paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Promaster from Chris Lasoya- Fade Annodizing-New Milling-Quick Pull Bolt-Upgraded Regulater-Custom Trigger- ALL COLORS FADE TO BLACK

Features:

* Dual gauge block and micro gauges for LPR (Low Pressure Reg) and HPR (High Pressure Reg)
* Custom anodized Vigilante HPR (different design than the other ICD markers)
* Speed Ramp Teflon bolt with curved top to further reduce paint breakage. Bolt also has ball detent grooves and bolt can be removed without having to entirely pull out the bolt pin
* Smooth low profile lightweight body
* Dust finish fade anodizing
* New style LPR housing and Ram Cap have Quick Clean grooves. The grooves make it much easier to do disassembly by hand, but also wipe clean with a finger tip. When playing X-ball you don't want to spend hours getting paint out of every nook and cranny
* Low rise feed neck
* Runs on CO2
* New trigger
* New board functionality - far more adjustment possibilities including multiple firing modes and adjustable "debounce"
* Cut out in the grip frame to allow you to put the battery in without removing the frame side. (need to use metal sleeved brand name batteries like Duracell and Energizer, some rechargeable batteries have a thick plastic casing on the batteries that makes installation and removal tight)

**Accepts Autococker-threaded barrels
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Lasoya ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Mason/Promaster Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the Viewloader Orion, Spyder Electra ACS, Spyder MR2, and Tippmann Custom Pro E, Dye PMR, Spyder VS2
Marker Setup: I did use the Lasoya Promaster stock, a Carbon Fiber air tank with a 68/71 Dye cover, and a Ricoche Rhino hopper. Now I'm usin the new PMR and so far the PMR is way better.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck, Fast Hopper, Maybe a Drop Forward.
Strengths: -Fast
-Really Light
-Accurate
-Adjustible Trigger
-Has Eye
Weaknesses: -Kind of confusing at first for setting up.
-Over Rated Gun
Review: I first got it I thought it was like a joke or something because it was so small and suprised of how fast the gun was and how accurate I didnt even have to try and Aim and it got pretty close every time. I would recommend this gun anyday.
Conclusion: I have to say I havent tried many guns yet but I hope in the future to try more ICD guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 8:14 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

backwoodsbums Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other blowback markers
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster, halo b with rip drive,xsv drop forward,hybrid on/off,68 4500 low pressure crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck ,barrel
Strengths: Light,fast,accurate,easy to clean
Weaknesses: Battery installation,no asa
Review: The first time I shot it, it was fast and the accuracy was ok. The first time I used 6 month old paint and the gun didnt have any chops or any barrel breaks. It also had a little bit of a kick untill i got used to it. When I put new tournament paint in it it was very accurate at closer distances and it was pretty accurate at longer dstances. No problems so far.
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun for the price. if you are looking for a gun for under 500 dollars this is the gun to get. I would give the gun a 9.5 because it doesn't come with a asa but I'll round up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ihatealex Monday, July 31st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Promaster, nerve
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster, CP on/off asa(just ordered the gun it will be here in two weeks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Asa, thats it.
Strengths: Fast, sexy, fast, fast, light, did I mention fast?
Weaknesses: Ummm....nothing worth telling about
Review: Well my friend got his lasoya and I was extremely impressed. Before we shot it we had to get a asa and a drop foward for it and that was a minor setback. This gun is not idiot proof. My friend screwed the regulator screw on there snd stripped it, plus he did not put teflon tape on there before he did it. It has been leaking majorly out of the reg. but he called ICD and they sent him another one and its on its way, I will update after I play a game with it or Test it more properly.
Conclusion: IF you want a fast gun with no upgrades needed, then get this gun. I will give it a 9 bc it was leaking.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

eaZypimpin412 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Promaster
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster blu-black
Empire Feed.
Unimount.
HaloB
68/45 Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
Strengths: Speed, and weight.
Weaknesses: Feedneck *Trouble with Halo B.
Review: When i first got this gun i was extremely shocked by the weight of it. The weight of this gun w/ reg and w/ out barrel sum up to 1.997 pounds. That is nearly nothing. The trigger at first looks "funky". It performed beyond my expectations. The Lasoya board has alot more options compared to the regular promaster.

