paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2006 / Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2006 / Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2006 / Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2006

Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2006

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2006
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The premier marker in paintball! Designed and built by Bob Long, a legend in the sport of competitive paintball. He sets strict build standards to insure the Empire Intimidator is one of the fastest and most accurate markers in the game. Extruded aircraft-grade aluminum bodies keep the Intimidator light and streamlined. Some of the most highly advanced circuit boards and sealed memory chips make up the Intimidator's internals, combined with a friction reducing micro switch trigger system, this marker is capable of over 20 BPS.

Features:

* Used by Bob Long's Oakland Assassins/Oakland Empire!
* 1.5" shorter than the Intimidator Alias Marker and other 2005 models
* 1.6 pounds (without a reg or barrel) which is 8 ounces lighter than the Alias
* FASTER - shorter bolt length has improved cycle time
* Completely new Ram and Poppet system - allows marker to operate at even lower pressures, virtually eliminating kick by using less force to move the ball. Lower pressure and lighter ram.
* New look to the LPR system
* Completely new ram bumper system. Ram cap now encloses the sleeve by threading onto it, verses into it like before
* Grip features an integrated rail system
* Accepts the same board and solenoid as existing intimidators
* Added functions on the LCD, including the option to modify your ramp starts and caps and multiple modes to meet various league standards
* Custom 14 inch barrel insures marksman's accuracy
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Empire Intimidator 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
NATURALBORNKILL Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm4,dm5,dm6,ego,impy,shocker,spyder,freestyle,angel g7,alias [my #1 pick]
Marker Setup: 2006 empire timmy,cp asa,freak with stiffy tip,hyper inline reg [dye]
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, new barrel
Strengths: Great once you get the bugs worked out
Weaknesses: Can b a pain in the ass
Review: Ok i bought my 06 3 months ago because i own a 2005 alias timmy and that gun is the best ever i had 0 problems with it.
but my new 2006 i have had lots of problems with
1] right out of the box it leaked i am a gyn teck at a field so i took it apart and the poppet oring had come off so i put it back on and it leaked gain so i called the teks @ bob long they said they would send me a new poppet no chareg. i live in fla the part came from cali 5 dya ship. when the new part came in i put it in my gun and guess what it leaked i was so pissed. so then i had the idea that it was non the poppet it was he reg.
the reg was puttin out 800 psi with the adgustment screw backed all the way out. the i grabbed the reg off of my dm4 and put it on there it shot beautful but it chopped p8nt.
agin i was pissed because i had a tourney the next weekend. so i took the eyes out and looked @ them the wire was not soddred on correct so i had 2 fix that also. so i got the problems worked out just in time 4 the tourney. when i got there aired it up and the poppet oring had come off agin [the bob long tecks ssaid it happens sometimes] so i threw it in the truck and brought out old relible [my 05 alais] and we won first place but becide that.

Conclusion: I think the2006 is a great gun so i give it a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gaga Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Minion
Ions
05 Timmy
others
Marker Setup: Minion
530 Mod
Top Hat Mod
06 Ego Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needs a Trigger.


Barrel Eventually
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Weaknesses:

- Stock Trigger (7/10)
- Barrel (6/10)
- Doesnt Come with ASA
- Added 4 O-rings to the Bolt
- Poppet

Strengths:

- Size (9/10)
- Milling (10/10)
- Weight (8/10)
- Effiency (8/10)


