paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) Combat 68 Paintballs / Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) Combat 68 Paintballs / Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) Combat 68 Paintballs

Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) Combat 68 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS)

Buy Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) Combat 68 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) Combat 68 Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PCS's scenario line of paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) Combat 68 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
BT4 Assault Thursday, November 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
XO Spectrum, XO Winter Paint
Marker Setup: BT4 Assault w/ magazine expansion chamber and gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything
Strengths: Accurate
Highly visible when breaking
Weaknesses: Can be hard to trace (depends on playing field)
Review: I started using this paint about six months ago. Before that, everything else was going all over the place. Since I've started using this paint, I've only had a break when I'm firing to fast. I find it amazingly accurate. Where I buy, it's $50/case, which I find worth the price for the quality of paint.
Conclusion: Definitely worth paying the price for. I've actually shipped out of the States just so that I could use this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kelowna_Sniper Wednesday, August 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Splats
Special forces
NRK
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, flatline barrel, cyclone feeder, adjustable CAR stock, Red dot scope, and a RT
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a Flatline
Strengths: A very camoflagued skin which enables a very sneaky shot.
Weaknesses: A very very hard paintball to trace after firing.
Review: I heard about this type of paintball from acouple of my friends. Since i'm a sniper i thought it would be a good product to buy since its camoflauged, i thought it was a cool feature. Upon use of the product i determined that it is nearly impossible to trace after a shot especially from long range. It also has a very think shell which causes a problem with breakage.
Conclusion: I Recommend that people try before using them and or if they buy a box, maybe toss in a bunch of bright colored paintballs to use as tracer rounds
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimmythefoot Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3 with viewloader eVLution II Y- board.
MR2 with reloader B and red dot scope.
Recommended
Barrels:
i use a J&J ceramic 14".
Strengths: Consistant and fresh.
Lasted through the night and sill performed well.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: Got this paint at NJ NAM this year and it was
good paint i thought.Consistant.
No breaks in the bag.
Seemed very fresh so-to-speak.
Good stuff for a reasonable price i would say.
Bla bla bla this is just to take up space.
Pay no attention please this is just bull****.
Oh my how much am i going to have to tpe to get this thing poted.
Conclusion: Under $60 is a deal.
Anything over $70 is a rip off as far as i'm concerned.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildchild7912 Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank,Zap Torque,Zap Toxic,Gameface Scorch,JT tactical
Marker Setup: 98 custom,20"J&J Ceramic,Maddman springs,Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt System,Psycho ballistics star fire bolt,Dye Stickies 3,DOP aluminum power tube,Cyclone feed,darkHorizon Titanium lite Hammer,Palmer Pursuit Regulator,Special Ops Fixed stock,Bob Long mini gauge,Pro-Team Tac Cap,Lapco Mock suppresor
Recommended
Barrels:
J&j Ceramic,any CMI barrels
Strengths: Camo,great accuracy,fairly priced
Weaknesses: None for now
Review: I bought these when my local pro shop was out of origin bootcamp,so I gave these a shot I like the camo shells because on my team I play sniper,therefore I am always on the lookout for the best paint with a good dark shell.I tried JT Tactical's but after two cases of crap I decided to throw in the towel on that one,but these they never let me down.No breals good thick fill marks well and flies straight what more could you ask for.as for me its about as good as it will get for us woodballers.
Conclusion: Awsome for woodsball,not reall tourny grade,but close,
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DirtyWienerDog Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers
Marker Setup: None.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Very good
Weaknesses: hard to see. Use tracer rounds
Review: My local park uses these things. They are awesome. I have a membership and there's a $20 coupon, so these are the best $45 a case paintballs I know of. REALLY GOOD ACCURACY! They are hard to find, so buy 1-3 cases each time you see them. . . . . . . . . . .. . .

