paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Engage Paintballs / Empire Engage Paintballs / Empire Engage Paintballs

Empire Engage Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Engage Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Engage Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Another premium level paint from Empire. It has a medium-thick shell with a medium weight fill. Great for the serious weekend warrior.
Product Availability 
The Empire Engage Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
CT Mafia Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs,Diablo Heat,Origon Classic,Origon signature series,RPS Evil, Empire Ramp,Empire Engage, Tork, RPS Preimums, RPS Polar Ice, DBX, JT Monsterballs, Scorch, Dibalo Nightmare, and white box paint
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego 06, Virtue, Cure bolt, CP Trigger, NDZ Adjustable RAM Cap, Empire B2, 45/45 Nitro Duck (HP)

Angel Speed 06, Halo B, 45/45 Nitro Duck (LP)
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel that matches bore size of paintball
Strengths: -Many diffrent colors shell/fill
-Different logo's
Weaknesses: -Get more fill
Review: I bought a case of these for $60 which I guess is okay even though I got kind of ripped off. I got Green/Pink shells and green fill. The green was bright and I could see it when I hit a target which made me happy. There could be more fill like Anarchy has in there paintballs. I did not get a single chop out of 2000 and I did not get any bounces. These paintballs are very good and worth the money to get them
Conclusion: I will indeed by these paintballs again
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sykoballer Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ball
Impact
Marballizer
Strengths: Accurate
bright fill
no bounces
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: I've used the pink filled Engage because I was entering in a Tournament and I needed some good paint and fast. So I bought this the day of the tournament and test fired a few shots when I got to the game. Lots of bright pink fill!!!! After the entire day, i had not bounced a single ball and didnt chop any either! And of course i must mention, i won the tournament!!!!

I reccomend this to any player looking for some real nice paint.


WEAKNESS: the only weakness is the cost of $26 for 1000 rds. Not horrible, but still pretty expensive for a weekend player like me
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spion182 Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Amp
Draxxus
Marballizer
Visible Impact
X-Ball
Good stuff...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Pure Energy 72 ci 3000 psi tank
Halo Backman Hopper
Virtue Board
Warrior Lowrise Feedneck
Strengths: Not too expensive
accurate
breaks on contact everytime
great fill!
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Review: I used these in a tournament and they were awesome! No barrel breaks, but every one popped on target!

Play by play: The final game for the win, 2 man vs 2 man. I run up the middle fire off 10 shots, hits the kid and he's out. i cross the river, shooting a bunch more, hit the other kid for the win!!!

After the win, i shot of 100 of them as fast as i could, at a tree pretty far away. Each one popped, even thought i was running low on nitrous. No curves, imperfections, great pink fill!
Conclusion: Buy these!!! Best ever!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

matthallo Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First high end paint i've used
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Crossfire 47ci 3000 psi HPA tank
Lapco bigshot 12" Bead blasted
E-grip
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a .688-.690 bore size
Strengths: -Accurate
-Consistant
-No chops
-Great fill
Weaknesses: -People might get mad when you keep hitting them dead on.
Review: I used this paint for the first time today. It worked extremely well with my a-5. It was very accurate, even though i didnt have a perfect barrel-paint bore match. I didnt have any chops, and i was shooting very fast. The fill is hard to wipe, and it's thick, but not too thick.
Conclusion: Excellent paint. What i will be using for a long time to come.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diegoballa Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
from wal-mart paint to Tournament paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Opsgear AK clip
BT AK barrel kit
OpsGear AK folding Stock
E-Grip
JCS power tube

-backup-
syndicate paradox MF-1
14" smart parts teardrop
new volumizer
custom moded trigger(lighter)

-backup-
Automag Classic
new expansion chamber+bottom line
sticky grips
Recommended
Barrels:
worked great in my
14" SP teardrop
BT AK-47 barrel kit
borrowed a shocker/barrel unknown
automag twist-lock crown barrel
Strengths: Perfectly round
perfect shell thickness
*edit* orange fill is very bright and thick
Weaknesses: Brighter? *edit* orange fill is alot better

