paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Promaster from Chris Lasoya- Fade Annodizing-New Milling-Quick Pull Bolt-Upgraded Regulater-Custom Trigger- ALL COLORS FADE TO BLACK

Features:

* Dual gauge block and micro gauges for LPR (Low Pressure Reg) and HPR (High Pressure Reg)
* Custom anodized Vigilante HPR (different design than the other ICD markers)
* Speed Ramp Teflon bolt with curved top to further reduce paint breakage. Bolt also has ball detent grooves and bolt can be removed without having to entirely pull out the bolt pin
* Smooth low profile lightweight body
* Dust finish fade anodizing
* New style LPR housing and Ram Cap have Quick Clean grooves. The grooves make it much easier to do disassembly by hand, but also wipe clean with a finger tip. When playing X-ball you don't want to spend hours getting paint out of every nook and cranny
* Low rise feed neck
* Runs on CO2
* New trigger
* New board functionality - far more adjustment possibilities including multiple firing modes and adjustable "debounce"
* Cut out in the grip frame to allow you to put the battery in without removing the frame side. (need to use metal sleeved brand name batteries like Duracell and Energizer, some rechargeable batteries have a thick plastic casing on the batteries that makes installation and removal tight)

**Accepts Autococker-threaded barrels
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
maniacpro Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker nxt velocity, wrath r15 board eggZ, spyder imagine revvy, mongoose tsa front man, ion velocity, spyder pilot tsa frontman, black magic halo b, modfied ion halo b ripped, e-tek ego halo b, game face vexor revvy, maxxis eg 2kx...........etc. a lot friends, good and bad XP.
Marker Setup: wrath t/board and r15 SP progressive barrel

eggZ

Lasoya Pro Master
aka feed neck
trinity on off
wrath barrel
PMi 45/45
PSP tuned
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck is a must, stock barrel is really good, but just a little on the loud side. it depends on your taste the LPM has a really cool distinctive sound.
Strengths: Small
Light
High quality internal ( people dont know)
Board (who needs virtue boards)
Weaknesses: Feedneck, it's not a big deal though.
Review: whatever the shocker nxt can do i can do, but with more adjustible opt. the board on the lpm is one of the best,(predator board), the hpr(vigilante) and lpr has their own guage, which is a ++++. light weight teflon bolt, Humphrey's noid.

this is one of the best markers i've ever shot or owned, everything is perfect on it except for feed neck. people think that the pm and lpm are the same, wrong. but the regular pm is still a great gun.

Conclusion: i recommend everyone(personally snake players) to get it while they last, with Chris lasoya not being with ICD no more. all prices have dropped way down, i got mine for 216.00 shipped. it came from 500.00-600.00 to 199.00 some stores still have it over 400.00. its a steal trust me just get a feed neck and on off asa and your set for PSP, NXL.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brando2569 Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix, Spyder MR2, JT Protium, Smart Parts Ion with over 250 in upgrades.
Marker Setup: set up 1- ICD Lasoya promaster black/Grey fade, black CP low pressure regulator, black CP razor drop forward, black CP on off asa, Black CCM adjustable no-rise feedneck, Black Smart parts Freak jr. barrel with .689 insert, Black Halo B hopper with rip drive, 50ci 3000psi tank (upgrading to 68/45 DXS tank soon).

