paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Engage Paintballs / Empire Engage Paintballs / Empire Engage Paintballs

Empire Engage Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Engage Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Engage Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Another premium level paint from Empire. It has a medium-thick shell with a medium weight fill. Great for the serious weekend warrior.
Product Availability 
The Empire Engage Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
cmarnikjr Thursday, November 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
worr games, jt, zap, rp schere, all different brands
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs, low rise feed neck, hpa tank, viewloader revolution x-board, stock barrel ( for now ), coil remote
Recommended
Barrels:
none, maybe your opponents
Strengths: They were round.
Weaknesses: Shell is way too brittle, fill is very thin and easily wipable.
Review: I was playing at a local field this past weekend and you were required to use field paint there. the price was high, $80 a case, which initially sucked, but it did not bother so much when i initially saw the product. it looked very round, seemed like it had a good shell and i was rather excited to try it out. once i went out onto the field the nightmare began. nearly every ball i fired broke in my marker. round after round, they would keep breaking and i would keep squeeging. it got so bad in one game, my marker completly jammed. thinking it may have been my marker, i field stripped it, cleaned it and put it back together. i fired off some other paint in the chrono area and everything seemed ok. i went back onto the field and the same thing happened. i caked two squeeges in four hours. unbelievable frustration began to set in. my brother, who was playing with me and also has a spyder, said he had a few breaks at first, but once he got into his second case of paint he ran into the same problems. constant breakage. i asked around to a few of my friends who were playing with rental markers and they broke a few balls too. i began reading the reviews here and found my pain was felt alone. i also found this is also supposed to be a tournament grade paint and must say the fill very thin and easily wipable. all i have to say is that i wouldn't play for money with this paint, i have been playing for 15 years and it is the worst i have ever used.
Conclusion: I had high hopes for this product and think it is too unpredictable to play with. the fill is thin and easily wipable. the shell and seem are too brittle. if this your only option on field paint play somewhere else, unless you like russian roulette.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Saturday, August 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heat-Worse.
Rec-Sport-Way worse.
DBX-Fail.
Midnight-The same as this paint, but had a bad fill.
Marbs-Better, but not by much
Marker Setup: SC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Recommended
Barrels:
Uhm, if I knew the size of the red detent ring in my Phantom, that's about the size of this paint, give or take .001.
Strengths: Breaks on target
Accurate
Fill
Fairly cheap
Weaknesses: Smells like a carrot? Good thing I'm not getting shot.
Review: Alright, if you read the similar products section in my review, you will see I haven't had a good history of picking good paint. It's always been too small, oily, sucky fill, too hard of a shell, or too inconsistently sized, and for the price I was paying for those paints I was getting angry. So since I buy paint in bags, not cases as that would be a waste for me, my shop had Heat or this. I didn't like Heat, so I took a risk buying this. I'm glad I took this risk. It breaks, a lot. Not in the gun, or the barrel, but on the target. It's accurate, although almost anything is accurate in my gun. It cured my inconsistency problems I was having. The fill is bright orange, and pretty thick, but smells like a carrot which is disgusting, good thing I'm not getting shot by it. It's fairly cheap at my shop too for $16 a bag of it.
Conclusion: Need a cheap good paintball? Get this! I'm done dealing with DXS and Diablo's crap, they have failed to deliver, I am never looking back after this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro28 Thursday, August 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
God, you name it, i've prolly shot it.
Marker Setup: 06 ego
star frame
star trigger
virtue board
cure bolt
cp asa
Recommended
Barrels:
Well I used my stock .693 eclipse shaft barrel. The balls seemed to be a little bit smaller then my barrel. Just paint to bore match and your set.
Strengths: Price. $40 is nice!
Amazing seams.
No dimples AT ALL.
Bright thick fill.
Weaknesses: None. This paint shot great all day.
Review: I bought a case of it one day. I had never heard anything about the paint and wanted to test something new out. I bought the case and opened the box and the paint looked great! Opened a bag and there were no dimples at all. The shell was nice and thin. Thick bright fill. I was very pleased. It shoot amazing through my ego all day long. No chops or anything. Flew straight as a arrow.
Conclusion: Empire really has out done themselves here. For $40, these paintballs simply can not be beat! I am going to buy these over x-ball bronze and save the $5 from now on. Great paint and if you can find some near you I definatly recomened picking up some and testing it out! Please rate this if I helped you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atroby91 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Winchester
Visible Impact
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom ACT
16" 32 degrees night stick barrel
20oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
not sure only used the 16" night stick and it worked well
Strengths: Acurate
broke at a distance
Weaknesses: 2 Breaks out of 1000
Review: I bought it at the field i played at (Splat Tag in Hudson WI) for $50 a case. Me and 2 friends shared 2 cases, about 1000 each. In that i had 1 mabey 2 barrel breaks (2nd due to the first one's residue). It was fairly accurate with my barrel. i could hit a 4" tree at 150' after the second shot then repeatedly after that.
Conclusion: Overall i thought it was very good compared to the other pain i have used (which isn't saying much since it is all "walmart paint") I would recommend it i believe it is worth the $50 a case which i thought was reasonable for field paint. Because i am cheap it would have been nice if it was cheaper, but the real reason was the 1/2 breaks which i thought was an acceptable amount but could hurt you if it was the one shot you counted on. really deserves a 9.75
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blakf0x Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: - Dp fusion
-Freak kit
-crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with matching bore.
Strengths: Flew strait
Bright fill/ colors
break on impact
Thick fill
Weaknesses: They tend to get dimples after a while, but doesn't all paint?
Review: My team went to a local feild for team practice. This was the only paint being offered. It was about 60$ a case which is a little expensive, but when is paint not expensive? This paint had a nice bright fill, which was good because it showed up well on peoples jeresys.

