paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Orange Paintball Unicorn Nano Bolt / Orange Paintball Unicorn Nano Bolt / Orange Paintball Unicorn Nano Bolt / Orange Paintball Unicorn Nano Bolt / Orange Paintball Unicorn Nano Bolt

Orange Paintball Unicorn Nano Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Orange Paintball

Buy Orange Paintball Unicorn Nano Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Orange Paintball Unicorn Nano Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Reduced friction, wear and tear due to minimized bearing surface
Reduction in weight and size by 50% - therefore nearly no kick at all
Extremly fast area of firechamber due to q.b.s. (quick bleed system)
Reduction of ingoing pressure - therfore remarkably higher efficiency
High tech product made in Germany with best value for money available
3rd generation of Unicorn from the manufacturer with the longest and biggest experience in Ion bolt upgrades
Product Availability 
The Orange Paintball Unicorn Nano Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
LuckOfTheIon Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt
Lucky Stage 1 v3
SP Firebolt
Marker Setup: SP 2006 Ion Pro
SP Freak Jr. w/ .693 insert and 16" AA Front
SP Clamping Feedneck
Lucky Stage 2 & 3
Lucky Red Vision Eyes
Kila Reaction Detents
Beoranged Unicorn Nano Bolt
SP 360* QEV
CP Roller Rake Trigger
SP Gel Grips
CP Shorty Regulator
SP Inline Max-Flo Tank Reg
68/4500 Nitro Duck Tank
Strengths: Very Light & Fast
Air efficient
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet!!!
Review: I first bought this bolt about 3 months ago after my Lucky Stage 1 v3 had began to leak. My Lucky bolt was very good, light as hell and really could fire the paint, when I had got this new nano I was really impressed, this bolt fired 6bps more than my Lucky bolt, I was so impressed by the play of this bolt. I saved alot of air maybe around 300 shots give or take but it was alot. I shot about 3000 rounds the very first time out with this bolt and broke maybe two balls, but I think it was my detents failing and feeding two balls cause me to chop one, I heard the spring detents will cure that though.
Conclusion: Besides the price on this bolt, it is unreal. Buy what you want for your own marker but I recommend giving one of these a try.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGimp711 Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
firebolt
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Smart Parts QEV
Orange Nano Bolt
Qlock Feedneck
Dye Ultralight
Shocktech Drop Forward
Evo III
PMI 68cu 3000psi
Strengths: Extremely light
Virtually no kick
Saves more air
Weaknesses: Needs to be lubed after a days use
Review: This bolt work awesome. The 2 piece design allows for virtually no kick and allows to get more shots out of a tank. Its extremely light and simply works awesome. Being a 2 piece setup...it does need to be properly lubed after each use but its really not that big of a deal and I think its worth it!
Conclusion: Great bolt...Lightweight and virtually No Kick!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corey807 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION bolt
Marker Setup: first gen ion, ornage nano bolt, virtue QEV, Virtue board, Virtue eyes, CP roller triger,
Strengths: Very light
good gas eficiency
very fast
Weaknesses: None that i have found, but i guess price, no performance flaws though
Review: i have had no performance problems with this bolt, keep it lubed (just like any other bolt) and it will treat you right
i have had my ion up to 29bps W/ ramping of course 17w/o ramp
but ths bolt held up fine at this speed, with no leaks afterwards
the weight of the bolt was a major player in this so were my other upgrades
withthe stock bolt and all these upgrades my gun could only hit 23bps
Conclusion: Good bolt, price is slightly high, but, for the preformance you get out of this bolt its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 21st, 2007 at 11:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