set up 2- Spyder Fenix, 14 inch j&j ceramic barrel, dye sticky grips. Ricochet apache loader, 50ci 3000psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck, on/off asa, new regulator
Strengths: Speed, weight, looks.
Weaknesses: Feedneck, complicated board and mode setting.
Review: The lasoya PM is a very good gun for someone looking for a competitive tournament level gun, its not quite as light as the ion but close, i think it looks better though, everyone has an ion so i had to go with something different. the lasoya was only 200 dollars when i bought it which is an AWESOME price for this marker. when I aired it up for the first time it shot pretty well but I was using a ricochet apache hopper with it so it was not shooting as fast as it could, I went out and bought the halo B loader, this gun will keep up with any of them, i put it on uncapped ramping and unloaded the entire hopper in roughly 7 seconds, this is faster than any gun I have ever shot. I didn't like the regulator though, i thought it was very inconsistent but then again that's my opinion, other people love the regulator, its mainly personal preference, I bought the CP low pressure regulator and it works excellent. the stock barrel is decent but kind of loud, I bought the Freak jr Barrel which works excellent also. This gun comes apart very easily and is easily cleaned. the feedneck is a MUST have though i did not have a hopper that would fit the stock neck because its so small. if you buy an aftermarket feedneck make SURE that you get an ICD/ BUSHMASTER threaded feedneck, some people say impulse or ion threaded feed necks will work but they actually strip out your threads. The stock trigger looks like it sucks but once you use it for a while it works very well and is easy to walk extremely fast. The stock board is pretty good it has a lot of nice setting that you can tweak with to make the gun perform better, it is a little bit of a pain though because of the 4 dip switches. if you try to read the manual that it comes with to program the board you will die before you will figure out what it means, go to icdpaintball.com and click on support from there you can look at the lasoya promaster board programming quick reference which makes it easy to change the board settings if you just read the instructions on there. If you do decide to buy this marker don't use a cheap hopper, to get the full potential out of this gun you have to use a true force feed hopper with 20+bps.
***UPDATE***
I just recently played with my gun in some actual rec games against a lot of other people. Everybody was asking what kind of gun I had, some though it was an alien interceptor, and some others thought it was an ego, when I told them that I only paid 200 dollars for it they were stunned, everybody who looked at it and seen it shoot absolutely loved it and wanted to get one. I shot roughly 5500 paintballs that day and did not chop even 1 paintball!! I am used to at least 5-10 chops per day with my spyder. I was also shooting faster than most people on the field, the only people that could keep up with my rate of fire was people with Proto rails and a few guys with dm5's and egos. This gun performed excellent and I wouldn't trade it for anything. the only downfall is that you can use TOO many paintballs and use TOO much air. every round I used my entire hopper + 3 pods and used all the air in my tank, it goes pretty quick, (especially when your ramping.)
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone, and now for only $200 this is a crazy price for such an excellent gun, this gun out shoots anything in its price range, including the ION or any spyder. Don't get me wrong the ion is an excellent gun for its price but it cant really compete with the lasoya PM. I give this gun a 9 just because nothing is absolutely perfect but this gun comes close. **UPDATE** This gun worked awesome and it deserves nothing less than a 10, by far the best gun I have ever used, consistent, extremely fast, no chops, looks great, very light. Great price What more could you want!!???
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 12:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

longhornation Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
upped ion, Timmy
Marker Setup: Lasoya 06, J&J edge kit, Raps asa, Pmi 45/45, aka feed neck, pulse(smoke)
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck, barrel
Strengths: Cheap, very accurate, easy maintenance, fast, lightweight, good stock board
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: This is a great gun. For the price alone but it will keep with most high end markers. You will need to lube right out of the box. You should do this no matter what marker you buy. I love the consistency. right out of the box +-3 at the chrono. make sure your hopper is fast enough to keep up............................................
Conclusion: Great gun not much more i can say.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moses91 Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Ion
-Electra
-Promaster
Marker Setup: Lasoya (Black-Gray Fade)
-Hybrid Skull Grips
-Redz On/Off Asa/Rail
-Halo TSA Frontman
-48/3000 PMI
Recommended
Upgrades:
In order of importance:
1) ASA
2) Feedneck
3) Barrel
4) Trigger (Personal Prefrence)
Strengths: -Current Price ($200-220)
-Low Profile
-Lightweight
-Speed
-Board(Semi,NXL,PSP, Ranp, etc)
Weaknesses: -Feedneck
-Barrel
-Does not come with ASA
-Complicated Board Programing( Weak Manual)
Review: Lasoya Promaster Specs:

-Dual gauge block and micro gauges for LPR (Low Pressure Reg) and HPR (High Pressure Reg)
-Custom anodized Vigilante HPR (different design than the other ICD markers)
-Speed Ramp Teflon bolt with curved top to further reduce paint breakage. Bolt also has ball detent grooves and bolt can be removed without having to entirely pull out the bolt pin
-Smooth low profile lightweight body
-Dust finish fade anodizing
-New style LPR housing and Ram Cap have Quick Clean grooves. The grooves make it much easier to do disassembly by hand, but also wipe clean with a finger tip. When playing X-ball you don't want to spend hours getting paint out of every nook and cranny
-Low rise feed neck
-New trigger
-New board functionality - far more adjustment possibilities including multiple firing modes and adjustable "debounce"
-Cut out in the grip frame to allow you to put the battery in without removing the frame side. (need to use metal sleeved brand name batteries like Duracell and Energizer, some rechargeable batteries have a thick plastic casing on the batteries that makes installation and removal tight)

REVIEW:
The Lasoya Promaster is a very good marker. The marker is lightweight, has a low profile, fast, the new vigilante reg surpasses the orignal reg on the original promaster, and the board has many functions such as (Semi, ramp, psp, nxl, etc) and is the same one used in the FS series markers.

