paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat

BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 93
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $160

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BT-4 Combat is the choice of demanding players who are looking for a solid and cost effective base to build up with custom parts with the ability to use military spec features. The combat comes with BT reliability and battle tested durability
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT-4 Combat is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
wingman952 Sunday, November 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
tac 9
Marker Setup: Bt-4 combat
Colapsible Stock
Smart Parts Proggressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel
HPA tank
Stock (if you feel you need one)
Strengths: Very light marker
Rails on upper and lower parts
Weaknesses: The sight on the feed is a little to high other than that not much
Review: When i first got this marker it was a decent price (175$ with 12oz CO2 Hopper and Mask) i though that it was a good entry level marker not heavy or bulky, but light and efective. the first time i tryed it out it was against my buddys SP-1, it was ealsy out matched but it managed to hold its own longer into the game. I think this marker is good for both someone who is starting out in paintball and someone who is midway into the sport, the amazing amount of addons you can add to the thing is well to say the least amazing, you can but basicly anything a tippy 98 of A-5 can use onto the Bt

this marker has amazing reliablity a droped it in a puddle once with mud, paint and water dripping out of the barrel and it fired without a single isuse.

As for any upgrades, defenetly a new barrel because the stock barrel SUCKS i found that i could get a could spred from even 15-20 feet away, i preffer a stock but its really up to you but i think the most important thing would be to ditch the 9 or 12oz tank you get with the marker when you buy and go to a nice HPA tank not only for better acuracy but this marker not being a new and "high-tech" has the little problume of the CO2 freezing the parts if you tip it upside down for to long
Conclusion: if your new to the sport or half way in looking to get a good reliable marker, however if your a die hard paintballer i would recomened going for the bt delta or the TM 7
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guger Sunday, November 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
SP 1
Others
Marker Setup: Digi Camo Combat
Bt-47 Apex( painted)
E-Grip
Air tank( Coil)
Vest
Red Dot Sight(Can't mount properly)
Halo Hopper
Stock(painted)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Apex Barrel
Air Tank
E-Grip
With updated Board
Strengths: Very Durable and highly upgradeable, What the tippmann should have been
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks, Heavier than tournament guns, only can shoot 13 bps(should be fine)
Review: A great gun for any beginner, but if your are more experienced your should plane on upgrading it or getting a pre-upgraded bt. The adjustable fore grip is a nice feater so you are not stuck holding it in an uncomfortable position. For scenario games is helps to have it camo, but if you plane on upgrading it you should get a banshee in camo, because you can't get the attachments camo besides the e-grip. the first thing you should get is a new barrel so that you can play with the people using other barrels. Don't plan on getting the cheapest balls you van get your hands on because it will chop them.
Conclusion: Everything the tippmann should have been.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BiotecVirus Monday, October 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman T-9
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat with 200 Capacity Hopper
Standard Barrel
20 OZ Cylinder with Remote Airfeed
Stock
21inch Barrel + Lazer Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock
Longer Barrel or Apex Barrel (for abit more accuracy and more range)
Rased Sight
Strengths: Very Accurate
Powerful
Light
Very! Robust
Many upgrades
Both CO2 and Air
Weaknesses: Balencing Cylinder on Shoulder can be uncomfortable.
Some Players might find it is slightly underanged
Review: I got this makrer for my 18th birthday as a present from my Parents and had up to this point only used the Tippman-T9.
After using it for a full day I was overwhemled by its performence for such a well priced marker and outdid the Tippman-T9 rentals i was using it agianist.
For a first marker you can't go wrong it has everything you could possibly want and plenty of upgrades to go with it.
The Second Time I used it I had installed a Remote airfeed and a Stock. Having the Cylinder on my Back rather than on the gun helped alot with mobiltiy and such. It was still very accurate but this time around i felt that it could do with some more range. The Stock made it easier to fire on the go and while standing still but means that you struggle to use the standard iron-sights.
Third time around i added a 21inch barrel and a lazor dot projector into the mix and other than the lazor dot only working brilliantly indoors or on night conditions the longer barrel gave a huge increase in the accuracy (every ball hitting in a 3 inch square at 150+ yards) and increased the range slightly.
Conclusion: Thinking about getting your first marker? I recomend this is your best buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 18th, 2009 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98 or BT-4 Thursday, September 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 (Rental)
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat
Aimpoint Red Dot Sight
Foregrip/ Bipod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any barrel will do fine
Possibly a stock of you are into woodsball/ mil-sim
Expansion Chamber if you insist on using CO2
Rip Clip
Strengths: Reliable
Sturdy
Picatinny Rail x2
Weaknesses: Loose Tank Adaptor Bolts
Review: After researching ALL the entry level markers out there (Spyder MR1, Tippmann 98, BT-4, Brass Eagle [LOL], RAP4 T68...), I narrowed down my choice of markers to either Tippmann 98 or BT-4. BT-4 beat Tippmann 98 only because it has two picatinny rails instead of Tippmann 98's one. I am happy to say that I have not regret my purchase and feel quite confident in the field with this marker.

