paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ariakon ACP 2.0 / Ariakon ACP 2.0 / Ariakon ACP 2.0 / Ariakon ACP 2.0

Ariakon ACP 2.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ariakon

Buy Ariakon ACP 2.0

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ariakon ACP 2.0
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You too can now unleash the same proven technology used by our forces at home and abroad. When we were contacted and asked to assist in developing the next generation less-lethal pistol based on the original ACP the goals were simple. This new pistol was not to be used simply for training, but for live battle situations in which lethal force is a last resort. The pistol had to be 100% reliable, extremely accurate, gas efficient, inexpensive, and very easy to re-load. After nearly one year of development and testing the final product is now in use around the world by not only our forces, but by soldiers, officers and security forces all around the globe. Literally hundreds of modifications were made to the existing ACP to ensure that officers and soldiers would be able to rely on their new weapon in life or death situations. Many of these same changes are now incorporated into the all new ACP 2.0 and available on the paintball field at a price that will not unbalance your budget.

Features

Rapid Reload System™ RRS™
10 Round Magazine (Extra Magazines Optional*)
No Slip CO2 Cap
Variable Bore Size via Inserts
Quick Field Stripping Pin
Military Style Non Slip Trigger Guard
Automatic Ball Feed
Trouble Free Ball Detent
Soft Rubber Hand Grips
Ridged Non-Slip Trigger Frame
Interchangeable Flash Suppressor
Adjustable Velocity with Tournament Lock
Integrated Picatinny/Weaver Accessory Rail
High Flow Aluminum Bolt
Durable Steel CO2 Puncture Pin
Milled Aluminum Body
Bottom Line Ready
Full 1 Year Limited Warranty
Threaded Barrel (Spyder® Style)
Specifications

Operation: .68 Caliber Semi-Automatic
Overall Length: 13 Inches
Overall Height: 7¾ Inches
Weight: 2.2lb
Barrel Length: 8 Inches (upgradeable)
Barrel Bore ID: 0.684-0.690 (variable)
Power Supply: 12 Gram Co2 Cartridge
Cycle Rate: 16BPS (max)
Capacity: 10 Rounds Per Magazine
Velocity: 250-320+ FPS
Efficiency: 0.4 Grams Per Shot
Range: 0-150+ Feet
Product Availability 
The Ariakon ACP 2.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
striker_5 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98
stock m16 sight 14 inch hammerhead barrel expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
more mags
Strengths: Accurate for at close range
Love the mags
Weaknesses: Wut weakness
Review: when i got this gun i took it out and shot it it was as accurate as my tippy at close range and fairly accurate at medium range. i LOVE the mag quick realease it is easy just grab the nob and pull back i suggest u get a hammerhead barrel with a spider thread it helps alot and i f u want to use it as a primary gun it is wise to get a vertical handguard
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha_MEL Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a Tac - 8, but it's different.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor II, 16'' Progressive barrel. Mostly stock equipment.
I use my ACP without upgrades.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra Magazines and a Holster!
Strengths: Very Accurate.
Easily upgradable.
Weaknesses: CO2 loading system difficult.
Operates poorly in cold weather.
Review: I got my ACP 2.0 because I wanted a paintpistol. The ACP seemed solid, and I wanted a cool-looking sidearm. In proper conditions, the ACP is extremely accurate, and is certainly a good investment. It is fairly large, with the magazine attached it is larger than my Victor II is (without it's barrel), and it's kind of heavy, but it's a solid marker nonetheless. The manual says it works best in temperatures over 70 degrees Farenheit, and it means it. CO2 is a fussy fuelsource, and in cold temperatures it acts up. It isn't uncommon for my gun to break paint on cold days. Interestingly, I've never broken a ball inside the barrel, the shells split in half usually about 10 yards past me when they break. This does not occur in warm weather. Like I mentioned in weaknesses, the CO2 loading system has room for improvement. The cap is directly below the barrel, and if you have anything screwed in there (the internal barrel is 6 in. long) you won't be able to get any semblance of a good turn on the cap. The use of a Hex Key or something would greatly improve this issue, assuming you were capable of cutting an indent into the cap. I cut my finger on the barrel once trying to screw the CO2 in before it leaked too much, since then I've always done it without the barrel attached.
Edit: One of the barrels that came with my ACP was knicked. It chops paint something terrible, luckily, besides the other one it comes with, the ACP is compatible with Spyder barrels. My 16'' fits on there just fine. It looks absurd, but it works.
Conclusion: While I haven't gone into detail about what works, I would say that the ACP 2.0's positives outweigh it's negatives, and that it is a worthwhile investment. It's possible to spend a few extra hundred dollars and get a nicer paintpistol, but the improvements of those aren't significant enough to warrant the cost. I give the ACP 2.0 9/10, for overall good performance, with only a couple minor issues.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 17th, 2007 at 8:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fenix_Wylde Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP, Inspire P68, Crosman 3357
Marker Setup: Sovereign Mk1
Evil Detonator reg
Qloader
-----------------
Sterling STP
12" DAC
50 rnd BE Hopper
-----------------
Ariakon ACP 2.0
Holster + 2 spare clips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster
Extra clips
Strengths: Fairly accurate
Easy to change co2
Quick reload
Spyder threaded tips
Weaknesses: Co2 puncture
Plastic trigger frame
Review: I did alot of reading before finally deciding on what pistol to get as a sidearm and after much consideration I went with a ACP 2.0 and holster + 2 clips deal since i needed everything.