Some weaknesses on the marker are minor and can be easily fixed or improved. The feed neck does not fit all hoppers, does not come with an asa, and the barrel is decent but can be easily upgraded. The main weakness of the marker is adjusting and programming the modes. But by looking at the manual on ICD's website this can be easily resolved.
Conclusion: The Lasoya Promaster is a very good marker. It can easily compete with "Higher, High end markers." Backed up by ICD's excellent customer service, reliabilty, and the current price drop to ($200-220) from ($500) makes this a steal. I give the marker a 9 out of 10 because nothing is perfect. =)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

veedoubleugee Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month36 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: FS7: BLUEFORK INTERNALS, ACID SPONGE, CF GRIPS/EYE COVERS (2much2list)
Other Toys: FS7(backup),(2)Zenitram Venom Bushmasters & Lasoya Promaster
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck & asa a must. Next upgrade should be a valve to drop the markers pressure although its already low. A new barrel would also be a great addition.
Strengths: Small profile, Light weight, Clamshell gripframe, Good board, & current price
Weaknesses: Feedneck, Stock barrel has something to be desired.
Review: Ive had this for about a month now and have since then convinced 3 of my friends to purchase one. The greatest strength of this marker is its price point. I bought it for $220 but it can now be purchased for $194. There is no higher quality marker at this price. A topnotch oem part is the teflon bolt. This thing is slippery and perfectly fits the dual ball detents that sit behind the eye covers. The Dual ball detents are the same ones found on the freestyle.

Now on to the electronics...it has dip switches that give you all the ramping modes you could ever want. This means enough setting to keep up with the best of them..The wire harness is delicate but will last a long time if taken care of.. Eyes are 3mm. Vaporworks has laser eyes if you want that upgrade.

The size of this gun can be easily seen. It has a low profile and its pretty short. A lot of guns are small nowadays and this is one of them. Luckily this marker is well balanced and I feel this is contributed to the trigger frame. The trigger frame fits my hand well but thats something you really have to feel to understand. Its really comfortable in my opinion. It also breaks into 2 sections (clamshell) so you can easily get to your board, wires, & trigger. Lastly the asa block has 2 gauges one for the hpr one for the lpr.

Weaknesses include The feedneck. Its useless get rid of it and get a new one. There is no asa. Some may consider this a weakness @ its original price. Luckily the new $200 price of this gun leaves room for upgrades. The barrel is the straightest bore I have ever seen on an icd marker but it still is a stock barrel. If you want the quality of a high performance barrel you best bet would be getting one. The valve could be a better design but the stock one is reliable. It still allows you to obtain pressures from 220-280psi. The eye covers don't really match the sleekness of the body but i guess that can be left for opinion. Lastly the trigger is sloppy although it is still a good trigger. Cp makes a great trigger but thats not necessary.

Edit 4/15/07: I have come across a new lpm that was having hp reg creep. When I would set it to 200psi it would creep up to 300psi. To solve this I took apart the reg, removed the lube on it (looks like dow), and then relubed it with super lube, Creep problem solved.

The regulator pictured has a brass burst disk on it. all the models I have come across do not.

Be sure to back out your regs before you air up the first time., you dont want to blow your gauges. I installed the hp reg internal oring wrong and the hp gauge went way past its 600psi max. Once I fixed my error air aired up the marker, the gauge worked flawlessly. So they are durable but learn from my errors. Rumor has it the lp gauge are prone to being blown. I havent had this issue but be aware that it can happen if you dont back out your regs for the very first time of use.

I changed the barrel to a wgp kaner. This gun shoots great with it on. Almost any high-end barrel will make a difference in accuracy. As for the stock its still pretty decent. It shoots straight but there is no replacement for a high quality aftermarket barrel.