Upgrade wise, this marker is extremely flexible. Any picatinny rail accessories can be mounted onto your BT-4. Unfortunately, you can really use only the back halves of your top picatinny rail because the hopper will get in the way. You can remove the foregrip to mount lights and stuff on your bottom picatinny rail, but why? I'll therefore suggest you prospective BT-4 owners to get maybe some Picatinny Rail extensions. Also, remember two key things, that BT-4 accepts only A-5 Barrels and Tippmann 98 Stocks. You mix them up, expect to pay a second visit to your pro-shop.
Conclusion: It is a good entry level marker. Keep it clean, perform routine maintence, and it should last you a long time.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 18th, 2008 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squizz Thursday, August 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: G36C Stock, G36C Body Rail, BT M16 Mag Kit, Vlocity Hopper, Remote, Custom Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock (Thats just me I need to have one it feels weird), Remote (If you have a stock)
Strengths: Strong, Never had any problems, Rarely chops, Can be used in the cold
Weaknesses: Trigger is a little sticky, heavy.
Review: I have had this gun for about a year now and have had no problems with it, I love it. I've played with it in the snow and in the rain and it still goes like it just came out of the box. Its very durable I've dropped it, slid with it and if something does gum up your gun it is easy to clean. The only thing I didn't like out of the box was how sticky the trigger was, It was a 5 minuite fix that cost me nothing all that I did was I replaced the stock trigger spring with a pen spring. There is a huge difference and the gun is easier to fire. The barrel is ok I would feel safe trying to hit someone at 100 feet. If you are looking at a longer barrel don't go too big go for a 16 inch or 14 inch.
Conclusion: I love this gun great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bt4maniac Thursday, July 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-tippmann 98
-tippmann a-5
-tippmann X-7
Marker Setup: bt-4 combat
e-grip
98 car stock
-16' J&J ceramic barrel
-Tapco red dot sight
-bt Rip Clip
-pure energy romote line/slide check
Recommended
Upgrades:
-longer barrel (14 to 16)
-new sights (red dot)
Strengths: -Very accurate with a good barrel
-Light and durable
-Price!!
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Paint finish on the gun scratches easily
Review: i purchased my BT-4 from the local JTs military shop for about 180$ i was set on getting the A-5 when i saw the BT-4 for the first time i liked the way it looked and i did my research on both . eventually i picked the bt-4 because of the price of course and one of my friends had an A-5 and i really didnt like the way it preformed on the field.

i have been using it for about a year now, with the exception of one or two things i cant find anything else as a weakness. i love this gun it way out preforms the competion and even though it is a awsome starter gun you can costomize it to practically anything. Some things that really stood out to me was that when you are on the field oyu have a certain sence of security knowing that the gun is durable and somwhat light at the same time.
Conclusion: as for the BT-4 combat it is a great all around gun that every level of paintballer can enjoy and rely on espessially for the newbies(they can't decide what they want so buy a bt-4 combat and costomize it to what you want)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krandall570 Wednesday, May 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 w/ flatline
Marker Setup: bt 4 combat
apex barrel
co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock but thats just my preference
i got the apex but the stock barrel is plenty accurate
maybe x-chamber if equipped w/ e-grip
Strengths: its SOLID!! I love the durability and the accuracy even with stock 8 in barrel