My first impression was that it was a bit top heavy but this is something you'll get used to. I fired maybe 200 balls from it and it performed great. On average I got about 25 balls per 12gram co2, but during cold evenings it was max 19-20 balls.

Only problem I had was an odd ball break in the muzzle break. After that it started leaking from the co2 puncture pin (i think) and I get max 10 balls. I'll update this review later when I found the exact source of the problem.

The tips are spyder threaded (unless im mistaken) which opens up some additional functions for this pistol, maybe as a light ambush sniper on a scenarion game if you screw on a longer barrel.
Conclusion: Aside from the problem I had, this is a great sidearm. It's not a 10 and I would have given it a 9 if it wasn't for that leak (since its brand new)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 at 8:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac 8
Marker Setup: Custom Pro with milling of letters and cut off front grip.
A5-A2 grip adapted to a 98
Rocket cock II
Tiger stripe paintjob
Stiffi Barrel 16"
Cyclone feed system
Palmers stabilizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster
Shark tooth barrel
new valve
polishing
10 rd tubes
different gun
Strengths: Not that loud
air efficient (26-29shots for a 12g)
looks
accuracy
Weaknesses: The cotter pin falls
came with bad piercing pin.
Prone to fail
leaks
Review: This is a great gun. Its light and maneuverable. I used it when my man gun's board shorted out for speedball. I walked onto the failed with the pistol in my holster and some BDU paints and an OD shirt. It was an exponentially lighter setup. (and tighter, profile wise) I didn't have to lug around a heavy vest and a heavy gun. I got lots of looks. and comments ranging from. "Dude that's tight." "Sweet, man" and "Are you really going on to the field with that?" or "Are ou F***ing insane?!" I was the fastest player out there and if i ran out of my 30 rounds. (quite unlikely) i can just ask for a hand full from their hopper and im ready to go. I got out alot, but alot of it was because of cheating female dogs who i shot multiply and they wiped or played on.

Snap shooting is a snap with a pistol, and accuracy, with the right grip is astounding. Maneuverability is nice, because of my profile, i was able to use stealth in speed ball.

Now for the bad part, a small one. The cotter pin holding the guts of the pistol comes out easily. I was target practicing and i swivel and i felt a change of balance in my hand and i looked, and the RVA flew out along with the pin that holds it in, the spring and the spring stabilizer thing. I spent half n hour finding the parts. I lost the spring stabilizer and had to machine one out of a nail with a bench grinder!

