paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CO2000 Regulator Pin Valve / CO2000 Regulator Pin Valve / CO2000 Regulator Pin Valve / CO2000 Regulator Pin Valve

CO2000 Regulator Pin Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CO2000

Buy CO2000 Regulator Pin Valve

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CO2000 Regulator Pin Valve
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CO2000 Pin Valve Regulator fits any tank and works just like the pin valve on your tank. This one has a built in adjustable regulator. You can adjust it from 900 psi all the way down to 200 psi.
Product Availability 
The CO2000 Regulator Pin Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
HampsterFist Thursday, January 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CMI R-2000
Marker Setup: M3 Dragun LCD, M3 Barrel Kit, Richochet AK, CIP Full Force Bolt, CIP High Vol.Cell, CIP Sweet Spot Dbl.Trig, 32* Spring Kit, AA Messiah Inline, PPS Female Stabilizer, Java Drop Fwd., 20oz Co2000 Co2 tank.
Strengths: Able to regulate co2 output from a co2 bottle, just keep your eye on your output.
Weaknesses: After more testing I realized that I prematurely posted my review, I appologize to my review's readers for that. I found a few quirks with the reg, but it still is functional none the less, just mainly stability problems.
Conclusion: One my previous review I stated it kept up with my Dragun on full auto at 20bps, and it did, however it only did because of my other regs on my marker. When plugged in directly to my dragun, rather then through my Palmer Stabilizer, then through my Messiah reg, it will drop off and doesn't keep up in that set up. However it will still do the job for the slower guns, however I will recomend to run the Co2000 at atleast 750psi, and have your other regs atleast 100psi lower so it won't suffer too much drop off, and keep your gun re-cocking. In the set up I use my co2000 is at 780ish, my palmer female at 600psi, and my AA messiah at 480psi (I like mid-pressure more then low pressure). I just wanted to correct what I posted earlier and make sure that I don't mislead anyone. Also keep your eye on your reg, it will kreep up as the day goes on, you might want to tinker with it every 2 games on field. However, the co2000 will not freeze and is still a cool thing to have if you must have co2. I myself am upgrading to HPA very soon. New rating from me is 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thehalls Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Ergo, Palmer Stabilizer, ACI Bulldog
Marker Setup: F4 Illustrator (2 of 'em)
Griffin (2 of 'em)
M98
(All guns run on regulated CO2 w/ anti-siphon)
Strengths: The underlying idea behind the CO2000 is fantastic! For somebody who may have multiple guns but a limited budget, the idea of a reg that will move quickly from gun to gun (via the tank) is nice. That's about the only good thing I can say about it though.....
Weaknesses: It doesn't work worth a damn. I found the output pressure drifting all over the place throughout a day of play. What's the point of having a regulator if it won't regulate? Note that I have TWO CO2000's. Both exhibited this same behavior. Notice the past tense on exhibited? That's because I don't use 'em anymore and would feel guilty if I dumped them off on some poor shlub.
Conclusion: A magnificent idea ruined by poor execution. An utter waste of money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HampsterFist Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
R-2000
Marker Setup: M3 Dragun LCD, M3 Barrel Kit, Richochet AK, CIP High Vol. Cell, CIP Adj.Dbl.Trigger, CIP Full Force Delrin Bolt, Java Tuctite Drop Fwd., Palmer Female Stabilizer, Benchmark 4stg X-chamber, 32* Spring Set, Turbo Valve & High Flow Vale Pin, 20oz Co2 w/ CMI Co2000 pin valve reg. Operating Pressure 500 psi.
Strengths: The Co2000 is probobly the most unique regulator you'll ever find, a Co2 adjustable bottle reg. Operates similar to the R-2000 reg, with same internals allowing great Co2 handling characteristics. A must have for Co2 freaks.
Weaknesses: When filling the bottle you may have to fiddle with the adjuster on the reg at first before it can be ready to be used. Start out with it on a very low setting, but do not back out the adjuster nut too far or it'll burst. Once its filled you will have to adjust it by tightening the adjuster nut, then you will see your guage begin to register operating pressure. Do not be fooled there is Co2 inside the reg, so do not under any circumstances unscrew the adjuster nut otherwise you may loose an eye or something.