Weaknesses: Honestly in my opinion absolutely none.
Review: Although i havent used guns like ions or angels i think this is the best marker ive used. Ive played with an autococker, tippmann 98, vl orion, and spyder mr1 and this is my favorite
i cant stand any speed ball gun most i feel like they will easily break and are too light
people complain about how this gun is a whole pound or two more like its so hard to carry around a 10 pound gun! shoots nice and straight. seems powerfulful out of the box , nice accuracy and i havent chopped a ball yet! THE MAJOR THING I LIKE ABOUT THIS MARKER MORE THAN THE SIMILAR 98 CUSTOM IS THE STRIPPING OF THE MARKER. I HAVE STRIPPED BOTH AND THEY ARE VERY SIMILAR EXCEPT FOR THE TRIGGER. ON THE 98 CUSTOM THE MARKERS SPLITS ALL THE WAY DOWN EVEN THE TRIGGER. SO WHEN I DID IT ALL THE PINS AND SPRINGS IN THE TRIGGER ASSEMBLY CAME OUT. ON THE BT 4 THE TRIGGER COMES OFF AS A SEPARATE COMPONENT MUCH LIKE A SPYDER WOULD. the bt is also JUST as easy to upgrade aside from the trigger most 98 custom mods fit the bt4 but it has A5 barrel threads. and all of those parts are very common
Conclusion: If you play woodsball/scenario especially then this is an excellent choice. one of the easiest to upgrade especially due to the picatinny rails
for me it has been the best performing and best looking scenario marker yet (for the under $150 price
Mine was $105 at a local shop
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigbbman Wednesday, April 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, i always rented before.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat
E-grip
grav. feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-grip and expansiopn chamber
Strengths: VERY durable
consistent
pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Stock grip is slow
plastic feed neck
Review: Its a nice gun, only cost 150 bucks wich is alright for what i do with it.
As long as theres enough air in the tank it'll shoot really straight. I hit consistently in a 3 inch space from about 50 yards so, take that how you will.
The e-grip is really nice for a medium firing rate, though if you hold the trigger too long itll start blowing chunks of ice out the side so an expansion chamber would be a good idea.
Its incredibly durable, as already stated. My first game was kinda rough, it got thrown against a tree then stomped on and it kept working just fine so thats a definet plus.
The one thing i dont like about it is the plastic feed neck. It hasnt given out on me yet but its something Id like to replace.
Conclusion: Its a nice gun for the price, Id recomend it for any woodsballer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzianDragonz Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Remote/Quick disconnect
Extra set of Allen Wrenches
HPA/N2 (only if you want to spend the extra money on a big tank otherwise you're better off with the CO2 otherwise you might end up refilling every game.)
Strengths: Durability
Ease of use
Easily Upgradeable
Good on CO2
Simple Design
Price
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Balance of gun w/o remote
Stock Sights
Review: For my first time playing paintball in my life ever, I decided to buy the BT-4 Combat as my first marker.Even though I have not had any experience with other markers (or paintball for that matter) I can say I was pleased with the performance of this gun. I have used it only for a day, put half a case of paint through it, and have not had any problems with it at all.

First it was easy for me to assemble and also easy to take apart. Field stripping consisted on removing 2 screws for the trigger assembly and then 4 more screws and a rubber cap to open the main assembly. For never having used a paintball gun before it was easy to setup, adjust, and use.

During my time with this gun all I've had to do is put it together, use it, clean it, and put it away. The conditions for the day that we played were low 40's high 30's with rain. Throughout the course of the day the gun got wet, dropped, and shot at. I even dived behind some muddy bunkers and the gun got dirty but worked without any complications. I didn't chop a single ball. When I got home, I disassembled it, sprayed the mud off, oiled it (lightly) and it was as good as new.

The group I went with had a few people with some higher end markers, and even though we were shooting the exact same paint, everytime I looked over they were either cleaning their guns, getting refills, tuning it cause it wasn't firing right, or changing batteries.

The simplicity of this gun is what makes it a good one. However there were some drawbacks to the stock setup. With the stock barrel it is inaccurate. I would have to rain down a slew of balls before I would hit my intended target. I would say this is due to the inconsistent properties of CO2 as a propellant as well as the shorter stock barrel. This is easily solved by getting a longer barrel. I also played with the CO2 hooked up to the gun w/o a remote. This setup can make the gun heavy and off balanced. This is solved by simply attaching a remote, too bad mine didn't work. Another drawback of this marker is that the stock sights are absolutely crap. I tried aiming with them and decided it was just better to take my chances raining paint and adjusting my aim accordingly.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good solid marker then this is the one for you. Good for beginners because it is relatively easy to use, and since its not a technological wonder like some other markers out there, there are less things to go wrong that you have to spend time fixing instead of playing. I rate it a 9 because as close as it is to being the perfect entry level marker, however there is some room for improvement.

I would suggest for new players to get it as part of a package that comes with at least 1. A hopper, 2. 20 oz. CO2 Tank, and C. Goggles. This will be cheaper than buying everything individually. I got mine in a package with all the above plus a remote, a 6+1 harness, 6 pods, a squeegee, a carry case for the gun, and gun oil all for just under $190 including shipping.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 15th, 2008 at 1:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SUICIDAL TJT Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Tippman a-5
Marker Setup: marker-bt4 combat
hopper-vz force
c02 tank- pmi 20 oz
Apex barrel system :)
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recommend a new barrel and a low end electro hopper i love my vz force perfect for this gun GET APEX IT IS AMAZING
Strengths: Durable
Accurate
Price
Speed
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This marker is my first one i am very pleased with it is great for scenario game si love this gun i like it becuase some may say it is heavy but i like to have more than a 2 pound plastic gun in my hand i am really impressed by the bps i can shoot around 15 bps with it the price is very good as well i recommend this gun to everyone also has not chopped paint on me once

my video review link below
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hfC9LCNgexQ
Conclusion: This gun is a steal for the price buy it you wont regret
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 25th, 2008 at 6:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media