Edit: after a few months, the piercing pin got the metal from the cartrage stuck on it EVERY time. It was unusable. I shouldn't have got it at all. Should have gotten a phantom
Conclusion: Nice when it worked.. Buy it if you want a cheap pistol. But really, don't get a blowback pistol. Just bad idea.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 16th, 2007 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GunnerySgtTPB Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c w/ RT Flatline barrel, M4 Stock, romote coil, sound activated electronic hopper.
Strengths: Well built, good overall pistol, easy to maintain and use
Weaknesses: THE BOLT!! I HATE how its exposed!
Review: Well i got this pistol b/c i needed a secondary weapon to use. Overall i think its an aswome well built pistol. The only thing that really bothers me is how the bolt and velocity screw is exposed. When you put the co2 in you have to cock the gun other wise you will loose about half of the your co2. The holster that came with the gun was kinda messed up, the extra magazine slot couldn't keep the extra magazine in it without making some sort of attachment otherwise the magazine will fall out. When I keep the gun holstered during play I have trouble crawling around because I worry about damaging my pistol, The velocity screw was bent when i was crawling and the bolt turned in a way to stop the gun from firing at all. No real permenant damge, just a pain.
Conclusion: Well overall the pistol is AWSOME! Then only thing i hate about it is the exposure of the bolt and velocity screw while holstered. Now I only bring my pistol out on the field with me if I know there will be close quarter fighter like when i have to go into a castle or something. So I give it a 9 b/c its durable and generally very well built with the exception of the exposure of the bolt and velocity screw.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slasher_99 Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tac 8
Marker Setup: Ion
acp 2.0
Recommended
Upgrades:
none except lota clips
Strengths: - Very accurate
-Looks
-Light
-Easy reload
Weaknesses: -Sights are usless (who cares, dont use them)
-Nothing else
Review: Alright there isnt enough reviews for this gun and it deserves more. I looked into nearly every pistol and came down to the acp or overlord. the main difference seams to be that the clips are cheaper for acp and that overlord has sticking problems sometimes with co2. It is pretty much the same gun which ever u think looks better pick that one. I looked into getting a pistol for two reasons save balls and more challenge. I used it twice it performed perfect no chops or breaks. this gun is very accurate easily as much as almost any other gun out there. the acp is also very upgradeable and the clips are easy to reload along with the co2. ppl say co2 changes are hard but there not just get some cover from a friend and take the cap off and put new co2 in. consistency was about 230 229 231 very good. I got so many one shot kills with this thing u get way more respect from ppl ur playing with as well. As for moving it is very easy u can run and almost slide and shoot at same time and snap shots are easy as hell. people know u are good if u use a pistol. It is highly not recommeded for newbs tho dont get it if ur new to this. As for the tac 8 which i tested once it is way more money and not worth it the gun looks better but can only hold 8 shots and the grip is F**n huge. IF ur not rich get this gun it is well worth it.
Conclusion: Buy it if your not a newb and want a challenge, great for sneaky players like me hehehehe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt._Slaughter Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much any spyder clone. Sim-4, PT Extreme, PT Junior.
Marker Setup: Sim-4, led trigger(with custom response mode), stock single composite trigger. mock silencer(custom), Low Bolt delrin bolt, Magna port valve, New designz high flow valve, BSA 4X32 hunting/sniper scope, UTG weaver mounted bi-pod, M-4 weaver rails(for hand guard), M-4 carry handle weaver rail. Guarder fore grip, laser dot sight, Trinity ak-47 expansion chamber, Trinity sypder military stock(custom fitted), and a Kingman java remote+(3) 20oz bottles.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Magne port valve, polished internals, and/or a cupped striker if you are good with a dremel.
Strengths: Ultra fast reloading, easy to disassemble, accepts many aftermarket products, upgradable barrel.
Weaknesses: None experienced.
Review: The ACP2 is the best pistol on the market without a doubt. The RRS makes reloading a snap(a couple seconds to reload.) You just pull a spring up and off goes the mag. You also don't have to mess with the end cap like all the other pistols on the market. The mags are the cheapest pistols mags I've ever seen too.
The ACP2 is not a gas hog at all. Stock, I can get close to 26(at 260fps) The recommended FPS is 250-260. With the magna port valve I can get 30 before the shots start to fall a little short.
The ACP2 can also accept any spyder threaded barrels, and most spyder stocks. It is truly the most customizable pistol yet. The ACP2 is included with two barrel inserts(one is .689 and I can remember the smaller one.) This makes paintball to bore sizing even better since you can use a larger variety of paint. You also don't have to worry about accuracy problems during the winter.
Conclusion: I recommend this pistol to anyone who wants a light reliable pistol that packs a punch for its size.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

straightupdoubl Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ariakon Overlord
Marker Setup: Custom 98 Pro E, Flatline barrel, J&J Edge kit, Ricochet Apache, Remote Line, JT Proteus Chameleon w/ Sportzcomm, Flurry Emissary vest and on and on.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra Magazines-but you will need a place to put them. The Ariakon holster has a mag pouch that is too short for the magazine.
Strengths: Accuracy, looks, efficiency, rr mags
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I played with an Overlord that belonged to a friend and decided I liked the idea of a back up marker-and it looks good on my hip standing around waiting to start a game. When I compared the Overlord to the ACP 2.0 I realized the extra $40 was worth it. I like the Rapid Reload Magazine because its easy to change out a mag and the sights are a lot easier to see on the ACP Mags. The CO2 cartridges don't get stuck in the ACP like the Overlord so making a quick change in the field is faster. Ariakon also provided two bore sizer for better accuracy and they work pretty well. For right now the only other thing I like is that the cocking knob is easy to grab when its time-I have big fingers and the Overlord cocking knob is harder to grab because its inside a tube with open sides.
Conclusion: Right now Ariakon looks like the way to go-for me I liked the look and feel of the ACP 2.0 more than the Overlord. I will post more information after I get out and use it more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

shadoflame Friday, March 31st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sheriden PGP - not as good, but much smaller and more consistent
Marker Setup: Ariakon ACP 2.0, 9 inch Java Barrell, Brass Eagle 12 grams
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulated remote line set up, longer barrell if u wish, and 45 sticky grips
Strengths: Accepts spyder barrells, hard trigger pull, RRS magazine, and not as loud as most blowbacks
Weaknesses: Inconsistent
bad sights
no CO2 quick change
Review: The ariakon acp 2.0 isnt much different from the origional, but that's a different story.