All in all a decent marker, but i just wouldnt pick one up. i prefer the dm6 and ego6 to this easily. They havent changed much since 2k2 and shoots very similar, not 1000 better. Good, but not worth the price. but if your a gun whore that keeps guns for a week, try this out, it affects people differantly
Conclusion: Decent product, not the best on the market. bad value
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fernan2006 Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego, Pm6, Dmc, Shocker and others
Marker Setup: Empire 06, Empire hopper, redz pepper stick kit, 68/4500 lp, CP ON/OFF ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Only barrel
Strengths: Weight
Incredibly Fast
Consistent
Effiecient
Easy to Clean
Small
Weaknesses: Nothing that I have found yet.
Review: This is by far the best gun i have ever owned shot and won't be selling it for a while great effiecientcy vary Consistent and Incredibly Fast. A person who really wants a fast gun that is worth the money, they should definatley look into this gun if you want the best of thre best
Conclusion: One of the best markers out there, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Najica Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Impulse
Shocker 2003
Ion
Marker Setup: Empire Intimidator 2006
CP Regulator
CP Direct Mount ASA
68 4500 Carleton
Virtue Board
Halo w/ Victory Board
CP Barrel
Critical Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue Board
Halo w/ Victory Board or equivalent hopper
New Barrel
New Regulator
Strengths: Very light and small for easy maneuvering
Very, very fast
Accurate
Aesthetically pleasing
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Hard to keep up with
Review: Recently bought this gun and I'm very pleased with its performance. I was getting tired of my impulse not being able to keep up with me, so I thought it was time for an upgrade and I definitely made the right decision. Some people don't like the empire milling and say some parts of it are too sharp, but that's all personal preference and I'm more than happy with the default milling. Rips out of the box, but I strongly reccomend the upgrades posted above.
Conclusion: One of the best markers out there to date. Super accurate at 150 feet and still decent past that. If you're looking to buy an intimidator, this is the one to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpeedballSniper Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
'04 empire... louder, little higher LPR, more kick, little harder on the balls, heavier, slower max cycle rate.
Marker Setup: '06 Empire, Black to Blue dust
Redz Kit
Black Reloader B
70/45 Throttle
Black Hyrbid Rail. On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit
Fast Hopper, Light tank, to go with a super light/tight gun
Strengths: light, FAST, consistent, quiet, little kick(vibrates in hands), efficient
Weaknesses: Too sexy, need larger barrel bore... trigger not like '04.
Review: Got this gun for $1075 CAN. Right out of the box... sweetest gun I've ever held. It's so light, it's so small, it felt like a toy, all by itself. Put a rail and ASA on, slapped on everything else, hit 17 on the trigger, which is very light, and fell in love over the ramp modes. you max out your hopper no problem if you've got fairly decent fingers. 3 shot burst is much faster than ramp mode, as you get 3 shots as fast as the hopper feeds every time you pull the trigger, after the first semi auto pull.

Very efficient, about 1800 shots from a 70/45. Everybody wants to see it, and wants you on their team. Very accurate with a good barrel kit. After over a dozen cases, haven't broken a single ball, except for some crap paint that failed a 1 foot drop test. broke 4 out of 500 paintballs, just ripping on it. Mind you, they're barrel breaks, there hasn't been a single chop... the eyes work flawlessly.

The gun can use less cycling pressure than other timmies, making it quieter and better on gas, while the lighter bolt and ram reduce the kick substantially. It kicks less than a shocker, and much less than all other styles of timmies. You hardly have to hold it down when you max your loader.

The only weakness (if you can call it a weakness) is that it's harder to take apart than the older styles of timmy. It's complicated to explain, but you'll see what I mean when you get one.
Conclusion: You want the best timmy out there? Get this gun... it is one of the pinnacles of sleek, sexy performance. It gets a 10. I guess the infamous gets a 10 too.... If you buy it, you won't regret it at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 4th, 2006 at 3:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooldrmoney21 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
The Empire 06 is my first marker I have owened.
Marker Setup: BobLong Empire 06, Empire Reloader B2, Pure Energy 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing.
Strengths: Speed.
Weight.
Reliable.
Air Effiecient.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I have found yet.
Review: I bought this marker from Badlands in Winnipeg, and I have shot about 6,000 rounds which isnt much, but so far I has been flawless right out of the box. This gun only uses 60-70 psi setting, this allowes me to get about 1300 shots on my 68/4500.
Conclusion: I am new to the sport, and I dont actually know what brands are good and bad, but I love the game now and hope to learn more about every part of the sport.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Bl2k6empire666 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias intimidator
shocker
06 ego
DMC with a DM6 trigger frame
ION, wich really isnt similar.....
Marker Setup: 06 empire intimadator
16 inch stiffi barrel
stiletto drop
empire reloader b
crossfire 68/4500 hp tank
check it on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop
barrel
fast hopper
Strengths: Really fast, light, accurate, efficeint, compact, quieter than an ego
Weaknesses: Sharp milling, but it looks really cool, so its no big deal
Review: this gun so far, has been really good. I havent had anything go wrong woth it yet, but i had to buy a faster loader, to keep up with it. The stock barrel is accurate, but you deffinatley should look into a new one, I just bought a Stiffi barrel for mine, and it made it so quite, and more accurate, and I also tried my dads ultra lite on my gun, and it was also really good. This gun is fast, and the trigger is really nice, so far i have shot 17 bps on semi, over just 15 with the trigger that came on my alias. This gun is sweet.
Conclusion: A person who really wants a fast gun that is worth the money, they should definatley look into this gun.... it is a good investment.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 26th, 2006 at 11:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reepers Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego6
infamous
dm6
pm6
ego 05
dynasty shocker
g7
Marker Setup: 06 empire2 white, white reloader b, speedfeed, flywheel, crossifre 45/45