Edit 12/26/07: Apparently I have come accross 2 faulty hp regs. Reg number 1 sprung a leak in the center for no apparent reason. The marker has only been cycled a few times. It has never been on the field. The leak was from a seal in the center of the regulator body. I teflon taped the threads since we dont have a replacement oring. The leak is gone and the reg works flawlessly.
Reg number 2 would not regulate at all. When aired up the first time the regulator seized. No pressure was going to the marker. I tested it with my air america reg tester and confirmed the reg was not working. Upon further inspection I saw that the piston was not moving freely. It was in fact stuck. When I finally got it out, I checked for burs or inconsistencies on the piston, its oring, and the inside of the regulator body. None could be found. So with 4 lasoyas I began to swap regulator pistons to find a piston that would fit and not get stuck. They all had the same problem with that body. I soon realized that almost all the bodies and all the pistons had different tolerances. I do not have a way to measure them but some of the pistons wouldn't even fit in some of the bodies. One piston and oring combo was so small that it would wobble in one of the bodies. I matched the pistons the best I could to each body. 3 of 4 regs work fine but of the working one has that leak I spoke of earlier. I have a few other friends with lasoyas and their regs seem to be fine. Im gonna try to get their markers and experiment a little more with the pistons.
Upon doing further research the only thing this vigilante regulator has in common with the old Air America vigilante reg is its name. Thats it.

My new rating is still an 8 but a low 8 since this marker can be found for under $200 new. In my eyes it cant be beat at this price point. And the reg issues are covered under warranty. Its still a Great Buy.

as for my lasoya....shes still rockin'...
Conclusion: I will edit this post as I use it more but this is the opinion of an experienced paintballer. This is a great marker for $200. It truly cant be beat. 3 of my friends purchased one and I also own one. As these guns are put through the ropes I will update my review. With 4 guns in review I will be sure to update it frequently.

I give it an 8 b/c its not perfect and I dont like the internal hoses although they are almost twice as thick as cocker hose.

Until next time
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 26th, 2007 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

BAHS Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
promaster
06 shocker
bob long defiant
ion
Marker Setup: lasoya promaster
halo velocity hopper
nitro duck 68/4500
cp regulator
dead on drop forward
stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
REGULATOR!! your gun will be terribly messed up if you dont! ask any salesperson
possibly barrel...but dont feel like you have to do it right away
trigger- depending on if you like it.
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Looks
uniqness
accuracy
Weaknesses: Bad regulator
Review: This is an overall awesome gun..I just cant stress it enough that you need to replace the regulator..Or you will later regret it..That is about the only thing you NEED to do to the gun, besides installing the asa/macroline...I definately like having a drop forward on mine...It makes it so much more unique...And its better when the tank is'nt right up next to you...These are high end markers for a low end price!! You can thank Chris Lasoya for signing with someone else!! lol
Conclusion: I gave it a 9 because nothing is perfect! This gun is ideal for just messing around, but also good for playing in tournys...I would get this gun all over again if i had the choice! It's awesome..and cheap!! GET IT
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 17th, 2007 at 6:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zzippo81 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Promaster
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster- clamp feedneck, aka 2-liter, drop forward, Dye Ultra barrel & freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
better reg, barrel kit
Strengths: Great out of the box price ready to rip.
Love the trigger
Very fast setup.
Weaknesses: Board is a pain.
Reg wasn't consistant, even after breakin.
Review: I've been running this setup for awhile. At first I despised it. Absolutely hated it, but the more I played it, the more I got used to it and now it's my primary and I wouldn't hesitate to take it into a tournament. The trigger was uncomfortable when I first used it, but after a couple of games it started getting more and more comfortable, now I'm faster with it then any other trigger set up that I have, even my angels.

To make things even sweeter, I've noticed the price on these babies drop from almost $500 down to an amazing $200-$250. At this price, you would be insane for passing it up. Saving that kind of money, you can afford to throw some money into a good barrel kit.
Conclusion: At the mear fraction of the price that this marker has dropped to, it's a steal. I bought mine for $450 and now they are half that price just months later. Heck they are cheaper then a standard ICD Promaster, you can't ask for much more then that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