*edit* after a while they get dimples
Review: I've shot 3000 through a syndicate paradox around 13 BPS,0 breaks!!
1500 through my A-5 with a BT barrel at 15-17 BPS,0 breaks
500 through a shocker,0 breaks

My opinion is there not as dead Accurate as some evil or some marrbalizers
i've used but damn close with no breaks for 2 and a half cases

*edit* shot another case after a while you do get a few bounces had one bounce off my
V-force mask

*edit again* another case gone i would have too say this one was very impressive
i strongly recomend the orange fill engage!
Conclusion: one of the best paints ive ever used+ive shot it through 3 different guns all
at different speeds and Qualities and no breaks!!

*edit* i guess its still pretty good even for a few bounces

*edit again* fresh paint off the semi-truck with orange fill is very nice
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yougotowned Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of high end paints
Marker Setup: ion
ccm no-rise
empire barrel kit
vp scythe trigger
virtue laser eyes
firebolt
sp 360 qev
ndz cocker threaded breech
ndz detents
hybrid grips
hybrid push button asa
cp rail
cp reg
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 is the bore size for these things....
Strengths: They're empire.
Weaknesses: Would not fly straight... read review
Review: Ok, so I had a tourney yesterday. STARS in Houston at Paintball Zone. We all waited for the NPS truck to get here with paint. It finally arrived at 8:30. The team all planned to use engage, since it was the cheapest case at $65.00 each.

So, we buy 3 cases. We go out, shoot our guns(3 pm6's, an ion, and an 06 ego). They dont shoot well. We look at the balls, theyre consistently round. They have a seam, but their terrible trajectory shouldnt be blamed on the seam. No dents. We're shooting them all through our guns as if we have barrel breaks(flying everywhere). Our detents are fine(detents can be a problem sometimes with flight path). Everything is fine... yet the grouping of the shots is like 2 ft away from eachother... when the target is about 10 feet away... Everyone else said their Engage was flying nice.

We must of gotten 2 crappy batches in a row... we didnt open the third to see. We just returned it. I've shot empire bullets better than that. I still love empire though. Their paint is supposed to be high quality, but I am led to believe that these 2 batches weren't any good.
Conclusion: Im sure my batch was crappy.. but from my experience, I'd have to give it an 7.


(guys, 7 is still good, it's above average... which is a 5)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shockerballa Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, scorch, brass eagle garbage, whack
Marker Setup: 04 vision shocker (blue)
NDZ pro clamp feedneck (black)
lp crossfire 45/45
Dye rhino cover (blue)
SOON TO COME (when i get out of debt with parents):
NDZ blade roller tigger
NDZ he bolt kit
CP reg w/ gauge port
freak kit

back up:
spyder imagine
all- american
Recommended
Barrels:
My all- american on my shocker worked fine.
Strengths: Nice round shell.
A fairly brittle shell.
No dimples.
Weaknesses: Fill isnt all that bright and is kind of runny.
Some bounces
Review: I used this paint at a 3 man tournament the shell was very round and accurate.The fill wasn't that bright and kind of runny.

I was playing in young guns but we got to play the Rookie/Novice guys and after a game a player came over to me and said "You hit me right of f the break, but it bounced."Talk about disappointing. Later i was shot four times in my left leg and all of them bounced (pants were kind of baggy).
Conclusion: I would definatley use this for practice and for rec games.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsrocks Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used all kinds of pmi products
-evil
-marbalizer
-etc.
-draxxus blaze
-draxxus midnight
You catch the drift
Marker Setup: -sp ion w/redz asa & ndz clamp feed neck
-evlution2
-68ci 4500psi pure energy

