paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine

Action Pursuit Games Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Action Pursuit Games Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Action Pursuit Games Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 183
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
APG is a monthly magazine dedicated to the sport of paintball. It's a magazine for players who want to sharpen their playing skills, as well as for those just getting started in the game. Each month, APG brings you articles on how to play the game, what gear you need, reviews of new paintguns, and more, plus news and commentary on paintball's important issues.

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Action Pursuit Games Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
WildBill Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
PB2X
Paintball International
Paintball Magazine
FAC3FULL
etc.
etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C: Tippmann X-Chamber, Shocktech Drop Forward, 14" Smart Part Progressive Barrel, Double Trigger, Ricochet AK
2 Zeus G2's: 2 Quick Caps
Strengths: Some of the chicks in the ads are hot.
Weaknesses: Where to begin?
Spelling
Incorrect use of grammar
Stories/Articles are OLD
Review: Has anyone ever heard of proof reading? How about the editor doing his/her job by fixing these errors. Oh yeah, let's not forget those stupid letters that say the same damn thing over and over and over and over and over... well, you get the point.
Can we please get an article that is up to date? I'm sick and tired of reading article after article of games that took place 6 months ago! How about this one? Can you please advertise games/events a little further in advance rather than telling us to play in a tourney that took place the month before?
Quick question for ya. How do you justify your reviews? Almost every review states: "I couldn't test the marker because it was raining outside..."

Do you people understand that my 5 year old daughter can write more comprehensive stories than the crap you put out!!!!

Alright, I'm done...... For now.
Conclusion: If you're dyslexic or cannot read and like to look at pictures, by all means, get this magazine. If you prefer legible reading material I would suggest the writing in bathroom stalls.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

blackhawkdown Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
faceful, paintball express.
Marker Setup: bob long itimadator with bommstick barrel and full chrome bullet shape trigger
Strengths: they describe good info abput paintball events and internet sites and things to do
Weaknesses: soem articles have no point to them
Review: this is my faverite and most helpful magazine ive read and used so far. ive been able to scheudle events and go to events thanks to this magazine. ive been to d day 2 times with the help of this mag.But the only thing bad about this magazine is that they explain stuff like (How to shoot futhor and more accurate) but the truth is the only way to do thaat is to have a better barrel and practice ,practice, pactice, and more practice they dont even say anything about new barrels or practicing they jsut say stuff like( you can shoot straighter by aiming you gun forward) and crap like that so it is kinda good for bgginers but otherwise naw aim not intrested.
Conclusion: over all i love the reviewls they give on guns but the articles that are stupid no way will i read those.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nole16k Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGI, P8NT, Facefull, etc.
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Outkast Autococker
-DYE Stainless Steel 12"
-Orracle Bolt
-KAPP Drop Zone II
-Nitro Duck 114/3000
-12 Volt Revolution
Strengths: A lot of pages, a lot of pics., and fairly cheap
Weaknesses: A lot of ads, and IMO sort of addressed towards newbies
Review: Well, I had bought an APG before, and it was a pretty good magazine. So, I got a subscription for $12 (There is no complaint right there). The mag. itself has a decent amount of articles, but some of them are not useful at all. They'll also tell you stuff like: "Where pads if you don't want aches after your games (Well duh...)," and just some general common sense stuff that they could save their breathe on. I think this magazine is better for new people to the sport, with a lot of pictures and simple things (Compared to PGI, where they have extensive, thorough articles on how to improve your game). Last, I know this is how they make money, but there are a lot of ads in APG.
Conclusion: If your new to the sport, go pic up an APG mag. If your an advanced player, stick to Paintball Games International.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 10th, 2004 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 with X-core expansion chamber
Strengths: -A lot of pictures
-Pretty good articles
Weaknesses: -A lot of adds
Review: I just picked this magazine up while waiting in a line at a store. It didn't just page through it, I took some time looking over it so I could share my opinion at PBReview.com. I think that the magazine is worth the price. It has a lot of pages and a lot of information in it. I really liked the way it was set up except it had a lot of adds in it. Besides that I liked it.
Conclusion: I recommend it to people who love paintball and need more of it than just playing a couple times a month.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redbarton Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: See my profile
Strengths: Good practical knowlegde,
Weaknesses: Needs more in depth marker reviews
Review: I think that APG is a pretty good magazine overall. (I'm not overly impressed with any paintball mag I've read so far. They could all use some improvement.) Each issue has a lot of practical knowledge. Reading it has definitely helped me to become a better player. I think anyone can pick up a copy and learn something new from it. I have a subscription and I think it was worth what I payed for it. I've been reading it for about a year.

