paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Suicide Halo Shell / Hybrid Technologies Suicide Halo Shell / Hybrid Technologies Suicide Halo Shell / Hybrid Technologies Suicide Halo Shell

Hybrid Technologies Suicide Halo Shell Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Suicide Halo Shell

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Suicide Halo Shell
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Suicide Halo shell allows the player to easily access broken paint inside of your Halo by giving you the ability to remove the top of the loader. The Suicde Shell is three pieces, two pieces keep the internal parts together, the third is the removable section.
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Suicide Halo Shell is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
sillyrabbit72 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock halo shell- no comparison
Marker Setup: custom martin mini halfblock autococker
E-blade e1
nexus ram
2 eclipse qev's
wgp tickler lpr
cp reg
smart parts inline max flow reg
88ci 4500psi tactical systems X air
evil pipe barrel kit
empire reloader b
hybrid suicide halo shell
empire s4 drive cone
shocktech speed wheel
Strengths: Easy to clean
Large ball capacity
Looks sweet
Weaknesses: Wait this might have weaknesses?!?!?
Your kidding right?!?!?
Review: Ok this product totaly kills the stock shells
It's easy to clean
Has a 205 ball capacity
Looks sweet
And is nice and durable

This is the perfect upgrade for a backman like me. Larger ball capacity means less refills and longer strings. I could've sworn this thing has a black hole in it that just devoures any paintballs you put in. It feels like it never gets full!!!
Conclusion: One of the best upgrades for reloader b yet
Buy it now!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

russ101 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock shell
Marker Setup: 2004 Shocktech Intimidator. CP feedneck, CP micro drop, CP rail, Proto barrel, halo b, evil 68/5000.
Strengths: Holds 200
Cleans good
Clear blue is sweet lookin
Weaknesses: Nothing, just a tad pricy but worth every penny.
Review: Well, the feedneck on the stock shell was broken, and i thought getting this would be nice. I thought about just staying with a stock shell but then i saw the blue one and couldnt resist. I picked one up and i did find putting the internals in a tad more difficult than the stock shell, but that could be just me. so, when i finally got everything together it looked sweet on my timmy. all i bought it for initially was the top coming off. so i put a full dye locklid pod in it and i was like, "was that pod half empty?" no! and so i put as many balls in as possible. than i had some time on my hands so i counted 205 balls. pretty sweet.
Conclusion: Great shell, pick one up!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snypamonkey Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock reloader b shells
Marker Setup: dm4
cp trigger
hybrid contract killer grips
cp rail
530 mod
blue laser eyes
Strengths: Top comes off
Does its job
Weaknesses: None really, lid is a little hard to close
Review: Well these shells do there job i guess, very convinient to have the top come off for cleaning, then only thing is that the lid is a little hard to close, and transfering all ur internals into new shells.
There is nothing else to say about this product, im just writing right noe because i have to, dont even pay attention to this.
Conclusion: I would only reccomend buying these if your old shells are broken, dont just buy them becuase theyre there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jsw678 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Angel-G7- Gloss Black
Pure Energy 70/45
Pepper Stickz Kit
Hybrid ASA
Empire/Reloader
Strengths: Easy to open up and clean
Hold more paint
Weaknesses: A bit big for speedball
Heavy
Lid is hard to open/close
Review: I bought this shell after my reloader shell shattered. It was a bit pricy but hey I have always said you get what you pay for and I loved that it was easy to pop open and clean those annoying ball breaks in the hopper...First

The good:

Rounds: It hold more paint, if you can find pods that hold more you are in like flin.

Cleaning: The top pops open pretty effortlessly with the removal of some screws, This is the shells strongest feature.

The "Bad":

The lid: It takes a little more effort to open and close, not as smooth as my old reloader .

Size: For me this is the biggest weakness, its a tank the thing is huge in my opinion.

Weight: Its also a little heavier than the halo or reloader shells...
Conclusion: I bought a new Halo B and a new Reloader shell thus retiring my Hybrid shell, to me the cons just outweigh the pro's. My PERSONNEL opinion is to think how it will affect your game rather than ease of maintenance... you decide. I would say this product is average = 5. Donít get me wrong, its great that the top opens up for easy cleaning but that alone is not good enough for a 10.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 at 9:35 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

SuddenDeath Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Empire
Marker Setup: N/A
Strengths: Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit just right, price, lack of colors
Review: Nothings worse than breaking paint in your hopper and having every paintball thereafter shooting all over the place. We all know what a pain it is to clean the stock shells, so when these came out I was excited. Although hesitant to purchase because of the price, I bought them anyways. I now wish I hadn't. Not that the product is horrible but a few minor annoyances that for the extra money doesn't make it worth it for me.