These paintballs flew strait, and nice. I was shooting ropes all day.

I only had one break, which was my guns fault. I was really low on air.

By then end of the day they started to get dimples but they still shot great.
Conclusion: These are pretty good paintballs, i recommend these to anyone who wants to shoot strait, nice ropes all day long.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empireballer32 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other empire paint
Marker Setup: 2k5 timmy, halo with rip, 68/45 crossfire tank, empire react pants, dye c5 jersey, dye i3 blue goggles
Recommended
Barrels:
um, i used a timmy barrel which overall worked out pretty well. accurate was the key
Strengths: Not that expensive
Accurate
Broke well close range
Thick paint
Weaknesses: Don't break well of breaks
White paint so not always easy to see
Review: This paint overall was a pretty good paint. This isn't the kind first timers should be using. It is about at an amateur to rookie paint. The first time i used it was for a science project and it concluded that it was accurate, didn't splat too well far away, but it did well up close so forwards might want to take note of that.
Conclusion: I would say use this at a half-way experienced tournament or when you are proving yourself to friends,other than that, it would be wasting money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nedarb Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball, RPS, 32 degrees, Walmart cheap stuff, Diablo, Hellfire, Midnight basiclly a ton of different kinds of paint
Marker Setup: 2 custom built shockers w/ dynasty boards, efficency cans, 90 degree grips, Halo and 16" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts freak
Strengths: There is not a single strength about this product what so ever.
Weaknesses: The shell, worst ever seen.
Review: I bought 8 cases because it was supposed to be good paint and out of the 8 cases that we tried to shoot i think maybe a bag did not break. We tried it in shockers, DM6, Ion and an impulse. Ever gun on every setting even with turning the shocker dwell down to almost nothing the paint continued to break. I was lucky and at one point had about 20 shots that went through with out a break. I have never even seen a box of seconds paint shoot this bad.
Conclusion: Never waste your money on this paint!!!!! Its the worst thing you could possible buy.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1stGenRex Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Formula 13, 32 Degrees Competition paint
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy
Smart Parts Progressive barrel (16")
CP on/off ASA
Halo B
Frenzy 127.5 board
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd recommend something that matches the size
Strengths: Nice and thick fill
can be seen when firing at high ROF
no dimples
Weaknesses: Broken paint EVERYWHERE (well not in the box but see review)
Review: I bought this paint because it had the empire name on it...all other empire products are good from my experience...

The paint started breaking in my pods (happened 2 times) and one of the balls jammed in my breech...it deformed but did not break causing MAJOR problems to get out/more broken paint.

Paint also broke in the hopper...1st time I've had this happen...that was a PITA.

I will never buy this paint again...its possible i got a bad box, but i dont really want to find out at $39 a box (with taxes)
Conclusion: I wouldn't waste my money on these again.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ALLGROWNUP Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Xball, Pmi, Scorch, VooDoo
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, Palmer Reg, Anti-Siphoned Co2, 14" .689 CP one piece
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Overly Brittle
Dempled
Review: We hated these paintballs. They kept blowing up in our barrels. It happened in a buddy's A-5 using a stock barrel and my 98 with the CP. They would bust abut 5 times a game or more. It was real bad.

We checked and the balls were small enough to roll right through the barrels, and they were not being chopped but blew up in our barrels. It was about 40 degrees outside when we used them.

So the balls do not work with high pressure guns or in cold weather, or maybe it was both. Or it could be a bad batch. We will never know because we will never buy the balls again.
Conclusion: So how do I rate it if 10 is best 5 is average, and 1 in worst. Personally, they suck. If a ball blows up in your barrel, it can screw your whole game up. For me they deserve a 3. But I will give them a 5, which is considered average in hopes we just got a bad batch.

If you are using a high pressure gun or it is cold out, go to Walmart and get some Visable Impact. It is made by Procaps (the xball/draxxus people). They did not act up at all during the same day.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballalex Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
older PMI premium and Big-Ball- Basically the same, though the PMI has a lot lesst dimples
Marballizer, All-Star, and Hellfire- NO comparison
Bonus Ball-My gun hated it.
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert. feed autococker
wgp all-delrin bolt w/ o-rings
shark drop forward
empire 7-piece barrel kit
nitro duck plasma 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with good paint-barrel match.
Strengths: Fair price, shoots well
Weaknesses: Doesnt always break, is dimpled sometimes, thin fill
Review: I can get bonus ball at my field for $32 per case, but they shoot horrible in my cocker. I use engage for $47/ case for rec ball, and I like it a lot. It shoots well in my gun, but it doesnt always break. ALso, the fill isnt as thick as it could be, and i used to be able to get big ball for $40/ case, and i liked it before. However, for rec ball its very accurate, and I like it.
Conclusion: Good for rec ball, bad for tournaments. Shoots well, straight, at least in cocker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media