paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine

Action Pursuit Games Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Action Pursuit Games Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Action Pursuit Games Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 183
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
APG is a monthly magazine dedicated to the sport of paintball. It's a magazine for players who want to sharpen their playing skills, as well as for those just getting started in the game. Each month, APG brings you articles on how to play the game, what gear you need, reviews of new paintguns, and more, plus news and commentary on paintball's important issues.

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Action Pursuit Games Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball magazine, Paintball2extremes, paintball international.
Strengths: First of all, the the content is a good balance of Rec and Tourney coverage. Next is the price, at $4.99 US is a bargain as Paintball Magazine is half the sizeat a dollar less.
Weaknesses: Not really a crucial buy. Also, as said before tech info outdated.
Conclusion: All in all, the best magazine for the averager paintball player, but if only play a certain type pick up a different one. *just to let you guys know, spelling words wrong really dosn't make me trust your views.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: It's a good magazine when you first start, and if you don't mind waiting to read about "new" technology in paintball. The coverage for event's is good also, but don't expect too much in the way of woods play.
Weaknesses: They're articles on "advances" in paintball are kind of slow. If you feel like looking, you can usually find out about new products months before APG has an issue of the magazine covering that product.
Conclusion: It's a great magazine, but the ads tend to get annoying after a while. And alot of the stuff in it can already be found before the issue is even out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bombastis Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: This mag has a lot of interesting articles. They explain a lot of things in it ranging from how to be a more aggressive front player, to stealth movement techniques, to product reviews. This mag will always keep you updated of the new products that are going to become available to you, as a consumer, can make an informed decision on your purchases.
Weaknesses: As with all magazines there are a lot of advertisements that nobody enjoys seeing in there.
Conclusion: This is a fairly decent magazine. It's the best that I have come across so far, but it could still use some more actual information than it already has.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockersrbetter Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other mags and websites
Marker Setup: 2000 Shocker Turbo, 16 in All American barrel, 20 oz on off anti siphon co2,ricochet 2k, getting new bolt probably.
Strengths: it has great info, and some good articles for newbies, and good gun reviews
Weaknesses: has some fluff "paintball isnt dangerous, you wear a mask, blah blah blah" us paintballers know that, tell people that dont know
Conclusion: good mag, i read it all the time
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

haste Saturday, December 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball2Extremes
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha Pro TS (G3), Equation MS Barrel, Shocktech Spring Kit, 9-volt Revolution, PMI Pure Energy 48ci HPA.
Strengths: Lots of stuff to look at. Even the ads are somewhat interesting (sometimes).
Weaknesses: A lot of the articles aren't written very well (as far as content and even grammar). Not many of the articles are even very applicable to today's speedball player. Worst of all, it seems like some of the editors/writers have never even played paintball.
Conclusion: This is a decent magazine to spend some time reading, but you won't come out of it with any useful information, especially if you don't play woods. The main focus of the magazine seems to be pointing out why paintball was better "back in the day."
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ry 5 Tuesday, December 4th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: I am getting a Rebel Xtreme all stock
Strengths: The best paintball magazine ever. It has the best articles, letters, and reviews. I love the pics and the overall length of the magazine, it is well worth the money.
Weaknesses: Best mag, nuthin bad at all.
Conclusion: If u have money in ur pocket, go out and buy it. I used to get mine from Kroger but now i have a subscription.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
paintball magazine, paintball games international, crossfire paintball mag.
Marker Setup: tipp 98, pb rocket cock, stainless hammer, pb car stock, benchmark co2 df, lapco bigshot, 12v revvy, pb 2 finger trigger w/guard, plamers stabilizer reg.
Strengths: most extensive coverage of tournaments and scenario games, very in depth reviews on products, doesn't leave anybody out, there are articles about players and teams from rec ballers to tourny players.
Weaknesses: Nothin this mag has got it all, whatever you are lookin for you will find it here
Conclusion: Rush out and buy this months mag now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Wednesday, November 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Facefull
Marker Setup: 98 tricked
Strengths: It has some interesting, down home articles about their favorite fields and little friends.
Weaknesses: The articles are written very poorly for the most part. The articles do not live up to their headlines. Compared to Facefull the pictures, layout, paper and writing is crap. AGP tries to pass of vieled editorial and advertising as genuine journalism. The gear in it is out of date. It seems to be written only for the less imaginative pre-teens that play the game. I was hugely disappointed.
Conclusion: Is APG owned by Brass Eagle?
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bnl007 Sunday, November 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: Thiss magizine is very good for beginners and helped me get interested in paintball. I've recently ordered a M98 Custom Silver just because of all the good stuff i heard about it in this magazine. Also it gave me someone to contact because a couple of friends and myself are starting a club at James Hubert Blake High School in Silver Spring Maryland! If you go there help us out! It ROCKS!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Go Get a Copy Now! You won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 28th, 2001
Strengths: Very big, keeps me reading for a long time. This magazine is mroe towards newbys, but im not a newby and I still love this mag. Its got very useful info for every one really.
Weaknesses: I think every magazine has this problem. I heard off the paintball players grapevine (older people will no what im talking about) that the spyder em-1 sucks. When they reviewed it they praised it, if they were more honest in ther reviews on guns i think it would be better, but buisneiss is buisneiss and i guess if they bad mouthed any company they woould loose buisneiss.
Conclusion: Very good mag, worth its price get one and be the noble of paintball at your field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media