Putting them together is no biggie if you've done it before. But trying to get the board in correctly was a little harder than it's supposed to be, as well the on/off button broke through. This was the only way I could be the board in. Not a big deal, but shouldn't be necessary.

The thing I don't like the most is closing the lid. It now requires much more effort to close, no more filling and slamming the lid shut; won't happen with these shells. Although in fairness, it is getting a little easier to close. Maybe it's getting broken in?

***EDIT****

After using the shells for some time, the lid snapped off. I can only assume this was due to the extra force used (necessary) to close the lid. I own three hoppers and never had the lid snap on me like this. I guess I'll have to speed feed this sucker now. Lowering my rating from 5 to 3. Ease of cleaning is the ONLY benefit you'll get from these shells.
Conclusion: Not sure I could recommend picking these up right now, I would wait till the price gets lower. This way if you run into my issues, you didn't spend a small fortune on something that you really don't need anyways.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 5th, 2006 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

yuu Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock shells
Marker Setup: Mq'd Karnivor
Samurai Trigger

MI Mech Orracle
DART bolt
QEVs

Orracle Bodied Sniper
Strengths: 3 piece design. Slightly thinner feed neck plastics
Weaknesses: Apparent inability to replace lid. Limited color selection (for now)
Review: This new shell set should have been realeased long ago - what a boon.

The good:
3 piece design allows you to fully clean the interior of the hopper without having to remove the internals. So a 15 - 20 minute PIA job is reduced to just a couple minutes.

Slightly thinner platic in the neck removes the need for spending you time sanding down the neck.

One problem I consistently had with the stock shells was the small tab that the lid spring rested against would break in no time. This left the spring free to move and rendered it useless. The hybrid design seems to be much sturdier in this area. Though only time will really tell.

The Bad:
There doesn't seem to be an easy/ obvious way to replace the lid in the event of a break. But since I have not ever broken a lid before, it's a neglidgible issue.

Cost - to an extent. yeah they cost more than stock shells. But the reduction in the hassle factor will pay off over time.

I don't really see any other short coming at this time.
Conclusion: Next time you smash up your Relaoder B or Halo shell I'd suggest you pick up this replacement. If you have ever dealth with the hassle of a couple smashed paintballs in this style of loader you'll love the pop top design. No more pulling a whole half off the laoder to get the goop out of the front and corners.

It gets a 10 for now. I'll revisit the review if I encounter a problem that doesn't seem like it should occur under normal wear and tear.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mulletinc Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo/Empire B
Revvys
generic gravity feeds
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Lightning Deluxe
Select Fire WorrFrame
Nexus Ram
Eclipse Reg
Q.E.V.x2
Strengths: Easier to clean enternals than a conventional Halo shell
Weaknesses: Challenging to get it first set up
Battery door is different size than the stock
Review: I snapped the neck off my Halo shell and needed a replacment. I decided to try out one of these replacement shells and have not regreted it yet. Bieng the idiot I am i've dropped the thing a few times (forgetting to tightem the neck ..etc.) and have broken paint inside of the shell. Because of its design, in about a minute I can remove the top half of the shell and get to the mess I created a whole lot faster than i can if I were to use a regular shell. The only weaknesses I have seen in this shell was the difficulty (for me at least) to put the internals in. This may just be a probelm for me though...The other problem I found by accident when I got the battery doors from my old shell and the new one mixed up. The Hybrid battery door is cut a little differntly that the normal one. I haven't know many people that have broken the door on thier Halo, so it might not be that big of a problem.
Conclusion: Over all i thin k this is an awesome investmentfor those of you that are more than annoyed by the processof taking you hopper apart to get to some paint out, mean while loosing some neccassary screw or spring or something. Its priced a little highfor areplacemntshell but it is well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumjester Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock halo shells
Marker Setup: Proto M5, Evolve bolt, Max Flo 68/4500
Strengths: Split between the top and bottom, thinner feedneck plastic
Weaknesses: Lid is harder to close
Review: I bought the new Hybrid shells due to the fact my current halo shells broke. The first and most obvious thing is the inclusion of the top coming off making cleaning easier. This is very help full and works extremely well. There ae only 3 screws that hold the top down thus allowing it to be removed in only a few moments. Also the plastic surrounding the feedneck is slightly thinner thus requiring no sanding down for a good fit. Unfortunately the lid is harder to open and close and can become annoying and there is still a lack of color options. However the hopper looks visually appealing and includes the nifty Hybrid logo along the portion where the jewels were previously located.

Edited April 1: They now come in multiple colors!!
Conclusion: I suggest this hopper to anyone in need of new shells with a few extra bucks. Hybrid put out shells for the purpose of making maintenance easier and that's exactly what they did.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 31st, 2006 at 11:17 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media