}v{4|2in3_}v{4n Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock SP Ion Bolt
Marker Setup: 05 Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Freak Kit
Orange Unicorn Nano Bolt
Aim Shock Regulator
NDZ QEV
System X Drop forward
Check It On/off
VL Eggy 2 w/Z-Board
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi fiber wraped tank
Strengths: Light wieght
less kick
easy to install
Weaknesses: Nothing big, but when i got it home there was metal shavings in the bolt
Review: Great bolt, it gives my marker a whole new feel. Almost no kick at all! Couple this bolt with an accrate barrel (FREAK BABY!) and a fast board (APE Rampage) and your Ion will rival Shockers! One of my Team mates runs an 05 Shocker with vision and he is greatly impressed with my marker.
Conclusion: I love this bolt, but i do want to give the TechT L7 bolt a run.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CONSPIRACYPB Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: sp ion, sp q-lock, sp rail, and sp on/off. New designs QEV, Nano Bolt
Strengths: Quiet, Less Kick, More shots out of tank
Weaknesses: Inside o-ring
Review: This is probaly the best bolt you can buy for the ion, next to the L6. I was very surprised on how much shots i could get out of my tank. It also made my gun sound way different, and there wasnt as much kick, which is really good. The only real problem i had with it was the small inside o-ring, i put it in my marker, shot a hopper, and it started to leak. MAKE SURE TO LUBE IT GOOD!! and since its all made in gemany, its very, very hard to get the replacement o-rings for it. My local PB store has been trying to get them in for months now. But on the other hand i played all day with a leaking bolt, and it still shot better than my stock bolt.
Conclusion: Great bolt, just make extra sure to lube it all the time. And it will work awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion kid Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Firebolt (performs about the same)
L6 (less kick)
stock
Marker Setup: Ion,Maxflo micro,Vlocity,orange nano,Vp scythe,clippard qev,and Virtue.
Strengths: Light =less kick
Better efficiency
Seems quieter
Consistency
Weaknesses: Venturi
price
Review: Pros: this bolt is about half the weight of the stock bolt which means less kick.
I experienced great efficiency gains. I got about 700 shot from a 47/3000 tank.
My marker seemed like it lost the noise that the qev added.This bolt also added consistancy in velocity.

Cons:The venturi is just unnecessary weight that should be removed. This bolt is priced slightly higher than the l6 which is a little better.


Conclusion: This is a great bolt if you have the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OakleyGascan Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt
SP FireBolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Virtue Board
SP 360 QEV
SP Firebolt
SP Q-Lock Feed Neck
SP Titanium Silver Body Kit
SP Freak Barrel Kit w/14" Dust Silver Front and 12" Dust Silver All American Front
Kila Magnetic Ball Detents
SP 15 Degree Drop Forward
SP On/Off Dovetail
Halo B (Black)
Pure Energy 68/45
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything!!!
Review: I read up on upgrading the bolt in my Ion and this is the one that I chose. "Bad Idea!!" I was so happy when it came in because everything that I read about it was great. This bolt was supposed be the best choice for my marker. When I got home and installed it I could not wait to see if what was told was true.
Took my gun out back where I have I large tree that I shoot at and let loose. What a disappointment!! I shot three or four hoppers with it and hated it. It is loud, it kicks worse than the stock bolt, and the return was very slow. The Virtue Board is in my gun and this bolt slowed it down. I will give it this though, air effeciently is better than the stock bolt. Get the SP Firebolt!!!
Conclusion: If I were you don't beleive everything that you read about this bolt. It is not what it is made out to be.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 25th, 2006 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

yellowgti Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
New designs bolt
Smart parts fire bolt
Marker Setup: Ion,New designs QEV,Orange nano bolt,CP shortie regulator,CP drop and on/off,smoke halo,14 inch ultralite,q-lock.Blackheart board,orange detents,ND roller blade trigger
Strengths: Very light
Super fast cycle rate
Monster efficiency
Weaknesses: Looks cheap
Review: get this bolt...Everyone at the local speedball field loves how this ion set-up shoots.....Even the haters. No kick on my marker and it seems a lot quieter but I may be just imagining this. Good product from a good company that will hopefully expand their product line in the future
Conclusion: Would buy another if ever the need arose
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 6th, 2006 at 6:38 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media