Yet, APG does have some problems. First, there are very few indepth marker reviews in each issue. I've also noticed that the mag has a tendency to review the same marker only a short time later with some minor mod. Second, it seems to me that they are either poorly funded or just don't get much support from paintball manufacturers. Third, the covers are a little missleading. Often, it will have some marker or part's name boldly printed on the front of the mag, which would lead you to believe you will find a big review on it inside. Often I find that despite the big print, you will only find a little picture inside with a quick blurb about the marker taken directly from the manufacturer. I find this a little annoying. Fourth, their info does seem to be dated at times. Lastly, the editing and stories could be a little more professional.
Conclusion: I would recommend this magazine to anybody wanting to learn more about paintball. I applaud their efforts to promote safety and spread of the sport. The mag has some issues, but nothing is perfect, eh? If you want detailed tourney info, you'll probably need to go elsewhere.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiteflame05 Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
other mags not sure of(whatever they have at borders books)
Marker Setup: f4 illustrator(stock) getting j and j ceramic and venturi bolt soon.
Strengths: a lot of ads to check out on the net.
Weaknesses: The writers don't seem very skilled in stating themselves, Misspelled words
Review: I have the July 2003 issue and have a pretty good review on markers. The ads can be helpful to some people and annoying to others. The writers don't talk very well in about every page you can find a misspelled word(c'mon guys). I would like to expect more reviews.
Conclusion: This is a good mag to get if you want a lot of ads and okay reviews, but I prefer getting all that on the internet, theres tons more info if you just search for it than a magazine could ever have. Not too bad.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mopo-85 Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really skimmed threw some other paintball magazines.
Marker Setup: Spyder compact delux 2000 with a 16 inch armson stealth and sprint trigger frame set at like 1 mm trigger pull
Strengths: It is very informative with lots of tips, has a list upcoming events
Weaknesses: It has a lot of adds. Some people like that though.
Review: It is a good mag for newer players. With tips and some reviews to help thier gameplay. More experienced players may not like this magazine because the things it mentions will already be second nature to them. And the guns it reviews will be poo like guns compared to theirs. But it also mentions a lot of team names and how they did in thier last tourny. So that could be usefull to them.
It also has a mail in question answer thingy witch I think is kinda nifty.
Conclusion: It is a good mag for newer players. But expierienced players will get bored with it fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 11th, 2003 at 11:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

levi333 Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Magazine
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14" Smart Parts Big Daddy barrel,
Strengths: Long, lots of articles, reviews of products
Weaknesses: TONS of ads, but, i guess they have to make money somehow
Review: This is a good magazine, its very long and has lots of info on a variety of products and "genres". The ads are plentiful, and the pictures are also. it seems to be a good mag to pick up and read once in awhile. Good overall mag. This mag is better than the average reviews say, not perfect, but not that bad.
Conclusion: Informative, helpful, good mag for beginners, lots of ads.
go pick one up, if you like it, get a subscription
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparrow Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Browsed through most other paintball magazines
Marker Setup: Pro/carbine with 14" Tru-Flite barrel, red dot sight
Strengths: Available everywhere, over 200 pages every issue
Weaknesses: Lots of ads (some people like this)
Review: About a week after I got my gear I picked up one of these magazines. I loved it and bought an issue every couple of months. It's very high on my favorite magazines list (2nd), and I have yet to get a copy I didn't enjoy. ALWAYS pick up a copy of the marker special, which is always great.
Conclusion: Go out and pick up a copy. It's worth the five bucks and you can pick up a subscription for $33 once you're hooked.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Triggerhappy24 Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball2Xtremes, Paintball Magazine
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Xtra, Ricochet AK hopper, and 20 oz. C02
Strengths: Good Articles, many adds to help find a gun or accessory
Weaknesses: $5.50 per issue if you do not subscribe
Review: I like this magazine. It has info for stratagies, places to play, and places to buy. I would like it if they changed the adds once in a while. The magazine is long and should last you a while. The articles are well written and easy to read and well spaced out. Paintball stores and Book Stores sell the magazine.
Conclusion: I like th magazine Action Persuit games. It has good articles and adds. It is the best magazine I have ever read.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media