armyboy Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Promaster, PM5
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster, v35 halo b, speedfeed, Trinity T-Lock Feedneck, PMI 68/4500, CP Micro Drop, CP on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, feedneck, maybe grips, and trigger unless you like this one...
Strengths: Board
Speed
Modes
Short bolt
LPR and HPR
lightweight
eyes
Weaknesses: Trigger is weird to me, board is a little complex, feedneck
Review: So far so good with this thing. The board is a little confusing at first, but once you find out how to use it, its a lot easier and makes more sense. Although I am having a little trouble adjusting the ROF, i am easily able to change from semi to NXL, to PSP ramping, and to PSP 3. This gun is very lightweight which surprise me a lot. I think it's even lighter than ions which are pretty light as well. The trigger is weird to me because my last gun was a Spyder Electra. So I'm having a problem adjusting right now but I think that things will work out eventually. I did not like that it DID NOT come with an ASA or a 1/8 inch screw that you will need to block the other hole on the regulator, but it does come with macroline stuff for it. Another thing that I didn't like was that the feedneck was too small to fit my Halo so I had to go buy a new one. Other than that the Lasoya Promaster is a great overall gun.
Conclusion: This is a great tournament entry level gun and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a gun under $500.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 9:25 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

i_hate_dumb_ppl Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I own a BKO aand have used a b2k
Marker Setup: a 92 ci 3000 psi tank, smoke Halo b w/ripdrive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Speed,accuracy,eyes,board,trigger,bolt,dualgauges,and milling/paint job

Weaknesses: I had a problem with the lpr gauge and dont like the manual

Review: I got this marker a week or so b4 x-mas it came very good condition in a nice box it also came with macro line fittings, extra parts, and allen wrenches. The only thing that i didnt like was that the manual was a cd-rom and not a acctual book but u can print it off which think is stupid why not just give u a book for a manual instead of a cd but thats no reason to lower the guns rating. So I finally got to try it out today, i was a lil disapointed the lpr spring was not on then stem valve so when i aired it up I had alota problems but it wasnt anything worth writing about. Now i dont know if this was a result of the spring not on the valve stem or not but the lpr gauge on the right is crap its stuck at over 150 psi i no there wasnt that much psi goin to the noid becuse the safety valve woulda went off im prety sure it does that wen it goes a lil past 90 psi. Any ways this thing rips its very fast and the eyes work great I only choped once but idk if that was a chop or my loader clamed a ball I will definatly need to get the V35 board so my promaster will shoot even faster.. The accuracy was ok but i didnt have a good paint to barrel match put it this way i could drop the paintball dwn the barrel w/o it hardly touching the sides.. But the accuracy i got was the same as in that dumb virtue ion video if youve seem it if you havent theres a guy showing how great the virtue board is on a ion, well from what you can see the ion has a freak barrel and at the speed he's shooting prbly a qev and upped bolt and it shows it shooting ropes of paint but its not increadably accurate ither way it shows how over rated the ion is compared to this bcause i was getting the same accuracy speed and consistancy w/o doing a damn thing to my gun and with a bad paint to barrel match. Lol this can shoot as accurate as a ion with uped bolt and freak can stock.. The ion is a joke people say to get a ion over a promaster but they dont no what they are talking about and can go suck a fat one this thing owns all i cant wait till spring to use it on someone.
Conclusion: This marker is very good its unlimited rof and different fireing modes seperate it from any other marker for the same price even a upped ion. I would suggest a barrel kit for it i had good accuracy with the stock barrel and crappy paint if you had a barrel kit the accuracy would be phenominal get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

420 hitman Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 Automag custom, Angel G7, SP Ion, Automag minimag.
Marker Setup: XSV feedneck, XSV drop forward, Freak barrel, dye sticky grips, Hybrid on/off ASA.
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips, ASA, feedneck
Strengths: Fires accurately, pics , solid balance to the gun, duel regs are nice makes chrono easy.
Weaknesses: Not the most upgradeable or used gun, can't ask anyone to help fix it
Review: I love this gun! I have been using it for a couple months and it has really pulled through better tahn expected. the look is awesome, not many people have them and it's funny when they try to guess what type of gun it is "is that an alien?!?" heh. This gun straight up rips, i have compared it to the Angel G7 recently and they were matched pretty well, both using stock triggers etc. speaking of the trigger it is much nice than it looks. When i first saw it i was a little bummed that i would have to buy a new one, but after a couple uses i have changed my mind. The stock trigger is great, the points on it make walking it a dream. I would seriously recomend getting a claming feedneck though.
Conclusion: this gun is beautiful and i am so happy that i have spent the money on it, i managed to find it on ebay brand new from a store for three hundred. It has become an even more affordable gun now and there is no reason not to get it! strongly recommended for someone who wants to get a very nice tourny level gun at next to nothing! I am only giving this gun a ten because i cannot go higher, the value for the price is superb, but if you want to get a gun that costs twice as much and does exactly the same thing go for it. oh and it has the same board in it (predator lite) as the free style 7 so you know it's good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media