black shocker ton ton frame w/ blue parts: qlock, hybrod bolt guide, stinger bolt kit, cp reg, blue freak, blue slik trigger, blue srail

Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: This beast is light, fast, accurate,milling, finish, and efficent.
Weaknesses: NONE! except somepeople sand down the sharp thing on the end of the gun.
Review: okay well i got this gun as a back up. If you read my other reviews u will see different guns but i sold all of those to get these. i am a gun whore, i got to have the best.

SPEED- well... this has got to be the fastest timmy out. The infamous is about the same speed, but it has a diff. board. This gun will not run away from you att all. It is very easy to keep a good string.

LIGHT- this is 1.6 lbs less than an alias....... well if you say this then you just fell like copying nad not writing a good review. From i experiences this is the second lightest gun i have ever shot.

ACCURACY- this is a very accurate gun. i can hit a 50ft target about about 145x. if i 1 ball the target i dont miss!!!!

MILLING- the milling is good and unique. It is very sharp and sexy. it turns my girlfriend on. wink*wink*

FINNISH- i personally dont like dust finish but this changed my mind. it is very strong and wont scratch, i have slide and dropped it before w/ nothing.

EFFICENCY- 1st of the torpedo reg is amazing. this is an excellent stock reg. i would even upgrade it from a cp or my old duel maxflo. i got around 2 hoppers and 1 pod per 45/45 fill.

THE SHARP THINGY- Well this has NOT cut or hurt my game in anyway. it is just part of the milling to make this marker kool and unique. I dont know how you could cut yourself it is not that sharp. but if you get into a fight take the bolt out and start swinging at people w/ your razor!!! LOL
Conclusion: This is another great from BOB. This is possibly in the top 5 of current guns. Dust finish looks pretty koll. and buy 1 fast because well.... theyre going outa stock
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 6:02 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

godofwar1983 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed - not even close
ans- gxe - closer but my gun still ripp's them up !
Marker Setup: 2006 Empire Timmy
14" freak barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock barrel is alright but the freak barrel kit is just insane its so accurate , and prossible the pottet if have have problems with it leaking down the barrel
Strengths: Speed - its no doubt one of the fastest guns out there

Weaknesses: None
Review: When i bought this gun like 2 months ago i took my 2 best friends that have been into it as long as i have i i tried out every single gun they had the angel g7 fly , the ego's , the shockers,the new dm6 all the sickest guns ....... and when i got too the timmy i was like this is the one i want it was by far in my opinion the best looking the best feeling the fastest shooting gun it was the best all around gun !
Conclusion: I give this product a 10 out of 10 this is the best gun i have ever shot and when i go too the field everyone else seems too think so 2 ! anyone looking for a real monster i suggest look into one !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brennan87 Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION- Not even close
Shocker- Closer but not there
Marker Setup: 06 Bob Long Empire Intimidator Red Gloss, Hybrid Grind Push Button On/Off/Bleed, Empire B, Smart Parts Freak Kit (Red Freak Front), Empire Fuel 71/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel- Stocks nice but just isn't a Freak
Maybe a Tadao or Virtue Board
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Accuracy
Light
Eyes
Weaknesses: Sharp milling on back just above bolt
Price
Review: This is a very nice gun.The milling looks really awesome. After playing with this gun I have to say its the nicest I have ever owned or shot. With a 12" Barrel its pretty accurate but with a freak its sniper accurate. There is no drop off whatsoever. Cleaning is the bolt is very simple (but if you dont put it back in correctly it wont pressurize and air will leak out everywhere.) This is a great gun.
Conclusion: Very good gun worth every penny. Perfect for experienced players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media