The first time i played with it i was truly impressed by its performance. You can hit ball-on ball right after another.

Over the chrono i was clocking 278 277 279. Which is relatively good.
Conclusion: All in all, a phenomenal gun. Keeps up with the rest. Wont let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PeeWee101 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BKO, Bushy, Impy, angel,ion,shocker.
Marker Setup: Blue/black LPM, CP drop, Halo TSA frontman , 88/4500 & freak kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I havent had to upgrade anything , if i was to change anything I'd maybe replace the feedneck.
Strengths: Consistancy, easy basic maintenance,light weight, very fast & adjustable.
Weaknesses: LPR gauge. Broke, See below.
Review: For the key weakness issue. I belive that I may have had a pressure spike that went above the 150 psi cap on the actual lpr gauge , but I did also get hit right on or near the gauge from about 12 feet away. I believe swapping the original out for a 300 psi gauge is the fix.
Thus far I have really enjoyed this marker , no real issues & I can usually find something that I dont like with dang near every gun. I have used it four or five times shooting just about two cases. I somehow ended up playing front this year.
It has been extreemly consistant I have maintained an average +/- 5fps. The trigger looks a little funky to some people but it has been the best pull that I have ever had. I'm not very fast . My teammates tease me about finally being able to lay down paint.
Accuracy with all its variables has been very good, usually able to hit anything I'm shooting at one the first or second pop-out. I really like not having to pull the bolt pin all the way out like you have to on the bushies etc. I havent broke a ball yet. My team took first in a local intermediate level tourney the second time I played with it. It has peaked my interest in picking up another or maybe a base promaster.
(UPDATE) Used it for several tournys now & still no issues. Ths gauge breaking may have been me, I have broke all the gauges on that side of the marker at least twice now. Really love the LPM enough that I am getting my son a promaster for his birthday.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone interested in a reasonably priced marker that doesnt appear to "need " any upgrades to compete at the highest level. ICD & national did a great job on this marker. I hope that ICD continues to sell them under a new name since Mr Lasoya has moved on.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 17th, 2006 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mbingham Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion and Promaster
Marker Setup: Black to Red Lasoya Promaster. Shocktech #5 drop. CP on/off. Redz locking feed neck. 68/3000 Air America tank. And Halo B ( soon to have a hot rod kit).
Recommended
Upgrades:
A fast hopper but that is a given. New feedneck, the stock wont hold a Halo. Barrel: stock is great but u can always go better. So form of ASA cus it doesnt come with it. Reg: but this is up to u it works pretty well for me.
Strengths: The speed. The weight. Accurate: stock barrel is very nice. Trigger: depends on u.
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with a asa.
Trigger: again it depends on what u like.
Review: Well i was gonna get a promaster but i decided for just $100 more i could get something a little bit different and better. I just got the gun a week ago. The first day i got it i shot about 500 out of it i was very impressed. When i first saw the trigger i didnt think i would like it but it is realy nice. I got a good feel for the gun and i couldnt wait to play with it. Yesterday i finally got the chance. Again i was impressed. The gun was fast and accurate. So far it is very dependable, but i havent had it very long. I will update after i have it a longer and if there are any problems.
Conclusion: The biggest question is is it worth spending $100 more for this gun over a normal promaster. That is for u to deciced. For me the choice was easy if you have the money i say it is worth it.
I would give like a 9.5 cus nothing is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

splatballer01 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested16 of 48 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
open bolt markers
Marker Setup: stock lasoya pro master with halo b 70ci 4500 psi crossfire tank and re balls
Recommended
Upgrades:
a clamping neck and maybe a barrel
Strengths: The speed how light it is and the eyes
Weaknesses: I didn't really run into any
Review: Went to my local store and it was going to be the prize gun for on of are comps well the store owner and I are cool so we went and broke it in and then we messed with the trigger and it is really fast we shot about 4000 re balls eyes work really good to not one jam with re balls want to see with paintballs.
Conclusion: I really like this marker very light small and no kick I am going to buy one in the future
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media