paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Reckless Paintball Fist Pack Paintball Harness / Reckless Paintball Fist Pack Paintball Harness / Reckless Paintball Fist Pack Paintball Harness

Reckless Paintball Fist Pack Paintball Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Reckless Paintball

Buy Reckless Paintball Fist Pack Paintball Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Reckless Paintball Fist Pack Paintball Harness
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The fist pack is designed to be the newest and best paintball harness around. With its new velcro break away system, it now takes only 1 second flat to fill your hopper! This design is not only rugged and long lasting but better due to the pods being top side up instead of having to be put in upside down like convential packs/harnesses. The Reckless Fist Pack is the newest and maybe even the best pack ever created for the true man's game of paintball.
Product Availability 
The Reckless Paintball Fist Pack Paintball Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Bambo Tuesday, October 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old JT podpack. I loved it, but I had decided that it was time for change.
Strengths: - New/Creative Idea
- Velcro makes it easy to reload
- Fast as hell
- Strong Velcro
Weaknesses: - Velcro can be strong
- Feels like it might fall off, but usage will change that.
Review: I love this pod pack. It's such a new and creative design, it really caught my attention and I had to try it out. So I bought myself a Fist Pack and tried it out:

Its a nice/creative idea. My first thought of this podpack is that it looks like the velcro probably won't hold for very long. So I looked through videos about the fist pack and was amazed on how it held and how strong it looked. Then I had looked here on other reviews and was surprised that people said it was strong. And it was true. The velcro is strong and at times I was afraid that I might rip the stitching because I was pulling so hard. But the more you use it the more it breaks in and feel more comfortable to you and less struggle to pull it out.

Some people might have a problem with the fact that its only 4 pods. But for me its not that much of a problem because I don't shoot 4 pods and a hopper in one game. But some people, especially the back players, might.

I think it could improve on the straps and the padding that it could a bit thicker maybe. And a bit bigger so that we can feel relaxed more on our lower back area when playing. But then again use and abuse will change any sort of item.
Conclusion: I would recommend it. Its something new, and I support it. Customer Service was amazing too. 8.5/10. Only problem is that a lot of Back players and teams won't like the fact its only 4 pods. But Reckless is supposed to come out with a new podpack soon thats more pods. So I guess you can support this brand because their awesome. Velcro also takes a little bit of time and patience to get it right to the point where its just a real easy pull to load up.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 27th, 2008 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jokers Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
my old pack was an empire fast pack, but ive used alot of different packs
Marker Setup: OLIVE 06 shocker, with - HE bolt, freak barrel, and hybrid on off
OLIVE etak ego with kila detents and maniac trigger
system X cocker
Strengths: Actually can pod faster
Weaknesses: Cant share pods with your team
Review: I love my fist pack. I'm pretty sure u actually can pod faster. The only problems that ive had with mine are that it's kinda of annoying not being able to share pods with your team at a tourney, and that it took alittle while to get used to. It probally took me like a day to get used to though. If u lose pods or someone steals them it does make it cost more.
Conclusion: If for some reason I lost my pack id definately buy another one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ibeeber Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXE pod pack
Marker Setup: SP ION
Dye UL
Twist lock
unimount
cp trigger
Strengths: Very fast, pod rips right off
Very comofrtable
Weaknesses: Velcro can be too strong
Review: The thing i love about this pod pack is that its very quick, with one motion only (rip off pod, reload.) It's an awesome tear-away podpack that is comfortable

However, the velcro can be too strong at times, sometimes slowing down the reloading speed during a game. I tried to fix this by making it looser (not directly on), but the pod fell off when i ran and such. I just need to get the hang of it
Conclusion: BUY IT, its good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScottAl Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have an Empire 06 pack, and 4 older pod packs
Marker Setup: I use and X mag and PM6 with a UL frame and Stiffy barrel
Strengths: Fast reload and a lot faster to put your pods back!
Weaknesses: Loose a pod you got to replace it. Only holds 4 pods
Review: I used this product for a two day scenario event. The pack was brand new out of the box. I fit the pods on the way the manual said to and it worked great! I dove and slid into bunkers all day and they never moved or fell. Even when I pulled them off and put them back quickly I still never lost a pod. Some times the Velcro wasn't even sticking on both sides and it held! The pack was very comfortable and it never slid up and down over my stomach it stayed right where I strapped it in. Great product!
Conclusion: I would defiantly recommend this product! For 45$ you cant beat the quality and convince. I ordered it and got it 2 days later. Also it is just a very well built pack.. only problem I see is that you can only carry 4 pods. Other than that its great for woods ball and any other place you don't want to loose you pods
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionhotshot Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No pack that are similar, but NXe and Circle
Marker Setup: Stock Ion, Revvy, Freak, Pure Energy
Strengths: Great idea, pack fits really well, holds enough paint
Weaknesses: Velcro is, at times, a bit annoying, and for some, not enough paint.
Review: I would like to start off by congradulating the creator for his excellent idea. Not only can you put empty pods back into the pack with very little trouble, but it holds enough paint for front/mid guys and looks really cool. Also, they come in sizes for both really big guys, and little guys as well. This pack is also super comfortable, and really light in weight.