They are hard to see in the woods when it's dark, but the paint shows up really well.
Conclusion: You should buy these whenever you can find them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunderbird96 Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
karnage/nitro ball/pmi stingers/differant off brands
Marker Setup: smart parts ion with/j@j ceramic barrel/ lapco feedneck/cp roller blade trigger/sp qev/
pyscho ballistics z drop forward/72ci 3000psi pmi tank/evo 2 egg loader/
Recommended
Barrels:
j@j ceramic/stock ion barrel
Strengths: accurate/price/Breaks well on target not in barrel.
Weaknesses: I didn't find any
Review: I would recommend to anyone.I got it because my local store did not have my regular brand in stock that i use.It also fit my barrel correctly.The guy sold it to me for 40 bucks a case to match the price of my regular paint that i buy. If you can find it at a local shop give it a try you won't regret it.
Conclusion: I would use the J@J barrels and the stock ion's. These barels should do fine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loaferoatan Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Ultra Evil, Assorted Wallmart specials
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker: Freak barrell system with insert.
Armotech WG-65, 8 inch barrell, mock silencer, delrin bolt, bi-pod
Recommended
Barrels:
the freak system with inserts work great
Strengths: Accurate. Hard to tell where the shots are coming from
Weaknesses: Hard to follow in flight. Camo is too good...
Review: I got these and thought they were really cool looking. But found them hard to track if you're looking to aim by following your shots. Also for some unkown reason, I got grey fill. DO NOT BUY GREY FILL. It is very hard to see if you have hit someone and spend time arguing about it. My mistake though not the paints..
Conclusion: Camo does it's job. Too good. Great if you're an expert marksman and can hit people easily. Don' t break in marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tkramer Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers; PMI All Stars; PMI Premium; XBall Gold
Marker Setup: Shocker Vision; Smart Parts SP8; Smart Parts ION; Tippmann A-5
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralight; Tippmann Flatline; Smart Parts All-American
Strengths: The camo design looks cool and they don't break in the marker.
Weaknesses: They are difficult to find in stores and online.
Review: I'll say it again: they look cool. They are sturdy enough to be fired through a Flatline barrel and they regularly break on contact. They are also reasonably priced. It is difficult to find them so, when you do, buy a few cases. A store associate told me that the PMI Premiums are the same as the PMI Combat 68's, except with a different shell design.
Conclusion: These are dependent paintballs and they provide a good value for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando101 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Practice paint, Viewloader paint, Sterling Game, Empire Ramp, DBX by Zap, Diablo Heat, X-Ball Bronze
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, Tippmann A-5 w/ Allen Rifle Sling
Strengths: Don't Chop
Fatigue Variation
Bright fill
Very Accurate
Cool Box

Weaknesses: Can't see where they fly
Expensive
Review: I bought this paint at the store and it cost me $65 a case. I was shocked, but I wanted it. These rounds gave me the tatical feel. When I went paint-balling in New Jersey a couple weeks ago, and when I fired these rounds at the chronograph, they were so accurate and I could see what I hit because the fill is a bright orange.

When I was on the field, and I pulled the trigger, they did not chop, espically when I pulled that trigger like a machine gun.

The camoflauge is good for the environment. There are three kinds of patterns. Jungle (green, brown, black), Urban (gray, white, black), and Desert (tan, dark borwn, light brown). The thing that I do not like about this paint is that when you shoot it, you cannot see where they are going. The reason is because they are camoflauge (duh).

The box has a lot to say, too. The cool-looking box looks like it just came out of the war-zone.
Conclusion: It is worth the $65 and it is a must buy!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 6th, 2006 at 12:29 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rooster1 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Draxxus, PMI Premium
Marker Setup: '95 Automag, bone stock, '03 Autococker, bone stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit, JnJ Ceramic
Strengths: No breaks all day, accurate, camoflauged, good orange fill
Weaknesses: Hard to trace in flight
Review: My buddy and I each got a case of these last weekend at the West Point Military Scenario game. It was rainy and cold all day. We were soaked but had a blast. Our barrels were saran wrapped to keep the rain out.

Despite the weather this paint performed surprisingly well. My friend had a Tippmann 98 with a JnJ Ceramic and I had my Automag with my Freak Kit, using the green insert.

Neither of us had a break all day. The paint shot straight, with a few straying off, but in the rain what do you expect? The fill was thick bright orange, real messy.

The shell of this paint is actually camouflaged. In clear pods it won't scream, "Hey, my camo outfit is awesome, but look at the huge harness of bright paint on my back!" Too many times I've spotted players across the field based solely on their huge harness of bright paint on their backs, but not with this stuff.

Weakness, it was hard to trace in flight. For me and my friend though, we aim with the sights anyway, so this was not a weakness for us. But for those of you who like to walk your shot line in you might want to stick with a brighter shelled paint. It is a weakness for your opponent though, because it is hard to tell which direction the balls are flying towards you from.
Conclusion: Good paint, I would buy it again, and am glad I have some left over to use at home. I would use this paint for woodsball and scenarios when available. Seems like it would be a snipers dream come true for choice of ammo.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media