First off: firing performance.

The marker is extremely inconsistent, jumps averagely 6 fps between shots. Being an open bolt blowback, it is quite loud, but not nearly as loud as spyders. In cold weather, I get 20 shots of of one 12 gram. not bad considering 26 in good temperatures. Does not break at all with the stock barrel. The trigger pull is quite long and heavy, which is good in this case because when you pull it out of the holster and place your finger on it ya wouldnt want to accidently fire it. My other preference is it is that I can spin it my finger without accidently firing.

Upgradeability:

I tried many different spyder threaded barrells on this marker, I learned that not all barrels work so well. The included barrels are about 1.5 mm longer on the threaded ends than most spyder barrels. So when one uses an after market barrell, there would be a gap between the end on barrel and the integraded barrell. This gap causes breaks. Using barrells with more beveling stops breaks. My J&J edge kit wasnt beveled very much so it broke on every shot, but the Java 9 inch was beveled greatly so it doesnt break.

The ACP 2.0 can accept a bottomline for anyone who wants constant air. But to do this you eithar need get a CO2 dummy or remove the weaver rail to use a Zeus bottom line kit.

It can accept a hopper adapter, but doing so would ruin the whole pistol idea.

The weaver rail under the gun can have just about anything mounted on it, laser, flashlight, and etc...

The magazine:

The magazine comes off fast and comes on fast and doesnt fall off ever. It wobbles a little bit though. The magazine is made of hard plastic with metal parts, very durable, and doesnt cost much, only $20 (yes, $20 is alot of money, but is low compared to other magazines). to attach the magazine to the pistol, all you do is slide it on. simple as that. to remove it, all u do is pull up the front metal tabs and the magazine slides back for removal. when the magazine isnt on the marker, it automatically stops paint from flowing out due to the spring. there's no twist knob or anything like on other paintball pistols, ignoring the tac 8.

[THIS PART IS ABOUT RELOADING TEN ROUNDS INTO THE MAGAZINE, NOT RELOADING THE PISTOL}
paint is loaded into the magazine from the bottom, after sliding the spring back and locking it, you just hold the metal bar back and pour in ur tube. I prefer to load the magazine from the back though. You have to remove the screw on the bottom of the magazine first, then ya just pop off the back which has an O-ring to keep it from slipping off.

Precision.

The precision of the stock barrell is decent for being only 8 inches in total length. At 10 yards the precision is within 2 feet, very nice for an 8 inch barrell on an unregulated marker.

OVERALL

This is a very well made pistol. Decent precision, fast magazine changing, air efficient, and very upgradeable. Another plus to Ariakon for anothergreat product.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker to all woodsballers and scenario players. This marker comes extremely useful as back up or for quick hit-and-run tactics. If you want to rule the forest or the simulated battlefield, get yourself an ACP 2.0 today.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 7th, 2006 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Clinton Levi Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months21 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core ZX
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, flatline barrel, 14 inch sniper barrel, tapco adjustable stock, cmi heavy duty remote coil, 3000 psi HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra magazines, Cigar tube loader
Strengths: Great marker handle, Easy magazine release, Quick reloading, Accuracy, Well built
Weaknesses: Co2 installation is a little slow due to the barrel being out
Review: The Ariakon ACP 2.0. A great marker, the perfect pistol to have for scenario players. The gun is very manueverable and is great in tight spaces, perfect for snap shooting. I researched the pistol marker awhile and I found the ACP 2.0. I noticed that it is the second generation for the ACP, there is huge differences between the two, Ariakon fixed all the problems presented in the first generation. The gun is perfect for a variety of situations, such as hill assaults, while taking cover behind fork of a tree, and for those close quaters when you and your oppenent find each other void of cover,and perfect for bunker assaults. The gun includes all the tools to take it apart and comes with an extra barrel, and a marker plug. The pistol shoots just as good as your primary weapon and is just as effective, great range, similar velocity (adjustable).
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who plays scenario/woodsball. This is a solid gun with all the effectiveness of a regular marker. The price is justified by the reliability of the marker. If your thinking about getting a paintball pistol, this is the one for you. The only downside is Co2 installation, but that can be overcome with practice (or you could just take the barrel off and put it back on when done reloading).Overall the ACP 2.0 gets a 10. Perfection at its peak.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media