However, I sometimes have a hard time pulling the pods out of the pack. This is due to one main reason...there's too much velcro holding the pods in.

I've spoken to the dude who makes these packs, and he said that he is working on a way to cover some of the velcro on the towards the outside of the pack (if you've seen it, you know what I'm talking about,) so that this won't be a problem anymore.

If I remember correctly, he also said he's going to come out with a camo pack soon as well.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a absolutely great pack. The only problem with it I've ever found is that sometimes, it's difficult to pull the pods out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 8th, 2006 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fccs Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-Freak kit
-E-grip W.A.S. boarded
-32 Degrees Drop forward
-LPK
-custom milling
Strengths: holds 6pods, comfortable, fast to pull off, GREAT
Weaknesses: None
Review: Compared to others this makes it really easy to reload, its fast,light,very comfortable, and holds 6pods that you dont even feel on your back. Its a new type of hauler and it works BUY IT!! if you need a hauler just buy this one and trust me this is one of the best haulers youll use its just so comfortable!
Conclusion: BUY IT out of about 20haulers ive tested this one is in the top 3 no doubt and for $40 its a really good hauler!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjs0349 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, dye, 32 degrees, empire, etc...
Strengths: Pods up instead of upside down.
Weaknesses: Velcro is to strong making pods difficult to get out.
Review: I thought the idea behind the first pack was great. The pods are held tight with velcro. Your supposed to be able to remove them quickly, load your hopper, and slam the pods back in place instead of discarding them. A nice idea as most people hate walking the field after games to retrieve their discarded pods.

I found the velcro on the first pack to be to strong. The first time I used the thing I had a difficult time getting the pods out. The velcro held so tight the the stitching around one of the pod holders ripped completely out.

I found that I could fix the problem somewhat by "breaking in" the velcro. This takes a lot of time. Basically you have to sit there with each pod and attach it and unattach it until the velcro gets to a point where it doesn't hold so tight. A very time consuming process.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend the First Pack to anyone. Great idea, poor implementation.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

bushido1 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye pod pack
Marker Setup: diablo mangoose 2 reincarnation and i have and viewloader revoluton with halo B w/ rip drive
Strengths: Really shortents reload time and is a breeze to learn how to use.
Weaknesses: I am afraid that after awhile the velcrow with stop working.
Review: The first day i got this pack it looked amazing it was cheap and affordable and it worked just as good as thouse really expenceive pod packs. I took my pack to the field to try it i loaded up the pods lids up and people started to look at me funny saying he your pack it upside down i jsut smiled. once i got on the field i started to shot and then came the reload i grabed a pod and riped it out of its slot it was amazing i reloaded in half the time it took me with my dye pod pack people noticed it to and were shocked. I was happy how it perfomed and was glad i spent the money to get one.
Conclusion: Make loading your maker really easy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chaunce Friday, April 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No similar, different from all other packs, but i've used mpack, proto, & dye.
Marker Setup: Ion, pure energy air, halo b, CCM aluminum Barrel Kit.
Strengths: Just rip pods off. way faster than a normal pack. then stick'm back in
Weaknesses: Only holds 4 pods, but if you can shoot straight, thats all you need :)
Review: It's such a cool idea , you just rip the pods off. no fumbling for the strap or reaching in a weird direction to pull them out of loops, you just rip them off! i cant count how many times it has saved me, i like to play hyperball airball and woodsball and i wouldnt use any other harness, the only thing i wish is that they had camo sleeves for the pods. Im buying them as soon as they do!!! pretty mad that they lowered the price right after i bought mine though :(
Conclusion: Buy one, you'll be amazed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media