WAITING FOR SHIPMENT
-cp trigger
-shocker reg.
-dye sticky grip
-freak barrel kit
-virtue board
Recommended
Barrels:
any aftermarket barrel(as with all paintballs)
My stock barrel worked fine
Strengths: -NO DIMPLES WHATSOEVER
-shoots straight
-no bounces
-breaks every time
-no chops(w/eyes)
Weaknesses: -none that I found
Review: OK, I was a little tight on moola, so I went to a place where I knew they sold good paint for cheap. I saw this paint and said, why not?The other Empire paint is awesome. So I bought a case. So I got home & opened it up. I surveyed all the bags thoroughly looking for dimples or some kind of defect in the balls. There was none. They were all perfectly round, and the same size. But they also felt kinda hard, and that might cause bounce. So I grabbed my gun, and headed to the local field. Oh how wrong I was. NO BOUNCES!!All the balls shot perfect and broke on target. This is the nicest paint I could find for 50 bucks a case.
Conclusion: BUY IT!!!!No matter what kind of paintball you are playing, you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BE_Rogue Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy Metal: (not consistent breaks) (poor-ok flight/accuracy). don't compare
Zap: pure garbage, squeeze them and they look like small junoir mints. Awfull don't compare
Diablo Nightmares: I had a good batch that flew great and break with quater sized splat My cousins got a bad batch that where stuck together flew awfull and broke good. Iffy not as good
Pmi Premium: ok accuracy, not as good
Diablo Inferno : ok-good accuracy , quater splat. not as good
Empire Engage: best I've used Good accuracy quater splat atleast.
Marker Setup: A5 - Tippmann
E-Grip
Palmer stabalizer in MP-Mag (from special ops paintball)
Stiffi 14" barrel
JCS Wire stock with rear velocity adjuster
JCS Gold Power Tube
Lapco offset sight rail
JCS 3" weaver rail
EO-Tech Holosight (I have real guns I use this on it rocks)
Ricochet hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I've been using Hammerhead with fins and a stiffi .691 The Stiffi is best.
Strengths: - accuracy
-Breaks consistently.
-The shell is stiff and cracks well
-thick slimey fill
Weaknesses: -aren't *PERFECTLY* round but close.
-The seam

Review: - Best accuracy of what I've used.
-always Breaks as long as you don't range it too far out.
-The shell is stiff and cracks (like an egg i guess)
-the balls are consitently round . very small seam that is slightly dented inward all the way around. smaller seam than others and not a flat seam like some I've used.
-thick slimey fill, with atleast a quarter sized splat.
the dent on the seam is about .003-.009 (I think) to .009- .015 (my cousin thinks) inward, I'ld prefer an unnoticable seam. This is not measured just a guess from my minimum thought to my cousins max.
I assume that the fact it dents in slightly affects flight somewhat .
don't let the seam dent scare you out of getting this paint you should try it. especially if your using the other paints I listed.
They are round but not perfectly round.
I've never had them break in my barrel or chop I use an A-5.
My cousin C. breaks them in his Gameface Recon occasionally.(more often when he uses the stock barrel) ( I blame the gun and hopper)
and my cousin E. breaks them in his phantom only when he loads more than 1 in his barrel. ( operater error or purpose)
oh It's about $45 where I buy it.
Conclusion: I like it best out of what I have used. Cracks always when within range. good accuracy.
Definately recommend.
I'm gonna try more paints soon but the stores around here don't carry a wide variety.
I give it a 9 cause nothing is perfect and I was able to pin point some faults.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JsymonFGMS Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dusk paintballs and crush paintballs
Marker Setup: BT-4 assault stock
Ricochet hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
M-4 barrel and A-5 flatline are all that i tested with but both worked great
Strengths: $40 price
I have never chopped with this paint
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think this is honestly the best paint i have ever used the ball is very bright so you can see it. This is premium paint for a cheap price. I think anyone should buy this paint empire just put it on the market this year. I have never chopped using this paint even when it was cold.
Conclusion: Buy it buy it buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 12:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media