it is nice to be able to tweak such options as BIP, dwell, loader delay, etc. As I understand it Virtue is already in talks with DP about a board.

Performance Considerations:
This gun with the same size barrel is 2-3 inches shorter than an 05 style timmy...once again you are looking at the ballpark size of the 06 Cyborg. The Fusion is pretty light coming in @ 2.5 pounds which includes the barrel, reg, and even the ASA I believe.

The gun easily hits it's cap on ramping, and is very easy to rip in semi mode as well. The Regs are very consistent and, got a chance to run it over a chrono and was sitting pretty with +/- 3 fps at the chrono . Recharge is FAST, and accuracy is good. The "kick" is less than or equal to a well setup Timmy, and I have had absolutely no chops, leaks, or any sort of issue so far. Was preset and ready to go right out of the box. Threw in a battery, screwed in air, and threw on a v35 Halo.

This gun has also been very reliable and easy to maintain. Has been through about 4 cases now and I have not had a single chop, leak or any sort of issue with this gun. It is also very solid and has taken a beating from me.


Miscellaneous:
The gun comes complete as of right now with: low-profile clamping feedneck and the patent pending flip style on/off asa and rail. Which by the way is the sweetest on/off on the market. The package also includes a COMPLETE set of standard size allen keys with a holder which is a very nice nod from the manufacturer. The staff @ Evoventures has also been very quick in answering emails. They seem to know what they are doing when it comes to customer service so far.

KEEP IN MIND THAT THIS IS AN INITIAL REVIEW AND SUBJECT TO CHANGE AS I GET MORE TIME WITH THE FUSION.
Conclusion: A high-end gun for a reasonable price.
Try it before you judge it...you might just find a nice little surprise.

If the board was more adjustable I'd give it a 10...I'd still like to give it a 10 but we'll go with a ...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 30th, 2006 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
26 Comments - Add Comment

ocassault Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP ION, SP SHOCKER, PM6, PM5, E-tek EGO
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power FUSION with 45/4500 crossfire and RELOADER B
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel with larger bore size
Strengths: Very simple design, EASY to strip and clean, Awesome trigger, super fast cycle speed
Weaknesses: ONLY this I could call a weakness is the bore size of barrel.
Review: Finally aired it up and shot it today. Totally awesome. Cycle FAST!! Oversize trigger guard makes it easy to get at the trigger. No click of a trigger switch makes it super smooth. barrel itself is not a weakness just the bore size (.685) Actually the barrel is one of the smoothest I have ever seen in the bore, looks and feels like glass. This really IS a high end marker at a mid range price. Lots of features and VERY WELL MADE.
Conclusion: I would HIGHLY recommend this marker because of the ease of use, the loads of features and the low price. You just can not find anyting comparable for the same price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

defiantpb06 Monday, July 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Ion, Wrath, Timmy 2k5, NME
Marker Setup: Stock Fusion 06, Halo B, 68/4500 carbon fiber
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Quick Bolt, very Fast!!
Neck Feed
On/Off
Nice looking
Weaknesses: Barrrel
Review: I just picked this gun up a local shop , they were the first stores in Orange County to get them, The appearance first hooked me, very nicely made and crafted, light and all the necasary upgrades to start. Excellent Feed neck and great on/ off asa. The trigger is really nice. Probably the best thing about this gun is the Ramp mode. Very easy to shoot, Ramp with one finger if you want. Comes with a two piece barrel and macroline. The Fusion reminds me of an ego or etek, because the bolt is extremely small and has a short distance to move. Its ready to go out of the box. For those who dont believe the gun even exsists call a local shop and they will tell you.
This gun is getting parts and new boards already. One down fall i found was that bad paint breaks a lot when you shoot. This gun shoots ropes.
Shoots Almost Identical to an NME
The performance, doesnt require much lubricant and personally havent had any problems with it. The dual eyes work really well, but i did chop paint in the barrel.
Just give this gun a try, i know that its kind of a no name brand, but its very much like an ego, timmy, just for a lower price. The fusions will soon be totally customizable when the new colored parts come out. Most aftermarket regs fit on the fusion, like the CP, Hybrid, etc. The bolt is delrin so that there is less friction on it.

THIS GUN NEEDS A NEW BARREL BADLY!
Conclusion: Overall this gun is an A-, just cause the barrel.

The only thing recommended is a new barrel.

Dye Ultralites work best

If you have about $500 buy this gun, you will be very pleased!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 at 6:59 am PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media