Conclusion: Great co2 reg, though drop off in severe rapid fire is still slightly noticable. However during severe rapid fire the regulator did not freeze, I sustained a 20bps rate of fire with my dragun (unloaded) for 50 rounds during testing to see if it would make it, it did. I recomend this reg for co2 fans though. I'm about to purchase another Co2000 to use with a 3.5 oz. I have my bottle pressure set at 800 psi.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus
Marker Setup: ~Enigma E-2
~DYE Excel (14")
~X-Core 8 Stage E-Chamber
~CORE Universal Drop Forward w/guage & vert kit
Strengths: This reg is the shiznit for $40, and not only that, but it comes with a tank. What more could you ask for? Balls hit targets every time. Low pressure=no ball breaks (at least i havent had any in oh... 2k paintballs).
Weaknesses: It looks retarded with my CORE universal drop forward with a guage on it and the guage on the CO2000, but that's my fault. That's all, folks!
Conclusion: Bottom line: (not that bottom line, doofus) If you like bang for your buck, hate wasting money on wasted CO2, and hate replacing O-Rings, then buy it! When you say "kick it up a notch", i say "whip out the CO2000!"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Archer99 Wednesday, May 30th, 2001
Strengths: Price. will sell you a this reg on a 20oz for $40 plus shipping. Has fairly accurate gauge. Helps with shot consistency, efficiency, less recoil, and quietens the mechanical action of the gun a bit due to softer re-cock. I haven't seen any "white gas" let alone ice since installing this reg with a thermal cell X-chamber.
Weaknesses: If you change tanks, you lose the reg. I always just refill the same tank, and with my GT2000 running a pressure balanced valve (NEO) I can always play all day on one fill. It is very efficient. If you have a large temp difference (leave gun in sun) the pressure will climb. I think everyone is making a mistake by immediately adjusting the reg. You just need to shoot a couple of shots to allow the extra pressure the heat created to clear out of the reg. Mine always settles back down after I do this. You really need to run an anti-siphon tube as pure liquid into this reg would probably not be advisable. Gauge may not line up the way you want.
Conclusion: A great add-on for about $15-$18 dollars more than you can get a regular 20oz. I have a friend with a 98 running a sheridan reg he paid over $70 for. We hit the chrony a couple days ago and my gun was more consistent than his. He took of his sheridan and tried running my CO2000, and his consistency went from +-20fps to +-5fps. Nice product for the cash.
I give it a 10 for value and an 8 for performance compared to expensive regs.
Average = 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 6th, 2001
Strengths: bought this with a 20oz tank for about $40 dollars. It was cheap to buy but worked very well on my spyder. i could tell the balls didn't dip towards the end and went a lot straighter
Weaknesses: the regulator moves itself depending on pressure, but you have to move it when the temperature changes.
Conclusion: for this low price i would get it for any gun that doesn't have a regulator already on it. shoots acuurate, and not that complicated. id give a 10 because it works well on my spyder
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 12th, 2001
Strengths: Can't beat the price; it and a 20 oz tank cost me ~$45. Shot w/it extensively for the first time this last weekend and seemed to perform well. Noticed little or any shootdown.
Weaknesses: Isn't double guaged to measure tank and outlet pressure. Not a biggie overall but wure would be nice to know when it's time to fill tank.
Conclusion: So far highly recommended based on performance and price. Hope it stands up over time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 9th, 2001
Strengths: for $40 bucks.. it aint a bad price.. also... it really shoots paintball on top of paintball from about 50 yards which i think aint bad.. i use mine with co2 and it really helps out out
Weaknesses: you have to keep adjusting the psi depending upon on hot or cold it is and that pisses me off
Conclusion: IT really keeps the balls going alot straighter which i guess is what we all really want and they all go very close to the same distance.. not one goin real far and the other comin up real poody (close) I recommend this.. for $40 it can't be beat
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media